Proton Saga FLX price and specifications

Spare Parts Price Lists

Previous Proton Saga BLM Thread

Review and Comparison
If you are new in buying and selecting a car between myvi and BLM,
kindly read the nice info given by our CyberKewl ( a driver and owner for both myvi and BLM)

Proton Saga BLM, FL & FLX Fuel Consumption by Fuelly

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Proton S16 2010 ANCAP Crash Test

Known Saga problems and solutions:

SAGA BLM CLUB MEMBER ID:

notworthy.gif Kindly Update me by PM if i miss out your name in the Owner list~! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 11 2013, 05:31 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 10:21 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

NOTICE:

Prohibited Parts For Maintenance/Repair Works

All Proton Service Branches/Dealers are not allow to accept any job repairs or service request if the customer brings their own parts, accessories and lubricants.

Customer need to be advised to obtain and purchase all the above said mentioned items from Proton Edar in order to enjoy the 6 months or 10,000km for parts warranty, whichever comes first.

There is an inclusion for customers who bought their parts from Part Shoppe at PPCSB Glenmarie, only if the customer present the purchase invoice

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Car service guide for beginners:

Disclaimer: Parts price may change from time to time subject to Proton's discretion.

Q1: OMG OMG OMG! My car 1,000 km already. I am so excited for my first service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

You should pay a visit to an authorized service center near you as soon as possible. Item to be taken are:

- Engine Oil (semi-synthetic) [RM 109]*
- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Oil Drain Gasket [RM3.32]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

Avoid (Can be taken if you have too much money or strike Toto):
- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment
- whatever treatment or booster they gonna offer to you

It is recommended to stick with an authorised Proton service center for the first three service since it is free (labor charge) and to prevent any complication from happening during warranty claims.

*Engine oil price may change from time to time subject to SC's discretion.

Q2: Should I do alignment and balancing on my first service? Can I do it under the tree?

If you have alignment and balancing issues during the 11- 999 km period of driving your car, hop over to a SC immediately and they will rectify it free of charge. Above 1,000km alignment and balancing is not covered under warranty so you may proceed to your trusted alignment and balancing sifu or just go do alignment under a coconut tree.

Q3: OMG OMG OMG! My car 5,000 km already. I am so excited for my second service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

Refer <Q1>

Q4: What engine oil should I take? Mineral? Semi synthetic? Synthetic? Minyak masak cap petai?

Please do no use minyak masak cap petai although minyak masak cap pisau has some nutty aroma. They could be useful if you wish to fry an egg or a fish during traffic jam to cure your hunger but your engine will not receive any sufficient protection after 100 yards you poured the oil in.

Normally, it is recommended to take semi-synthetic since it offers benefits of fully synthetic at a fraction of a price. If fully synthetic price isn't an issue for you, you may go ahead and opt for it.

Q5: Can I take fully synthetic during the first three service (1,000 km, 5,000 km & 10,000 km)?

Although you can opt for fully synthetic for the three initial service, it is recommended to stick with semi-synthetic for the first two service (1,000 km & 5,000km). Reason is, both intervals are relatively short and therefore it is wasted if one opt to pour in fully synthetic. From 10,000km onwards, you may opt to pour in fully synthetic if your budget permits.
Q6: OMG OMG OMG! My car 10,000 km already. I am so excited for my third service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

Refer <Q3>

Q7: OMG OMG OMG! My car 15,000 km already. I am so excited for my fourth service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

You should pay a visit to an authorized service center near you as soon as possible. Item to be taken are:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Do note that from 15,000km onwards, you will be charged labour charge for every single service you do in a Proton authorized service center. For every normal servicing, the labour charged will be RM55.00*.

*Labour charge may change from time to time subject to Proton's discretion.

Q8: OMG OMG OMG! My car 20,000 km already. I am so excited for my fifth service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Spark Plug [RM 38.00]
- Brake Fluid [RM70]
- Radiator Coolant [RM30.00]
- Air Filter [RM 16.71]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Labor charge: RM 100.00*

Q9: OMG OMG OMG! My car 20,000 km already. I am so excited for my fifth service, but after read Q8, I feel sadding liao coz not enuf money. Ayam sad sad.gif

Afraid not, you may skimp on a few item above and bring forward it to the 25,000km service.

You may choose either:

LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 1:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Spark Plug [RM 38.00]
- Radiator Coolant [RM30.00]

skipped item to be brought forward to 25k km service: brake fluid & Air filter

or

LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 2:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Brake Fluid [RM70]
- Air Filter [RM 16.71]

skipped item to be brought forward to 25k km service: spark plug & Radiator coolant

--------
Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Labor charge: RM 75.00* - RM100*

Disclaimer: Just dont go to the SC ans say "I want that LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 2 for my current service." They will look at you and say "Are you on crack or something?" Just tell them the item you want and don't want.

