Road to Jalalabad, New map in the next patch

TSAraes
post Jun 18 2006, 01:11 AM, updated 20y ago

There is new map called Road to Jalalabad in the next patch.

Community Update - 6/16/06

Greetings,

The launch of Battlefield 2: Armored Fury has started off with great success, the maps have been great and the new scout choppers are introducing a whole new style of game play. Not surprisingly, there has been a lot of support and approval from the American community. Playing in Alaska, fields and Operation Road Rage make these maps a great change up in play. If not already, I suggest joining in the fun; it?s available for download at http://downloader.ea.com/products/en_US/bf2armor.

We recognize that this has been a very trying time for everyone who enjoys Battlefield 2 and are putting forth every effort to improve upon the issues that are causing some players frustration. The DICE team has been reviewing player feedback gathered from forums, email, and the ranker server providers in an effort to provide the best possible step forward from 1.3. While this work has been highly focused on bug fixing the team has also managed to put some work towards new content.

Some groups have noticed the testing of a new map ?Road to Jalalabad? being run on our test servers. This map will be included in our next patch release and is not part of a new booster pack. Some of the items on the change list for this next step are:

- Reversion: Allowing unlocks on unranked servers
- Fix/Reversion: We fixed the issue preventing mod teams from running multiple game modes in one map list.
- Tuning: We have lowered the number of players needed to start a ranked game.
- Tuning: We have made some modifications to the vehicle drop feature introduced in 1.3. These changes should reduce the overall impact of "cartillery" on game play.
- Crash Fix: We have located and fixed a crash connected to 1.3.

These are only a small portion of the fixes being worked on for our next step. We would also like to announce that we will be holding an Open Beta in early July for this next patch. We will have public servers hosted, Beta files available on mirror sites, and specific threads for feedback during this Beta period hosted on the EA forums.

As always keep your eyes on this space for all the latest Battlefield News.

-The DICE Battlefield Team

Community Update - 6/16/06

Aoshi_88
post Jun 18 2006, 10:01 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Intereesting..... add more maps!!!
iZuDeeN
post Jun 18 2006, 10:51 AM

3,466 posts

any pix?................................
Cynox
post Jun 19 2006, 05:10 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

They're releasing this backup map to silence the angers on stupid 1.3 patch. vmad.gif
Shooterz
post Jun 19 2006, 06:39 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

i demand pictars !
nasik
post Jun 19 2006, 07:46 PM

⎛⎝⎛ooo..
569 posts

http://www.triniti.co.uk/Demos/

got some demo files in there.. but dunno how to open it :\
Cynox
post Jun 20 2006, 10:55 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nasik @ Jun 19 2006, 07:46 PM)
http://www.triniti.co.uk/Demos/

got some demo files in there.. but dunno how to open it :\
wow.. good stuff. Tonight go home watch. biggrin.gif
nasik
post Jun 20 2006, 11:15 AM

⎛⎝⎛ooo..
569 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 20 2006, 10:55 AM)
wow.. good stuff.  Tonight go home watch.  biggrin.gif
teach me how to open it biggrin.gif
mobiusone
post Jun 20 2006, 11:40 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 19 2006, 05:10 PM)
They're releasing this backup map to silence the angers on stupid 1.3 patch.  vmad.gif
lol..if they dont,more people are going to leave bf2.

Besides that,they need to build up a good reputation to get the bf players to buy/recommend their shitty mod which we gonna pay the full price that is called 2142.
crestfallen
post Jun 20 2006, 12:01 PM

Ooh.. you touched my tra la la... Mmm.. my ding ding dong
1,761 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 20 2006, 10:55 AM)
wow.. good stuff.  Tonight go home watch.  biggrin.gif
how u wanna watch the demo? u got the map already? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by crestfallen: Jun 20 2006, 12:14 PM
Cynox
post Jun 20 2006, 01:39 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(crestfallen @ Jun 20 2006, 12:01 PM)
how u wanna watch the demo? u got the map already? tongue.gif
hi, crest, I am also doubtful whether I can view it or not since 1. I dun have the map and 2. It may be recorded using a later version of BF2. icon_question.gif

Anyway, I finish dl all of them already, just see what I can do about them tonight after works. BTW, any third party software out there that can view the demo files externally?

