Investment THE CLIO RESIDENCE @ IOI RESORT CITY [OT], Pamper you in a Resort serenity
VT7
Feb 11 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(blackfuzzy @ Feb 11 2014, 01:51 PM) Umm, actually no. The hoarded area you're referring to isn't the one. The actual site is slightly further in (a couple of hundred meters). What you saw is probably what I marked down below (in blue). Its a pretty common misunderstanding from what I hear. I heard that the hoarded area currently under construction is building shoplots and The Clio is located further in, at the left end which they are building a bridge directing from the mall to this parcel of development. The master plan looks like there are more to be developed and currently they have only one completed condo, the mall retail space >80% tenanted, more offices and hotel are upcoming too.  Definitely good place to consider for investment. Looking forward for this project.
VT7
Feb 11 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Feb 11 2014, 04:42 PM) just passby the site. Located just at the entrance of putrajaya, next to ioi city. Very dry and dull place at the moment and really depend on ioi city. The mall you are referring to? That's where the investment values are right rather than buying at a matured township like pj, kl at the high psf price. I believed the property price there will increased substantially when the mall is completed and fully occupied. Even i think cyberjaya is selling now around 600-700++ psf. Hope they launch before the mall completion, pay less premium
VT7
Feb 12 2014, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Nidz @ Feb 12 2014, 07:31 AM) As told by the SA, they have yet to fix the price for this project. But most probably will be around rm500-600 psf region. This puts the pricing of this development as similar to Dwiputra Residence in Presint 15, which is just 5 mins away. Hopefully la ... tot Dwiputra launched long time ago still got unit meh? Putrajaya vs ioi resort and alamanda vs. ioi city mall, clio might have better advantage in terms of location, attractions, the mall size, environment and its long term township development... at least for my long term rental investment la =p Dwiputra i think is more for own stay. understand from the SA ioi resort is under selangor wor not w.p putrajaya. better right?
VT7
Feb 13 2014, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Feb 13 2014, 01:46 PM) if u thinking to rent to expat .. i dont think you get it .. my company i working with few mat salleh majority go to hartamas .. as the company will pay them the rental .. so for them hartamas is better choice due to the community and international school and also mat salleh prefer condo with 1 -2 bedroom ... not 3 .. and can access to more western food restaurant .. even new ioi mall is going to complete soon .. there will be limiation of night life as the shop will close around 11pm following the mall operating hours .. friday night clubbing .. putrajaya yelek ... this is what i know as i work with a lot of mat salleh here... bro, if you dun mind me asking, where do you work? KL area?  I can't see any reason why will they want to drive FORTY km to home after work yet factor in the jam hor compare to FORTEEN km traffic free lo. Or maybe for now they have no choice or yet found a better place nearby to rent? (i know few agent doing rental around south KV ^^) Wat i know hor, the expat enjoy healthier lifestlye la and do you know some expat comes with family? 1 bedroom units work only for those single with limited budget, students.... and normally they go to city centre only during the weekends for groceries to avoid the jam lo... and i think expat here not just limited to "mat saleh" right? hahaha... Malaysia famous for rojak la, we got cina, melayu, indian (and some mix of 2 to 3); expat can be mat salleh, kimchi bibimbap, japanese, india and etc ma... and speaking of international schools hor, you guess how many of them around putrajaya?
VT7
Mar 28 2014, 11:29 AM
Why insisted on "walking" to the mall, do you go to the mall everyday? and say if it's just 500m away from the mall, will you carry your groceries and walk all the way home or worst still the malaysian style, pushing the trolley all the way home? Unless we are comparing with services apartment built on top of the mall like Empire Subang etc otherwise it makes no differences. And I doubt they are planning to bulid any. If they really do, maybe like Soros say, RM1000/sf.
The Clio is located opposite at the other parcel of development across the putrajaya gate1 highway (sounds far, yea) and Puteri Palma Condo is "behind" the mall (sounds much nearer right?), behind is not one road across but a 18 holes golf course. Figure out the difference and the walking distance. Tips: you are never allowed to cross the fencing and walk on the course, no bridge, no tunnel.
On the other side, the site under construction now should be a mixed development having shop lots and service apartment; the clio is just adjacent to it. Take example for puchong residents and working people, do you think they will patrol the shop lots at puchong jaya / bandar puteri more of will they prefer IOI mall on daily basis? So, who is further now? The Clio or the upcoming one behind palm garden hotel?
Forget about the distance, look into the product. If you want smaller size unit and more affordable purchase, clio is offering 850sf units at RM600/sf on average, counts up to be from RM500k onwards compare to the future one, if i'm not mistaken those will range above 1,000 sf. and definitely higher price say RM700? Totally different entry level.
All in all, either product there are still within IOI Resort City and still good products and is depending on individual buying purposes, if for investment I personally will prefer the clio for its size, lower entry price = higher growth potential or the development next to it currently under construction. Unless if you are those considering to buy for own stay, want low density, privacy and more resort living experience like Puteri Palma Condo and you missed the boat, you don't mind waiting for the future development next to it or surrounding there despite the higher price and the bigger built up will be more suitable for own stay.
VT7
Mar 31 2014, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Mar 31 2014, 10:17 AM) so near to kajang n serdang n equine park.  so near to putrajaya, cyberjaya, bangi, sepang & puchong south
VT7
Apr 4 2014, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 3 2014, 03:49 PM) skypod sibeh lousy looking. after skypod. others new 1 include this 1 look not bad. but ioi developer can boh? any impressive condo project they had completed? i know they sibeh rich. sibeh lousy but almost fully sold. I called last year and the SA told me only 2 more units of the 1 bedroom size left. ioi property buyers are mostly buying for it's VALUE being a township developer just like puchong even it's already matured but the price and demand keep rising. location, price, size & dev. reputation > design and their cashflow is the king! that's the confident they gave to the buyers. speaking of design, the recent project seriously impressive especially those in JB and Singapore like seascape, south beach and the recent puteri hills, pfcc in puchong and the ioi city mall. only if you can afford them      This post has been edited by VT7: Apr 4 2014, 09:06 AM
VT7
May 16 2014, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ May 14 2014, 10:52 PM) http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium-forsalePuteri Palma already asking 700psf, this new condominium should at least 800 psf.  Lol, from that picture that unit at least 1400-1500 sq. ft. so is about 550-600psf and fully furnished. Never believe in agents posting. Where got tennis court, where got squash court, wat kind of business centre? and that unit is definitely not a corner lot @@ and worst, "Gold Club Life Membership".