Q10: Refering to Q9, Why skip here and skip there one? Nanti kereta rosak how?

Brake fluid normally has a lifespan of two years, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle braking system.

Radiator coolant normally has a lifespan of two to three years, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle cooling system. Just remember, DO NOT ADD ONLY TAP WATER INTO YOUR VEHICLE COOLING SYSTEM!

The paper air filter fuction is to filter out huge particles such as sand, away from your intake chamber. As long as the air filter is still inside, an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle air intake system.

Normal copper core spark plugs can last up to 40,000km, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle ignition system.

Q11: Since the items above can last so long, why not I use it till the maximum lifespan?

While some items such as brake fluid and radiator coolant is fine to be used till its maximum lifespan, but it is recommended to do periodic check on both items (especially brake fluid) and replace it if it needed to. Never wait till any components to break down before changing them. When a component starts breaking down, chances are, it will "infect" other parts too.

As for high wear and tear item such as copper spark plug, they usually degrade after just 20,000km. Although it may still operate above 20,000km, but chances are, the sparks it ignite isn't big enough to make a full combustion and therefore, your car will start to feel sluggish and thirsty. It is just like calling an old marathon runner to run a 100m sprint race. Although he can still run, but probably he wont be able to run as fast during his younger days.

Q12: Who is V12Kompressor? Why should I trust you?

V12Kompressor is just a nobody who enjoy his time playing tikus game. In the end, it is up to your own common sense to decide what is right or wrong for your car. God grants you common sense. Use it.

----
Recommended parts replacement interval by jaylim94

Note :
This is just suggestion by user of Saga. Not necessary to follow up everything but if you loves your car, please follow the interval replacement.
Oil = Fluid
*If using performance parts may depend on the suggested interval replacement.

Engine Oil* + Engine Oil Filter*:
Every 5,000 KM or 3 months whichever comes first.

Manual Transmission Oil
Every 50,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.

Automatic Transmission Oil
Every 40,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.

Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT) Oil + CVT Oil filter
Every 60,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.

Engine Air Filter*, Spark Plugs*, Air Cond Blower Filter
Every 25,000 KM

Air Con Compressor Oil
Every 30,000 KM or 18 months whichever come first.

Brake Oil* + Power Steering Oil
Every 40,000 KM

Engine Coolant*
Every 30,000 KM or 1 years whichever come first

Timing Belt + Front End Auxiliary Drive (FEAD Belt)
Every 100,000 KM or 5 years whichever come first
OR
Every 80,000 KM or 4 years whichever come first

Fuel Filter
Every 60,000 KM or 3 years whichever come first

Check :
(Every Service or every 10,000 KM or everytime)
Foreman won't so free to check for you. You can check yourself since the car you drive the most. Somehow others part you need get help from foreman

Battery Performance
Brake Performance
Tires Condition
Wiper and Washer System
Signal Light / Brake Light / Headlamp
Operation of Horn
Seat Belts
Clutch
Power Window
Air Conditional Function
Coolant Hoses and System
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 10:22 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

NEW CAR CHECKLIST

Check where applicable
Make sure that all the keys and remote controls are working.

Locks

Keyless Entry (Lock and unlock using remote)
Manual Entry (Lock and unlock using key)
Master Lock
Individual Lock
Alarm
Alarm reset switch

Windows

Power Windows(Check that the driver side auto window is working)
Windows control Lock

Electric Mirrors

Electric Mirrors Control ( Up, Down, Left & Right )

Console

Air-Conditioning
Fan Speeds
Rear Demister
Radio/CD/DVD Player
Steering controls

Switches

Headlights
Directional Signals
High Beam
Hazard Lights
Parking Lights
Tail Lights
Brake Lights
Fog Lamps
Interior light
Wiper (Make sure each speed is correct)
Wiper Spray
Horn

Dashboard

Dashboard lights come on when headlights are on
Information lights (eg. Parking brake ) are lit at relevant time
Check that odometer does not display excessive mileage

Transmission & Brakes

Smooth Gearshift
Automatic transmission
Shift Lock button
Footbrake
Handbrake

Things to look out for:
Test auto-transmission for shock while engaging gear.
Make sure that the brake has to be depressed to shift out of Park mode.
Make sure that the car can only start in Neutral or Park mode.