Cynox
post Jun 20 2006, 01:44 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nasik @ Jun 20 2006, 11:15 AM)
teach me how to open it biggrin.gif
Source: TweakGuides.com

The Community section of BF2 has two sub-sections:

Battlerecorder: The Battlerecorder allows you to play back demos which have been bookmarked from particular servers you've played on which have Battlerecorder enabled, and those which you have saved in your Battlerecorder Library. These demos contain full footage of your gameplay during a particular round. Battlerecorder is an option which must be enabled by servers, and can't be used to record games by clients (i.e. regular players). More details of Battlerecorder functionality can be found here. To record and play back your own custom demos see below:

Creating Demos: To make a custom demo of any length, you must be in Singleplayer mode, or on a server of your own creation (See Local Servers below) - you can't record your own demos on Multiplayer Internet servers. To start recording a demo, use the demo.recorddemo [demoname] command in the Command Console (See the Advanced Tweaking section). When you want to stop the demo, use the demo.stoprecording command in the console. Your demo has now been saved as a [demoname].bf2demo file in your Program Files\EA Games\Battlefield 2\mods\bf2\Demos\ directory.

Playing Back Demos: To play back a custom-made demo in Battlerecorder, you must copy your demo into the \Documents and Settings\[username]\My Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\Default\demos\ directory (if that directory doesn't exist, create it under the Default profile directory). Then when you go into the Battlerecorder section of BF2, you will find that the demo is listed under the 'Battlerecorder Library' area, and you can simply highlight it and play it from there. Thanks to Ryan Nichols for this tip.

If you want to launch the demos from outside BF2, download my BF2DemoPlayer.zip file (4KB). Once downloaded, extract the contents and place both files in your base BF2 directory (typically \Program Files\EA Games\Battlefield 2) - this is an important step, as the player won't work correctly if run from any other directory. These files are a slightly modified demo.cmd file from EA Games, which you can read more about here, and a custom batch file I've made called BF2DemoPlayer.bat. To play back any demo using these files, first make sure the demo is in your \Program Files\EA Games\Battlefield 2\mods\bf2\Demos\ directory. Then run the BFDemoPlayer batch file, follow the instructions given and your demo will be launched in your chosen resolution. You can stop the demo at any point either by opening the in-game console and entering demo.shutdownDemo, or by pressing the Q key and selecting Quit.
The last paragraph do state that we can view the demo files externally. icon_idea.gif
Dejeka Infinitus
post Jun 20 2006, 05:12 PM

29 posts

so many map..so many patch..btw 2142 is coming..gila laa
TSAraes
post Jun 20 2006, 06:02 PM

They did mention an open beta test for the next patch in early July. Anybody will be able to try it out, at least if you're not planning to play on ranked servers. If not you'll have to roll back to the current patch.

Be patient folks, July isn't that far away
TSAraes
post Jul 7 2006, 01:54 AM

EA has released the 1.4 beta patch for those that want to test or try it out .

Get it here...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=177074&st=380

The Road to Jalalabad map is also included.
slickz
post Jul 9 2006, 01:46 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Dun tensen2 la about shitty patch and whatnot. biggrin.gif at least be thankful that battlefield 2 even got made.

Battlefield 2 VS Nintendo! Fun to watch!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TxisCxQJ7w4&eurl=
Everdying
post Jul 11 2006, 03:57 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

well i've installed the v1.4 patch seperately.

and the new jalalabad map is similar to the SF surge map.

just waiting for the official patch and see how many servers will use the 'no vehicles' setting.

0.0213sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:55 PM