Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

Iceman74
post Nov 17 2013, 06:51 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Nov 17 2013, 12:40 AM)
the reality is that you kept posting round and round without concrete supporting facts.

if you have the real points, indeed no one gonna say you wrong. face it, post it, & elaborate it instead of keep copy/ paste irrelevant charts & links.
I think he already reply yr question, there are price correction even thou you said HK with limited land always said never drop.
Iceman74
post Nov 17 2013, 06:55 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Nov 17 2013, 05:19 AM)
He didn't bankrupt if you know how business works. He has many companies and cash, he just need to bankrupt the below to avoid paying USD23M. The cash in this company is still with him not to mention the money from other companies.

I have seen a director get his company listed in KLSE and the share shoot from RM0.20 to RM2 then become RM0 (bankrupt) but he became few x richer.

You have a lot to learn.
A bizman will never use this method unless it is the last move of a dying biz. Remember that.
Iceman74
post Nov 17 2013, 07:00 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Nov 17 2013, 06:54 AM)
i didn't say hk prop price never drop, i was only disagreeing with your claim that it will drop 30% by 2015.

being a student don't always quote words out of context.
How do you know it will never drop to that level?
Nobody know, it may up also. The research is done by the big company there. Surely they know better.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Nov 17 2013, 07:01 AM
Iceman74
post Nov 17 2013, 07:04 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Nov 17 2013, 07:01 AM)
This is only your opinion, it happens everywhere  yawn.gif
Happened doesn't mean ppl wanted to. Ask around those successful biz ppls, will they do that if there is others options.
Iceman74
post Nov 17 2013, 07:05 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Nov 17 2013, 07:03 AM)
No one can predict the future even the so call "big company".

From my experience and exposure with HK i think I know this place better than those "expert" that predict for the sake of predict.

And you the naive copy/ paste poster only read without practicality.
Sorry, is not me who copy/paste the articles.
Iceman74
post Nov 17 2013, 07:13 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Nov 17 2013, 07:06 AM)
both iceman, surely dupe
That is your Opinion. You ask mod/admin check it out. I'm open for it.
Iceman74
post Nov 17 2013, 07:15 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Nov 17 2013, 07:09 AM)
It is the same saying would a vegetarian eat meat if there is other options but the fact is that one ate meat.

The key point is what have been done instead of what options available, don't divert topic.
I close my case since you think diferently.
Iceman74
post Nov 18 2013, 06:34 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 18 2013, 06:20 PM)
The main reason buyer can hold is because of low interest rates. Make it higher and then they'll start selling
Haha...but who want to be "Bad person"
BNM or BN announce this news?
Or wait for World have crisis to do it?
Iceman74
post Dec 22 2013, 07:07 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 21 2013, 02:28 PM)
rclxms.gif Could'nt agree more. But the same thing when we look back when we were young. Somehow, people these days always forget the idea of "slow and steady wins the race" rather they want quick and easy way out of everything.
This is tuition fee they have to paid dearly. Some may not rise again. Investment is all about timing and of cos long term but new generation tell us old timers is all about fast & big money now.
Iceman74
post Dec 22 2013, 07:10 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 21 2013, 11:40 PM)
When Singapore introduced GST at 3%, the economy slowed.

When U.S went into recession in 2008, Malaysia was spared from economic slow down because U.S is no longer largest trading partner. Without FTA with the U.S,  U.S recovery unlikely will have major positive impact locally.

U.S economy recovery mean interest rate will rise, fair guess is by 3% at least. A large portion of malaysian gomen bond buyers will sell and invest in more profitable return elsewhere and likely will cause tightening in liquidity, RM depreciation and rise in interest rate.
Look like is time to change currency smile.gif
Iceman74
post Dec 22 2013, 07:16 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Dec 22 2013, 07:07 AM)
I am hunting for a property that is good value for money.

It must be a landed residential house or bungalow lot in a new promising location that should appreciate in mid to long term. Budget is around 700K to suit my conservative loan repayment plan.