Other Interiors

Steering wheel properly aligned
Steering wheel adjusting lever
Bonnet release lever
Boot release lever
Fuel tank release lever
Check for stains and holes on seats
Seat adjuster (Forward, backward, recline)
Seat belts (Check that the Seat belts lock when pulled hard)
Check for scratches and dents on the trims
Rear Mirror
Glove box
Check for stains on carpets
Air-con vents (Check that they are able to move freely)
Speakers

Exterior

Check that car plate is correct
Check that body surface is free from dents and scratches.
Check that windows and windscreens are free from stains and scratches
Check that lights are clear and undamaged
Check that door handles are working
Check that tyres are free from holes and punctures
Check that rims are free from scratches
Check that the radio antenna is working
Check that fuel cap is secured

Under The Bonnet

Engine Oil level
Brake Fluid level
Battery Water level
Transmission Fluid level
Coolant level
Air-Conditioning gas level
Check engine compartment with any obvious defects and damage

Inside the Boot

Base board
Boot light
Tool kit
Spare tyre

Documentation

Road Tax
Certificate of insurance
Car owner manual

Miscellaneous

Check tyres pressure
All goodies promised are given

Stock Tint Measurement

Brand Safetint
UVR 99%
IRR 55%
VLT 60%
TSER tarak tau
Thickness 2 mil

TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 10:22 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

WORK IN PROGRESS F A Q

Wooi! Why got water mark inside my headlamp geh?!
You can replacement from any Proton Service Center. (3 Years Warranty)

Ranjiao Plotong, make car also make until chock har chock har, semput semput, jerk like masturbating
Bring to Proton Service Center for fix/remap the ECU and TCU. Noted that not all of the SC can fix this issue.

Tibai, pay so much buy a car, press the brake the door also won't lock by itself meh?
You must get it from Accessories shop, got 2 type of lock for Saga.
1 of it You can unlock the door with the button beside the Hazard light and when you open the door the hazard light will activate for 1 minutes until you close the door. 1 of it you can't have those features that I mention.

Makai! Bought the car less than a year, now aircon now more wind blow liao ar?
You may clean the pollen filter yourself, it will helps for sure.
Here the video, credit to omara86 sweat.gif

Otherwise if you have a paper cabin filter, please make sure you change it if it's too dirty.

Just how fast the GaGa can fly eh? The brochure state can do 200km/h yau mou lan?
Some hero try top speed without mod can get more than brochure mention.

When car on P & N mode, step on the pedal and car engine cannot revo more than 3000RPM. [FLX]
Don't worry, is actually normal for Proton CVT, same goes to Preve and Exora Bold.

What is the purpose of S.A.T? Turbo for saga?[FLX]
S.A.T = Stepped Auto Tranmission
Because Saga FLX comes with virtual gears, in before you get your FLX your sales person keep on mention 6-speed is actually after you activate the SAT then will comes with 6 speed (a.k.a 6 Gears). For me this button is use to cut lane with higher revo of the engine. Somehow a bit act like turbo for kids. tongue.gif Do noted that engage S.A.T will consume more fuel that D mode.

How to make my car more fuel saving?
Well I can say that for every car is same. If you can maintain your engine rev more or less around 2000RPM that will giving you best fuel consumption. Of course you're a light footer that should be an easy job.
Here's a video that's talks about fuel consumption more. For CVT user. Credit to Hiroshi.

Engine Revolutions Per Minute (RPM) for Saga.
Saga FLX 1.3 CVT
2000RPM - 80 ~ 90 KMH
3000RPM - 120 ~130 KMH
4000RPM - 150 ~ 160 KMH

Engine intake funnel rubber Seal ? [BLM/FL/FLX]
Better take a look of this, trust me later on you will check your car to ensure you have this.
Picture courtesy of ibnuasad

I'm sure that start from 2013 most of the new Saga comes with this.
Don't have this one on your saga? You can claim from Proton Service Center. Noted that not all the service center know what is this rclxub.gif. Better bring photo to show them or bring to COSE. This rubber is Free of Charge.

I heard GaGa is a commonly known fail to start car. I have experience myself, it's so embarrassing! Car so new yet wukekekekekekekekekeke for a minute also kenot start
Refer this post for further explanation: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63388829
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 10:23 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Upcoming TT:

TiTies

Day: Fly Day
Date: 15th November 2013
Time: 7.30 (Semua jibai come after 9pm anyway)

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 11 2013, 05:32 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 05:29 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Saya dengan bangalah merasmikan pembukaan thread baru.

permintaan TitanRev telah ditunaikan. Sila kelik di atas untuk membaca butir butir beliau.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 11 2013, 05:30 PM
Fubar20
post Nov 11 2013, 05:31 PM

1,187 posts

FIRST!
s@ni
post Nov 11 2013, 05:32 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

congratz new thread smile.gif

very fast spam spam and scam is it sleep.gif
Darrenkls
post Nov 11 2013, 05:35 PM

83 posts

FIRST!!!!!! PAGE..... yawn.gif
s7ran9er
post Nov 11 2013, 05:39 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

FIRST! biggrin.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 11 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 11 2013, 05:29 PM)
Saya dengan bangalah merasmikan pembukaan thread baru.

permintaan TitanRev telah ditunaikan. Sila kelik di atas untuk membaca butir butir beliau.
I see what you did there....but I rike.... icon_rolleyes.gif I 1st time appear on 1st page....so touching...wanna cry jor
noircharacter
post Nov 11 2013, 05:41 PM

91 posts

w00t w00t congrats for the v54!
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 05:47 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 11 2013, 05:41 PM)
I see what you did there....but I rike.... icon_rolleyes.gif I 1st time appear on 1st page....so touching...wanna cry jor
your hose also ready.... i found new place to buy hose liao... dunwan that seapark shop liao... WTF always no stock one. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
r3apers
post Nov 11 2013, 06:10 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 11 2013, 02:56 PM)
Your butt used to riding on rock dy whistling.gif

You ask r3apers kenjilew and one more forgot who it was who rode at the back last time when YAB was driving my car. They are also not the only one who complained  unsure.gif

after changed to higher profile Kumhos....much better liao
U belip him?
apa ni?

