Mazda Biante

TSSharingBeat
post Nov 13 2013, 04:49 PM, updated 13y ago

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

what's your opinion on this brand new mazda biante...
considering either to get this or camry... blush.gif
currently using avanza first batch...

CLICK FOR MORE INFO ON MAZDA BIANTE
theanswer
post Nov 13 2013, 05:13 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Nov 13 2013, 04:49 PM)

any other mpv than avanza can be considered as a good upgrade.
btw, if u'r considering camry 2.0..forget about it. my vote is on biante..new skyactive engine..
rclxms.gif
TSSharingBeat
post Nov 13 2013, 05:16 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Nov 13 2013, 05:13 PM)
any other mpv than avanza can be considered as a good upgrade.
btw, if u'r considering camry 2.0..forget about it. my vote is on biante..new skyactive engine..
rclxms.gif
i do think tat camry is too common...
can see camry everywhere... laugh.gif
dunno if its fuel saving...
and i dun see in mazda showroom yet...
theanswer
post Nov 13 2013, 05:19 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Nov 13 2013, 05:16 PM)
i do think tat camry is too common...
can see camry everywhere... laugh.gif
dunno if its fuel saving...
and i dun see in mazda showroom yet...
skyactive should be fuel saving. currently being use in cx5,mazda 6 and upcoming mazda 3. camry 2.0 is still the safest buy..buy spec-wise..meh~ old engine and gearbox.
TSSharingBeat
post Nov 13 2013, 05:20 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Nov 13 2013, 05:19 PM)
skyactive should be fuel saving. currently being use in cx5,mazda 6 and upcoming mazda 3. camry 2.0 is still the safest buy..buy spec-wise..meh~ old engine and gearbox.
it written tat the skyactive engine is 15% more fuel saving...
so i jux need to wait for de car itself to reach mazda showroom... blush.gif

EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 13 2013, 05:27 PM

4,139 posts

Tot someone was looking at this car....but who was that already?
TSSharingBeat
post Nov 13 2013, 05:44 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 13 2013, 05:27 PM)
Tot someone was looking at this car....but who was that already?
errr....u mean?? blink.gif
jaycee
post Nov 13 2013, 06:38 PM

45 posts

in the same boat as you. thinking of replacing my 2005 avanza, considering either this new Mazda Biante and the new Nissan Serena. both around the same price.

editted: you can view the car now at 1Utama

This post has been edited by jaycee: Nov 13 2013, 07:13 PM
kww
post Nov 13 2013, 06:40 PM

320 posts

You can book it already, it is official. Busy week for Mazda. Cx9, 3 and this.
TSSharingBeat
post Nov 13 2013, 07:49 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(jaycee @ Nov 13 2013, 06:38 PM)
in the same boat as you. thinking of replacing my 2005 avanza, considering either this new Mazda Biante and the new Nissan Serena. both around the same price.

editted: you can view the car now at 1Utama
My mom's avanza is 2004 one...
seldom drive also...manual one...
planning to get this if can...auto of course... blush.gif
im from perak...cant go so far le..=)
replymela
post Nov 13 2013, 08:58 PM

39 posts

i hope more people buy these so the grey imports have to reduce their exorbitant prices

salesperson called me and told me ,if i remember correctly RM 149 ,781 OTR price brows.gif

This post has been edited by replymela: Nov 13 2013, 08:59 PM
TSSharingBeat
post Nov 13 2013, 10:28 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

I wonder how much can i trade ind e avanza 1.3 manual 2004 car...
very very low mileage too...comes with rim too...
and accident free...
jaycee
post Nov 14 2013, 06:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Nov 13 2013, 07:49 PM)
wow, 2004 is really the very first batch. back then, the waiting period was like 6 to 10 months.

mine is auto.

ajul
post Nov 14 2013, 06:59 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

its nice mpv...much more cheaper than expensive estima....with 8 setater sumore...Japan CBU...what else u want?hahaha
carpathia
post Nov 14 2013, 07:08 PM

2,619 posts

when i was in japan last year...i didnt even see 1 on the road...maybe i was too busy looking at the j girls
dtna7
post Nov 14 2013, 08:10 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Nov 14 2013, 06:59 PM)
its nice mpv...much more cheaper than expensive estima....with 8 setater sumore...Japan CBU...what else u want?hahaha
how can you compare it with Estima doh.gif

dtna7
post Nov 14 2013, 08:20 PM

456 posts

Biante is good. Though SkyActiv can be overrated, the same can be said on the Nissan S-Hybrid drivetrain.

Whichever feel more eager to more from standstill will get my vote.

Camry over this MPV Biante comparison is way too off in my opinion. They differ greatly and hardly anyone would compare them together unless they have no idea what is their requirement.

Taking Camry will ensure everyone in the car smiles (5 Max). The most excellent comfort D Seg currently. Downside is you don't get to ferry as many people.

Taking MPVs like Biante will sacrifice the driver greatly, not only will you feel the whole car is heavy and hesitant to move, handling of the car will be pretty bad too. But that is to be expected if you opt for this kind of car.

Basically you won't be able to enjoy driving that much, instead you will enjoy ferrying the whole family in one car. blush.gif
TSSharingBeat
post Nov 14 2013, 09:36 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(jaycee @ Nov 14 2013, 06:26 PM)
wow, 2004 is really the very first batch. back then, the waiting period was like 6 to 10 months.

mine is auto.
Ya my family was de first owner of avanza in my hometown here...
The car now around 62k mileage only... smile.gif
as i said i will be looking forward for this biante to reach the mazda showroom... blush.gif
sianglee
post Nov 15 2013, 11:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Nov 14 2013, 09:36 PM)
Ya my family was de first owner of avanza in my hometown here...
The car now around 62k mileage only... smile.gif
as i said i will be looking forward for this biante to reach the mazda showroom... blush.gif
Went to klms tis morning. No sign of any mazda.
Any other show room got biante display unit???
ftan
post Nov 15 2013, 11:38 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Nov 15 2013, 11:06 PM)
Went to klms tis morning. No sign of any mazda.
Any other show room got biante display unit???
It's at one utama. Just saw it from afar this week.
Mr.Audi
post Nov 15 2013, 11:58 PM

169 posts

I saw the biante quite long time ago whrn importers brought in.
Very good design and more spacious compare to mazda5.

Best segment in mid size mpv.
allenultra
post Nov 16 2013, 12:02 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Nov 13 2013, 07:49 PM)
Three are 2 Mazda dealers in Perak.

One in Ipoh, another in Sitiawan.
I do know the Sitiawan's boss personally. Let me know if you need his contact.
TSSharingBeat
post Nov 16 2013, 12:31 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 16 2013, 12:02 AM)
Three are 2 Mazda dealers in Perak.

One in Ipoh, another in Sitiawan.
I do know the Sitiawan's boss personally. Let me know if you need his contact.
Wonder if they do accept de trade in..
i mean if trade in avanza and go for mazda biante...
will they give us higher price for the trade in...
allenultra
post Nov 16 2013, 02:28 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Nov 16 2013, 12:31 PM)
Wonder if they do accept de trade in..
i mean if trade in avanza and go for mazda biante...
will they give us higher price for the trade in...
Its really depend.
My suggestion would be putting your car up in Mudah.my

Just price slightly below market price, above trade-in price.
ProPStaR
post Nov 19 2013, 02:03 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 14 2013, 08:10 PM)
how can you compare it with Estima doh.gif
why can't this biante compared with Estima ? hmm.gif
They are pretty much in the same segment. In fact it is direct competition of Mazda vs Toyota MPV.
i also doh.gif
dtna7
post Nov 19 2013, 02:33 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Nov 19 2013, 02:03 PM)
why can't this biante compared with Estima ?  hmm.gif
They are pretty much in the same segment. In fact it is direct competition of Mazda vs Toyota MPV.
i also  doh.gif
Same segment? Really? doh.gif

At least do some research before posting in public forum la.

If Biante is "direct competition" to Estima, what is Mazda 8 there for?
Oh, Mazda bringing in two different cars of the same segment? doh.gif
(Mind you, even the Mazda 8 is considered less luxurious/spec-ed compared to Estima)

Please, go home and doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif yourself for me.
sianglee
post Nov 19 2013, 05:15 PM

33 posts

Just checked with the showroom, the biante first batch can only be delivered by march 2014 after CNY. Damn lousy sales and marketing by Bermaz!!
jackbanner
post Nov 19 2013, 05:27 PM

660 posts

Are u going to buy biante?

QUOTE(sianglee @ Nov 19 2013, 05:15 PM)
Just checked with the showroom, the biante first batch can only be delivered by march 2014 after CNY. Damn lousy sales and marketing by Bermaz!!
TSSharingBeat
post Nov 19 2013, 05:29 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Nov 19 2013, 05:15 PM)
Tot of getting it also...but need to wait for so long...
So im gonna give it a skip... sad.gif
ProPStaR
post Nov 20 2013, 10:41 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:33 PM)
Same segment? Really?  doh.gif

At least do some research before posting in public forum la.

If Biante is "direct competition" to Estima, what is Mazda 8 there for?
Oh, Mazda bringing in two different cars of the same segment?  doh.gif
(Mind you, even the Mazda 8 is considered less luxurious/spec-ed compared to Estima)

Please, go home and  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  yourself for me.
Wow u sound like Estima fans. Put it this way, if u are given a choice that you would prefer only Mazda and Toyota MPV. I rightly believe that you will compare Estima against Mazda 8 but will you also leave out Biante ? I am in opinion they are slightly different with it's outlook, high roof etc but aren't Biante an MPV of similar size ?
When the spec is lower it doesn't mean it cannot be compared if the price is also lower.
When comparing a car, it is always the type and the size first then followed by spec and price.
So did you get my logic ? or you prefer to doh.gif
jayraptor
post Nov 20 2013, 11:17 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Nov 19 2013, 05:27 PM)
Are u going to buy biante?
At that price, better I go for the new Mazda 3 2014.
sianglee
post Dec 4 2013, 07:43 AM

33 posts

Called the sale office, the unit at One utama no more for display anymore, have to wait untill 15 December only Bermaz will put one unit at each showroom.
sianglee
post Dec 4 2013, 03:26 PM

33 posts

The only One display unit now located at Bermaz Showroom at Glenmarie.
Just visited the showroom during lunch break..

This post has been edited by sianglee: Dec 4 2013, 03:31 PM
ic-klass
post Dec 6 2013, 12:50 PM

959 posts

Shape is like Exora?

Is this the best sub-rm150 mpv??
sianglee
post Dec 7 2013, 07:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 6 2013, 12:50 PM)
Shape is like Exora?

Is this the best sub-rm150 mpv??
Dont judge the car by pictures, it looks totally diff from cheap exora, the interior quality at par to any 2.0liter jap C / E segment level. Most spacious ever..
In terms of size , it dwarf s Exora alot...
ic-klass
post Dec 8 2013, 03:20 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 7 2013, 07:17 PM)
Dont judge the car by pictures, it looks totally diff from cheap exora, the interior quality at par to any 2.0liter jap C / E segment level. Most spacious ever..
In terms of size , it dwarf s Exora  alot...
I'm not saying it looks bad - just from the pics, looks similar to exora.
Btw, I am looking for a sub-150k mpv. This is one of the option.
lucifal
post Dec 10 2013, 11:00 PM

85 posts

Biante SkyActiv now available in our 3S Center.

We're located along Jln.Sungai Besi !!

Drop by our showroom today to view this Excellect MPV !!!

sianglee
post Dec 11 2013, 02:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Dec 10 2013, 11:00 PM)
Biante SkyActiv now available in our 3S Center.

We're located along Jln.Sungai Besi !!

Drop by our showroom today to view this Excellect MPV !!!
Saw the car already, can have test drive not??
lucifal
post Dec 11 2013, 03:32 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 11 2013, 02:02 PM)
Saw the car already, can have test drive not??
Terribly sorry, but we don't have a test drive car at the moment. Will be soon
sianglee
post Dec 11 2013, 07:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Dec 11 2013, 03:32 PM)
Terribly sorry, but we don't have a test drive car at the moment. Will be soon
How soon bro.....
nghp24
post Dec 14 2013, 10:58 PM

Just had a test drive with my family of 7. Surprising last row was not that bumpy. Placed 1k for booking. The salesman told me can get before CNY. I booked the white color.
sianglee
post Dec 15 2013, 11:52 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(nghp24 @ Dec 14 2013, 10:58 PM)
Just had a test drive with my family of 7. Surprising last row was not that bumpy. Placed 1k for booking. The salesman told me can get before CNY.  I booked the white color.
How come you can get test drive one, I called most dealer theydon allowed.
nghp24
post Dec 17 2013, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 15 2013, 11:52 AM)
How come you can get test drive one, I called most dealer theydon allowed.
Tell them you're a serious buyer. My test drive was pre-arranged.
They drove out from showroom just to let me test drive.

sianglee
post Dec 17 2013, 06:07 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nghp24 @ Dec 17 2013, 09:13 AM)
Tell them you're a serious buyer. My test drive was pre-arranged.
They drove out from showroom just to let me test drive.
Too late...
I booked serena.....
Cos mazda's stupid salemen, my wife damn frust with them telling no car for test drive but there's one in showroom!!
Somemore have to wait till next year march or longer...
jackbanner
post Dec 17 2013, 06:12 PM

660 posts

Congratulation!