I am still bullish with a long term projection.
I believe everyone looking for it n some already targetting certain areas. The problem is will u buy now or wait n see. If long term, buying now can still make profit but will u?
Iceman74
post Dec 22 2013, 07:57 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Dec 22 2013, 07:35 AM)
It seems like loads of buyers out there all waiting to pick up some "dead chickens"....
No lar. Where got smile.gif
In BBB mode, hungry buyers alot more cos each time sellers sell, they become hungry buyer again. So it still end up 1 buyer more.
In SSS mode, once buyers managed to buy, mostly pau pau jor and mostly need rest as bank loan not easy to get. Sellers managed sold also need feed those hungry mouth(liabilities) n will not be buyer in near future. 1 less buyer now.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Dec 22 2013, 08:00 AM
Iceman74
post Jan 3 2014, 09:24 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 3 2014, 09:13 PM)
For those worried abt affordability, e developers will just cut e size further for u. It has happened in Hong Kong n Singapore, n is happening in Malaysia. Win win situation.
Maybe start with basic apartment with minimum amenities then current high class condo. tongue.gif
Iceman74
post Jan 3 2014, 09:39 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 3 2014, 09:35 PM)
I tink for flippers the only ting they learn in maths is that graph  chapter .. and only ascending only... if everyting increase only GDP INCREASE TILL99 %. Will it ever hit 105%.. since everyting is going up..

only compare property price wen going up.. wen USA DUBAI AND Singapore price slump.. u never mention at all... haiźzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tired diiiiiiii
they only compare everything will increase in times but they forget, there are things never goes up & maybe goes down.

Look at KFC & McD price, since 80 the price are around the same or going down if taken inflation.
With newer technology & skill, building a house will never higher.

In the 80s, any developers build 1000 house in a year are consider big lor but look now...
Iceman74
post Jan 3 2014, 10:22 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 3 2014, 09:50 PM)
If you are a contractor, please PM me. I will let you do all my projects  laugh.gif
haha..sadly nope but i can do budgeting for u to get at least GP u want tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jan 3 2014, 10:26 PM
Iceman74
post Jan 3 2014, 10:26 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jan 3 2014, 10:09 PM)
Every day MD & KFC also have value lunch & dinner what, occasionally got special price for selected meal, KFC every tuesday 25% off snacks plates, previously where got ? don't believe me ask your grandchildren I am sure they know...lol
& ppl said price must move upward.
I brought my first Iswara 20 years ago at around 36k
Now similar spec like Saga can get at lower price then me sweat.gif
Iceman74
post Jan 3 2014, 10:35 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 3 2014, 10:27 PM)
If you are in this line, you will know skilled labour in the late 90s is about RM30/day. Now you have to pay RM120/day. That is if you are lucky to find them not booked by other contractors
true but you do know everything going forward trying to reduce human intervention as human become lazy biggrin.gif
Iceman74
post Jan 3 2014, 10:44 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(commander571 @ Jan 3 2014, 10:41 PM)
Dear Mr Bear, i would like to apologize for my rude behavior. oops.gif Trust me, there are plenty of sub sale units in the Kepong/ Jalan Ipoh/ Puchong/ Cheras with price below 250k.  It is very unlikely to get a new landed unit below 400k in KV nowadays.
there are but depend you want or not in subsale jer
Why always want NEW & cannot be subsale, low entry cost? warranty issue? scare ghost house?

http://www.mudah.my/2sty+Taman+Kinrara+TK4...ng-24995838.htm

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jan 3 2014, 10:46 PM
Iceman74
post Jan 3 2014, 10:48 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(commander571 @ Jan 3 2014, 10:45 PM)
We are talking about new launch project  drool.gif
why must developers so stupid build RM400k house where else got so many waterfishs snap up RM800k upward notworthy.gif
Iceman74
post Jan 3 2014, 11:04 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 3 2014, 10:55 PM)
Sadly, there is still no technology that will mass produce completed buildings in factory and deliver it to the site as finished goods. We still need labour to put the building up at site. 

I know the price of property is sky high now until it is just unreasonable. But we all know the cause is demand and supply mechanism --> easy bank credits, property developer which introduce DIBS etc, and everybody thought property price will not come down, if you don't buy it now, you never will afford. That has distort the market until it reaches this skewed speculative state

The price inflation is a phenomenon in free market. In normal property market, price will increase slowly in tandem with inflation. With the government intervention, speculative demand will be curbed and naturally, the price will adjust itself back to the normal level in time
I agreed with u on tis. This price surge period are once in a lifetime. Those invested b4 2010 will be in good position but those recently brought...have to see how it will goes on

0.0547sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:48 AM