puchongite
post Dec 9 2013, 12:03 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Dec 9 2013, 11:57 AM)
What do we get in return ? Nothing ? bad investment of time. ..lol

Offer some freebies lah, don't expect free lunch.
Give everyone person who participate the survey a free ipad. brows.gif
puchongite
post Dec 12 2013, 01:51 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Dec 12 2013, 01:49 PM)
Frankly speaking, if hold for long term, share is better than property. At least there is no interest pressure. But to get a good counter at this point with good return might be tough.
Blue chips also cannot ?
puchongite
post Dec 12 2013, 01:52 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Dec 12 2013, 01:51 PM)
For buying shares you need to:
1) Have a plan
2) Stick to the plan whatever happens

I also paid my tuition fees already. smile.gif
Share with us what you have learned if you don't mind.
puchongite
post Dec 12 2013, 02:08 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Dec 12 2013, 02:05 PM)
1) Basic plan

When you buy the stock set a stop-loss target.
This means if the price goes down a certain level (5-10%) you will sell the share.

Before you buy you also set a take profit target.
This means when you hit that price you will sell the share.

If stock goes up you can adjust your stop loss and take profit targets.

2) Stick to the plan.

It's best to paper trade before throwing in real money.
Haha no wonder I never able to sell off my shares.

When stock price goes up, my profit targets also go up. LOL.
puchongite
post Dec 12 2013, 02:33 PM

33,615 posts

People usually go and buy stocks which got rumours and then quickly sell it off once the rumours are confirmed true or untrue.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 12 2013, 02:33 PM
puchongite
post Dec 16 2013, 01:34 PM

33,615 posts

Anyone has posted this article here yet ?

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/249444

puchongite
post Dec 16 2013, 02:36 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Dec 16 2013, 02:23 PM)
Politicians ..hmm...I don't believe.

It's Bull market all the way, our income will match Develop country by 2018, house price UUU so buy fast fast before u need to live under bridge..
I am not supporting this Azrul Azwar Ahmad Tajudin but he is more than a politician.
puchongite
post Dec 16 2013, 07:51 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 16 2013, 07:24 PM)
I read flippers in china r cash buyers. Their problem diff. for ours. Our ppl mostly on loans. Their problem is money stranded in vacant no one wants  / no one can afford properties ( migrants for rural areas where got money to buy usD100k a piece condo? ). Wealthy cash flippers in Malaysia can take lessons from china...... hmm.gif  Buildings not occupied for long period of time can literally rot before our eyes.  blink.gif
Are you talking about commercial or residential ?

If you are talking about residential, I can quote you a few projects in cyberjaya. Low occupancy. Are they going to rot before your eyes ? Kakaka .....
puchongite
post Dec 16 2013, 08:07 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 16 2013, 08:03 PM)
Generally speaking lah... Both also can rot if not maintain well. Leaking le, cracks le ghost haunting le.  Hahaha! Macam2 cerita!

What's yours to share? I tot ppl here say Cyber is going to be next MK. Very encouraging what....No?
Oh macam itu. Sorry I am not into general talk. I think I will quit this subject of rotting.
puchongite
post Dec 16 2013, 08:15 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 16 2013, 08:12 PM)
Went palma mk last nite. Maintenance there is awesome after 19 yrs.
Was it all the time the same management ?

Is that internal team or out-source to external management company ?
puchongite
post Dec 16 2013, 08:35 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 16 2013, 08:23 PM)
I'm not sure boss. Just came across a jap restaurant there n tried it out last nite. The restaurant is so jialat lousy but I'm so impressed by the tip top condition of the entire palma mk.

Wish all condo can b maintained as how palma is after so many yrs. Then chansi r there for appreciation. But sad to learn tat many condos r not in gd condition. Eg. Look at bkt oug condo. Stayed there for a while about 10yrs ago. Even back then the lighting in carpark was so badly maintained. Nvr been back there for yrs. So no comment but by looking at the external, u sweat. laugh.gif
The No 1 problem with condo management is collection. That's their life line, their KPI. Many of the badly managed ones are poor in collection. They often blame it to the owners. But owners are the same everywhere !
puchongite
post Dec 16 2013, 08:46 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 16 2013, 08:42 PM)
I know of committee members makan wang oh...  whistling.gif  Quite a few court cases.
Those surfaced are the tips of the iceberg.
puchongite
post Dec 17 2013, 08:48 AM

33,615 posts

This is a property up/down/bubble thread, and it shall be strongly related to stock.

I have no problem if there is a discussion of stock here. wink.gif
puchongite
post Dec 18 2013, 11:29 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Dec 18 2013, 11:11 AM)
And I bet all housing developers will be rushing to build lower cost homes with low profit margins if the proposals mentioned above are implemented.... tongue.gif
QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 18 2013, 11:23 AM)
"... stricter planning and approval conditions to discourage the over-supply of high end housing and encourage the supply of affordable and low end housing. "

how to make profit?
I think the developers will wind down their property business and go back to sell VCD/DVD than to develop low cost housing. Kakaka.
puchongite
post Dec 18 2013, 04:16 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Dec 18 2013, 03:13 PM)
I know someone who bought a few shop lot in Rawang many years ago went bankrupt, as the shoplot literally growing grass..lol
What a waste ! Convert them to bird nest breeding home man ! Kakaka.
puchongite
post Dec 18 2013, 04:23 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(SonicKimi88 @ Dec 18 2013, 04:19 PM)
Is not going to be cheap to convert it and that also no guarantee on return for this investment..some said is depend on your luck...
I thought this thing is already evolved into franchise business surely they have mastered the science of it ???
puchongite
post Dec 18 2013, 04:46 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 18 2013, 04:44 PM)
They say when u are ong / lucky only , birds will come to you. No luck, can't attract 'bird' lah!  nod.gif Cerita Benar.
I am a man of science I don't subscribe to such pitch. whistling.gif
puchongite
post Dec 18 2013, 04:47 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Dec 18 2013, 04:46 PM)
I only attract girls.. not bird
Maybe your armpit got special elements. Cerita benar. LOL.
puchongite
post Dec 19 2013, 04:29 PM

33,615 posts

Has this article been quote here already ?

Penang has never been the major concern by the forumers here anyway !

http://limguaneng.com/index.php/2013/12/08...-bubble-enbmcn/
puchongite
post Dec 20 2013, 09:10 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Dec 20 2013, 08:41 AM)
In other words no one can meet his asking price but he refuses to budge because everyone is asking for similar (and facing difficulty selling) tongue.gif
And then he is asking the market to crash so that he has company ?

Quite ridiculous logic.

0.0231sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:04 AM