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 17 2013, 06:07 PM)
Too late...
I booked serena.....
Cos mazda's stupid salemen, my wife damn frust with them telling no car for test drive but there's one in showroom!!
Somemore have to wait till next year march or longer...
jameslow
post Dec 31 2013, 08:45 AM

285 posts

How's the performance, would you feel underpowered? I have tested Serena, off Eco mode, still underpowered for me, maybe because I use to drive 2.4 engine.

I'm changing it for my wife, if this car won't be so underpowered, will consider this over Serena due to the interior is more luxury than Serena.

Pls advise.
jchue73
post Dec 31 2013, 01:03 PM

2,496 posts

Ooophs, forgot about the Biante. So that makes my plus point comment on the Serena thread about 150k for 8 seater MPV a little moot.

Anyway in all honesty, if you've tasted a 2.4L engine, then you will find the Biante with the SkyActive 2.0L still lacking. Yes, same engine as on the CX5. Some people say ok, some say not.

But why worry... There's always the paddle shifters (yes, that's right) for that occasional zoom zoom spirited drive. And top speed is limited to 176km/hr. Listed consumption is 11.6 km/l for city drive and 14.9 km/l for highway.
jameslow
post Jan 1 2014, 12:23 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 31 2013, 01:03 PM)
Ooophs, forgot about the Biante. So that makes my plus point comment on the Serena thread about 150k for 8 seater MPV a little moot.

Anyway in all honesty, if you've tasted a 2.4L engine, then you will find the Biante with the SkyActive 2.0L still lacking. Yes, same engine as on the CX5. Some people say ok, some say not.

But why worry... There's always the paddle shifters (yes, that's right) for that occasional zoom zoom spirited drive. And top speed is limited to 176km/hr. Listed consumption is 11.6 km/l for city drive and 14.9 km/l for highway.
I like the Biante interior color, paddle shift, audio control sterling, but the seats configuration not as flexi as Serena.

FC is fine, I trust the Skyactiv will do it best.
dchk
post Mar 17 2014, 12:47 AM

415 posts

Anyone know which showroom has a Biante show unit
kakulukia
post Mar 17 2014, 02:02 AM

187 posts

I also booked one For my wife. Was told can take delivery 2nd week of April, but who knows !! I still feel Mazda need to get their act together with sales and tell customer the truth and not some bullshit to get the sales. Anyway, I hope I won't be dissappointed!

sianglee
post Mar 17 2014, 07:34 AM

33 posts

Compared to mazda, nissan sales are much reliable and efficient. I got ny serena within two weeks after booking.
I believe mazda may have limited stock available which causing long waiting queue for most of their cars.

This post has been edited by sianglee: Mar 17 2014, 07:36 AM
pablopabla
post Apr 9 2014, 10:08 AM

Placed booking for Biante on 2nd week March. SA informed me yesterday that the next batch will arrive in May.
SnoWFisH
post Apr 13 2014, 09:09 PM

2,250 posts

Interested in this car as well....any idea when the road show will come to penang? Want to hands-on first before placing any booking... can the middle and back rows be folded down to form a flat surface to put furniture/etc. ?

and do most mazda dealers accept trade ins?

Other than the outlook and the skyactive engine, what other major difference between this model and the mazda 5?

Had a look at Toyota Previa last week, omgosh, the seat configurawtion is horrendus...none of the seats can be folded down doh.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Apr 13 2014, 09:16 PM
jchue73
post Apr 13 2014, 09:54 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 13 2014, 09:09 PM)
Interested in this car as well....any idea when the road show will come to penang? Want to hands-on first before placing any booking... can the middle and back rows be folded down to form a flat surface to put furniture/etc. ?
and do most mazda dealers accept trade ins?

Other than the outlook and the skyactive engine, what other major difference between this model and the mazda 5?

Had a look at Toyota Previa last week, omgosh, the seat configurawtion is horrendus...none of the seats can be folded down  doh.gif
I believe the Biante cannot have the seats folded flat to the floor. At least from the pics I see.

The Mazda5 can have the middle and back rows folded flat to the floor so that you can carry long stuff.

But for the purpose of transporting people, the Biante does it better and has more head room.

Have you thought about Mazda8? Only thing is it's not SkyActive yet. Still using the old 2.3L engine.

jchue73
post Apr 13 2014, 09:58 PM

2,496 posts

Hmmm. After seeing the pics from paultan.org, it seems you can lay the seats flat. But kind of dangerous to support furniture on your tender seats.

See config #6.

SnoWFisH
post Apr 14 2014, 08:34 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 13 2014, 09:58 PM)
Hmmm. After seeing the pics from paultan.org, it seems you can lay the seats flat. But kind of dangerous to support furniture on your tender seats.

See config #6.

Yeah, I guess i better have a real look at it before placing a booking...

mazda 8 is way out of my budget lol...
jchue73
post Apr 14 2014, 10:48 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 14 2014, 08:34 AM)
Yeah, I guess i better have a real look at it before placing a booking...

mazda 8 is way out of my budget lol...
I only suggested Mazda8 because you looked at the tin kosong overpriced Toyota Previa (as in Toyota Estima launched by UMW?).
SnoWFisH
post Apr 14 2014, 11:48 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 14 2014, 10:48 AM)
I only suggested Mazda8 because you looked at the tin kosong overpriced Toyota Previa (as in Toyota Estima launched by UMW?).
Yeah I had a look at it cuz Toyota had a roadshow last week around my place...and it was the only MPV there...I was very disappointed due to its impractical values despite its price. You are right its really a tin kosong. Rather buy Avanza than Previa =.=.

Biante and Mazda should qualify as EEV rite? Any futher discounts on that?
jchue73
post Apr 14 2014, 11:54 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 14 2014, 11:48 AM)
Yeah I had a look at it cuz Toyota had a roadshow last week around my place...and it was the only MPV there...I was very disappointed due to its impractical values despite its price. You are right its really a tin kosong. Rather buy Avanza than Previa =.=.

Biante and Mazda should qualify as EEV rite? Any futher discounts on that?
If I'm not wrong, EEV benefits only applies to CKD cars.
SnoWFisH
post Apr 14 2014, 02:22 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 14 2014, 11:54 AM)
If I'm not wrong, EEV benefits only applies to CKD cars.
Oh...biante and mazda 5 are CBU right? Googled online so far, can't really find any finalized exemptions/discounts as a reuslt of EEV.

Hmmm....bummer biante doesnt have cruise control sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Apr 14 2014, 05:39 PM
H-TWO-O
post Apr 14 2014, 07:10 PM

328 posts

My dad owned Biante since February, 2 days before CNY.

His only complaint is that the seat configuration is not good, (he previously own an innova). He said that innova is a bit wider than Biante, but i feel Biante is wider. And he is damn happy with the FC as compare to innova, can achieved about 12-14km/l highway and 9km/l in city drive, do mind that he is a heavy foot driver.

I drove his Biante once from Segamat to Kajang, much nicer to drive compare to innova. Comfort is there, handling is there, NVH is good, not really powerful but good enough to overtake car in kampung road.
pablopabla
post Apr 14 2014, 09:54 PM

I test drove the Biante and Mazda5. I currently own an Avanza. With me were my wife, sales advisor, 3 kids aged 4 to 11 and 1 domestic helper.

Biante is more spacious than Avanza and M5. The 3rd row passengers felt comfortable throughout the drive and did not experience the bouncy feeling unlike the Avanza. Pickup was comparable to Avanza. Handling was easy and steering responsive. Reverse parking was easily done despite it being bigger than Avanza.

M5 was comfortable to drive and felt more like a car. Passengers however felt a little cramped and certainly, more claustrophobic compared to Avanza.

I chose the Biante because it has a newer engine, spacious for a family of 5 + 1 helper, Good ride and handling.
SnoWFisH
post Apr 15 2014, 08:46 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Apr 14 2014, 07:10 PM)
My dad owned Biante since February, 2 days before CNY.

His only complaint is that the seat configuration is not good, (he previously own an innova). He said that innova is a bit wider than Biante, but i feel Biante is wider. And he is damn happy with the FC as compare to innova, can achieved about 12-14km/l highway and 9km/l in city drive, do mind that he is a heavy foot driver.

I drove his Biante once from Segamat to Kajang, much nicer to drive compare to innova. Comfort is there, handling is there, NVH is good, not really powerful but good enough to overtake car in kampung road.
QUOTE(pablopabla @ Apr 14 2014, 09:54 PM)
I test drove the Biante and Mazda5.  I currently own an Avanza.  With me were my wife, sales advisor, 3 kids aged 4 to 11 and 1 domestic helper.

Biante is more spacious than Avanza and M5. The 3rd row passengers felt comfortable throughout the drive and did not experience the bouncy feeling unlike the Avanza. Pickup was comparable to Avanza. Handling was easy and steering responsive. Reverse parking was easily done despite it being bigger than Avanza.

M5 was comfortable to drive and felt more like a car. Passengers however felt a little cramped and certainly,  more claustrophobic compared to Avanza.

I chose the Biante because it has a newer engine, spacious for a family of 5 + 1 helper, Good ride and handling.
Regarding the seat configuration, is there really no way to put the seats folded down (back rest folded down) ?

Also, from what i see, no cruise control is offered right? About the HU does it has USB input?
H-TWO-O
post Apr 15 2014, 09:35 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 15 2014, 08:46 AM)
Regarding the seat configuration, is there really no way to put the seats folded down (back rest folded down) ?

Also, from what i see, no cruise control is offered right? About the HU does it has USB input?
No both middle and last row cannot fold flat, if you need big space at the back, u need to push the middle and last row to the front most, creating empty space at the back...

No cruise control in Biante, only volume control at the steering wheel. Yes the HU comes with USB input which located in the glove box, it a PIONEER HU!
SnoWFisH
post Apr 15 2014, 10:36 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Apr 15 2014, 09:35 AM)
No both middle and last row cannot fold flat, if you need big space at the back, u need to push the middle and last row to the front most, creating empty space at the back...

No cruise control in Biante, only volume control at the steering wheel. Yes the HU comes with USB input which located in the glove box, it a PIONEER HU!
Wah Pioneer HU thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif !

Mmmm... no cruise control, i thought most mpv would have...I need it so that I don't accidentally get flashed by those pesky AES cameras... doh.gif
jackbanner
post Apr 15 2014, 11:27 AM

660 posts

I suggest u test drive serena hybrid. It is a good car. Cruise control and automatic sliding doors.

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 15 2014, 10:36 AM)
Wah Pioneer HU  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif !

Mmmm... no cruise control, i thought most mpv would have...I need it so that I don't accidentally get flashed by those pesky AES cameras...  doh.gif
jchue73
post Apr 15 2014, 12:08 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 15 2014, 11:27 AM)
I suggest u test drive serena hybrid. It is a good car. Cruise control and automatic sliding doors.
Actually, I don't see the logic that Nissan puts a cruise control on a car that is capable of cruising at maximum 127 km/hr !!! hmm.gif
jchue73
post Apr 15 2014, 12:15 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 14 2014, 02:22 PM)
Oh...biante and mazda 5 are CBU right? Googled online so far, can't really find any finalized exemptions/discounts as a reuslt of EEV.

Hmmm....bummer biante doesnt have cruise control  sweat.gif
If I'm not wrong, Mazda5 also does not have cruise control.

Anyway as of now, only the car manufacturer from China (Great Wall) is qualified the receive EEV status for manufacturing of the Haval M4 & H6 SUVs.
jackbanner
post Apr 15 2014, 12:30 PM

660 posts

Maximum is actually 108 km/h only for cruising. But that is still acceptable for an mpv. But acceleration is quite decent, Much better than avanza, biante or even exora cfe. Maximum speed must be more than 200 km per hour but I havent tried. The highest speed I tested 170km per hour can go faster that actually.

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 15 2014, 12:08 PM)
Actually, I don't see the logic that Nissan puts a cruise control on a car that is capable of cruising at maximum 127 km/hr !!!  hmm.gif
SnoWFisH
post Apr 15 2014, 02:16 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 15 2014, 12:08 PM)
Actually, I don't see the logic that Nissan puts a cruise control on a car that is capable of cruising at maximum 127 km/hr !!!  hmm.gif
When cruise control is not for speeding, its for avoiding speeding tickets lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 15 2014, 12:15 PM)
If I'm not wrong, Mazda5 also does not have cruise control.

Anyway as of now, only the car manufacturer from China (Great Wall) is qualified the receive EEV status for manufacturing of the Haval M4 & H6 SUVs.
Oh....so we have to wait for M5 and Biante to be CBU first then only we can receive EEV benefits? How much reduction in price does EEV status gives u?

