I use Zeta electric violins and Eurostring for acoustic violin.
QUOTE(ian31 @ Jun 27 2006, 11:17 PM)
if there's no tuner nut means you can't fine tune...would be harder to tune the violin using just the peg
Very freaking hard I can say.. LYN string family thread. All welcome!, Violin,Viola,Contrabass and Cello.
Jun 27 2006, 11:55 PM
914 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jun 28 2006, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(ian31 @ Jun 28 2006, 10:10 AM) http://www.zetamusic.com/It's expensive. About RM10k above for one at least. Well, I don't have. I just said that I use Zeta to suit my favor. |
Jun 28 2006, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 28 2006, 02:41 PM) Oh my god .. i try search it but it doesnt avaiable at my tuition center .. Sounds bad or out of tune? It's just a the nut only what. Try to search some music instrument parts store. QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 28 2006, 02:41 PM) 10k?? oh my god .. Zidane .. what do you play? I play Yellowcard and some little classical. One last thing guys, please pm me your name if you play one of those string instruments.. Editted: if could, take a picture of your instruments Well, I only have one acoustic violin. Photos won't be available by the moment, actually noting special for me to take for my violin. |
Jun 28 2006, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(ian31 @ Jun 28 2006, 06:29 PM) yeah haha....you play in some ochestra or something zidane?..10k violin man...but those zetas are beautiful! Hehe, I don't play in orchestra. But I do play it myself somehow...with the classical music on and play along with it.Well everybody, don't get exicted, I don't have a Zeta. I wish I have one. |
Jun 29 2006, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 28 2006, 08:27 PM) Pity you..Well, I don't know. But a small part like that I think it's cheap. QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 28 2006, 08:27 PM) Almost all the Yellowcard songs (about 40) and classical like got more than 30.For Yellowcard music, I use my ear to listen and play it out. For classical, I use sheet music. |
Jun 29 2006, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 29 2006, 04:45 PM) No la, like have to listen about few times or if difficult, it will make me listen about 100 times to get the correct note.For me, the best way and easier for your music education, take theory lesson, it helped me a lot. Especially the ear test. QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 29 2006, 05:34 PM) That's me back in my childhood days. |
Jun 29 2006, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 29 2006, 06:16 PM) Ear test is an exam thing.Where the examiner will play some violin notes and you stand at the back and you tell the examiner the note. It's actually to test your listening skill. |
Jun 29 2006, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 29 2006, 09:22 PM) Slowly my friend. It will be easy if you "rajin" learn violin. QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 29 2006, 09:22 PM) Also i go thru many website to learn violin abit .. but i still dunno how to hold bow .. everytime i hold must hard for me to hold Whoa. Eh, how long you have learned? |
Jun 29 2006, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 29 2006, 10:14 PM) Slowly then, don't have to rush. QUOTE(amacharu @ Jun 29 2006, 10:23 PM) i played the piano and the electone organ for 8 years. I'm interested to play the violin but i know nothing about them. I'm planning to learn it from books since most probably I couldn't hire a teacher anymore due to my studies. Currently i'm learning it from some various websites. Can someone recommend some books (or websites) for beginners? I can read score sheets though. I see. Well, Suzuki books will be good. You can find them almost all the music store.Another stupid question. My mum just bought a violin for my birthday and it's still brand new. As far as i know, you have to wipe the bowstrings with rosin first. Usually how long should i wipe it? I have tried wiping for sometime but still couldn't hear any actual sound. For the first time, you have to wipe a lot of times. After that you try to bow it on the string, if doesn't come out the correct sound, wipe it until it comes. It usual wipe like until 30 minutes. Yes, you are 30 minutes, it is long for a new bow. But remember, you have to wipe it everytime you play (after the new 30 minutes wipe). Wipe about 1 minute, don't wipe too little and don't wipe too much. Good luck. |
Jun 29 2006, 11:14 PM
Jun 29 2006, 11:24 PM
Jun 29 2006, 11:38 PM
