Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

TOMEI-R
post Jan 13 2014, 11:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

The Star Business Section just warned of tough times ahead for the year 2014. Seems a number of foreign investors are pulling back their investment for obvious reasons. Our Government and leaders don't have a clue where they are bringing our country towards to and I don't think they intend to. Business people keep on complaining of slow markets. I don't see a good year ahead. Comments... on whether you still wanna buy or look see first..?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 13 2014, 11:22 PM
BTimes
post Jan 13 2014, 11:28 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Jan 13 2014, 11:16 PM)
Good. I stayed there too.
How much do you spent for a bottle of beer in a pub?
How much do you pay for a frankfurter?
And the pork knuckle there is so damn cheap.
Beer is very cheap in Germany. Pork knuckles, just like cuckoo clocks...are for tourists.
SilverSpoon
post Jan 13 2014, 11:53 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 13 2014, 11:28 PM)
Beer is very cheap in Germany.  Pork knuckles, just like cuckoo clocks...are for tourists.
I thought u just mentioned every day item more expensive than Malaysia? Now u said beer is cheap?
How about price of mineral water there?
How about price for a set of McDonald's meal?
And also a piece of Nike tshirt?
All of the above is still more cheaper in Germany than Malaysia.
joeblows
post Jan 13 2014, 11:56 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 13 2014, 10:26 PM)
Flipping properties is less risky compared to operating a business.

Properties are not perishable goods and do not have a shelf life or expiry date. In fact the longer shelf life the more valuable it can be.

There are many people who do not pass the business to their children because their children won't survive operating the business. Instead the business is sold off and properties are bought to generate rental income.
L.M.F.A.O!!!! laugh.gif

Confirmed flipper this fellow.

Flipping properties less risky than operating a business?? You must be living in la-la-land!!

Of course, any businessman who is foolish is soon to be bankrupt.

But guess what!

A foolish flipper will soon be joining him!

LOL!!
cranx
post Jan 14 2014, 12:07 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Jan 13 2014, 11:56 PM)
L.M.F.A.O!!!!  laugh.gif

Confirmed flipper this fellow.

Flipping properties less risky than operating a business?? You must be living in la-la-land!!

Of course, any businessman who is foolish is soon to be bankrupt.

But guess what!

A foolish flipper will soon be joining him!

LOL!!
not sure why is there such comparison in the first place.

anyway he mentioned long long shelf life. he is no longer a flipper now.
he wanted to keep those properties for long term. brows.gif

SilverSpoon
post Jan 14 2014, 12:09 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 13 2014, 11:15 PM)
Non HDB.

Most probably foreigner owners.

Already make multiple fold from property and currency gain.

Time to sell fast and move to Malaysia.
I dont think smart singaporean property investors will invest in Malaysia property now. Maybe for those foreigner who follow the herd and buy blindly will invest in Malaysia now.
There's a news in Singapore mentioning that the SGD to RM conversion could reach 2.80 to 3.00 in 5 to 10 years time.
In that news, it also warns Singaporean to reconsider if they plan to invest in Malaysia property.
cranx
post Jan 14 2014, 12:17 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Jan 14 2014, 12:09 AM)
I dont think smart singaporean property investors will invest in Malaysia property now. Maybe for those foreigner who follow the herd and buy blindly will invest in Malaysia now.
There's a news in Singapore mentioning that the SGD to RM conversion could reach 2.80 to 3.00 in 5 to 10 years time.
In that news, it also warns Singaporean to reconsider if they plan to invest in Malaysia property.
some recent Singaporean comments on Iskandar..

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/homeseek...ar-4397968.html
joeblows
post Jan 14 2014, 12:17 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Jan 14 2014, 12:07 AM)
not sure why is there such comparison in the first place.

anyway he mentioned long long shelf life. he is no longer a flipper now.
he wanted to keep those properties for long term. brows.gif
KLSE should close shop and go home.

All just go to flip props! thumbup.gif
cranx
post Jan 14 2014, 12:22 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Jan 14 2014, 12:17 AM)
KLSE should close shop and go home.