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 11 2013, 03:55 PM)
We go r3apers house or titanrev house  wub.gif

Ayam more interested in titanrev's house  whistling.gif
why my name here?

QUOTE(Vinz lee @ Nov 11 2013, 04:00 PM)
I datang sini cucuk kenji , mahihi, david , reapers dan lain lain biggrin.gif long time no see
u dah MIA lama ni...

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 11 2013, 04:02 PM)
They scream because the car not me ...I'm S3x Kong 1 time can layan 3 girls....
WTH~~!!
dares
post Nov 11 2013, 06:45 PM

834 posts

just woke up yawn.gif
zeone
post Nov 11 2013, 06:50 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Juz 2say...Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif
bo093
post Nov 11 2013, 07:03 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 11 2013, 01:53 PM)
nod.gif
don ask why but thats just how it is. .
stupiak fuel tank float. .
but the good side of it is that it prevents fuel pump from dry run with the condition you refill @ 1 bar min.
Is just so weird.
The salesman go fill RM20 worth of petrol.
My dad go 'woah RM20 half tank' doh.gif

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 11 2013, 03:55 PM)
3 bar on the temp meter is standard. Not sure why your friend would say that.

Tank size is 40L.

At last bar when "fuel empty light" comes on, you should have around 10L left. BUT you will never get the full 10L because the shape of the tank or something like that. You would do well to get 6 - 7L from there. And that is pushing your luck. Don't go so far all the time lar. Later fuel pump rosak.
I think 3 bar also, but nevermind. Quite a long time.

If fuel empty light is on and is less than 10L.
I think that quite satisfying knowing the rough estimation.

TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 07:07 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

i cannot tahan see my petrol bar half tank one. mellow.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 07:08 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

On a side note;

dares
post Nov 11 2013, 07:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 11 2013, 07:08 PM)
On a side note;

You lenjan til fius missing ah? shocking.gif
post Nov 11 2013, 07:34 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

the steel rim comes with saga sv is ugly..
I wish to change it.
If i change to 15", is it advisable?
Is there any good rim shop around?
TitanRev
post Nov 11 2013, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 11 2013, 05:47 PM)
your hose also ready.... i found new place to buy hose liao... dunwan that seapark shop liao... WTF always no stock one.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Thank you manyak tunku tikus.....15 Nov I see you....

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:34 PM)
the steel rim comes with saga sv is ugly..
I wish to change it.
If i change to 15", is it advisable?
Is there any good rim shop around?
15 inch is ok.....rim can ask the ericmaxman

wkwong91 15 Nov if the guys got TT. You want to join? IF you want to join then we can 2 kaki drive up to PJ....If you in Nilai I wait for you at the Seremban RnR (now closed for renovation but can wait at roadside for you) Don't worry I won't drive fast....
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 07:47 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 11 2013, 07:44 PM)
Thank you manyak tunku tikus.....15 Nov I see you....
15 inch is ok.....rim can ask the ericmaxman
i bought for you 8mm... so if ur mounting senget, i think u have to pinjam jack. laugh.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 11 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 11 2013, 07:47 PM)
i bought for you 8mm... so if ur mounting senget, i think u have to pinjam jack. laugh.gif
Why 8mm geh?? for the side top 2 mounting no need jack la...I use the tire wrench also can pry the mounting and make it straight back....That's how easy for it to move...
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 07:59 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 11 2013, 07:56 PM)
Why 8mm geh?? for the side top 2 mounting no need jack la...I use the tire wrench also can pry the mounting and make it straight back....That's how easy for it to move...
because originally, the idea from drex is to use 8mm for the most effective buffer/cushioning...

I told ruby to buy 6mm coz i edi expect his mounting senget and also i dont have the tools and knowledge to pry the mounting back to the original place.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 11 2013, 08:01 PM
Rascal Stitch
post Nov 11 2013, 08:04 PM

40 posts

congrats new V~
ericmaxman
post Nov 11 2013, 08:05 PM

-
7,951 posts

New tered?

dry.gif sweat.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 11 2013, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 11 2013, 07:59 PM)
because originally, the idea from drex is to use 8mm for the most effective buffer/cushioning...

