131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

prody
post Jan 12 2014, 02:13 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 12 2014, 01:22 PM)
Auction house not only having bank as customer. Many owner can ask auction house to help instead of agent. There is a very gd way to sell prop thru auction house if u know the way. brows.gif
I'd love to see those Australian type auctions (at the house itself) here. smile.gif
prody
post Jan 12 2014, 02:16 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Jan 12 2014, 01:50 PM)
To avoid risk with today mkt, avoid flipping, aim to buy and hold your property, 5 yrs is a good time frame to do so. The risk is minimised and the return could be huge. People will always need a place to live and property will always hold value. History clearly shows that property always has been and always will be a good investment.
I advise you to study more before using words such as always.

bearbearwong
post Jan 12 2014, 02:19 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Jan 12 2014, 02:11 PM)
Not surprised nobody is buying. If property was worth 1.3m in 2011, the value according to some people could be as low as 800k.
That some ppl must DDD group u reffering.. haiya excluded mature area and high class.. we 1st and 2nd division KV area.. many investors
kradun
post Jan 12 2014, 02:56 PM

989 posts

From my recently pass 2 months experience, the prop that i am very interested to buy did not reflect the scene that suppose to be happen like what people said here.. if the roi calculated based on the owner downpayment and all other cost it is definitely more than 2 fold++ but for a prop that cant sell out still can change strategy to rent it out doesnt look like really give those owner a lot of pressure to sell it off with some discount.
bearbearwong
post Jan 12 2014, 03:06 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jan 12 2014, 02:56 PM)
From my recently pass 2 months experience, the prop that i am very interested to buy did not reflect the scene that suppose to be happen like what people said here.. if the roi calculated based on the owner downpayment and all other cost it is definitely more than 2 fold++ but for a prop that cant sell out still can change strategy to rent it out doesnt look like really give those owner a lot of pressure to sell it off with some discount.
Good.. keep on buying.. holding out long enough will be a fail investment right.. renting good outskirt of DSL cost 430k after factoring Rpgt.. legal fees .. stamp duties.. 550k at least.. renting would need 2.5k... say if renting cover 50 percent. Hmm still not so painful for KL high rise.. landed in semenyih..kl south.. would you even rent for 1k... ,? if what u saying is right.. why are there even kl it self high rise only are VACANT but SOLD..

maybe u want to read I n totality.. btw will you buy a landed outskirt say kajang a DSL for 750 k at least serviving rm3.5k per month for stay or investing.. do you see affordability is an issue... the market consist of working classs... majority earning berapa..
my44
post Jan 12 2014, 03:07 PM

2,478 posts

In my fb, a friend was trying to sell his Denai Alam corner lot for 1.1mil. Saw some photos. Huge extra land can have mini futsal court. This was from 6 months ago I think. Recently he re-posted that ads on my timeline. I guess quite difficult to offload at that price.

Just one anecdote from me lah. Feel free to make ur own interpretation.
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 12 2014, 03:39 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Jan 12 2014, 02:13 PM)
I'd love to see those Australian type auctions (at the house itself) here. smile.gif
V can do it here oso. Tats y auction for a gd reason is not tat bad too. Celine Dion oso put her mansion on auction. But she is so wealthy.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jan 12 2014, 03:39 PM
kradun
post Jan 12 2014, 03:53 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 12 2014, 03:06 PM)
Good.. keep on buying.. holding out long enough will be a fail investment right..  renting good outskirt of DSL cost 430k after factoring Rpgt.. legal fees .. stamp duties.. 550k at least.. renting would need 2.5k... say if renting cover 50 percent. Hmm still not so painful for KL high rise.. landed in semenyih..kl south.. would you even rent for 1k... ,? if what u saying is right.. why are there even kl it self high rise only are VACANT but SOLD..

maybe u want to read I n totality.. btw will you buy a landed outskirt say kajang  a DSL for 750 k at least serviving rm3.5k per month for stay or investing.. do you see affordability is an issue...  the market consist of working classs... majority earning berapa..
hi bro bear

a roof on ur head is not necessary must be having 2 floor come with complementary build up area of 2k++sqft.. but if that is something doable then that would be a good news as from my knowing about people surrounding me, those with high net worth cannot run away with owning their own house, or owning multiple houses.. as when ur pocket got money u will tend to spend it rather than save it but if u commited to ur house loan u are force to save..
bearbearwong
post Jan 12 2014, 04:07 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jan 12 2014, 03:53 PM)
hi bro bear

a roof on ur head is not necessary must be having 2 floor come with complementary build up area of 2k++sqft.. but if that is something doable then that would be a good news as from my knowing about people surrounding me, those with high net worth cannot run away with owning their own house, or owning multiple houses.. as when ur pocket got money u will tend to spend it rather than save it but if u commited to ur house loan u are force to save..
I understand... dat y we allow flippers to take advantage and let u guys earn nett profit 200k.. those guys with good net income become one of you di... even those who qualify will still be bound by the loan for 35 years.. in which 750k will made out to 1.7m at least after 35 years..