Jun 29 2006, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 29 2006, 11:44 PM) Yes, aiming for a Fender violin. I just have posted in the instrument price list thread. Go check it out. If I'm rich in sudden, I will get a Zeta Stardos of course. Well, I love violins. Violins are like my heart. One day, fall onto the floor and |
Jun 29 2006, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 29 2006, 11:50 PM) My violin fall on floor 2 times. Got crack below it.. when i putting my hand at the string .. easyliy fall .. Now keep playing on my bed .. Guys, shoulder wrest, is it nessacary? Why not practice holding violin first in the first lesson? Playing violin on your bed? Hehe, do you believe I play violin jumping here and jumping there? It's shoulder REST. Yes and no, depends how you hold your violin and your own chin and shoulder preferenece. Oh yeah, on my violin, I took out my chin rest and only play it with shoulder rest soft-modified. Ah yes, I can post that someday too. |
Jun 30 2006, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 29 2006, 11:56 PM) I do hold tightly, the prob is that i dun have concertration holding it and my thoughts only thing fall fall fall... Ooo...then play it slowly lo, cannot rush geh. Violins are like girls to me. I believe you cal play jump jump because pro can do that.. Do you know Yellowcard? I learn all the gimmicks from that violinst. This post has been edited by ZidaneZCustom: Jun 30 2006, 12:00 AM |
Jun 30 2006, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 30 2006, 12:06 AM) When there is a crack, got effect on the sound or not? Yes, a little. Un-notice-able for you, I think. Yellowcard is a violinist? I think its the band.. Btw, i only watch Vanessa Mae. Yes, of course it's a band. But this band have a very unique instrument player, who is the violinst. Check out some of their music. Vanessa Mae, wonderful! Hey, what about orchestra? Do you watch them as well? |
Jun 30 2006, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 30 2006, 12:14 AM) I didnt reliaze it lol! Hehe. I watch orchestra on TV1 but its usually at night while watching football. I really like it.. Btw, you got any good videos of any violin player? Those? It makes me sleep. Well, I don't have orchestra videos, but sometimes in watch it on TV at Astro, CCTV chinese channel. Those are the interesting ones. If like those pure classical like Canon in D, yes it's my taste, it won't make me sleep but it will make my head go musical insane. Ummm...no. I know there is a forummer does. He shares his video on DC++ hub. Forgot his name. Unless Yellowcard live performance la. |
Jun 30 2006, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 30 2006, 12:20 AM) Ocean Avenue also got violinist too? Didnt know! Ocean Avenue is a song by Yellowcard la. Now violin is back, i bet it gonna be a populour again. Most i like the rocky and the fast one like Flight Of The BumbleBee. If I'm not mistaken, Vanessa Mae is doing it. Violin are getting popular that time when she play live or something, I forgot actually. Flight of the BumbleBee, I can play that. But too fast, I can't handle it. |
Jun 30 2006, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 30 2006, 12:26 AM) I see Vanessa Mae n Maksim(the piano player) plays so fast even without any mistakes .. Wonder how they make it.. By practicing. 32 beats. The page, almost all the notes are 32 beats.I wanna ask, when there a song that iss fasttttt like Flight og the lalalal ... How many pages of notes is there ?? I hope Yangxi is here to entertain me. |
Jul 5 2006, 11:50 PM
Hi, I went "suspended" already these days.
QUOTE(kimmie @ Jun 30 2006, 09:37 AM) hah really? the two i went the examiner played on the piano and i have to listen to it...and sing back to him... Different grade got different thing. So, it might be sing la, write it back and whatsoever.QUOTE(pizzicato @ Jun 30 2006, 01:46 PM) Yes, some kind of aural test. Refer to the quote above.QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 30 2006, 04:10 PM) What are the strings is?QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 2 2006, 02:28 PM) Hay guys, No.Anyone heard of Lemons and Oranges song? It's kinda simple but abit hard to remember (for me) .. Any good tips to memorize the notes? Practice your brain to remember. QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 5 2006, 04:03 PM) Oh ya guys, Errr...you didn't ask before you buy? I just bought shoulder rest today. (later i will upload the picture) but the prob is that how to use it? |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 PM |