QUOTE(figuremeout @ May 20 2014, 10:24 PM)
Remember. Patience is the key.Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc
Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc
May 20 2014, 11:05 PM
46 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Jun 4 2014, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Frennie Orange @ Jun 4 2014, 01:30 PM) And for those who has done the medical check up for Petronas, can you tell me what kind of medical tests they will conduct? Any X-ray? I dont think they will wait until you deliver. Probably they will take out the xray in your check up list. You should undergo the blood, hearing, lung, urine and few other test if I am not mistaken.I am currently pregnant. Wondering whether I can complete the medical check up. I am just worry that they will wait for me to deliver then only allow me for medical check up. They will discuss about your salary once you passed your check up. Good luck! This post has been edited by vox9802: Jun 4 2014, 02:14 PM |
Jun 4 2014, 03:08 PM
Jun 4 2014, 04:17 PM
Jun 5 2014, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Putainker @ Jun 3 2014, 03:49 PM) All,I've been seeking for oil and gas job since I was graduated,2011...I really interested to join OnG especially in technical/engineering line..but since now I do not get any call or emails from oil company even I've submitted a hundreds (almost 400) of my CV's through website or emails...but all in vain...I think I've done everything...submitted through frens as well who working with oil company such as SLB,Halliburton,MOC,EMEPMI,PCSB,Petrofac,Talisman,Baker Hughes etc,most of oil major company/subcontractor in Malaysia.... http://www.discoverpetronas.com/applynow/Now I've yet working just running a small business at Pasar Malam to survive. Me,having a Degree Engineering in EE from University of Nice (France),MARA scholar,French speaking. I do love to develop my career in OnG for my better future. Can someone help me please.... Apply under GEES if you dont mind the salary/allowance. Good luck. |
Jun 10 2014, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Jun 9 2014, 07:34 PM) It's like the Malay wedding customs .. Same goes to the waiting time.First you masuk merisik, then you masuk meminang and then you get married .... Normally malay wedding from merisik until you get married (1year). Unless cannot tahan or got budget, then the waiting time can be less than that. |
Jun 17 2014, 07:28 AM
Jun 17 2014, 11:42 AM
Jun 17 2014, 01:52 PM
Jun 18 2014, 12:30 PM
Jun 18 2014, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(msismail @ Jun 18 2014, 10:47 AM) PIPE stands for PETRONAS Induction Programme for Executives. u can have a look here; This bro is also Sifu in PIPE design.https://www.petronasleadershipcentre.com.my...rograms/145.pdf it's a std induction programme. |
Jun 22 2014, 03:34 PM
Jun 24 2014, 03:22 PM
Jun 25 2014, 03:20 PM
Jun 26 2014, 03:14 PM
Jun 30 2014, 09:50 AM
Jun 30 2014, 10:00 AM
Jul 1 2014, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Paul1234 @ Jul 1 2014, 04:32 PM) oh k. My friend send her CV to the respective department and 2 manager from that department conducted the interview (TA) not included HR. Then , the interviewer recommend to HR for SI. Yes. They are not going to call one candidate if there is only one vacancy. Normally try will call more, probably 3-5 candidates. After finish interview all the candidates, they will rank 1-3 or 1-5 based on number of candidates attended. Doesn't matter you have 3yrd or 7 yrs experience, if the 3yrs exp perform well compare to 7 yrs, they will rank the candidates as 1st choice for next stage which is SI. If the candidate is not successful or decline their offer, then only they call the 2nd rank and so on. If your rank is the last one, pray that the other 4 are not perform in their SI or decline their offer.She also need to go by ranking huh ? I dun understand the process |
Jul 2 2014, 05:20 AM
QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Jul 1 2014, 10:09 PM) Guys, I hope someone can help me with my predicament. I am an engineering graduate student from a private university. I was called for SI on March 22. I was informed I passed the SI the following day. The HR mentioned that they would be looking for a suitable position for me in PCG. Go and find other job first. Don't be over confident with petronas.I have been in contact with the HR for 2 times and everytime the HR gives the same reply that PCG is still finding for a suitable position for me. It is close to 3 months already and I am worried. Does it really take that long for the job process? Btw, I am working as a part time barrister while waiting for the official news from Petronas. I hope I am not making a huge mistake here. Hope all the experienced otai and seniors can guide me here. This post has been edited by vox9802: Jul 2 2014, 05:21 AM |
Jul 7 2014, 07:03 AM
| Change to: | 0.0717sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:05 AM |