Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

kidmad
post Jan 4 2014, 07:15 AM

4,482 posts

guys home refinancing now limits to 10 years only? thinking of refinancing and have a huge load of cash and buy a lower end apartment for double rental doh.gif
kidmad
post Jan 4 2014, 01:44 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jan 4 2014, 10:40 AM)
No la .... Your INSTALLMENT is calculated with 10 yrs as the total year of loan. But the actual loan can still be 30 yrs or depend on your age. Indirectly, the INTEREST RATE is increase la . You actually pay higher monthly installment.  shocking.gif

These banks know all the tricks in the book one. THey also anticipate ppl will refinance to roll their cash ma. .... These buggers are always 2 steps ahead of us. I'm thinking of refinancing too. So far asked OCBC.... any good banks to recommend. Prefer flexi type...
bro dont quite understand. For example i took a loan rm225k back then. now my property worth rm380k. I planned to refinance it to rm380k - 20% - bank rule lai. But then this amount i need to pay back in 10 years time.. are we on the same page?
kidmad
post Jan 9 2014, 09:29 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Jan 9 2014, 09:00 PM)
ha ha.. RM drop ... investor come to buy house??

oversea investment need to consider foreign exchange...

people would like to put in the country that exchange rate appreciate instead depreciate..

if you think depreciate is better, why not go to zimbawai to buy house there... doh.gif
Malaysia is not Zimbabwe. It's still a place where ppl would like to invest because of it's potential.

To top up on this matter. I'm thinking 2014 is really a bad time. With all the price hike and so on.. I'm pretty sure less ppl would be buying property. Topping the fact of the price hike, there are abundant homes got VP 2014 and worst case scenario would be 2015... Question is who would want to absorb these houses? i don't think flipper would be able to hold them.

Houses below RM500k would be impacted as foreign investors would not have a chance on them. Home prices above the RM1m mark would definitely suffer less ppl would want to risk buying them..

i really do think its a wait and see moment.
kidmad
post Jan 9 2014, 10:25 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 9 2014, 09:59 PM)
Think 2014.. Stil ada Many want to join in to buy a piece or a few of new props. Maybe 2016-17 Best time to shop for subsale?
i not sure.. i bought one in August 2013.. This weekend i'm looking at another one.. planning to buy it because it's 30k cheaper than what others are selling.

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Jan 9 2014, 10:07 PM)
property below 500k definetely i will buy....property above 1mil i also bought...but must b at strategic location....

i keep buying for last 5 years...n most of mine properties i oledi settled the loan...im not flipper...just  not trust on our country currency only....

i think this market lot a people like me....
i also agree.. our currency is too weak already. even if we are not buying property please don't keep cash. invest there somewhere else.. buy oversea bonds perhaps? That's why i'm planning to channel my cash flow back into property and perhaps take a 50% loan for a 400k 1000sft apartment.

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 9 2014, 10:13 PM)
Err 500k for how big the size? 400sf Pigeon house?
subsale still having alot 1000sft apartment. The problem with people and younger generation is that they do not have the first 15% payment. They rely on new development where it's 10% rebate.. free snp... That's why now days for >rm400k new development we are talking about pigeon hole. sad.gif

btw.. I'm also Gen Y hahahaha.
kidmad
post Jan 9 2014, 10:49 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Jan 9 2014, 10:36 PM)
yup...1000sf still can for 2 generation....a couples n with 2 kids....

also dun understand the so called soho/sovo/sofo can buit at location at Bangi, Sg Buloh, Kajang...etc.... rclxub.gif

malaysia still got plently of land....but a lot of building built like pigeon hole....how to stay?? malaysia not singapore or hong kong... this bcos for greedy developers wanna to make maximum profits... mad.gif
we actually dont have much land left... those developer want to build something they need to beg from those jokers who once bought them at dirt cheap price. All used to use the term buying land to expand agriculture now...
kidmad
post Jan 10 2014, 10:25 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ Jan 10 2014, 09:59 AM)
Well, I don't know how the economic will turn

But from history, If you look at economic cycle... it is 10 years cycle...
Just look at 1997-1008; 2007-2008; so i guess it will be 2017-2018.
I've once said 2015.. and i still think we will be hit pretty hard next year if the government still doesn't do anything.
kidmad
post Jan 10 2014, 11:59 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 10 2014, 11:54 AM)
Yes i think 2015 would provide a clear indication of what is to come. But we will see the signs before the end of this year especially with the new property launches. Another indication would be the increase of the BLR rates and the new BLR framework announcement by Bank Negara which is supposed to be in Q1. Already we are seeing numerous businesses raising prices from food to parking rates and many of these increases are quite big up to 30%.
do you think the BLR would sky rocket? or do you think it would go the other way round? I just hope our government could be sensible and help us out.. Singapore home loan interest rate is < 2%.. sad.gif I'm so sad when all my cousin's were servicing their loan at 1.8% interest rate per annum while I'm servicing a 4.2% interest per annum.. more than double..
kidmad
post Jan 10 2014, 02:06 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Balrog @ Jan 10 2014, 12:27 PM)
Interest rate for house loan will definitely go up.

One way to tell is to compare with 10 year government bond yield (which is the interest rate at which the Malaysian government is borrowing money, for 10 year loans). 10 year is suitable for comparison because on average housing loans are settled in roughly 10 years (the loan tenure may be 30 years or whatever, but on average it will be settled earlier as the house is sold etc).

Malaysian government 10 year bond yield is 4.2%, a big jump from just six months ago. So certainly the current interest rate for housing loan does not make sense, because as a lender there is no reason to loan to house buyers at the same rate as loaning to Malaysia government (house buyers should be pay a higher interest). I am not sure what is the difference in yield in Malaysia historically, but in the US, the gap is 1.0% to 1.5%.

By the way, one big factor driving up the interest is of course the plan to reduce and eventually eliminate the QE in the US.

Malaysia gov 10 year bond yield
http://www.tradingeconomics.com/charts/mal...101&d2=20141231

US gov 10 year bond yield
http://www.marketwatch.com/investing/bond/10_year/charts
Good info there.

0.0468sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:32 AM