All just go to flip props!  thumbup.gif
Flippers dont care about keeping it long. the modus operandi is always DIBS and flip upon completion.
When flippers started to talk about long term investment, you know something is wrong already.
icemanfx
post Jan 14 2014, 12:30 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 13 2014, 11:28 PM)
Beer is very cheap in Germany.  Pork knuckles, just like cuckoo clocks...are for tourists.
Guess you were a tourist and didn't visit deli near markets.

bearbearwong
post Jan 14 2014, 12:34 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 13 2014, 10:34 PM)
A hard truth.  Doing business is getting harder and harder.  Deep pocket and good connections are a given.  The incumbent can easily start a price war to wear down new entrants.
i agree.. business is really bo good.. i confirm.. all bout links and connection.. even professionals also not exempted doctors they have bigger sharks u doctor work as a salary worker and earn them big money.. lawyers behind large firms doing all work and boss sapu.. i remember i generated at least 50 k per month for my previous employment for them to bill the client.. damm... they feed the bigger boys with money to get more money.. even you have the knowledge the same ability u got no link.. means bo business.. but other smaller business like F & B sure boleh one.. u chinese boss dun use maymmar.. bangla cook food lor.. u see that food court near connought avenue so expensive and not nice ... all lazy chinese ( no neeed work easy money)..

but then again .. prop business really bo good lor.. all out of control one... squeeze from the middle class.. expect middle class squeeze from lower class ( i.e buy cheap apartment and rent to them)
bearbearwong
post Jan 14 2014, 12:36 AM

9,533 posts

haha yupp and also when some weird term of "stagnation" comes in.. sound fancy.. look fancy.. hard to understand.. actually.. market slowing down...
TScybermaster98
post Jan 14 2014, 12:36 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 13 2014, 11:09 PM)
The bigger cities e.g. Frankfurt
Any website that uses a currency conversion to compare cost of living is CRAP because ure not comparing prices as a one time tourist. Ure comparing cost of living as an individual living there.
BTimes
post Jan 14 2014, 06:49 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Jan 13 2014, 11:53 PM)
I thought u just mentioned every day item more expensive than Malaysia? Now u said beer is cheap?
How about price of mineral water there?
How about price for a set of McDonald's meal?
And also a piece of Nike tshirt?
All of the above is still more cheaper in Germany than Malaysia.
Friend, you don't drink beer everyday, which is bad for your health. And those things you quote are not your everyday items. Okay you win, the cost of living in Germany is cheaper than Malaysia. You can migrate there if you wish to save more money.
icemanfx
post Jan 14 2014, 07:21 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 14 2014, 06:49 AM)
Friend, you don't drink beer everyday, which is bad for your health.  And those things you quote are not your everyday items.  Okay you win, the cost of living in Germany is cheaper than Malaysia.  You can migrate there if you wish to save more money.
The question is after deducting daily expenses, how much disposable income is left for big ticket items like housing loan installment?
BTimes
post Jan 14 2014, 07:36 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 14 2014, 07:21 AM)
The question is after deducting daily expenses, how much disposable income is left for big ticket items like housing loan installment?
Assuming rental could be an easier comparison since data is easily available (unless you have better data to share):
http://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/rankings_by_country.jsp
Wiredx
post Jan 14 2014, 08:16 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 14 2014, 07:36 AM)
Assuming rental could be an easier comparison since data is easily available (unless you have better data to share):
http://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/rankings_by_country.jsp
Their local purchasing power index is higher than ours, according to that table.
BTimes
post Jan 14 2014, 09:39 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 14 2014, 08:16 AM)
Their local purchasing power index is higher than ours, according to that table.
You have a point, if you are earning in Euro. We take an overview of quality of life comparison.
http://www.numbeo.com/quality-of-life/comp...city2=Frankfurt
icemanfx
post Jan 14 2014, 09:41 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 14 2014, 06:49 AM)
Friend, you don't drink beer everyday, which is bad for your health.
Beer is a regular drinks in Germany and is cheaper than soft drinks in most restaurants.

It seem beer price in Malaysia is among the most expensive in the world.

BTimes
post Jan 14 2014, 09:44 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 14 2014, 09:41 AM)
Beer is a regular drinks in Germany and is cheaper than soft drinks in most restaurants.

It seem beer price in Malaysia is among the most expensive in the world.
Alcoholic drinks could be taxed more heavily.
http://www.travelfish.org/blogs/malaysia/2...ol-in-malaysia/

131 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.0309sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:27 PM