Just saw Nissan Serena seat configuration...wow...it flips sideways!

Another Q...does the HU comes with built in gps?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Apr 15 2014, 02:19 PM
H-TWO-O
post Apr 15 2014, 05:42 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 15 2014, 11:27 AM)
Biante also got automatic sliding doors ma..

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 15 2014, 02:16 PM)
When cruise control is not for speeding, its for avoiding speeding tickets lol  tongue.gif
Oh....so we have to wait for M5 and Biante to be CBU first then only we can receive EEV benefits? How much reduction in price does EEV status gives u?

Just saw Nissan Serena seat configuration...wow...it flips sideways!

Another Q...does the HU comes with built in gps?
CBU, Biante is CBU, do you mean CKD?

Yea HU comes with Papago gps
SnoWFisH
post Apr 15 2014, 05:52 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Apr 15 2014, 05:42 PM)
Biante also got automatic sliding doors ma..
CBU, Biante is CBU, do you mean CKD?

Yea HU comes with Papago gps
Sorry CKD...

Btw, I found this pic in PAul tan's blog about biante...

http://s5.paultan.org/image/2013/11/Mazda-...-30-850x563.jpg

Seems like can fold the backrest down? hmm.gif
H-TWO-O
post Apr 15 2014, 06:00 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 15 2014, 05:52 PM)
Sorry CKD...

Btw, I found this pic in PAul tan's blog about biante...

http://s5.paultan.org/image/2013/11/Mazda-...-30-850x563.jpg

Seems like can fold the backrest down?  hmm.gif
Yea can fold down but not fold flat...
SnoWFisH
post Apr 15 2014, 06:02 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Apr 15 2014, 06:00 PM)
Yea can fold down but not fold flat...
If both rows can fold down until that extent...im happy enough....

the motorized sliding door can be activated by both drivers and passengers from inside/outside the car?
jackbanner
post Apr 15 2014, 06:16 PM

660 posts

For nissan serena, there is a button for that near the driver's seat/steering. And can also be controlled through the car alarm/remote controller

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 15 2014, 06:02 PM)

the motorized sliding door can be activated by both drivers and passengers from inside/outside the car?
This post has been edited by jackbanner: Apr 15 2014, 06:16 PM
pablopabla
post Apr 15 2014, 06:24 PM

Biante is CBU Japan and the sliding doors can be operated by driver or by passengers from inside or outside the vehicle.
H-TWO-O
post Apr 15 2014, 08:04 PM

328 posts

Yes, both row can fold until like that...
There is a button to open and close the sliding door at the driver side, can open and close the door from the remote key as well...
CammGate
post Apr 18 2014, 09:13 AM

See attached picture

CammGate
post Apr 18 2014, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 14 2014, 02:22 PM)

Hmmm....bummer biante doesnt have cruise control  sweat.gif
But Serena have no spare tyre as Biante sweat.gif

CammGate
post Apr 18 2014, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 15 2014, 06:16 PM)
For nissan serena, there is a button for that near the driver's seat/steering. And can also be controlled through the car alarm/remote controller
Same as Biante
CammGate
post Apr 18 2014, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 15 2014, 12:30 PM)
Maximum is actually 108 km/h only for cruising. But that is still acceptable for an mpv. But acceleration is quite decent, Much better than avanza, biante or even exora cfe. Maximum speed must be more than 200 km per hour but I havent tried. The highest speed I tested 170km per hour can go faster that actually.
I have tested Serena & Biante acceleration, both are similar...
CammGate
post Apr 18 2014, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Apr 15 2014, 09:35 AM)

Biante last row also can push till the end to attach at the back door to create a very huge leg room for last row passenger, Mazda has an unknown reason limit the last row to sit attach at the back door by not allow the seat to be "click fix" on that position. But you can set it manually by using the clamp that was supply from them to fix it.

pablopabla
post Apr 18 2014, 09:32 AM

Anyone keen to start a Biante Car Club at the Car Club sub-forum?
jackbanner
post Apr 18 2014, 02:36 PM

660 posts

That's good. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(CammGate @ Apr 18 2014, 09:20 AM)
I have tested Serena & Biante acceleration, both are similar...
jackbanner
post Apr 18 2014, 02:38 PM

660 posts

That is good. Serena cant do that

QUOTE(CammGate @ Apr 18 2014, 09:31 AM)
Biante last row also can push till the end to attach at the back door to create a very huge leg room for last row passenger, Mazda has an unknown reason limit the last row to sit attach at the back door by not allow the seat to be "click fix" on that position. But you can set it manually by using the clamp that was supply from them to fix it.
SnoWFisH
post Apr 18 2014, 03:22 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(CammGate @ Apr 18 2014, 09:15 AM)
But Serena have no spare tyre as Biante  sweat.gif
Har, no spare tyre, even slim tyre dont have? If suddenly pancit in kampung how sweat.gif
jackbanner
post Apr 18 2014, 04:15 PM

660 posts

The car comes with an electric air pump and liquid sealant to seal the hole.

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 18 2014, 03:22 PM)
Har, no spare tyre, even slim tyre dont have? If suddenly pancit in kampung how  sweat.gif
jackbanner
post Apr 18 2014, 04:19 PM

660 posts

The good thing is that it has ample underboot space becoz of that user posted image

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 18 2014, 03:22 PM)
Har, no spare tyre, even slim tyre dont have? If suddenly pancit in kampung how  sweat.gif
SnoWFisH
post Apr 18 2014, 04:27 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 18 2014, 04:15 PM)
The car comes with an electric air pump and liquid sealant to seal the hole.
mmm....i guess that would do....i thought the tyre is below the car as with some other mpv....
ok im hooked...off to the showroom tomorrow icon_idea.gif
H-TWO-O
post Apr 19 2014, 12:40 AM

328 posts

So the clamp is use to fix the last row seat to the end? The salesgirl din't explain to my dad! We keep wondering what that clamp for
CammGate
post Apr 19 2014, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Apr 19 2014, 12:40 AM)
So the clamp is use to fix the last row seat to the end? The salesgirl din't explain to my dad! We keep wondering what that clamp for
sweat.gif actually the clamp is for you to tighten tall objects that you carry (like bicycle). I just make full use of it on others purpose sweat.gif
CammGate
post Apr 19 2014, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 18 2014, 04:27 PM)
mmm....i guess that would do....i thought the tyre is below the car as with some other mpv....
ok im hooked...off to the showroom tomorrow  icon_idea.gif
I get air pump from Biante too... tongue.gif
Serena has sun shades on 2nd row which Biante does not

nghp24
post Apr 22 2014, 11:37 AM

drove my white biante for than a month...enjoy every sec driving to work, school & shopping.
FC = 11.5l/100km city drive.

This post has been edited by nghp24: Apr 22 2014, 06:59 PM
pablopabla
post Apr 22 2014, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(nghp24 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:38 AM)
drove my white biante for than a month...enjoy every sec driving to work, school & shopping.
FC = 11.5l/1000km city drive.
Bro, is there a mistake with the figures?
nghp24
post Apr 22 2014, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Apr 22 2014, 02:41 PM)
Bro, is there a mistake with the figures?
correction = 11.5l/100km

nghp24
post Apr 24 2014, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 23 2014, 11:37 PM)
the spared tyre in boot or underneath the car?
In boot
pablopabla
post Apr 24 2014, 05:40 AM

Has anyone tinted their Biante? Mind to share the brand of tint and price?
CammGate
post Apr 25 2014, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(nghp24 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:37 AM)
FC = 11.5l/100km city drive.
same as mine cheers.gif
CammGate
post Apr 25 2014, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Apr 24 2014, 05:40 AM)
Tinted recommend by friend, Korea film, brand unknown, 5 years warranty, cost 1,200

khoo118
post Apr 29 2014, 02:22 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Apr 24 2014, 05:40 AM)
I have done my - Raytech CS85 rm1700.00 at Glenmarie ....5 mils thick
Xander-G
post Apr 29 2014, 02:24 PM

316 posts

Go for Biante....Skyactive really save.
khoo118
post Apr 29 2014, 02:32 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Apr 18 2014, 09:32 AM)
Anyone keen to start a Biante Car Club at the Car Club sub-forum?
there is one at the Facebook - Mazda Biante Malaysia
pablopabla
post Apr 29 2014, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(khoo118 @ Apr 29 2014, 02:22 PM)
I have done my - Raytech CS85 rm1700.00 at Glenmarie ....5 mils thick
Thanks! My SA also recommending RayTech. Your information is of great help to me.

I presume you are happy with RayTech so far?
ibwo
post May 1 2014, 09:03 PM

306 posts

Booked one about 2 weeks ago. Which bank has the best rate?
SA keeps saying not sure when car will arrive, only can say should be within 2 months.
Keeping my fingers crossed...
pablopabla
post May 1 2014, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 1 2014, 09:03 PM)
Booked one about 2 weeks ago. Which bank has the best rate?
SA keeps saying not sure when car will arrive, only can say should be within 2 months.
Keeping my fingers crossed...
There is one batch which will be released in mid May. I booked mine in 1st week March and am scheduled to get mine from this batch.

Rates are quite close to one another. Difference is not a lot when compared in terms of instalments payable each month
ibwo
post May 3 2014, 01:50 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ May 1 2014, 09:35 PM)
There is one batch which will be released in mid May. I booked mine in 1st week March and am scheduled to get mine from this batch.

Rates are quite close to one another. Difference is not a lot when compared in terms of instalments payable each month
Thanks. Did you get any free gift or discount?
pablopabla
post May 3 2014, 06:49 AM

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 3 2014, 01:50 AM)
Thanks.  Did you get any free gift or discount?
SA hasn't committed to that.
ibwo
post May 8 2014, 11:14 PM

306 posts

Cx5 has 100 over pages of postings. Biante less than 10.. it seems not a popular car.

lucifal
post May 10 2014, 05:51 PM

85 posts

Mid may will be a huge release of Biante to cater for those who booked as early as Dec 2013. Waiting period is still around 2-3 months.

CammGate
post May 13 2014, 10:56 AM

Any one tested the burglar alarm? i can't make it alert... rclxub.gif
SnoWFisH
post May 18 2014, 04:02 PM

2,250 posts

Going to test drive it here in a next few minutes haha...Anyway, the SA told me that lead time for a new order is 1 month. Mazda 5 availability is immediate however.

Spare tyre found to be under the boot in the car. So far pretty good. I saw some round circles in the front of the car, are those the forward sensors?

Problem is the car not that suited to short ppl, quite hard for them to see the front from the driver seat,

Mazda 5 still definitely looks nicer...
pablopabla
post May 18 2014, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 18 2014, 04:02 PM)
Going to test drive it here in a next few minutes haha...Anyway, the SA told me that lead time for a new order is 1 month. Mazda 5 availability is immediate however.

Spare tyre found to be under the boot in the car. So far pretty good. I saw some round circles in the front of the car, are those the forward sensors?

Problem is the car not that suited to short ppl, quite hard for them to see the front from the driver seat,

It comes with front sensors. I am still waiting since 1st week March. Supposed to deliver mid May and now delayed to 1st week June.

Let us know your thoughts after the test drive.
ubi1kelubi
post May 18 2014, 04:13 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 18 2014, 04:02 PM)

Which mazda centre u go?m5 got stock for display unit smile.gif
SnoWFisH
post May 18 2014, 06:47 PM

2,250 posts

First impressions were good. Definitely din't felt like driving a van. As a driver, viewing angle is just right. Felt like you're driving a smaller car (same impression i felt when driving the elantra).

Manage to get my baby's stroller into the boot as well, without folding it down without any issue....

I went to the road show at QBM. they have the M6, cx-5 and biante test drive units parked just on standby outside the main entrance. Those interested just go register and bring it go for 1 round trip.

They are here to promote the m6 and m3 ckd, but then most of the crowd are at the biante.

They told me latest I can get the car is by end of June.

Noise is very quiet, on par with Prius. As for the i-stop, still a bit rough on the edges but I'm satisfied with it.

Now to look for buyer to buy my current car....so that i got money to put in for DP laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: May 18 2014, 06:48 PM
pablopabla
post May 18 2014, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 18 2014, 06:47 PM)
First impressions were good. Definitely din't felt like driving a van. As a driver, viewing angle is just right. Felt like you're driving a smaller car (same impression i felt when driving the elantra).

Manage to get my baby's stroller into the boot as well, without folding it down without any issue....

I went to the road show at QBM. they have the M6, cx-5 and biante test drive units parked just on standby outside the main entrance. Those interested just go register and bring it go for 1 round trip.

They are here to promote the m6 and m3 ckd, but then most of the crowd are at the biante.

Noise is very quiet, on par with Prius. As for the i-stop, still a bit rough on the edges but I'm satisfied with it.

Now to look for buyer to buy my current car....so that i got money to put in for DP laugh.gif
Yup. We took one test drive and immediately paid down payment. Very smooth and quiet drive and with excellent turning radius.

