LYN string family thread. All welcome!, Violin,Viola,Contrabass and Cello.

KissCutiePie
post Sep 28 2006, 06:53 PM

what type of church u attending kimmie? those more quiet church or more youthly lively church?
how great thou art is nice so do amazing grace old rugged cross
other worship song from hillsongs planet shakers all those album also can be play. just play with ur heart follow ur heart where it leads u and no nid to be so deadly follow the notes of the scores. Beautiful music comes from our hearts wink.gif
KissCutiePie
post Sep 28 2006, 06:56 PM

Share something with u guys,
seriously i am a very very lousy sight reader for any instrument but a good hearer. i play by hearing most of the time. guess wat i never fail my sight reading b4 hahahaha u know whats the trick? i identify the key of the piece in exam then i just follow some of the outline and play my own songs according to my heart without actually following those notes hahahah can say its actually mroe than 50% out of the notes, like i'm playing my own songs withut following, not sure the examiner notice it or he just accept it wink.gif lolz
KissCutiePie
post Sep 28 2006, 06:59 PM

by the way if anyone interested to sell their antique violin i'm interested! PM me! Any price range are welcomed!
KissCutiePie
post Sep 28 2006, 07:53 PM

Also i'm planning of earning some extra pocket money. Any beginner wish to learn violin from me? I'm living at jalan Genting Klang. Setapak.

PM me if interested

This post has been edited by KissCutiePie: Sep 28 2006, 07:54 PM
KissCutiePie
post Sep 29 2006, 02:05 PM

My yamaha electric violin!
My Accoustic Violin still sounds the best! ^^

Attached image(s)
KissCutiePie
post Sep 29 2006, 02:11 PM

10k-15k German hand made? nice! u will enjoy ur violin! So rich i also want lolzzzzzz..... but no money!!!

i got mine an antique violin value above RM6k for free ^^ its from my dad's frnd. He gave it to me as he knows i play violin and his family not. When we first recieved it i'm still like in Grade 2 or 3. Still very young not using full length violin yet. It looks old without polish and the string putus and out of tune. My dad's frnd and my family no one know it is such a valuable violin until i show it to my teacher lolz... God's blessing.

KissCutiePie
post Sep 29 2006, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(kimmie @ Sep 29 2006, 02:12 PM)
this yamaha if not mistaken can be played mute right? and u hear it thru ear phones? how much is it going for?
ya can play it mute. i bought it Rm3900+ few years ago.not sure now price drop or what! porbably electric thingy should drop value i guess.
KissCutiePie
post Oct 4 2006, 03:31 PM

i bought 1 b4 at RM 1k and sell off for a rolex watch worth at least rm4k! ^^

KissCutiePie
post Oct 4 2006, 03:32 PM

Actually antique has no define value but its up to the collector and buyer. Sometimes u rugi sometimes u untung! but if i got to get an antique violin with very nice sounds i shall keep it. too bad i only have 1 only! So if anyone wanna sell off their old violin pls contact me ^^ thx
KissCutiePie
post Oct 4 2006, 03:38 PM

lol 2 to 3 months ^^ i bought it from a malay who dun play music but thread it as an antique and i sold it of to my orchestra member (working adults)^^

QUOTE(kimmie @ Oct 4 2006, 03:36 PM)
what?! how long did u keep the violin for?
KissCutiePie
post Oct 4 2006, 03:41 PM

actually his oso my dad's frnd. my dad collect antique watches and since the guy oso watches and violin collector so dad exchange with him.

The violin RM1000+ used to paid by my dad as a gift for me coz i play and serve in church! later on since dad likes antique watches so i agree to let my dad trade lo, dad gives me RM1000 as compensation and he get his watch ^^
KissCutiePie
post Oct 4 2006, 03:43 PM

ok la penang kia just let u all know where i found the antique violin

its from one of the seller at "lorong kulit". if u lucky u can get antique with cheap price but valueble there ^^

0.0236sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:09 AM