I told ruby to buy 6mm coz i edi expect his mounting senget and also i dont have the tools and knowledge to pry the mounting back to the original place.
Nvm, this coming TT I show you....we do on spot if can....I need to bring extra T-shirt too and water....because I will for sure sweat. You also bring extra shirt..
ruby1288
post Nov 11 2013, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 11 2013, 07:59 PM)

Lol me pun bukan kaki berat. Tapi 6mm pun ok kot. But i feel like if 8mm will be better ?
ruby1288
post Nov 11 2013, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 11 2013, 08:14 PM)
Nvm, this coming TT I show you....we do on spot if can....I need to bring extra T-shirt too and water....because I will for sure sweat. You also bring extra shirt..
He main cucuk the hose only in my car edi sweat like sap sui chicken. Imagine need to do more work
TitanRev
post Nov 11 2013, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:17 PM)
He main cucuk the hose only in my car edi sweat like sap sui chicken. Imagine need to do more work
I also very easy to sweat person...that's why I go track day I bring extra shirt, towel and water....then I just change shirt in the pit and use the water at the pit there to wash my hands and face...
ruby1288
post Nov 11 2013, 08:41 PM

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/weird-news/us...uilding-2681408

shocking.gif shocking.gif

flying condom

davidke20 this one can claim WS insurance ? icon_idea.gif
Vinz lee
post Nov 11 2013, 09:44 PM

Validating
33 posts

kacao kacao !
Eugene91
post Nov 11 2013, 10:23 PM

6,109 posts

211km trip meter 1 bar petrol left, will see how far it goes until the warning light lights up unsure.gif

Have to admit I do spend an average 25 minute a day in traffic jam in Miri here rolleyes.gif
RegistraCHAN
post Nov 11 2013, 10:32 PM

48 posts

Yo forgot oredy
Sv red 2.84%interst...9 year
Loan rm38k.. Auto
Oredi receive... Tq everyone....

Now... Wanna wait till 1 service
freedom5345
post Nov 11 2013, 10:35 PM

Hi hi. All saga include sv 1st batch and newer manual shift to reverse sure grin gear one ah?
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 11 2013, 10:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 11 2013, 07:10 PM)
You lenjan til fius missing ah?  shocking.gif
thats the production unit of the uknoehuat i showed u last friday lah...
ruben.segaram
post Nov 11 2013, 10:56 PM

does anyone else have problems filling up full tank in their flx?
wkwong91
post Nov 11 2013, 10:58 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ruben.segaram @ Nov 11 2013, 10:56 PM)
does anyone else have problems filling up full tank in their flx?
what is the "problem" you mean? blink.gif
davidke20
post Nov 11 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:41 PM)
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/weird-news/us...uilding-2681408

shocking.gif  shocking.gif

flying condom

davidke20 this one can claim WS insurance ?  icon_idea.gif
Can. Claim as "Hit by unknown object". If you put dom dom, sure kena question ady yawn.gif
wkwong91
post Nov 11 2013, 11:02 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 11 2013, 07:44 PM)

wkwong91 15 Nov if the guys got TT. You want to join? IF you want to join then we can 2 kaki drive up to PJ....If you in Nilai I wait for you at the Seremban RnR (now closed for renovation but can wait at roadside for you) Don't worry I won't drive fast....
I not sure yet wor. maybe i need back seremban do something. lolz. what u mean won't drive fast? brows.gif i thought u will say speed like a G6? whistling.gif
davidke20
post Nov 11 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(freedom5345 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:35 PM)
Hi hi. All saga include sv 1st batch and newer manual shift to reverse sure grin gear one ah?
coolkwc ady replied you, all achipokai GB is known to be more sensitb then the Getrag GB. If you hit the clutch pedal and find it hard to engage, just release and repress the clutch pedal again harder. Do ensure you're pulling your shift lever all the way to the right, before you press it down to R. It has to be at the right position than only no grind.
ruben.segaram
post Nov 11 2013, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:58 PM)
what is the "problem" you mean?  blink.gif
the pump goes off long before it reaches full. the proton guy says its because there is a second flap inside and the pump nozzle cant reach it. sounds like a rubbish explanation to me
kkm
post Nov 11 2013, 11:13 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Nov 11 2013, 10:32 PM)
Yo forgot oredy
Sv red 2.84%interst...9 year
Loan rm38k.. Auto
Oredi receive... Tq everyone....