For a new MPV with 3 years (60k) free parts and labour service, there is only Nissan Serena Hybrid to compete with. We chose the Biante. Look out for more on the roads by mid June.

dtna7
post May 18 2014, 09:11 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 18 2014, 06:47 PM)

Now to look for buyer to buy my current car....so that i got money to put in for DP
Why didn't you trade in the car? They have used car partners that would give faster response and could offer higher. blink.gif

SnoWFisH
post May 18 2014, 10:44 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ May 18 2014, 09:11 PM)
Why didn't you trade in the car? They have used car partners that would give faster response and could offer higher.  blink.gif
the price offered was not really satisfactory...so that's why i decided to try to sell it myself.

Anwyay just curious, what color did you guys chose?

Also, forgot to ask the SA abt this, does the biante come with any form of tint?
pablopabla
post May 19 2014, 05:34 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 18 2014, 10:44 PM)
the price offered was not really satisfactory...so that's why i decided to try to sell it myself.

Anwyay just curious, what color did you guys chose?

Also, forgot to ask the SA abt this, does the biante come with any form of tint?
I took the aluminium colour. I was told that there's no tint.
SnoWFisH
post May 19 2014, 08:31 AM

2,250 posts

I forgot to test side parking during the test drive...Comign from a sedan car and an mpv noobie.....any tips?

Is it difficult to side park the biante?
pablopabla
post May 19 2014, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 19 2014, 08:31 AM)
I forgot to test side parking during the test drive...Comign from a sedan car and an mpv noobie.....any tips?

Is it difficult to side park the biante?
We drive an Avanza (without reverse camera). My wife did the reverse parking (without aid of reverse camera because the camera was blocked by the trade plate which was hanging behind) and was surprised that it is as easy as the Avanza (she initially felt a little sceptical because the Biante is a larger vehicle). Easy to manoerve. I suppose that should also be true for side parking.
SnoWFisH
post May 19 2014, 10:13 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ May 19 2014, 08:37 AM)
We drive an Avanza (without reverse camera). My wife did the reverse parking (without aid of reverse camera because the camera was blocked by the trade plate which was hanging behind) and was surprised that it is as easy as the Avanza (she initially felt a little sceptical because the Biante is a larger vehicle). Easy to manoerve. I suppose that should also be true for side parking.
Hmm...usually we use the triangle to guide for side parking right? Since the triangle in an MPV most likely be blocked by passengers, how do you guide the car into the box?
pablopabla
post May 19 2014, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 19 2014, 10:13 AM)
Hmm...usually we use the triangle to guide for side parking right? Since the triangle in an MPV most likely be blocked by passengers, how do you guide the car into the box?
Er...donno. It just happens. I mean, use the side mirrors etc. By experience, side parking shouldn't be an issue.
SnoWFisH
post May 19 2014, 10:48 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ May 19 2014, 10:39 AM)
Er...donno. It just happens. I mean, use the side mirrors etc. By experience, side parking shouldn't be an issue.
Ok....sorry for the newbie questions cuz its going to be my first time experience driving a van/mpv. I definitely don want to wreck the car in my learning process! sad.gif
pablopabla
post May 19 2014, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 19 2014, 10:48 AM)
Ok....sorry for the newbie questions cuz its going to be my first time experience driving a van/mpv. I definitely don want to wreck the car in my learning process! sad.gif
No worries. After a few tries, you will instinctively know your MPV's perimeters to enable you to manoeuvre more confidently.
SnoWFisH
post May 19 2014, 05:19 PM

2,250 posts

What rubber does the car come with? the test drive unit I drove yesterday had toyo....
khoo118
post May 19 2014, 08:27 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 19 2014, 05:19 PM)
What rubber does the car come with? the test drive unit I drove yesterday had toyo....
Mine came with Dunlop

ibwo
post May 19 2014, 10:14 PM

306 posts

Is white color still popular?
SnoWFisH
post May 20 2014, 07:49 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 19 2014, 10:14 PM)
Is white color still popular?
white and metallic grey is the most popular from what i heard from the SA.
nezumi57
post May 23 2014, 01:50 PM

Just got my white yesterday, so far so good, still exploring some of the stuff though.
Appreciate if any1 with Llumar or 3M tint to share their price.

This post has been edited by nezumi57: May 23 2014, 01:57 PM
ibwo
post May 23 2014, 10:49 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(nezumi57 @ May 23 2014, 01:50 PM)
Just got my white yesterday, so far so good, still exploring some of the stuff though.
Congrats!!! From which branch? ..I booked quite sometime back. Agent keep saying coming coming.
But I keep waiting waiting. Haha

Is the istop effective? I ordered a centre storage box from japan which is arriving faster than the car.

pablopabla
post May 24 2014, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 23 2014, 10:49 PM)
Congrats!!! From which branch? ..I booked quite sometime back. Agent keep saying coming coming.

Is the istop effective? I ordered a centre storage box from japan which is arriving faster than the car.
Ibwo, what colour and when did you book yours? Mine is aluminium and since 1st week March. Still waiting indefinitely. Epic fail.
lucifal
post May 24 2014, 06:01 PM

85 posts

Ready Stocks of Radiant Ebony, White Biante !!!! Limited Units !!!
gahpadu
post May 24 2014, 06:25 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(nezumi57 @ May 23 2014, 01:50 PM)
get Lumar. 3M crsytaline got some issue
nezumi57
post May 24 2014, 08:09 PM

i booked Dec 2013, there's an unit for me earlier but not the color i want, so i waited until now. My unit is white.
Can't say is the istop effective or not yet coz i have just drive it for 2 days, all i can say is that for someone with impatient style of driving, you ain't gonna like it

As for tinting, just visited few shops today, surprise that 3M kuchai is no longer there, so visited sungard nearby, was amaze by the video they show me how strong is their Jonhson film, video taken by themself in their shop. Just to share with you guys, the price quoted by this sungard:
- 7mil security film + IVR 90% film for all side windows (dual layer)
- front & back IVR 90%
JPJ compliant, rm1700, take min 5 hours to complete shocking.gif

Llumar
1. Crystal series for side windows, gold for front n back: rm2400
2. Palladium for side windows, gold for front & back: rm3400
both JPJ compliant, 3 hours complete

What's you guys take on this?

This post has been edited by nezumi57: May 24 2014, 08:17 PM
pablopabla
post May 24 2014, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(nezumi57 @ May 24 2014, 08:09 PM)
i booked Dec 2013, there's an unit for me earlier but not the color i want, so i waited until now. My unit is white.
Can't say is the istop effective or not yet coz i have just drive it for 2 days, all i can say is that for someone with impatient style of driving, you ain't gonna like it

As for tinting, just visited few shops today, surprise that 3M kuchai is no longer there, so visited sungard nearby, was amaze by the video they show me how strong is their Jonhson film, video taken by themself in their shop. Just to share with you guys, the price quoted by this sungard:
- 7mil security film + IVR 90% film for all side windows (dual layer)
- front & back IVR 90%
JPJ compliant, rm1700, take min 5 hours to complete  shocking.gif

Llumar
1. Crystal series for side windows, gold for front n back: rm2400
2. Palladium for side windows, gold for front & back: rm3400
both JPJ compliant, 3 hours complete

What's you guys take on this?
Where is Sungard manufactured in and where is the company from? Llumar is an international well-known brand. I am not familiar with Sungard.
nezumi57
post May 24 2014, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(pablopabla @ May 24 2014, 08:27 PM)
Where is Sungard manufactured in and where is the company from? Llumar is an international well-known brand. I am not familiar with Sungard.
http://www.sungardtint.com.my/

anyone quoted llumar at other branch? mind sharing the package price? i quoted at bukit jalil
ibwo
post May 25 2014, 10:52 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ May 24 2014, 06:01 PM)
Ready Stocks of Radiant Ebony, White Biante !!!! Limited Units !!!
Can transfer existing booking to you?
ubi1kelubi
post May 26 2014, 02:05 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

i-stop during stop n go traffic jam is annoying, if waiting during red traffic light then it is ok. if the car running on air conditioning , the duration of i-stop wont last long since the engine cylinder is turn off and it rely on battery to operate the equipment in the car. for best i-stop result, turn off the air cond. the restart of the i stop is pretty fast, u wont feel the delay when to move the car again.

This post has been edited by ubi1kelubi: May 26 2014, 02:06 PM
pablopabla
post May 26 2014, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ May 26 2014, 02:05 PM)
i-stop during stop n go traffic jam is annoying, if waiting during red traffic light then it is ok. if the car running on air conditioning , the duration of i-stop wont last long since the engine cylinder is turn off and it rely on battery to operate the equipment in the car. for best i-stop result, turn off the air cond. the restart of the i stop is pretty fast, u wont feel the delay when to move the car again.
Hi, can you elaborate a bit about what you meant by "annoying"? Do you mean that there is a delay in response if the aircond is on? I thought the i-stop function works silently with no interference with the comforts.
ubi1kelubi
post May 26 2014, 02:56 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ May 26 2014, 02:42 PM)
Hi, can you elaborate a bit about what you meant by "annoying"? Do you mean that there is a delay in response if the aircond is on? I thought the i-stop function works silently with no interference with the comforts.
the respond is fast, almost instantly, but u can feel the engine vibrate a bit when restart and there is a restart engine sound but not very loud. so, during stop n go traffic jam, the moment the vehicle stop, i-stop activate, engine stop, but then after 10 sec need to move again, engine restart again, for me is annoying, better off it during traffic jam laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ubi1kelubi: May 26 2014, 02:56 PM
pablopabla
post May 26 2014, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ May 26 2014, 02:56 PM)
the respond is fast, almost instantly, but u can feel the engine vibrate a bit when restart and there is a restart engine sound but not very loud. so, during stop n go traffic jam, the moment the vehicle stop, i-stop activate, engine stop, but then after 10 sec need to move again, engine restart again, for me is annoying, better off it during traffic jam laugh.gif
But the i-stop is meant to save fuel by shutting down the engine during a halt in movement. Is the engine vibration very apparent? Because turning off the i-stop defeats the purpose of fuel savings.
ubi1kelubi
post May 26 2014, 03:41 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ May 26 2014, 03:16 PM)
But the i-stop is meant to save fuel by shutting down the engine during a halt in movement. Is the engine vibration very apparent? Because turning off the i-stop defeats the purpose of fuel savings.
not really obvious, but can feel it. maybe because i am too sensitive.
SnoWFisH
post May 27 2014, 02:34 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ May 26 2014, 03:41 PM)
not really obvious, but can feel it. maybe because i am too sensitive.
You can definitely feel some vibration but its very slight. To me its negligible. My passengers during the test drive din't feel it.
jchue73
post May 27 2014, 07:22 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ May 26 2014, 03:16 PM)
If stop for longer period then I'm fine. But the start stopping in short and frequent times, I rather switch it off too. Something is gonna give way.

I rather "waste" a little more fuel than having wear and tear to the starter motor. hmm.gif Nobody can say how much stress the start / stop does to the engine and I believe the engine is most stressed when it starts / stops but in this case it's already warmed up when it starts... I guess I'm still old school.
pablopabla
post May 27 2014, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(jchue73 @ May 27 2014, 07:22 PM)
If stop for longer period then I'm fine. But the start stopping in short and frequent times, I rather switch it off too. Something is gonna give way.

I rather "waste" a little more fuel than having wear and tear to the starter motor.  hmm.gif Nobody can say how much stress the start / stop does to the engine and I believe the engine is most stressed when it starts / stops but in this case it's already warmed up when it starts... I guess I'm still old school.
Actually, before reading this thread, I thought the i-stop function is built-in and not optional. Didn't know you can actually turn it off. If I am not mistaken, the Serena Hybrid also works on similar principles.
ibwo
post May 27 2014, 10:41 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ May 27 2014, 07:22 PM)

I rather "waste" a little more fuel than having wear and tear to the starter motor.  hmm.gif Nobody can say how much stress the start / stop does to the engine and I believe the engine is most stressed when it starts / stops but in this case it's already warmed up when it starts... I guess I'm still old school.
think it is not using the starter motor. It is using compression combustion, and that is why it requires the engine to be of certain temperature. They are quite a number of criteria listed on the japan site. From the Japanese manual, even alerts can be customized, but required mazda dealer to configure it.

For current owners, how is the owner's manual like? What is the service interval? In Japan, it is 15K km interval for normal condition and 7.5k km for severe condition.

jchue73
post May 27 2014, 10:43 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 27 2014, 10:41 PM)
think it is not using the starter motor. It is using compression combustion, and that is why it requires the engine to be of certain temperature. They are quite a number of criteria listed on the japan site. From the Japanese manual, even alerts can be customized, but required mazda dealer to configure it.

For current owners, how is the owner's manual like?   What is the service interval? In Japan, it is 15K km interval for normal condition and 7.5k km for severe condition.
I believe like the rest of the Mazdas, it's still 10k km intervals. Don't know if you can still bring in your oil fully synthetic oil if you did not take the free service package.

