15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

msismail
post May 22 2014, 01:38 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(hussain.isma @ May 22 2014, 12:29 AM)
Taula I don't know what's the tabs for means I skipped the queues too. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
I asked questions, and yea.. Drilling and geoscience is paling valuable but widest scope MechEng.
And yea l, I saw the resumes summe rejected on the spot. I dengar, "sori ah, lebih baik kau register and hantar cv online. Sini nanti summe hilang." but they did accept some. Hmmmm hmm.gif
apelah sgt PETRONAS tu...(sambil tunggu SI..luls)
msismail
post May 22 2014, 05:09 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(CCC224 @ May 22 2014, 04:01 PM)
hye

i have almost 5 years (this october) in oil n gas industry.
however HR petronas still consider me to have 4 years experience. *so sad*.
they wanna give me salary the same as i have today since they said that is the standard for 4years.
please enlighten me on their benefit.
which grade is suitable for 4years exp like me?
i am still clueless on the grade.

can someone please explain
this is what I know;

E1 (G1 & G2) - diff in salary is RM500.
E2 (G3 & G4)

and so on until G7 (maybe) - G5 is manager position
msismail
post Jun 12 2014, 05:38 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Jun 12 2014, 05:57 PM)
do you guys have any idea regarding consultant for petronas? still get benefit like petronas staff?
what exactly do u mean? engineering consultant like what i'm doing now? hehee brows.gif
or consultant as in Mahathir's position? hmm.gif
msismail
post Jun 12 2014, 05:39 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Frennie Orange @ Jun 10 2014, 12:06 PM)
Haha..what a good description of the whole recruitment process...can't stop laughing..
I think u can stop now..luls tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
msismail
post Jun 15 2014, 09:20 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:40 AM)
which consultant are you again? Ranhill, Technip, or RNZ?
ranhill
msismail
post Jun 15 2014, 03:24 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 15 2014, 03:43 PM)
I heard about the retrenchment. Still going on?
I think they have stopped (or perhaps recessed). Down to 300++ now.

ps: I'm at the branch location. the vast ret was at eh HQ.

This post has been edited by msismail: Jun 15 2014, 03:25 PM
msismail
post Jun 16 2014, 02:08 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(CCC224 @ Jun 16 2014, 02:14 PM)
hye guys.

m wondering wat do gts do?
i know pcsb. but gts???? hmmmm
GTS stands for Group Technical Solutions.
They r like consultants - they initiate projects, identify problems and solutions, later pass to external engineering consultants like ranhill, mmc, mset, mecip (eg here in Kerteh area) to proceed with the detail designs.

if the problem/project is rather small, they just do it by themselves.

so in short, they do research, readings, reporting and stuffs.
msismail
post Jun 16 2014, 02:44 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(zaragon_ali @ Jun 16 2014, 03:34 PM)
i also heard from my friend.. GTS are having huge vacancies
I reckon, because experienced personnel kept rejecting their offer...huhu..

I'm waiting for my SI (requested to resch last time) and heard many more TA and SI are being scheduled.
msismail
post Jun 17 2014, 02:56 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(vox9802 @ Jun 17 2014, 08:28 AM)
Is it because of the package that they offer?
yeap. the increment offered is insignificant with the experience gained outside.
msismail
post Jun 17 2014, 03:04 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(rafe001 @ Jun 17 2014 @ 01:50 PM)

What does it mean by recommended? 50-50 chance getting hired or confirmed will get hired by Petronas?

Recommended is when u passed the Technical Assessment (TA) and have to wait for the next stage which is SI.
But if didn't req the TA, meaning u passed the SI.

however, both conditions need to get management approval first. standard procedure. I think it stated in the results (email) sent, right?

QUOTE(vox9802 @ Jun 17 2014 @ 02:52 PM)
confirm hired by them.

not really tho. it technically means u passed the assessment. the results valid for 6 months only. later, void.

msismail
post Jun 17 2014, 03:05 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Jun 17 2014, 02:30 PM)
problem is i don't even know how to send to them. any email to send to? or anyone knows anyone who can help? thanks smile.gif
did u tried fill up the discoverpetronas website?
have u seen any adverts that they posted in the newspapers before?
msismail
post Jun 17 2014, 05:22 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Jun 17 2014, 05:58 PM)
yes. but they don't have any related engineering opening
havent' seen any adverts from petronas lately..
it's taf to say, but at least to reg on their website is a good start.

I myself got the call not from what I've applied thru the website but at least u r in the pool.

there was one advert recently. go for The Star on Saturdays.

This post has been edited by msismail: Jun 17 2014, 05:22 PM
msismail
post Jun 18 2014, 08:31 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Jun 17 2014, 09:08 PM)
thanks...will give it a try. wish me luck smile.gif
r u an experienced or fresh?
msismail
post Jun 18 2014, 08:39 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(dEllo123 @ Jun 18 2014, 09:33 AM)
Done with my chit chat session on last Monday. It was a great experience. They said this is immediate vacancy and if successful the candidate have to report duty after raya.
It took about 1 hour for this chit chat session.
Tips for this chit chat session: just be your self smile.gif

Pray for the next step..SI... amin...
great! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
msismail
post Jun 18 2014, 10:40 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(minionbanana @ Jun 18 2014, 10:23 AM)

Just wanna ask, is it true that only grads from engineering background gets higher chances hired by petronas?

What about grads from other background like marketing and management? What kind of position can grads from these background apply for? And what are the salary and benefits for these positions? Thanks in advance. notworthy.gif
absolutely yes. there's finance, international corporate relation, accounting and such. engineering is the core, but other disciplines are also available.

in terms of pay, it would be a bit lower compared to tier1 (carigali/technical) positions. but as u go along, it is way significant compared to non-PETRONAS.
msismail
post Jun 18 2014, 10:47 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(minionbanana @ Jun 18 2014, 11:17 AM)
hi, what is PIPE, sorry i'm new to this thread.
PIPE stands for PETRONAS Induction Programme for Executives. u can have a look here;
https://www.petronasleadershipcentre.com.my...rograms/145.pdf

it's a std induction programme.
msismail
post Jun 18 2014, 12:47 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(vox9802 @ Jun 18 2014, 01:42 PM)
This bro is also Sifu in PIPE design.
u r funny...pun intended or not?
msismail
post Jun 18 2014, 01:25 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Jun 18 2014, 02:10 PM)
8 yrs+ experience process engineering...no vacancy at their website
i do know GTS has openings, but don't know how to get in
that is something worth. but don't put high hopes in GTS, so far they offered very low given that many of staffs are from graduates (GTS has been around for sometimes, not new, not that old). that might be my speculation.

msismail
post Jun 18 2014, 02:42 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Jun 18 2014, 02:27 PM)
open to non bumis ar?
u mean, application to PETRONAS?
msismail
post Jun 18 2014, 04:29 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(minionbanana @ Jun 18 2014, 04:40 PM)
Thanks alot. Fresh grads with marketing management degree & 1 year banking sales experience(not related anyway), can apply for what kind of post in petronas, preferably with abit better pay and more to management side. Are there something like this to apply for freshies?
normally, they don't have management per se. but, I've got a few friends that did engineering and eventually went on to be part of corporate ladder kinda posts. it depends on ur potential and bosses.

I can't really say much as what i'm sharing thus far are from my knowledge. i'm not working in PETRONAS but I was once a scholar back then.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0816sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:41 PM