Now... Wanna wait till 1 service
Just curious, why rm38k? The sv otr is only rm36888 before discount.
freedom5345
post Nov 11 2013, 11:24 PM

sorry.. i missed the post.. got it.. thanks..
dares
post Nov 12 2013, 01:43 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 11 2013, 10:48 PM)
thats the production unit of the uknoehuat i showed u last friday lah...
Got any info yet how it works? hmm.gif
garybenjamin
post Nov 12 2013, 06:54 AM

26 posts

congrat for new tered ....
asrul
post Nov 12 2013, 07:54 AM

1,219 posts

Btw im getting irritated with all the rough sound from dash board whenever i went through some minor not major rough road surface you know.................. is only 2 months... the crick croookk crraskk qeuuuikk sounds............... anyone experiencing this. What can i do about it like seriously........ doh.gif

quoted from Swift thread. shakehead.gif
my Gaga pun takde this kind of problem
ericmaxman
post Nov 12 2013, 07:55 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Nov 12 2013, 07:54 AM)
quoted from Swift thread.  shakehead.gif
my Gaga pun takde this kind of problem
But our handling cannot match theirs.
asrul
post Nov 12 2013, 07:59 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 12 2013, 07:55 AM)
But our handling cannot match theirs.
yeah i know blush.gif
just joking la.

myself also surveying
ruby1288
post Nov 12 2013, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(ruben.segaram @ Nov 11 2013, 11:05 PM)
the pump goes off long before it reaches full. the proton guy says its because there is a second flap inside and the pump nozzle cant reach it. sounds like a rubbish explanation to me
coz also be a pump nozzle being too over sensitif.
Try a couple more different pump nozzle.
ruby1288
post Nov 12 2013, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:01 PM)
Can. Claim as "Hit by unknown object". If you put dom dom, sure kena question ady yawn.gif
Nobody will belib dom dom can crack WS rolleyes.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 12 2013, 09:05 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:03 AM)
coz also be a pump nozzle being too over sensitif.
Try a couple more different pump nozzle.
hmm.gif Dunno how "long" does the pump stop itself? IIIM, still can go around 2 liters before it vomit.
coolkwc
post Nov 12 2013, 09:09 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Among the petrol station nozzle, SHELL always give me headache, over sensitive, some times even using high speed it will tripped easily.
DonMe
post Nov 12 2013, 09:27 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 12 2013, 09:09 AM)
Among the petrol station nozzle, SHELL always give me headache, over sensitive, some times even using high speed it will tripped easily.
Agreed. rclxub.gif
aredill
post Nov 12 2013, 09:28 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 12 2013, 09:09 AM)
Choose the old type nozzle (it looks mcm da berlumut) thumbup.gif
The newer type pump too laju2 kot. Need to adjust & hold it till full.
Aquariusdenz
post Nov 12 2013, 09:31 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(aredill @ Nov 12 2013, 09:28 AM)
Choose the old type nozzle (it looks mcm da berlumut)  thumbup.gif
The newer type pump too laju2 kot. Need to adjust & hold it till full.
Old type is better, the fuel still flow even the pump had stopped which give me extra few cents of fuel. brows.gif
ruby1288
post Nov 12 2013, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:05 AM)
hmm.gif Dunno how "long" does the pump stop itself? IIIM, still can go around 2 liters before it vomit.
highest rekod after auto stop.
RM 4++ @ 1.90 per liter.
ngam ngam vomit little bit and flow back into the small hole beside the lobang
ruby1288
post Nov 12 2013, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Nov 12 2013, 09:31 AM)
Old type is better, the fuel still flow even the pump had stopped which give me extra few cents of fuel.  brows.gif
some old until dono is it give me few rinjits of free petrol.
pump sudah start working and can hear petrol goin in, but meter still 0.00 shocking.gif
after 1 second or ard RM3+ then only start running laugh.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 12 2013, 10:31 AM

Mine is vomit until kena car body...that one really jialat that Bangla...
ruby1288
post Nov 12 2013, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 12 2013, 10:31 AM)
Mine is vomit until kena car body...that one really jialat that Bangla...
I don let other ppl pump for me, not even open my petrol lid and cover whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 12 2013, 10:54 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 12 2013, 10:52 AM)
I don let other ppl pump for me, not even open my petrol lid and cover  whistling.gif
True.
carcraze66
post Nov 12 2013, 11:45 AM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:52 AM)
I don let other ppl pump for me, not even open my petrol lid and cover  whistling.gif
genuine car lover nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
RegistraCHAN
post Nov 12 2013, 11:54 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Nov 11 2013, 11:13 PM)
Just curious, why rm38k? The sv otr is only rm36888 before discount.
If wanna Full Loan,
Apply for the next Pricey Item...