This post has been edited by jchue73: May 27 2014, 10:44 PM
ibwo
post May 27 2014, 11:19 PM

306 posts

Anybody know where the USB port is for the pioneer dvd player? I don't see it on the pictures. Could have asked my sales, but didn't want to bother him that much already -- been chasing him for delivery but keep on waiting waiting only. sien already -- it is like delay week by week...
SnoWFisH
post May 28 2014, 07:41 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 27 2014, 11:19 PM)
Anybody know where the USB port is for the pioneer dvd player? I don't see it on the pictures. Could have asked my sales, but didn't want to bother him that much already -- been chasing him for delivery but keep on waiting waiting only. sien already -- it is like delay week by week...
Its in the glove compartment, there's a usb cable inside which you can plug your thumbdrive.
littleknife
post May 29 2014, 07:16 PM

Hi ibwo,

I got my biante aluminum metallic color this Tuesday. Booking was made end of February at TTDI branch.

I find that compartment is not enuf at all for biante. Would you please share with us your centre storage box info as I am interested to get one. Is it custom made for biante?

ibwo
post May 29 2014, 10:12 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(littleknife @ May 29 2014, 07:16 PM)
Hi ibwo,

I got my biante aluminum metallic color this Tuesday. Booking was made end of February at TTDI branch.

I find that compartment is not enuf at all for biante. Would you please share with us your centre storage box info as I am interested to get one. Is it custom made for biante?

Yeah storage for driver is really limited for biante. Serena has got a compartment behind the steering. Biante dashboard is kinda of flat like a bench..maybe mazda expects us to put out barang baring there.

Console box is wsl52 model code.it can fit many..including freed I think. Google it. Although order from japan, it is made in china. Quality is so so only because it has got the glue smell. Now letting it air in the sun since have not got the car yet.

Questions for all. What is mileage on the car during collection?

This post has been edited by ibwo: May 29 2014, 10:25 PM
littleknife
post May 30 2014, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 29 2014, 10:12 PM)
Yeah storage for driver is really limited for biante. Serena has got a compartment behind the steering. Biante dashboard is kinda of flat like a bench..maybe mazda expects us to put out barang baring there.

Console box is wsl52 model code.it can fit many..including freed I think. Google it. Although order from japan, it is made in china. Quality is so so only because it has got the glue smell. Now letting it air in the sun since have not got the car yet.
Questions for all. What is mileage on the car during collection?
Thanks for the info ibwo. Units seems only from Japan which I do not understand Japanese. Will search further.

Mine mileage was 70+km during collection. The car arrived end of April / beginning of May at port klang. then sent to garage or warehouse at klang for audio video installation. SA then drive back to their branch warehouse to keep and proceed with next steps (asked owner to pay dp, buy number and register the car, send for tinted etc). This is what I heard from my SA.
khoo118
post May 30 2014, 02:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(littleknife @ May 30 2014, 02:10 PM)
Thanks for the info ibwo. Units seems only from Japan which I do not understand Japanese. Will search further.

Mine mileage was 70+km during collection. The car arrived end of April / beginning of May at port klang. then sent to garage or warehouse at klang for audio video installation. SA then drive back to their branch warehouse to keep and proceed with next steps (asked owner to pay dp, buy number and register the car, send for tinted etc). This is what I heard from my SA.
mine shown 20km when collected Fr USJ Taipan
SnoWFisH
post May 30 2014, 03:42 PM

2,250 posts

How do you install that console box? drilling/glue required or just slot in?
ibwo
post May 30 2014, 04:43 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 30 2014, 03:42 PM)
How do you install that console box? drilling/glue required or just slot in?
Just slot in. Google wsl-52 and click on images tab. U will see how it sit in between. I got it for usd70 excluding tax and shipping. Total damage was about rm500.

ibwo
post May 30 2014, 04:48 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(littleknife @ May 30 2014, 02:10 PM)

70km seems still acceptable but quite a distance actually. Will update mine once I get it. Lucky for another owner at 20km, really ideal. Transportation to warehouse should be by trailer in bulk.

I suspect smaller dealers uses owner cars as test drive and showroom unit as they don't have dedicated showroom unit.
jchue73
post May 30 2014, 05:43 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 30 2014, 04:48 PM)
70km seems still acceptable but quite a distance actually.  Will update mine once I get it. Lucky for another owner at 20km, really ideal. Transportation to warehouse should be by trailer in bulk.

I suspect smaller dealers uses owner cars as test drive and showroom unit as they don't have dedicated showroom unit.
Mazda is very typical of having only 1 test car shared by many showrooms. A few days here and a few days it goes to some other showroom. It used to be like that and I'm guessing it's still the same.

There's lot of rumours that the SA uses customer's cars for test drive. That's why you find that most of them are very careful NOT to even let prospective buyers enter and touch cars that already belong to other customers. Very strict about that. I guess you can find comfort that the SAs do this because if it was the reverse, you would also like the SA to lock the car you have already booked and prevent it from being molested by would be customers.
ibwo
post May 31 2014, 11:43 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ May 30 2014, 05:43 PM)
Mazda is very typical of having only 1 test car shared by many showrooms. A few days here and a few days it goes to some other showroom. It used to be like that and I'm guessing it's still the same.

There's lot of rumours that the SA uses customer's cars for test drive. That's why you find that most of them are very careful NOT to even let prospective buyers enter and touch cars that already belong to other customers. Very strict about that. I guess you can find comfort that the SAs do this because if it was the reverse, you would also like the SA to lock the car you have already booked and prevent it from being molested by would be customers.
Jesus .. my car ODO is 156KM during collection!! I made a lot of noise ..apparently this mazda dealer at old klang road does not use trailer to save money!! they drove all the way from port klang to their warehouse and then drive to puspakom etc. Another car was like 100km but mine is like 150KM ..almost can reach Ipoh from KL already.

Got free llumar tc-50 from this SA ..and waited about 2 months. But ODO is too high in my opinion.

WSL-52 fits nicely ..glad that bought it because quite useful.
jchue73
post Jun 1 2014, 12:02 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ May 31 2014, 11:43 PM)
Jesus .. my car ODO is 156KM during collection!! I made a lot of noise ..apparently this mazda dealer at old klang road does not use trailer to save money!! they drove all the way from port klang to their warehouse and then drive to puspakom etc. Another car was like 100km but mine is like 150KM ..almost can reach Ipoh from KL already.

Got free llumar tc-50 from this SA ..and waited about 2 months. But ODO is too high in my opinion.

WSL-52 fits nicely ..glad that bought it because quite useful.
Small time dealers cannot afford trailers because of small volume.
SnoWFisH
post Jun 4 2014, 10:24 AM

2,250 posts

Come to think of it... Can we load MFM maps into the biante GPS? does it reads the map data from sd card?
ibwo
post Jun 4 2014, 10:14 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jun 4 2014, 10:24 AM)
Come to think of it... Can we load MFM maps into the biante GPS? does it reads the map data from sd card?
the papago gps is using the mfm map. just updated the SD card with latest map.
RM6k for 4450bt, papago and 2 headrest monitor is way too expensive, a rip off. The 4450bt is obsolete and retail for only RM1k on lelong.

Papago is dead and waste of money - waze or google maps is the way now.

ibwo
post Jun 8 2014, 05:10 PM

306 posts

I have been driving biante for about 1 week plus. Very happy with the car. Very quiet and absorbing pot holes really well. I went over a hump at 50kmh accidentally and all passengers butt got lifted including mine. But the car is still quiet..

Anyone got any hidden tricks to share? How can I turn off ISTOP permanently? Every time it is auto enabled after restart. Don't like it.. it turns off even when I was parallel parking.
ruben7389
post Jun 8 2014, 10:14 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

Alamak no cruise control ka.... thats a must for me. Sorry biante
Kenneth Thien
post Jun 9 2014, 01:23 AM

13 posts

guys, i just collect my biante yesterday, i forgot to ask the sa why the red stick under the mazda biante front passenger seat not there and what is it?.
anyone can help?

ubi1kelubi
post Jun 9 2014, 09:06 AM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ Jun 8 2014, 05:10 PM)
I have been driving biante for about 1 week plus. Very happy with the car. Very quiet and absorbing pot holes really well. I went over a hump at 50kmh accidentally and all passengers butt got lifted including mine. But the car is still quiet..

Anyone got any hidden tricks to share? How can I turn off ISTOP permanently? Every time it is auto enabled after restart. Don't like it.. it turns off even when I was parallel parking.
i dont think can off permanently, istop will automatically enabled every time car is restart.
urameshi81
post Jun 10 2014, 10:58 PM

145 posts

anyone bought biante with discount from SA?

mind to pm me which showroom....
thks
Kenneth Thien
post Jun 12 2014, 01:48 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(urameshi81 @ Jun 10 2014, 10:58 PM)
anyone bought biante with discount from SA?

mind to pm me which showroom....
thks
no discount but free something...
lucifal
post Jun 12 2014, 10:58 AM

85 posts

Biante - Radiant Ebony, White & Aluminium

Ready stock, as good as immediate delivery !!!

PM/Contact me for more information.
f4if4d
post Jun 12 2014, 07:42 PM

I gonna get my biante soon. Is there any bodykit for biante?
urameshi81
post Jun 12 2014, 08:19 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth Thien @ Jun 12 2014, 01:48 AM)
no discount but free something...
All others car dealer are giving discount during this festive season... How come mazda no promotion?
urameshi81
post Jun 12 2014, 08:21 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jun 12 2014, 10:58 AM)
Biante - Radiant Ebony, White & Aluminium

Ready stock, as good as immediate delivery !!!

PM/Contact me for more information.
Hi lucifal,

Does your showroom have test drive for biante?
urameshi81
post Jun 12 2014, 08:21 PM

145 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by urameshi81: Jun 12 2014, 08:22 PM
surefire v LED
post Jun 12 2014, 08:23 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

Just choose Biante - selesai masaalah smile.gif
ibwo
post Jun 17 2014, 10:04 PM

306 posts

Anyone fit spoiler.. behind a bit dull
SnoWFisH
post Jun 18 2014, 04:35 PM

2,250 posts

Wanna ask about the ISO fix latch, can only install in the side seats of the 2nd row? Can a car seat be installed in the middle of the 2nd row?
ibwo
post Jun 21 2014, 11:18 PM

306 posts

Did my 1k first service at pj. Given Engine oil is helix 7e.
Sharing: Sc just checked fuel tank position. Understand that some batches require reposition or water will go in.

Custom set my walk away lock. Now if key is away from car, it will auto arm.

Long wait..5 hours total. After escalation, service advisor went to wash my car to speed up. Good service mazda..even though long wait.

pablopabla
post Jun 22 2014, 06:17 AM

QUOTE(ibwo @ Jun 21 2014, 11:18 PM)
Did my 1k first service at pj. Given Engine oil is helix 7e.
Sharing: Sc just checked fuel tank position. Understand that some batches require reposition or water will go in.

Custom set my walk away lock. Now if key is away from car, it will auto arm.

Long wait..5 hours total. After escalation, service advisor went to wash my car to speed up. Good service mazda..even though long wait.
Thanks for tips. I should be servicing mine next weekend.

Noticed that water gets into back clear plastic panel after heavy rain or car wash. You can see tiny beads of water trapped on the upper part. It does get evaporated after a dry and hot day out there but it's discomforting to say the least.
ibwo
post Jun 22 2014, 09:40 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Jun 22 2014, 06:17 AM)
Thanks for tips. I should be servicing mine next weekend.

Noticed that water gets into back clear plastic panel after heavy rain or car wash.  You can see tiny beads of water trapped on the upper part. It does get evaporated after a dry and hot day out there but it's discomforting to say the least.
Didnt notice the water. Will check it out. Never really get to see the backside.. Hehe

pablopabla
post Jun 22 2014, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(ibwo @ Jun 22 2014, 09:40 AM)
Didnt notice the water. Will check it out. Never really get to see the backside.. Hehe
The SA claims that he consulted the SC and was informed that they can't do anything to seal this because it's how the panel is designed sleep.gif"
ibwo
post Jun 22 2014, 09:13 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Jun 22 2014, 02:09 PM)
The SA claims that he consulted the SC and was informed that they can't do anything to seal this because it's how the panel is designed sleep.gif"
I checked and it seems seal tight, don't see any vapor. Just had the car washed during service with high pressure water.

It would be a shame if it is expected..
pablopabla
post Jun 22 2014, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(ibwo @ Jun 22 2014, 09:13 PM)
I checked and  it seems seal tight, don't see any vapor. Just had the car washed during service with high pressure water.

It would be a shame if it is expected..
I will make a complaint when I bring the Biante over for servicing this weekend.
lucifal
post Jul 4 2014, 08:33 AM

85 posts

Ready stocks, all colors, ready for delivery this month !!

Hari Raya Promotion !!!!

Kindly PM or visit our Showroom today along Jln.Sungai Besi (in between VW & Lexus Sg Besi).

