Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

Martinis
post Nov 23 2013, 05:07 PM

219 posts

If you think carefully how many units are actually launched in Klang valley over the past 2 or 3 years, you will realise that there is actually a serious shortage of condos/landeds to cater for expanding population.

Imagine you just started work few years back and are looking for a decent place to stay, your search is limited to the few condos around the vicinity of where you currently stay. Try it and you will realise there is shortage.

Price has gone up a lot. Yes. Thats in tandem with whats happening in Asian countries. But KL is still cheapest. There is shortage. Imagine a prime freehold in KLCC area only RM1,300psf or in singapore dollars only 500. is that a bubble? what price you want it to drop to? SGD300psf?

Malaysia has another 20 years property bull run. This is just the beginning lah.
Martinis
post Dec 3 2013, 12:10 AM

219 posts

Bangkok prices should not even be compared with Malaysia because its GDP per capita only half of Malaysia. indonesia worse. Vietnam, even worst! But their property prices in city all higher than Malaysia. Malaysia is damn kau cheap!
Martinis
post Dec 3 2013, 12:26 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Dec 3 2013, 12:23 AM)
Aiyo.

how can compare like this.

must compare demand supply ma.

in malaysia. Govt tell rich chinis go tong san.

ask rich indian go back tamil nadu.

Ask poor bangla come.

ask poir  filipin come.

so flood lo with many poor and gone lo with many rich.

other country ask bangla dont come. Rich chinis. Indian any race welcome welcone.

so demand for luxury high lo vs kl.

kl will remain cheap. Need up? Slow slow wait la as now pak hitam also come here.
Why bother with all those nonsense? Just do the necessary.
Martinis
post Dec 3 2013, 12:27 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 3 2013, 12:19 AM)
Means Malaysia property price can more than double or triple?  BBBthumbup.gif rclxms.gif
I did not say BBB. Just saying KL is very cheap. Don't blame me if it turns sour. tongue.gif
Martinis
post Dec 30 2013, 07:27 PM

219 posts

Yawn......Price drop already or not?
Martinis
post Jan 1 2014, 04:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 1 2014, 09:18 AM)
Even singapore crash di.. malaysia wor.. not everyone has holding powwr like you.. since u have many properties.. mind telling us those property age 1-5 years of which kena RPGT.. are u going to factor the RPGT into new purchase price since it is now 2014..

really a lot of investors lehhh...LANDED ones: vacant mind you all sold out and completed with cf di..

200 plus house in TTDI Groove still elenena.lily
200 plus in kajang 2 exp nadayu 92
200 plus in bandar puncak saujana new phase coming
50 plus in sauijana villas
50 in bandar putra mahkota bangi
300 plus in kota warisan sepang
40 1080 residence villa
50 plus taman jelok impian
new bunglow project opposite jelok impian 40 x 102 feet one
50 units of bunglows in laville cheras selatan..
Some 100 plus house in sungai chua call wat silk someting..
100 plus double storey in bukit belimbing area selling 1million
BANDAR MAHKOTA CHERAS ( BMC)
60 plus double storey section 5 bandar mahkotA cheras choontian..
40 units semi d selling 1.4 M east part 72
20 units cheras vista 3 Bmc
30 units of bunglow by TAN MING corp.. 2.88 M
50 plus dounble storey units desa budiman
200 plus double storey in palm walk 3..selling 780k
100 plus villa bandar bukit suria 1, 2 &3
200 plus double storey palm walk .
100 plus cheras tropinaca
100 plus lumchang Corp westiara etc u guys sure got this just when u pass cheras highway u see overhead MRR2.
400 plus comfirm vacany setia echo hills
200 plus bandar teknology double storey
at least 300 plus our beloved southville project still keeping sms of the balloting still on despite the new DATA PROTECTION ACT..
300 plus seri pajam u guys confirm know
100 plus gargen residence villa by mah sing
this is all I can remember this morning.. havent include other area like shah alam.. kota keminung.. puchong..
Seri kembangan.. serdang.. d3ngkil.. putrajaya.. klang.. bukit jalil.. mantin.. banting...rawang 2.. bukit beruntung according to some coming up.. bukit raja.. jinjang so many klang valley.. guys please contribute.. these havent include THOSE SOFO.. SOFOS.. SERVICE APARTMENT.. CONDO.. AND ONLY SRLANGOR HAVENT INCLUDE THOSE OLD HOUSING AREA READY TO SELL..

U sure these ppl can hold these property and are financially sound.. and going to increase the price by factoringRPGT.. as u mention even decelopers also apply ABS BRAKE .. can we reach dome form of consensus.. market is bad...
I add up all in your list. 3,000 units only. I think there is not enough supply! Every year, how many people come out to work in Klang Valley???

Some more, all those areas you listed a bit ulu one. Those prime ones in PJ/Kota Damansara/KL area serious shortage le.
Martinis
post Jan 1 2014, 06:30 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Jan 1 2014, 05:04 PM)
Hello all just to share a "reality" of Gen Y today so that you can guesstimate our purchasing power and desire to buy.

I am a fresh graduate of local Uni (degree) with 1year++ working exp. Its already 2014 but I am still not able to secure a house. My friends are at the age of 24~27 years old. So far, their trend of lifestyle complied with Gen Y standards. I am lucky/unlucky to be born at KL, live here and landed a job near to my parent home. The unlucky part is that all the house surrounding me already at a bracket that require a 3k++ salary to own.

Back to our trend/thought of owning property, believe me when I said it is not even in our mind to own a property. Some of the "awakened" may start to look for investment properties but majority are aiming for:

1. Cars/Motors > The higher end the better.
2. Fashion sense > The coolest the better
3. Mobile phone
4. Getting married > Age of 25 is an age of desperation for love.
5. Fancy vacation
6. Social status > After achieving above points, we can claimed a somewhat "status" that we are brainwashed to believing it exist.

I am quite active checking FB, major of my news feed is about food, vacation photo, new car, getting married, but no one yet claim to own a house.

But if you think logically, there is no sentiment for our generation to own a house (yet) even after marriage. We are still looking for that "One" job, hence we might go to several places. If we are still singles, living with friends are the best thing that could happen. Do we need to worry about the increase of house price? I think we only cares about what phone will samsung produce to beat Apple. I know I cant generalize all my friends but most of my FB friends are also undergraduate, and sadly our education has not helped much in this matter.

If you want to wait for us, wait 2~3 years, when 1 of us started to own a house. When it become a trend, it will become a nice bubble. Until some of us with salary of 2k++ started to DP for a 300K property.

Just sharing my observation biggrin.gif
Thanks for your observation. The potential demand is HUGE in the coming years. Potential demand either in renting, or if they can afford, subsale purchase.

Huge shortage in housing supply. How can price come down?
Martinis
post Jan 7 2014, 05:11 PM

219 posts

"Bukit kiara properties Tong warns measures to cure speculation will slow down the property market which is not good when increasing the supply of property should be encouraged. The likely scenario is a sharp spike in price once the market rebounds."

As i have said repeatedly, there is a SHORTAGE.

0.0479sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:56 PM