Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment
zephyrus9999
Dec 31 2013, 10:52 AM
Can we see it from this way? Alot youngsters are lamenting house prices hike like crazy over few years but the fact that demand still there. Its probably the perception nowadays such that, I must own a house within 3 years of working. Because youngsters see others reaping profits from it, so they feel like its a sense of entitlement for them as well to join the bandwagon. When they cant afford, they start to complain.
Middle class from the past got rich. The rich got richer while poor only maintained poor. Alot of my friends too when graduated, have their parents to support their downpayment completely and they only settle the installment. If you are borned with parents that inherit only Rm100 to you, then it sucks. But mostly nowadays we can observe parents support alot son and daughters. I dont think its hard to secure loan when young if have a father mother guarantor that are rich in retirement funds too. Correct me if im wrong
zephyrus9999
Dec 31 2013, 08:41 PM
What do you guys think the impact on landed vs condo? Since ppl normally flip condos as it meant for short term investments, and with scarcity of land, do you think it will affect landed as much?
zephyrus9999
Jan 4 2014, 11:02 AM
maybe >1mil condo will be affected. how about <1mil condo&landed you say? xP
zephyrus9999
Jan 6 2014, 05:39 PM
im not sure if the "classic bubble scenario" works on props as the market is not as volatile as you see in gold, forex or stocks. Gold yes, increase increase increase, everyone got fever and sudden spike in price before crash. lol. In props even if it drop, it will not crash in 1 week or so. it follows a sinusoidal wave pattern. it may take several months for it to drop 10%, slowly and slowly. By the time it reaches "low" enough that some perceive it, it may get snapped by pipu. Property is a long term thing and is not like paper gold or bitcoin, worthless.
Well i dunno for u all, my cousin whose retired at 40 multi millionare property investor (also lucky to born at the time such that 1999-2013 property uptrend can sapu alot lol) said, it definitely will not crash, but may do some correction. landed are still perceived to be valuable and maybe gg to super high end high rise. Too much supply, but not many increament in expats = vacant. Rent oso susah. Even if crash, very fast can pick up back. And ppl are too obsessed about developer launches lol. Worship them like God and feeding them with money only haha.
Also, poor buggers always complain about the system. Successful people only keep quiet bcoz its not their problem. Always thrs a hierarchy in society man. Where you fail and whine to have 500k to buy a house, thrs some1 behind sapu 5 of them :/
well.. in such time personally i think go for landed, and most important is holding power
zephyrus9999
Jan 6 2014, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(jolokia @ Jan 6 2014, 06:22 PM) 1st classic joke. When ever i heard this i have a friend or i know someone who very sucessful in property fliiping never make any losses gain million & million playing property, i was thinking what the hack is these top 40 richest malaysia doing every day in office still strugering at old age ? why not just buy & sell few property & reitre at 40 enjoying life ?? Second classic joke there is alway someone who is richer than you willing to buy property at any price seller want. Why those richer than me bugger never buy oil when it reach USD 148 ? Why they never continue to buy gold at previous peek price & let gold price fall ? why never continue buy share & let our stock market fall after year end record high ? Why why why if these rich fellow continue to buy now my property would have reach 10 folds price & i too can as declare multi millionaire ? Why lah no rich fellow sapu 5 Bukit Beruntung & Semenyih landed at one go, save those who bought & stucked there lah. I am waiting for some rich white knight to offer me 10 millions for my landed too, then i mah can retired loh, so tired waking up 5:30am every day to work lah..  ur arguement doesnt even fall on same channel. you can go jolok ur own balls. You dont have to believe me, not forcing you. But he is no longer playing in msia market anyway, but london. Still holding several condos in msia but not selling. You can ask why some richfag still does his job when he can sell off all his assets and enjoy life at home. Its legacy. Ask some parents why inherit houses from generations to generations without selling them of? all ur posts makes you sound like a sour grape who fail so bad and never believe in others achievement. continue on and be as pessimistic as ur life can be. kudos to u
zephyrus9999
Jan 13 2014, 08:46 PM
the mastermind behind our government measures curbing speculation comes from 1 of the PWC consultant if im not mistaken hahaha.. Its a good measure to curb short selling. The mood for property investment definitely tone down and turning into a long term one, which is healthy. Anything rises up too fast always have a higher chance to crash. Should government did not take up these measures, price continue skyrocket through these upcoming years and definitely will have strong corrections. ~5% appreciation is fair and safe enough. But 20+% is dangerous