Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

CK15
post Dec 29 2013, 06:21 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 29 2013, 06:01 PM)
I attended an RE course many years ago. One advice which has stayed in my mind is, when buying apartment, go for the medium class apartments. Why? Not that it is cheaper than the high end but during:
* good time, even the lower income people will up grade themselves and go for the medium class apartment
* bad time, the high income people may downgrade and go for medium class apartment.

So the demand is better than the other 2 classes.

Is there truth in that from real experience?

mind to share the definition of "medium class apartment" in term of size, $/sqft, and facilities?
TQ.
CK15
post Dec 31 2013, 10:40 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 31 2013, 07:04 AM)
Bro, look at the bright side.  tongue.gif
+1

Gd times got biz closed shop. Bad times got biz expending..
diff timing diff strategy.. apply to biz and property investment.
one needs to review portfolios from time to time to mitigate risk...
CK15
post Dec 31 2013, 12:13 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Dec 31 2013, 11:04 AM)
heard my friend said all his singaporean friends. love Klang valley property very much and keep sapu kl city property.
non of them like iskandar or johor property.
seremban now hot spot as well.
went back home town (small town) last month, over heard many peoples are aming their bullets (PAMA bullets as well) for properties ard seremban town. reason is the price still cheaper than small town, KL properties price/risk is higher for them...
CK15
post Dec 31 2013, 12:36 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 31 2013, 12:22 PM)
Don't forget to BUY BUY BUY at Muadzam Shah before price goes UP, UP, UP! thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
am i mentioned Muadzam Shah before??? hmm.gif
or u need my help to bold and using uppercase for the exact location i mentioned?
Let's me do u a favor this time. I am referring to "SEREMBAN TOWN"

CK15
post Dec 31 2013, 12:44 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 31 2013, 12:26 PM)
If life is as simple, there should be more than 5% of adults are worth over a million.
Life indeed very simple. smile.gif
Ur choice to make it complicated with many conditions added, i.e. worth > million and etc...
CK15
post Jan 11 2014, 12:45 AM

1,466 posts

Attended the briefing for GST project. The partner form EY expects the resident property's price likely will increase, reason being the Developers can't claim back GST from upstream supply, therefore it'll factored in their cost into the property price...... true? I don't know.. will see till then. hmm.gif

CK15
post Jan 11 2014, 10:23 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(celinek @ Jan 11 2014, 01:04 AM)
Why it cannot be claim back?
The resi property falled under EXEMPTED category. Buyers will not charged with GST, at the same time the materials and services the developers get/recived, i.e. cement, steel, consulting services and etc will billed together with GST. The developers are not allowed to off-set the GST paid to suppliers, therefore has to foctored it as cost of biz, and normally charge back to buyers lor.....
CK15
post Jan 11 2014, 10:25 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jan 11 2014, 05:45 AM)
So for GST ...rental have to pay GST?  shakehead.gif
For corp and commercial, and > RM500k yearly revenue/income. Yes!

CK15
post Jan 11 2014, 10:29 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 11 2014, 06:14 AM)
Any launch in H2 2014 shd start to experience e price increase as property takes 2-3 years to develop. Full impact shd be felt in Q2 2015.
GST takrs effective from 1-Apri-2015, smart biz owners/developers should already factored in the cost immediately after budget ann last Oct-13.
CK15
post Jan 11 2014, 06:07 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 11 2014, 05:49 PM)
So if it's ur money will your buy property in Penang this year or wait?
for me, i'll buy.
No reason. 6th sense!
CK15
post Jan 11 2014, 06:16 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 11 2014, 06:09 PM)
Wow so ur confident this bubble wont burst heh???
I never say anything abt bubble, right?
Keep it simple. I'll buy if I like it and afford it. I'm not from Penang, but I think it got potential.

0.0510sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:39 PM