Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

cypanz
post Oct 2 2014, 01:37 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(boham @ Oct 2 2014, 01:00 AM)
Quiksand, how did you know when you fail/pass your TA?
I went for TA last 2 weeks, email the PIC but no reply 😓

From my recent experience, it's better if you called them up as well. Your results might not be released yet.
cypanz
post Nov 17 2014, 11:39 AM

42 posts

Hi all,

I've passed my TA on 21 August and SI on 13 Oct. I did called the HR rep and told me that I am recommended for the position. However, it has been more than 1 month and no new news so far. :S

Anyone just got their medical checkup/offer letter recently?
cypanz
post Nov 17 2014, 12:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(opahkau @ Nov 17 2014, 03:48 PM)
Hi guys,

I found out that the SI will be conducted in a group. however, in my case, my upcoming SI will be conducted by one on one interview basis, anyone have the same experience with me? if so, appreciate if Lowyat Sifu could give some tips over here.

thank you
Speaking based on my SI experience, I'm only interviewed by 2 SMs (2-on-one basis?) and not in a group. There are only the normal case study and competency based interview in my case. No role play which is weird since I only have 1.5 years of experience. Not sure if they've changed the structure.
cypanz
post Nov 25 2014, 06:48 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(opahkau @ Nov 25 2014, 01:07 PM)
dear sifus,

1) have anyone ever failed in medical checkup?

2) where to do the medical check up?
You already got the pass SI / medical checkup email from HR?
cypanz
post Dec 6 2014, 04:40 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Dec 5 2014, 03:57 PM)
Guys,

I went for an interview session at Kerteh for an OPU there early last month. The interview was conducted with TP and Department Manager, which most of it was all technical. After two weeks, I called their HR to find out the result for the session, and they said I've been recommended for SI. They asked me to wait for HR in KL to call for SI.

Now, its been two weeks since the call and I'm still have no ideas when they will call. I did ask during the interview, is the position offered need to be fill-up urgently. They answered that they are looking to fill the position by January.  icon_question.gif
I am exactly in the same boat as you except that I have been waiting close to 2 months now. Patience is the key.
cypanz
post Dec 10 2014, 06:26 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Dec 10 2014, 06:21 PM)
sorry noob Q..what is SI?
Structured Interview icon_rolleyes.gif
cypanz
post Jan 6 2015, 01:20 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 6 2015, 12:55 PM)
My experience is the weirdest:

SI on 23rd Dec, then 2 weeks later (yesterday) received email to attend Medical Exam at Pusrawi this Thursday.

I thought the whole process takes months.

sweat.gif
wow..that's very fast indeed rclxms.gif I did my SI on Oct and I haven't even received my medical checkup email up to this day cry.gif
cypanz
post Jan 29 2015, 04:55 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 29 2015, 10:51 AM)
A friend of mine who went to apply last October apparently received a reply from HR.
Seems like they are freezing external hires & waiting for next month meeting before deciding to continue freezing or not.

hmm.gif
well. my HR rep doesn't use the word freeze. Delay until CNY because of restructuring. Only after that would they clear all of the applications instead.
cypanz
post Feb 11 2015, 08:31 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Feb 10 2015, 10:34 AM)
anyone here attended SI at Kerteh in the past few weeks?
You went for one recently? What position?
cypanz
post Feb 11 2015, 03:40 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Mr. HH @ Feb 11 2015, 10:23 AM)
how about your status of employment?
still waiting for medical checkup letter. can only follow up after CNY cry.gif
cypanz
post Feb 27 2015, 09:37 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Feb 27 2015, 09:10 AM)
Freeze recruitment sad.gif
mind to elaborate more?
cypanz
post Mar 19 2015, 03:35 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(GiannaJune @ Mar 19 2015, 01:34 PM)
Hai semua. Nak tanya. Since Petronas & its subsidiaries tengah freeze hiring process sekarang, bila ya mungkin diorang akan start semula new intake?

The last thing I was informed is (2 months ago) diorang tengah process my employment package & letter of employment. Saya ada baca kes2 sebelum ni ada yang tunggu sampai 5-6 bulan. Ada yang still menunggu macam saya sekarang?
Since Oct 2014. PCSB.
cypanz
post May 9 2015, 05:12 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Charyl07 @ May 8 2015, 08:21 AM)
Hye there, I've been recommended for a position at one of petronas OPU in the past few months. However, in the last conversation with them, they told me that they dont have vacancy for me.. How could this happen? Why did they select people in the first place but at the end, they dont even have vacancy for us?
I am exactly in the same boat as you where the position is cancelled due to the fluctuation in oil price. Although I am close to the department manager, he can't do anything as well since it is HR's call. I am now working elsewhere and following up with them every month or so. As long as you are in the pool, there are still chance of getting hired albeit a small one. Don't lose hope and pray hard.

cypanz
post Jul 25 2015, 09:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(minterk @ Jul 24 2015, 01:22 AM)
I am quite worry as global crude oil prices continue to sink and hence Petronas might freeze my application. Anyone can tell if the global crude oil prices would affect our application in Petronas?
Yes, Petronas do freeze/slash vacancies because of the oil price although it highly depends on your position as per what is elaborated by the forumers here. Engineering/technical/operation related position will get freezed first or in my case, the vacancy is closed and they have to relocate me in some other position if they manage to find one. Doesn't matter if you have passed SI or not, no guarantee.

This post has been edited by cypanz: Jul 25 2015, 09:18 PM

0.0698sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:59 PM