This post has been edited by lucifal: Jul 4 2014, 09:32 AM
wiLzz
post Jul 19 2014, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(CammGate @ Apr 19 2014, 11:11 AM)
sweat.gif  actually the clamp is for you to tighten tall objects that you carry (like bicycle). I just make full use of it on others purpose  sweat.gif
hi,

Would like to ask how do you install the clamps so that the back seat can go all the way back? Is it secure enough? Scare jam brake the seat will also move forward, hence its dangerous to the back seats passenger.

Appreciate your advice

jaycee
post Jul 19 2014, 07:45 PM

45 posts

you mean the 2nd row, to slide all the way back and lock in place?

there's a piece of metal placed in the floor rails. you'll see it sticking out from the floor mat. just pull it out, then the 2nd row should be able to slide all the way back. remember to fold up the 3rd row seat first.

wiLzz
post Jul 20 2014, 12:59 AM

Jaycee,

I meant what CammGate said above.

Not the 2nd row, but the 3rd row. Mazda has limit the last row to be pushed till a certain limit from the boot door. If can push all the way back to the boot door, it will have ample of space for 3rd row. CammGate suggested to use the clamps that was supposedly use for tightening stuff you carry at the back, e.g bicycle etc, to act like a stopper for 3rd row seats being pushed all the way back. So was wondering if the clamps can hold the 3rd row seats or not.

by the way, how is your ride?

jaycee
post Jul 20 2014, 02:06 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(wiLzz @ Jul 20 2014, 12:59 AM)
Jaycee,

I meant what CammGate said above.

Not the 2nd row, but the 3rd row. Mazda has limit the last row to be pushed till a certain limit from the boot door. If can push all the way back to the boot door, it will have ample of space for 3rd row. CammGate suggested to use the clamps that was supposedly use for tightening stuff you carry at the back, e.g bicycle etc, to act like a stopper for 3rd row seats being pushed all the way back. So was wondering if the clamps can hold the 3rd row seats or not.

by the way, how is your ride?
ah, i never tried pushing the 3rd row all the way back, because i have my stroller behind 3rd row.

i'm pretty impressed by mazda. ride is pretty smooth. the 2.0l skyactiv engine is rather fuel efficient. my consumption is between 8.7 to 9.1 l/100km, which is rather good for such a heavy car. i have mixed city/highway driving, my average speed is 35km/h.

i noticed the transmissions is tuned for fuel economy, because it doesn't downshift as quickly as i expected. for example, when going uphill, when momentum is lost, the gear remains at 5th, and i need to press the downshift button to force it to go to 4th so that i can accelerate. at 5th, you can feel the engine is near stalling speed. anyway, this is not a major problem since there's the steering button to shift down.

one complaint is the headrest. the headrest lcd is installed by bermaz, and it doesn't suit the car. the position of the headrest is too rear, meaning if u rest your head on it, you'll be looking up at the ceiling. i compared it with the Japan's website, the ergonomics of mine is not nice at all.

wiLzz
post Jul 22 2014, 12:41 PM

Yeah, agree with you on the headrest. It doesn't feel comfortable, maybe will get some headrest pillows. I've just found out my power socket for car charger is not working. Gonna send for repair when first service is due.

Also, anyone tried to install auto lock features? when apply brake pedal, all door locks should lock automatically for safety purpose, but with biante, i have to do manual locking. if wanna install, dunno if it will mess up with the electrical wirings or not.

Also i am getting a centre console for storage purposes. Been trying to scout around and managed to find one as per recommendation from our bro here. Now placing order for it and hopefully it will arrive soon.

Apart from that, i've no complaints thus far.

ibwo
post Jul 22 2014, 11:08 PM

306 posts

Yeah.. the stupid headrest is not Mazda original headrest. The cloth material is also different. Should have opted out the optional accessories costing a whopping rm6k for out of date papago and pioneer and fake headrest for LCD. That is the only regret.. otherwise car is great.
jaycee
post Jul 23 2014, 11:43 PM

45 posts

btw, anybody know how to update the map on that stupid papago? the map is mfm map dated 2013.
CammGate
post Aug 2 2014, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(jaycee @ Jul 23 2014, 11:43 PM)
btw, anybody know how to update the map on that stupid papago? the map is mfm map dated 2013.
download from here http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?t=13941 , it is free but you need to reg first.
Than just extract to you papago sd card (you can delete the old map if your sd card has not enough space)
Kaka23
post Aug 2 2014, 01:43 PM

8,259 posts

What is the discount like for this car?
gtb5
post Aug 6 2014, 11:07 AM

Hi guys just got my Biante and I'm in Hong Kong, would like to know is it possible to lock the 3rd row seat in the rearmost position with the two removable clamps.
jaycee
post Aug 8 2014, 02:53 AM

45 posts

hi gtb5,

my take is that you can't lock the 3rd row. in order to keep the 3rd row at the rear most position, you need to do the following:

1) remove the 2 clamps
2) fold up the 3rd row seat
3) slide 2nd row all the way to the back

the 2nd row will keep the 3rd row from sliding forward.

i believe this is by design. the 3rd row is not meant for people to sit when it's at the rear, probably is safety requirement, in case the car is rear ended, there needs to be some buffer between the back and the passengers.

This post has been edited by jaycee: Aug 8 2014, 02:54 AM
jaycee
post Aug 8 2014, 02:55 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(CammGate @ Aug 2 2014, 12:04 PM)
download from here http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?t=13941 , it is free but you need to reg first.
Than just extract to you papago sd card (you can delete the old map if your sd card has not enough space)
done it, thanks.

i had trouble finding the gps module, then i realized it's stated very clearly in the manual.
gtb5
post Aug 8 2014, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(jaycee @ Aug 8 2014, 02:53 AM)
hi gtb5,

my take is that you can't lock the 3rd row. in order to keep the 3rd row at the rear most position, you need to do the following:

1) remove the 2 clamps
2) fold up the 3rd row seat
3) slide 2nd row all the way to the back

the 2nd row will keep the 3rd row from sliding forward.

i believe this is by design. the 3rd row is not meant for people to sit when it's at the rear, probably is safety requirement, in case the car is rear ended, there needs to be some buffer between the back and the passengers.
Thanks so probably safety may be the reason third row seat can't be locked at the rearmost position.
doc tkk
post Aug 9 2014, 12:32 AM

hi i'm new owner of biante,just got mine last month.i got SQ auto film from my SA but the tint not too dark.Can i add another layer to become darker.comply to jpj rule or not ? any opinion..
pablopabla
post Aug 9 2014, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(doc tkk @ Aug 9 2014, 12:32 AM)
hi i'm new owner of biante,just got mine last month.i got SQ auto film from my SA but the tint not too dark.Can i add another layer to become darker.comply to jpj rule or not ? any opinion..

I think generally the advise is not to tint double layer. May have safety concerns as well.
doc tkk
post Aug 9 2014, 02:53 PM

ok thanks for your advice,maybe i have to bear with it.btw i-stop system not so consistent because sometimes it jump start to early even i'm still on braking.anyone experinced that.
pablopabla
post Aug 9 2014, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(doc tkk @ Aug 9 2014, 02:53 PM)
ok thanks for your advice,maybe i have to bear with it.btw i-stop system not so consistent because sometimes it jump start to early even i'm still on braking.anyone experinced that.
The I-stop automatically regulates itself. I believe It will restart the engine when the battery is exhausting. This is especially so when we have only driven short distance between one stop to another. I usually will only apply full braking to activate I-stop if I know I will be stopping for at least 30 secs
gtb5
post Aug 12 2014, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(doc tkk @ Aug 9 2014, 12:32 AM)
Not sure about local law, but adding another film is rarely seen.
gtb5
post Aug 12 2014, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Aug 9 2014, 03:15 PM)
The I-stop automatically regulates itself. I believe It will restart the engine when the battery is exhausting. This is especially so when we have only driven short distance between one stop to another. I usually will only apply full braking to activate I-stop if I know I will be stopping for at least 30 secs
One major aircon issue with I-stop I have noticed is that if the air circulation mode is set to let fresh air in and when the engine stops running by me-stop warm air will be blown instead of cold air, this is really annoying in tropical areas when aircon is on most of the time.

illusiv
post Aug 12 2014, 04:24 PM

Hi all,

I am assisting a friend to recruit Biante owner for a car industry focus group survey happening this Sunday afternoon. 17th August.

Participants must be:
-Car purchase decision maker and main user.
-Owners of the current Mazda Biante model
-From Klang Valley.
-Able to converse in English

Participants are required to photocopy their registration card and bring it along with their IC for verification purposes on the day of the survey.

Each participant will receive RM200 for their contribution to the focus group.

If you are interested, please email your name and contact number to illusiv@gmail.com

illusiv
post Aug 14 2014, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(illusiv @ Aug 12 2014, 04:24 PM)
Hi all,

I am assisting a friend to recruit Biante owner for a car industry focus group survey happening this Sunday afternoon. 17th August.

Participants must be:
-Car purchase decision maker and main user.
-Owners of the current Mazda Biante model
-From Klang Valley.
-Able to converse in English

Participants are required to photocopy their registration card and bring it along with their IC for verification purposes on the day of the survey.

Each participant will receive RM200 for their contribution to the focus group.

If you are interested, please email your name and contact number to illusiv@gmail.com

I just got an update that the focus group registration deadline is by noon tomorrow. (15th August 2014)
Please email illusiv@gmail.com now to register now.
Please share this with your friends that owns Biante.
Thank you!
poorguy2020
post Sep 8 2014, 09:04 PM

24 posts

Why is this thread so quiet and cx-5 already 119 pages.
pablopabla
post Sep 8 2014, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(poorguy2020 @ Sep 8 2014, 09:04 PM)
Why is this thread so quiet and cx-5 already 119 pages.
Quietly enjoying our rides rclxm9.gif
jaycee
post Sep 8 2014, 11:47 PM

45 posts

is there any biante users malaysia community?

pablopabla
post Sep 9 2014, 05:36 AM

QUOTE(jaycee @ Sep 8 2014, 11:47 PM)
is there any biante users malaysia community?
No official community. Some of us are here and there is also a Mazda Biante Facebook page
Khairulaswadi
post Sep 10 2014, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Sep 9 2014, 05:36 AM)
No official community.  Some of us are here and there is also a Mazda Biante Facebook page
I can't find any mazda biante club on facebook
pablopabla
post Sep 10 2014, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Khairulaswadi @ Sep 10 2014, 02:41 PM)
I can't find any mazda biante club on facebook
https://www.facebook.com/MYBiante

Mazda Biante Malaysia

This post has been edited by pablopabla: Sep 10 2014, 02:52 PM
Khairulaswadi
post Sep 15 2014, 03:55 PM

Hi..can i know where best SC for mazda?my sa told that glenmarie is good.
pablopabla
post Sep 15 2014, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(Khairulaswadi @ Sep 15 2014, 03:55 PM)
Hi..can i know where best SC for mazda?my sa told that glenmarie is good.
I service mine at Cheras Selatan. Very fast service because low number of customers. Normal 1st service took less than 1 hour
arj
post Sep 17 2014, 02:52 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Hey all, I have placed a booking for the Biante recently, got ready stock but will only be getting next month as I'm waiting for my tendered number plate.

Plan to immediately swap out the tyres with a set of Michelin P3ST. If anybody wants the original Dunlops do give me a buzz icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Sep 15 2014, 04:10 PM)
I service mine at Cheras Selatan.  Very fast service because low number of customers.  Normal 1st service took less than 1 hour
i
For that less than one hour service did you arrive first thing in the morning or middle of the day?
pablopabla
post Sep 17 2014, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 17 2014, 02:52 PM)
Hey all, I have placed a booking for the Biante recently, got ready stock but will only be getting next month as I'm waiting for my tendered number plate.

Plan to immediately swap out the tyres with a set of Michelin P3ST. If anybody wants the original Dunlops do give me a buzz icon_rolleyes.gif
i
For that less than one hour service did you arrive first thing in the morning or middle of the day?
9.30am.
ibwo
post Oct 7 2014, 10:29 PM

306 posts

Mine biante has got this annoying tok tok knocking sound from the rear. Seems like from suspension.

It happens from low speed ..and disappear if go above 50kmph.

Anybody has the same experience?