So Loan Apply for FLX Exec
so money return back 38K-36,888

Not Yet Get Cek for it icon_idea.gif
shinnasuka
post Nov 12 2013, 12:19 PM

74 posts

Hmmm.. regarding pumping fuel. Once the pump stops pumping, exactly how much more can get into the car? I tried adding a few more ml, and the pump will not pump at all. But once i start car... its not even full tank.
DonMe
post Nov 12 2013, 12:34 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(shinnasuka @ Nov 12 2013, 12:19 PM)
Hmmm.. regarding pumping fuel. Once the pump stops pumping, exactly how much more can get into the car? I tried adding a few more ml, and the pump will not pump at all. But once i start car... its not even full tank.
Once stop, take nozzle out a bit, wait 30 secs, pump again.
TitanRev
post Nov 12 2013, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 12 2013, 10:52 AM)
I also like that but if I pay cash inside the counter then the Bangle go grab the pump already before I come out....I went over to take over but he refuse to give me and when the pump stop the 2nd time I told him cukup cukup but he still pump....Niama.... vmad.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 12 2013, 12:46 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 12 2013, 12:34 PM)
I also like that but if I pay cash inside the counter then the Bangle go grab the pump already before I come out....I went over to take over but he refuse to give me and when the pump stop the 2nd time I told him cukup cukup but he still pump....Niama.... vmad.gif
sleep.gif Bawak bertendang, TitanRev. "Cukup" is Bangla for "pump more". whistling.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 12 2013, 12:51 PM

davidke20

I got something to ask you. I'm actually have an idea to relocate the O2 sensor. I was wondering would it be a good thing to do. What I plan is to cut the O2 sensor wire then attached it with some extra wiring then solder it and heat wrap them and wrap them up in heat insulation casing. I'm planning to move the O2 sensor the the extractor downstream where the 4 runners meet.
Shadowless
post Nov 12 2013, 12:58 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Nov 12 2013, 11:54 AM)
If wanna Full Loan,
Apply for the next Pricey Item...

So Loan Apply for FLX Exec
so money return back 38K-36,888

Not Yet Get Cek for it icon_idea.gif
Hey, im doing the same thing as wat u r doing, but then the bank request to have a look when i get the car, as to confirm whether its a sv or a exec...LOL
RegistraCHAN
post Nov 12 2013, 01:03 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Shadowless @ Nov 12 2013, 12:58 PM)
Hey, im doing the same thing as wat u r doing, but then the bank request to have a look when i get the car, as to confirm whether its a sv or a exec...LOL
dont bother,
the bank dont hav the right to look at the car
shakehead.gif

I oredi hav the car, but the copy of the loan agrement not yet receive, check my address with the bank.. All is OK
eager to pay the first Instlament and wanna get my Copy of GERAN on the second payment instlament

P/s Yet get the Cheque back ... whistling.gif
Shadowless
post Nov 12 2013, 01:08 PM

51 posts

Thats why when i heard that from my sales agent, i was surprised, i ask him is it normal for bank to do that but he cant answer me =.=
dares
post Nov 12 2013, 01:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Nov 12 2013, 01:03 PM)
dont bother,
They have. By right the loan officer should inspect the car before preparing the loan agreement.

But nowadays, car dealers can make you sign loan even before they get the stock, those bankers and dealers are all in bed together wan.

p/s: BTW not yet meet MOQ for the sports car I asked about last time? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 12 2013, 01:43 PM
ruby1288
post Nov 12 2013, 01:57 PM

dont bother,
shakehead.gif
I oredi hav the car, but the copy of the loan agrement not yet receive, check my address with the bank.. All is OK
eager to pay the first Instlament and wanna get my Copy of GERAN on the second payment instlament

check ur JPJ cert. got write something like hakmilik ah beng bank. . something like that, don rmb the actual phrase
technically the car is not yours (although registered under your name) but belongs to the bank that you get loan from.
deswai, loan defaulters, bank can tarik ur car without your approval.
until u finish serbis your loan, need to take to bank, ask them cancel the writing on the cert, then only the car is yours.

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Nov 12 2013, 01:57 PM
zeone
post Nov 12 2013, 01:57 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif

Juz2share...
My latest "spare parts"...?? tongue.gif

Maybe as replacements...in near future...?

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 12 2013, 02:09 PM
ruby1288
post Nov 12 2013, 02:01 PM

dont bother,
shakehead.gif

lol you should worry not the bank that you did not get the copy.
thats wat you signed for. .
the bank's copy, the ofiser edi take back and submit. .
urs if din receive then rolleyes.gif

but okay la normally takes up to a month for bank to gib u the copy.
some 1-2 months.
just call d bank auto finance centre and ask if still din receive after 1 month
zeone
post Nov 12 2013, 02:04 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

dont bother,
shakehead.gif

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 12 2013, 01:57 PM)
check ur JPJ cert. got write something like hakmilik ah beng bank. . something like that, don rmb the actual phrase
technically the car is not yours (although registered under your name) but belongs to the bank that you get loan from.
deswai, loan defaulters, bank can tarik ur car without your approval.
until u finish serbis your loan, need to take to bank, ask them cancel the writing on the cert, then only the car is yours.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Yup, As Bro ruby1288 said...
Until yu hv finished paying up in FULL the bank loan, the car is NOT yours but actually it belongs 2the bank!! rolleyes.gif
There's the "Ownership Claim" in the "geran"...yu also paid the fee 4it.... whistling.gif
mengsuan
post Nov 12 2013, 02:10 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 12 2013, 12:51 PM)
davidke20