will you buy or not 750k now or even 5 years fown d road.. u mention rich ppl hold multiple.. can they hold for how long.. long enough investment purpose will fail as u bleed paying interest.. rich ppl will buy gor 750k.. when no one can afford and prop remian vacant long enough.. like high rise in kl and landed outskirt.. you will be making a loss in investment.. long enough.. it become like bukit beruntung baru admit.. the impression I would picture Bukit beruntung like a movie:

You guys watch 'kingdoms of heaven'

'When King Baldwin the IV died of leoprsy disease.. her sister pay last respect to him by removing/opening the mask and that is my same impression I see bukit berutung my first time and COMING INFLATED landed and high rise' with the same expression... for info guy de lusingon take over the throne and lost Jerusalam at the end to Salahadin..

added info: leoprasy is disease of skin total disfigurement of face and skin especially nose part.. and will bring fatility
note this disease is curable today by vaccine injection..

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Jan 12 2014, 04:13 PM
gspirit01
post Jan 12 2014, 04:47 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jan 12 2014, 02:56 PM)
If "the prop u r interested to buy" did not reflect this and can make 2 fold (200%) roi in the last two months, it is definitely proving us wrong here. Our current observation is that the prop price has best stagnant already. Which prop are u referring to ?
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 12 2014, 06:21 PM

13,759 posts

Try to und no.7 & no.10 if u know Chinese. Cheer.

dumeort
post Jan 12 2014, 07:08 PM

120 posts

While we discussing in one thread here about property bubble, the 3 pages of lowyat.net/propertytalk is about bbb locations. So imho, we are not there yet.
gspirit01
post Jan 12 2014, 07:40 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 12 2014, 06:21 PM)
Try to und no.7 & no.10 if u know Chinese. Cheer.
Sorry, dun understand. U means, 七 and 十?
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 12 2014, 07:41 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jan 12 2014, 07:40 PM)
Sorry, dun understand. U means, 七 and 十?
http://vdoobv.com/?p=5383

yes but soli forgotten to provide link

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jan 12 2014, 07:44 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jan 12 2014, 07:53 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 12 2014, 07:41 PM)

I prefer 3 ..lol
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 12 2014, 07:57 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jan 12 2014, 07:53 PM)
I prefer 3 ..lol
True oso. If one follow too much on wats analysts say, maybe ll miss some chances or grab some disasters.
gspirit01
post Jan 12 2014, 08:03 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 12 2014, 07:41 PM)

Thanks for the quote.

7 如果你只是等待,發生的事情只會是你變老了。
1 0、 寧願做過了後悔,也不要錯過了後悔。

3馬在鬆軟的土地上易失蹄,人在甜言蜜語中易摔跤。

This post has been edited by gspirit01: Jan 12 2014, 08:04 PM
kradun
post Jan 12 2014, 08:05 PM

989 posts

Hi gspirit..
Sorry for make u misunderstand.. i am refering to my last 2 months searching, then i compare the roi based on the owner 2 years ++ input cost with the recent last call selling price.. eventhough they are still earning at least 2fold if based on my offer but at the end people are not satisfied with my offer so deal breakdown..
Wiredx
post Jan 12 2014, 08:18 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jan 12 2014, 08:05 PM)
Hi gspirit..
Sorry for make u misunderstand.. i am refering to my last 2 months searching, then i compare the roi based on the owner 2 years ++ input cost with the recent last call selling price.. eventhough they are still earning at least 2fold if based on my offer but at the end people are not satisfied with my offer so deal breakdown..
Two fold based on their estimated costs (downpayments, etc) or based on ori selling price?
kradun
post Jan 12 2014, 08:28 PM

989 posts

Hi Wiredx,
Is based on estimated cost. If the down payment is just less than 20k and after deducted expenses the owner is expected to earn the net profit of nearby to 80k++ then that is easily get them roi of 3fold++..

131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:25 PM