Is biante sharing same platform as cx5?

arj
post Oct 18 2014, 03:28 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Collected my Biante earlier today, drove straight to the tyre shop to trade in the stock Dunlops to a set of Michelin Primacy 3ST. The ride is much quieter now biggrin.gif
pablopabla
post Oct 18 2014, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 18 2014, 03:28 AM)
Collected my Biante earlier today, drove straight to the tyre shop to trade in the stock Dunlops to a set of Michelin Primacy 3ST. The ride is much quieter now biggrin.gif
How much do you need to top up?
arj
post Oct 20 2014, 12:56 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Oct 18 2014, 08:50 AM)
How much do you need to top up?
RM840.
jaycee
post Oct 29 2014, 02:43 PM

45 posts

hi all,

recently i popped the bonnet to have a look, and i realized the size of the battery is rather huge. from the stickers on it, the battery is not the typical car ones because of the start-stop feature.

out of curiousity, i'd like to know how much it would cost to replace it at today's price? my guess is that it wouldn't be cheap.

lucifal
post Nov 7 2014, 10:47 AM

85 posts

Biante - Year end promotion. Kindly PM me for more info. While stock last !
wut2du
post Nov 7 2014, 10:49 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Nov 7 2014, 10:47 AM)
Hi pm me the promotion please, tq
pablopabla
post Nov 7 2014, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(jaycee @ Oct 29 2014, 02:43 PM)
hi all,

recently i popped the bonnet to have a look, and i realized the size of the battery is rather huge. from the stickers on it, the battery is not the typical car ones because of the start-stop feature.

out of curiousity, i'd like to know how much it would cost to replace it at today's price? my guess is that it wouldn't be cheap.

I heard it's around RM1500.....but needs to be verified. Yes, it's a start-stop battery. Only high end battery shops have them.
lucifal
post Nov 7 2014, 10:59 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(wut2du @ Nov 7 2014, 10:49 AM)
Hi pm me the promotion please, tq
You've got PM !!
khoo118
post Nov 7 2014, 11:43 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Nov 7 2014, 10:59 AM)
You've got PM !!
PM me the promotion
lucifal
post Nov 7 2014, 11:45 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(khoo118 @ Nov 7 2014, 11:43 AM)
PM me the promotion
PM'ed you. Many thanks.
ic-klass
post Nov 7 2014, 10:08 PM

959 posts

Pm me the promotion - and also colours availability!
jaycee
post Nov 7 2014, 10:18 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Nov 7 2014, 10:52 AM)

I heard it's around RM1500.....but needs to be verified. Yes, it's a start-stop battery. Only high end battery shops have them.
i was doing a search, i found this

http://carbattery.com.my/.

and this

http://www.yuasa.co.uk/

i'll ask the SC during my next service in Dec.

This post has been edited by jaycee: Nov 7 2014, 10:23 PM
lucifal
post Nov 8 2014, 08:33 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Nov 7 2014, 10:08 PM)
Pm me the promotion - and also colours availability!
You've got PM !!
Khairulaswadi
post Nov 12 2014, 08:24 PM

Hi,mine also got that sound.did u send sc for the problem? It's so annoying to hear that sound
ibwo
post Nov 12 2014, 11:54 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Khairulaswadi @ Nov 12 2014, 08:24 PM)
Hi,mine also got that sound.did u send sc for the problem? It's so annoying to hear that sound
The tok tik tok tiik sound comes from the tailgate upper area. Not from suspension. Will go SC in end DeC during my usual service.

I rather have the sound rather than goto SC. The wait time is just unbearable. And i doubt the sc can fix it..
Khairulaswadi
post Nov 13 2014, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(ibwo @ Nov 12 2014, 11:54 PM)
The tok tik tok tiik sound comes from the tailgate upper area. Not from suspension. Will go SC in end DeC during my usual service.

I rather have the sound rather than goto SC. The wait time is just unbearable. And i doubt the sc can fix it..
Just made an appt with sc monday next week.will update the problem later
khairikun
post Nov 16 2014, 07:48 AM

28 posts

Hi
I didnt hear any tok tiik sound but i heard cicici sound at the back anybody ad this problem too?
ibwo
post Nov 16 2014, 07:46 PM

306 posts

My one most of time is cicici.. sometimes got tok.. but ciccici.. kns i think it is a design issue. Pls let us know if sc got solution..
Khairulaswadi
post Nov 17 2014, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(ibwo @ Nov 16 2014, 07:46 PM)
My one most of time is cicici.. sometimes got tok.. but ciccici.. kns i think it is a design issue. Pls let us know if sc got solution..
Yup,sc can solve the knocking sound.they just replace something at the back ( cannot upload photo maybe coz using hp ).
ibwo
post Nov 17 2014, 10:18 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Khairulaswadi @ Nov 17 2014, 06:31 PM)
Yup,sc can solve the knocking sound.they just replace something at the back ( cannot upload photo maybe coz using hp ).
That is good news. Which sc u went? Is it a known issue or they have to troubleshoot. How long was your wait? Waiting for the picture...
Khairulaswadi
post Nov 18 2014, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(ibwo @ Nov 17 2014, 10:18 PM)
That is good news. Which sc u went? Is it a known issue or they have to troubleshoot. How long was your wait? Waiting for the picture...
Glenmarie sc.yup it a known issue.have 3-4 cust. Complaint the same problem and also change the same as mine
FaTJ3sT3R aka Th!NjOK3R
post Nov 29 2014, 06:28 PM

416 posts

Hey Biante bros, I finally had the time to fiddle around with the pioneer avh x4600bt that came with the car. 1 question, I wanna connect my Samsung mobile to the console and read that it works with Mirrorlink. Further reading shows that Mirrorlink looks just like a normal USB cable (but I bet its not since it costs USD$100). What I wanna ask is...any of you guys had a go at this Mirrorlink thingy? Is it suppose to be like...once connected to the phone, the Pioneer display will be the mirror screen of your mobile? Meaning can play youtube and stuff on it?
limks9899
post Nov 30 2014, 08:29 AM

Pls PM for promotion price

arj
post Dec 25 2014, 07:24 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Anybody experimented before on how far you can go once the low fuel level warning light comes on? I usually refuel around 50km after the warning light with the needle right at the bottom. Fill-up volume untill full is usually around 50L which is far less than the 60L capacity. Just wanna get some ideal on how far I should push before the next refuel laugh.gif
CammGate
post Feb 2 2015, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(FaTJ3sT3R aka Th!NjOK3R @ Nov 29 2014, 06:28 PM)
Hey Biante bros, I finally had the time to fiddle around with the pioneer avh x4600bt that came with the car. 1 question, I wanna connect my Samsung mobile to the console and read that it works with Mirrorlink. Further reading shows that Mirrorlink looks just like a normal USB cable (but I bet its not since it costs USD$100). What I wanna ask is...any of you guys had a go at this Mirrorlink thingy? Is it suppose to be like...once connected to the phone, the Pioneer display will be the mirror screen of your mobile? Meaning can play youtube and stuff on it?
i also wanted to know about this... hmm.gif
CammGate
post Feb 2 2015, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 25 2014, 07:24 PM)
Anybody experimented before on how far you can go once the low fuel level warning light comes on? I usually refuel around 50km after the warning light with the needle right at the bottom. Fill-up volume untill full is usually around 50L which is far less than the 60L capacity. Just wanna get some ideal on how far I should push before the next refuel laugh.gif
i also wanted to know about this... hmm.gif
lucifal
post Feb 6 2015, 10:49 AM

85 posts

We are doing a Special CNY Promotion for ALL MODELS from TODAY (Fri) till Sun ONLY FOR WALK - IN to our 3S Center.

We're situated between LEXUS SGBESI & VW Wearnes SG.BESI.

Feel free to PM me or contact me for an appointment.
Jeff2015
post Mar 6 2015, 10:44 PM

Hai...still have any promotion for bainte?
Jeff2015
post Mar 6 2015, 11:36 PM

I think got much bro and sis drive this bainte nearly 1 ...so can share it? How the performance? Got much problems? The workshop can easy to fix the problem? How about the maintainance? Spare parts easy to find?
lucifal
post Mar 8 2015, 10:31 PM

85 posts

As of April 1st, Mazda cars will have an overall increase of price between 1k to 10k for various models.

CX-5 CKD will see around 1k price increase

CX-5 2.5L FL CBU around 7k price increase
M6 2.5 FL CBU around 10k price increase

FYI, we will be having certain clearance sales on PRE-GST stocks. Grab those before its too late !!!

M6 2.5 2014 PRE GST rebate 1x,xxx !!!!
M6 2.0 2014 PRE GST rebate 4,xxx !!!!
CX-5 2.0 CKD 2014 PRE GST rebate x,xxx !!!!
M3 2.0 CBU PRE GST rebate 6,xxx !!!!
CX-5 2.5 CBU 2014 PRE GST rebate x,xxx !!!!

All the above have to be registered before 30th March to enjoy the PRE-GST rebates !!!

khoo118
post Mar 24 2015, 10:37 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(khairikun @ Nov 16 2014, 07:48 AM)
Hi
I didnt hear any tok tiik sound but i heard cicici sound at the back anybody ad this problem too?
Mine sent to Glenmarie SC , rectification done last week , now smooth driving without the tok tok sound
lucifal
post Apr 6 2015, 12:42 PM

85 posts

Super Promotion !!!

Biante - Huge Cashback with immediate stock !!!!
viper78
post Apr 9 2015, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(lucifal @ Apr 6 2015, 12:42 PM)
Super Promotion !!!

PM me the promo details.. tq
loon23
post Apr 10 2015, 11:40 AM

112 posts

Super Promotion !!!

What is the details of huge cashback?
lucifal
post Apr 10 2015, 02:46 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(viper78 @ Apr 9 2015, 02:09 AM)
PM me the promo details.. tq
QUOTE(loon23 @ Apr 10 2015, 11:40 AM)
What is the details of huge cashback?
PM'ed both !!! Thanks for the enquiry

Our showroom is a 4S center. Showroom, Service Center, Spare Parts + Collision Repair & Claim.

We're located in Sg.Besi Chan Sow Lin area. You can waze or googlemap us using "Mazda 3S"

Call our sales counter for an appointment 03-9221 2993 !!!

lucifal
post Apr 15 2015, 03:43 PM

85 posts

Mazda6 Facelift is now on DISPLAY in our showroom along Jln.Sungai Besi (Main road, in front of Chan Sow Lin area - between VW & Lexus)

You can google or waze "Mazda 3S" and it will direct you to our showroom !!!

Or call 03-9221 2993 for an appointment with our friendly sales.
hkboey
post Apr 19 2015, 03:01 AM

749 posts

Super Promotion !!!

Please PM the promo. Thanks.
lucifal
post Apr 19 2015, 01:03 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 19 2015, 03:01 AM)
Please PM the promo. Thanks.
Pm'ed you !! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mydanish
post Apr 20 2015, 05:07 PM

Please PM me Biante promo. Thanks.
tanalvin
post Apr 20 2015, 10:54 PM

PM Biante Promo. Thx.
lucifal
post Apr 20 2015, 11:21 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(tanalvin @ Apr 20 2015, 10:54 PM)
PM Biante Promo. Thx.
QUOTE(mydanish @ Apr 20 2015, 05:07 PM)
Please PM me Biante promo. Thanks.
PM'ed both of you, please check your pm !! Thanks. rclxms.gif hmm.gif
joanneows
post May 4 2015, 09:52 PM

Super Promotion !!!

Hi, please PM me the promotion smile.gif color available and free gift.

kapultek
post May 5 2015, 07:50 AM

1,376 posts

Pm me biante promo
lucifal
post May 5 2015, 08:33 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(joanneows @ May 4 2015, 09:52 PM)
Hi, please PM me the promotion smile.gif color available and free gift.
QUOTE(kapultek @ May 5 2015, 07:50 AM)
Pm me biante promo
Replied both PM !! Please check your Inbox. Many thanks
AskDS
post May 5 2015, 11:14 AM

369 posts

Super Promotion !!!

Hi, Please PM the offer.

Thanx
lucifal
post May 5 2015, 01:12 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ May 5 2015, 11:14 AM)
Hi, Please PM the offer.

Thanx
Offer PM'ed !!
giorno
post May 5 2015, 01:16 PM

51 posts

family 5 person more... biante

less... camry
mydanish
post May 7 2015, 12:29 PM

I think now most dealer got promo of cash rebate maybe RM4000-RM5000 + FOC Leather seat. Or cash rebate RM8000. but it only applicable for 2014 car.

Others are normal gifts from dealer/salesman.. like full tank, touch & go, smart tag, tinted voucher, sun shade, umbrella etc..
bongo
post May 10 2015, 11:07 PM

116 posts

Sifus,

Is there anywhere else where I can fit the below? GS is charging at exorbitant pricing for these.

1. Brake lock (GS price 380)
2. Scuff plates (GS price 450)

Any advice? Thanks.
hififever
post May 11 2015, 11:36 PM

I've a Mazda Biante with the frabic seats and thinking to upgrade for leather seat.

Will be good if someone can share the leather seat upgrade experience and issue encountered. Any recommended shop? Thank you.
kiwlm
post May 18 2015, 10:51 AM

978 posts

Hi All owners! I am considering Mazda Biante, can you guys help me to find out what model is the Pioneer HU that comes with the car?
bongo
post May 23 2015, 03:19 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ May 18 2015, 10:51 AM)
Hi All owners! I am considering Mazda Biante, can you guys help me to find out what model is the Pioneer HU that comes with the car?
It's AVH-P4450BT

http://www.pioneer.com.au/au/products/25/1...50BT/specs.html
lucifal
post May 26 2015, 11:06 PM

85 posts

For those looking for service centers, in KL area will be

1. Ampang - Quick Service (Nearby Gleneagles Hospital)
2. Auto Tulin - at Jalan Pahang
3. Sg Besi (Chan Sow Lin area)

PJ Area (nearby)
1. PJ Jln.222 (next to Federal Highway)
2. Glenmarie HQ

Klang Area
1. Setia Alam
2. Botanic Klang (nearby Tesco or Jusco Botanic Klang)

If you're met with an accident and would like to do Insurance Claim & Body repair, the below are able to handle your repairs & claims and are authorised by Mazda Malaysia.

