DOTA 2 V15, Happy New Year all!

diehard1979
post Nov 22 2013, 02:20 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Nov 22 2013, 12:52 PM)
hard2k
its windranger to you, or face the wrath of blizzard's lawyers. Grrrrr
windrunner is under copyright?
I though anyone also can use it.
Don't think those "elf" "orc" "treant" is copyright.
Now http://www.cyborgmatt.com/ no more new update info?

I hate they change windrunner to windranger.
Those game that got "blizzard" spell will kena copyright issue or not.
I hate when ppl abusing the copyright.
Sometime, there is something that you can't copyright but ppl tried to abuse it.
If anything also can copyright, someone pls go copyright that using mouth to use, so that anyone that using mouth to eat should pay you copyright fee, to avoid the fee, someone should use other hole to eat.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Nov 22 2013, 02:25 PM
diehard1979
post Nov 22 2013, 04:47 PM

1,194 posts

This kind of copyright thing got problem.
Why we not auto copyright our own name so that in this world no other ppl can had same name as us. If you want to use my name, pay me.
Can Zeus only belong to Blizzard? how about lycan?
If no, why should windrunner belong to Blizzard only? (I don't think Blizzard come out windrunner word) How about elf? Anyone can use this word in story/game/movie without paying any copyright.
Those common word/name should not copyright by someone.

I feel that Valve should not care about this name, they can keep using it. If anything, they got money to go court with Blizzard. (even bloodsucker should not be any problem) The only thing belong to Blizzard is their unit's model and the voice. As long as you using other voice sound out same word, it should be ok right?)

diehard1979
post Nov 22 2013, 05:19 PM

1,194 posts

No matter what they change, I will always call it windrunner.
The problem is I think they will change her talk also.

0.0273sec    1.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:13 AM