EcoMajestic @ Semenyih, by EcoWorld

SUSNew Klang
post Mar 1 2014, 01:03 PM

4,998 posts

Now ecoworld must be focussing on ecosky. No need to rush this area. Let ecohill and cg be pioneer.
SUSNew Klang
post Mar 11 2014, 04:50 PM

4,998 posts

When is the launch?

My hands are very restless.

I cannot control myself.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 14 2014, 02:08 PM

4,998 posts

Not expecting a sold out on first day.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 14 2014, 04:06 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 14 2014, 02:13 PM)
Okay, if SEH can do it within 5 hours, what's the weakness of EM that you think can't make it?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Looks like there are many experts here that have given valid reasons. I am learning more here.
The main points are highlighted here. The minor points are omitted.

1. No DIBs
2. Interest from Chinese investors not clear after MH 370 incident management hiccup.
3. Semenyih still infancy stage

SUSNew Klang
post Apr 14 2014, 04:33 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 14 2014, 04:18 PM)
1. No DIBs - government punya pasal
2. Interest from Chinese investors not clear after MH 370 incident management hiccup. - MAS punya pasal
3. Semenyih still infancy stage - When SEH is launched, Semenyih is a bit more than zygote stage only..
Poor EW...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
If discussing Zygote stage, Elmina is one too. I guess Elmina is in the master plan for the future Satelite city therefore excellent sales performance reported.

SUSNew Klang
post Apr 15 2014, 10:25 AM

4,998 posts

Jam is not the main issue.

There are other reasons to consider.

1. Safety/Security
2. Conducive neighbourhood for growing children
3. Close to public local amenities
4. Affordable
5. Part of a bigger masterplan
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 15 2014, 11:02 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 15 2014, 10:49 AM)
jam not the issue. every jam. just the long distance and keep increase transport and living cost.
see can balance boh. sound good. but come to reality not easy.
in future good to see if it very can sustain for this far away township which is out of klang valley zone.

some of my friend who stay in setia alam landed corner unit... start to move back to PJ condo after few year and have family.
too much hassle from setia alam come to kl and pj for work. this start to let me rethink. whether it work boh for the township sibeh far from kl?
It is obvious that nothing can beat PJ where I live too. PJ is also facing bad jam at certain times everyday.

If I drive to KL on normal weekday, it will be slightly more than an hour. The distance to KL is 26 km.

Still PJ is a comfortable place to live.

The question you need to answer is will Semenyih be like PJ in 5 years?
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 15 2014, 03:20 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 15 2014, 11:07 AM)
semenyih be like PJ in 5 years... sibeh hard ler. and can never macam PJ.
maybe 10 years + when semenyih become like what PJ 10 years ago.
but PJ maybe after 10 year more canggih ler. also well connect mrt and lrt
I really want to look at the Master Plan of future Semenyih before I comment further.

A few years ago, there were people who had lived in Bangsar and PJ that sold off their houses at high price and bought cheap houses in areas such as Kota Kemuning, Setia Alam etc.

The profits could be useful for retirement or children's tertiary education etc.

Thanks to the movement of these affluent people, the newer townships grew to be areas of desire.

There may be affluent people who will repeat the same process at Semenyih.

SUSNew Klang
post Apr 16 2014, 09:56 AM

4,998 posts

10 years should be a good timeline to determine how good this location can be.

What will Elmina be in 10 years?
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 17 2014, 09:41 AM

4,998 posts

What is the price that most will accept?
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 17 2014, 09:49 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Apr 17 2014, 09:45 AM)
U r asking dsl, semi d link, semi d or banglow land ?.
And oso depend on ppl u asking. If u ask BBW, sure below 300k for dsl.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I am thinking DSL 22x75, 2200 sf with full clay brick walls and ceramic roof tiles. Fenced and Gated layout for Resident Association to organise the security arrangements. Price should be 549,900.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 17 2014, 01:36 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Apr 17 2014, 10:54 AM)
Klang kor,

You are referring to which project oh? This pricing cannot be EM woh  cry.gif
Why not?

549K +- 10% loh.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 17 2014, 01:58 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Apr 17 2014, 01:44 PM)
Klang kor,

U sd 22' X 75' woh ... 20' X 70' oredy started from +- 600k jor    sweat.gif
Where is the printed price of 600K?

Hear say does not count.

SUSNew Klang
post Apr 17 2014, 02:28 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Apr 17 2014, 02:16 PM)
Tan Sri tell me geh, itu hear say count boh?  tongue.gif
So I must prepare more money loh.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 17 2014, 03:00 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Apr 17 2014, 02:48 PM)
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Only thing is how fast is my return?
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 18 2014, 07:51 AM

4,998 posts

My reserves allow me purchase of one more house so need to aim properly. Better to wait for good deals.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 21 2014, 10:31 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(deschan100 @ Apr 21 2014, 09:44 PM)
I'm very interest to buy but heard EM is strata title i hav to think deeply...

EM is Strata Title ... everything u do on your house outlook you have to get management approval such as paint different color or grill.

The garden on backyard can we do some plant..? roof install solar panel...? all have to check with management.

Look like staying in condo.
You touch on a very important aspect which I have forgotten. Thanks for the reminder.

Well it is now a choice between individual or strata.

SUSNew Klang
post Apr 22 2014, 10:57 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(dcwhz83 @ Apr 22 2014, 09:48 AM)
for own stay, i will look for individual title for corner/end lot with land... and will look for strata if i want intermediate terrace... nowadays no point paying 20-40% premium for corner but the land is not for personal use...
I think the land is for personal use but you need to get approval for your proposed modifications.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 22 2014, 05:25 PM

4,998 posts

When is the launch? 10 May?

Looks like there is nothing much to discuss and most are waiting for the final price to be revealed.

My guess is that price must be kept below 500K for the smallest unit.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 23 2014, 07:14 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Apr 22 2014, 05:29 PM)
Erm...bro, I dun think so.
Indicative price for smallest unit of 20*70 starts from RM600k. smile.gif
Then need reduce it to 18 X 65 and lower the price.

0.0482sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:02 AM