1. Glenmarie HQ
2. PJ Jln. 222
3. Sungai Besi (Chan Sow Lin area)

quality product seller
post Jun 17 2015, 09:36 AM

can PM best price and package for Biante?
akira982443
post Jun 17 2015, 09:52 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(quality product seller @ Jun 17 2015, 09:36 AM)
can PM best price and package for Biante?
Please PM me too. Thanks
lucifal
post Jun 23 2015, 01:47 PM

85 posts

M6 2.5L 2014 - Huge promotion !! $0 downpayment + Others !!!

M3 HatchBack Raya Promotion !!!
Free Leather Seats
Free Raytech AX 5mil Security Tint
Free 3M Hypershield Coating OR OEM Bodykits

M3 GL Raya Promotion !!!!
Free Leather Seats + Free Tint-OR-OEM Body Kit

CX-5 Highspec - Free Tint + Cash Rebate
CX-5 GL - Free Leather Seats + Free Tint Voucher

M2 White/Grey/Alum - Special Promotion PM for details !!!

Biante - Clearance stock - Free Leather Seats + Cash Rebate

And Many more !!!!!

kiwlm
post Oct 19 2015, 06:52 PM

978 posts

Any owners here did any remedy for the awkward headrest for the first row?
amad108
post Oct 19 2015, 09:40 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

recently visit mazda showroom, me n wife really interested with biante.. but compare to nissan serena s-hybrid seem a close contender.. but CBU unit seem solid..
CammGate
post Nov 6 2015, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(pablopabla @ Nov 7 2014, 10:52 AM)

Hey bro, for your info,
I have done a replace of the i-stop battery on last week at sg.besi service center, they charge me RM680 for the replacement and they told me that this battery have 1 year / 20,000 km warranty, which ever come first.

jaycee
post Nov 7 2015, 09:01 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(CammGate @ Nov 6 2015, 01:55 PM)
Hey bro, for your info,
I have done a replace of the i-stop battery on last week at sg.besi service center, they charge me RM680 for the replacement and they told me that this battery have 1 year / 20,000 km warranty, which ever come first.
Hi CammGate,

Can you share the details of this battery? Why so expensive?

Also how many KM have you reached on your car?

100plus2
post Nov 8 2015, 07:42 AM

26 posts

My sister in law is very interested in the Biante she saw at One Utama csntre court yesterday. But one of the customer told her there is a new facelift Biante next year! Is this confirm?
afoka
post Nov 8 2015, 07:58 AM

314 posts

i test drive biante before and serena hybrid... engine is quite underpowered. i have 6 person load up and test drive around town. for me the reason ppl still by recon is due the power and also space.safety wise recon minimum is 4 air bag especially for manufactured 2010.

forumer here mostly have a small young family. can u imagine bring 6 considered adult person when youngest is 17 yrs old. try to drive to kelantan from kl. ppl said better buy a coaster.why coaster? engine poweerr maa.
100plus2
post Nov 8 2015, 08:01 AM

26 posts

Super Promotion !!!

PM
kiwlm
post Nov 26 2015, 06:48 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(100plus2 @ Nov 8 2015, 07:42 AM)
My sister in law is very interested in the Biante she saw at One Utama csntre court yesterday.  But one of the customer told her there is a new facelift Biante next year!  Is this confirm?
The salesman at Glenmarie Bermaz told me there's a new batch coming in somewhere March 2016, but when asked further about whether facelift, any difference, price, he said not sure yet.
lucifal
post Nov 26 2015, 11:34 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(100plus2 @ Nov 8 2015, 08:01 AM)
PM
You've got PM !!
unknownlowyat
post Nov 27 2015, 06:54 PM

So there is another version of the story, the sales representative juz told me that they r not getting in any new model for biante. The current model available will be the 2014 stocks and after clearing this, that's all. Can anyone clarify about this?
Want to check with all the sifu here, of insist to get a new biante, even 2014 car, what will be the set back? I know 2nd hand value sure kena since it's 2014 stocks and I'm buying it end of Dec of 2015. Thanks for the info. Really tempted to get one. And anyone pm me for the latest promo for biante as well? Thankssss
lucifal
post Dec 11 2015, 09:32 AM

85 posts

Light Refreshments provided !!!
jasontcr
post Jan 12 2016, 06:33 PM

NEW & LATEST AFFORDABLE HANKOOK EFB BATTERY
Suitable For All MAZDA SKYACTIV with I-STOP VEHICLE

(EFB) Enhanced Flooded Battery Technology
1. Built for higher performance and reliability than conventional flooded batteries and can support entry-level start-stop functionality.

2. Provides enhanced starting power for reliable performance throughout the day and can power the ever-increasing electrical demands of many vehicles.

3. Provides double the cyclic stability of standard lead acid batteries, which allows for a longer lifespan of recovering from deep discharges.

4. In a start-stop vehicle, when the engine is ‘off’, EFB allows the vehicle’s electrical devices to stay powered on, while ensuring the engine will consistently restart in a fraction of a second.

Application For :
Start Stop System
Urban intensive use
Heavily Equipped electronic device

Benefit & Feature :
- Sealed Maintenance Free with double lid
- Grid Protected System with special tissue
- Hankook X-Frame Grid technology
- Carbon additives
- x3 times longer idling stop life cycle
- Charge acceptance 130% up
- Starting power 115%
- Optimal fit for engine compartment

PERFORMANCE and MAINTENANCE FREE are BETTER than the Original Yuasa Battery

Interest to change pls call : JASON TEO 0162128952
self collection(included installation): FOC
Delivery : RM15
On site install : RM15
littleknife
post Jul 4 2016, 03:23 PM

Hi, anyone put on cushion cover for fabric seat? Would you share with us where you bought it? Thanks.
Jo_da48
post Dec 2 2016, 12:13 AM

1,529 posts

I'm planning to purchase MPV as family car. now in the decision of selecting Nissan Serena or Mazda Biante.

Based on the test drive, below is my observation

Serena
Feel the car are light even it was 1.6 Ton when driving
Wide windscreen
Flexible seat arrangement especially the last row could put up.

Drawback:
Interior look very cheap funny a bit

Mazda
Stable especially cornering even seat at 3rd row
Flexible seat arrangement to provide more leg room

Drawback
Wide windscreen but big blink spot between the main and site windscreen
Last row can't be put off which limit the space
Feel the car are heavy and like under power

Could someone please shared your experience driving this car included the FC in City area.
amdxp
post Dec 2 2016, 08:51 AM

239 posts

If you are patient enough, perhaps you can wait for the new Serena which just won the Japanese car of the year.

Forget about Biante for the moment, it's practical enough and the skyactiv engine is feeling weak in the MPV form. Biege interior and no cruise control wink.gif

This post has been edited by amdxp: Dec 2 2016, 08:52 AM
jaycee
post Dec 3 2016, 09:50 PM

45 posts

owned a biante for 2 years now, good car.

my average fuel consumption is 9.35l/100km.

the good:
- spacious, 80% of the time i use as 5 seater, thus the extra leg room in row 2 really good
- comfort, ride and handling is good (obviously can't compare with sedan)
- power is ok since i'm not heavy footed (though i admit sometimes i wished i had more power just for that zoom-zoom feel)
- love the large space between front row and 2nd row (after sacrificing the 3rd row)

the bad:
- beige interior is really a pain-in-the-[ahem] especially with young kids
- the mazda malaysia headrest with LCD is LOUSY! the headrest is not standard mazda CBU so you can notice the cloth cover material is not the same as the rest of the seat. the driver and front passenger can never rest their head on it because it's not designed properly. it's because of the headrest LCD. now i know headrest LCD is a big no no for the car.
- the cabin noise intrusion in my opinion is kind of high. the road noise is quite loud inside the cabin.
- no much storage space in car
- no cruise-control
- i wish there are more options to lock the slide of the 2nd and 3rd row

conclusion:
overall nice car. the bad points above can be rectified with after-market solutions except for last 2 points, but it'll cost you time and money to get it done.

Actchan
post Dec 3 2016, 10:04 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(jaycee @ Dec 3 2016, 09:50 PM)
owned a biante for 2 years now, good car.

my average fuel consumption is 9.35l/100km.

the good:
- spacious, 80% of the time i use as 5 seater, thus the extra leg room in row 2 really good
- comfort, ride and handling is good (obviously can't compare with sedan)
- power is ok since i'm not heavy footed (though i admit sometimes i wished i had more power just for that zoom-zoom feel)
- love the large space between front row and 2nd row (after sacrificing the 3rd row)

the bad:
- beige interior is really a pain-in-the-[ahem] especially with young kids
- the mazda malaysia headrest with LCD is LOUSY! the headrest is not standard mazda CBU so you can notice the cloth cover material is not the same as the rest of the seat. the driver and front passenger can never rest their head on it because it's not designed properly. it's because of the headrest LCD. now i know headrest LCD is a big no no for the car.
- the cabin noise intrusion in my opinion is kind of high. the road noise is quite loud inside the cabin.
- no much storage space in car
- no cruise-control
- i wish there are more options to lock the slide of the 2nd and 3rd row

conclusion:
overall nice car. the bad points above can be rectified with after-market solutions except for last 2 points, but it'll cost you time and money to get it done.
Nice experience sharing.

i think 9.35l on 100km is city run 80% up ?

this car is in my wish list now =)

jaycee
post Dec 3 2016, 10:32 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Actchan @ Dec 3 2016, 10:04 PM)
Nice experience sharing.

i think 9.35l on 100km is city run 80% up ?

this car is in my wish list now =)
yes, daily KL jalan tun razak rush hour jam, morning and evening.

earlier on, when i was carefully light footed and run 70% on highway, i did achieve below 9.00l/100km (between 8.5 to 9.0)

other observations, there's no difference between using RON95 and RON97

Jo_da48
post Dec 5 2016, 03:12 PM

1,529 posts

Decide removed it out from the list after saw this news.
http://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Companies/...out-of-minivans

CBU without ease of available spare part are pained.

rcracer
post Dec 5 2016, 04:39 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Dec 5 2016, 03:12 PM)
Decide removed it out from the list after saw this news.
http://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Companies/...out-of-minivans

CBU without ease of available spare part are pained.
Most likely a lot of parts sharing between models no worries there

Sat in it , its a cool car
squall8985
post Dec 5 2016, 04:44 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(jasontcr @ Jan 12 2016, 06:33 PM)
</a>

<a href='http://postimage.org/' target='_blank'>user posted image

<a href='http://postimage.org/' target='_blank'></a>
NEW & LATEST AFFORDABLE HANKOOK EFB BATTERY
Suitable For All MAZDA SKYACTIV with I-STOP VEHICLE

(EFB) Enhanced Flooded Battery Technology
1. Built for higher performance and reliability than conventional flooded batteries and can support entry-level start-stop functionality.

2. Provides enhanced starting power for reliable performance throughout the day and can power the ever-increasing electrical demands of many vehicles.

3. Provides double the cyclic stability of standard lead acid batteries, which allows for a longer lifespan of recovering from deep discharges.

4. In a start-stop vehicle, when the engine is ‘off’, EFB allows the vehicle’s electrical devices to stay powered on, while ensuring the engine will consistently restart in a fraction of a second.

Application For :
Start Stop System
Urban intensive use
Heavily Equipped electronic device

Benefit & Feature :
- Sealed Maintenance Free with double lid
- Grid Protected System with special tissue
- Hankook X-Frame Grid technology
- Carbon additives
- x3 times longer idling stop life cycle
- Charge acceptance 130% up
- Starting power 115%
- Optimal fit for engine compartment

PERFORMANCE and MAINTENANCE FREE are BETTER than the Original Yuasa Battery

Interest to change pls call : JASON TEO 0162128952
self collection(included installation): FOC
Delivery : RM15
On site install : RM15
Whats the price for Cx3?
Truesmartinvestor
post Dec 16 2017, 12:53 PM

39 posts

I am letting go the mazda biante storage centre console imported from japan as i am selling off the car. I paid myr500 but letting go at myr300. Pls me for cod at kuchai or sentul area.

This center console will solve the storage issue for driver side. It has led lights when open. And fit perfectly for biante. Pls see attached pics.

This post has been edited by Truesmartinvestor: Dec 18 2017, 07:03 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
bongo
post May 23 2020, 03:54 PM

116 posts

Any good place to recommend to service Biante around Subang/Puching area?

Thanks in advance.

0.2065sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:11 AM