I got something to ask you. I'm actually have an idea to relocate the O2 sensor. I was wondering would it be a good thing to do. What I plan is to cut the O2 sensor wire then attached it with some extra wiring then solder it and heat wrap them and wrap them up in heat insulation casing. I'm planning to move the O2 sensor the the extractor downstream where the 4 runners meet.
Actually don't need to extend the wire. It is long enough to reach even the bottom of the engine at undercarriage.
davidke20
post Nov 12 2013, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 12 2013, 12:51 PM)
davidke20

Not recommended to cut wire. O2 sensor is running on EARTH, after cut ady reading sure will run face(走样) geh. As per mengsuan pointed out, it can reach the bottom, depending on your joint's. If your 4 runner is too damn long then different story. My boifren did the same, just pull down and plonk in since his extractor the O2 sensor's mounting point exactly at the bottom of the engine.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 12 2013, 02:10 PM)
Actually don't need to extend the wire. It is long enough to reach even the bottom of the engine at undercarriage.
zeone
post Nov 12 2013, 03:58 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

UPDATE :

Re Foglamp bulbs...
The Ori H3 White bulbs hv juz been changed to Newly recd ones from Bro Sh@rty5...

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 12 2013, 04:03 PM
asrul
post Nov 12 2013, 04:07 PM

1,219 posts

dares stalking me on another thread ohmy.gif
RegistraCHAN
post Nov 12 2013, 04:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 12 2013, 01:42 PM)
They have. By right the loan officer should inspect the car before preparing the loan agreement.
those bankers and dealers are all in bed together wan.

p/s: BTW not yet meet MOQ for the sports car I asked about last time? tongue.gif
Or you r the one asking about sport car..
I mistaken PM status too dif person

ericmaxman
post Nov 12 2013, 05:09 PM

-
7,951 posts

kenjilew

dares
post Nov 12 2013, 05:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Nov 12 2013, 04:07 PM)
dares stalking me on another thread ohmy.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Nov 12 2013, 04:37 PM)
Or you r the one asking about sport car..
I mistaken PM status too dif person

blink.gif

Mahihi
post Nov 12 2013, 05:56 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 12 2013, 03:35 PM)
Not recommended to cut wire. O2 sensor is running on EARTH, after cut ady reading sure will run face(走样) geh. As per mengsuan pointed out, it can reach the bottom, depending on your joint's. If your 4 runner is too damn long then different story. My boifren did the same, just pull down and plonk in since his extractor the O2 sensor's mounting point exactly at the bottom of the engine.
erm, hole for o2 sensor is ownself drill one, so wan put where also can as long the o2 sensor is long enuff...
mengsuan
post Nov 12 2013, 06:13 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 12 2013, 05:09 PM)
kenjilew

Test leak RM95? Why isn't that just labour charge?

Gasket need RM260?
s@ni
post Nov 12 2013, 06:17 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 12 2013, 06:13 PM)

Gasket need RM260?
i oso wanna ask that kinda question.. grind valve oso not under labor charge sweat.gif

where is this? official SC? ericmaxman
ericmaxman
post Nov 12 2013, 06:18 PM

-
7,951 posts

Gasket need RM260?
idklol

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 12 2013, 06:17 PM)
i oso wanna ask that kinda question.. grind valve oso not under labor charge sweat.gif

Kedai bawak pokok ni whistling.gif
s@ni
post Nov 12 2013, 06:20 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 12 2013, 06:18 PM)
idklol
Kedai bawak pokok ni whistling.gif
last time when my car overheated, kedai bawah pokok labor charge all lumpsum less than rm500,
all spare parts bought by me laugh.gif

damage: skim head, piston ring, waterpump broken (the culprit)... etc etc too long to list down.
mengsuan
post Nov 12 2013, 06:23 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My experience at exhaust workshop for my car's turbocharging, run by Chinese; Everything a bit more expensive, charge labour items on top of labour charge.

For my case, even oil filter also more expensive than Proton's price.

Hence I believe it isn't always bawah pokok workshop being cheaper.
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 12 2013, 06:25 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

i don't go bawah pokok due to price.

I just cannot tahan wait 3 hours just for a regular OCI.

dares
post Nov 12 2013, 06:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 12 2013, 06:25 PM)
i don't go bawah pokok due to price.

I just cannot tahan wait 3 hours just for a regular OCI.
Which sohigh SC make you wait 3 hours for an OCI blink.gif

Ayam go Sri Petaling SC half hour can kawtim hmm.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 12 2013, 06:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Center of Service EXCELLENCE
dares
post Nov 12 2013, 06:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 12 2013, 06:31 PM)
Center of Service EXCELLENCE
Go normal SC la tew.....unless u wanted to use your own oil
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 12 2013, 06:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 12 2013, 06:33 PM)
Go normal SC la tew.....unless u wanted to use your own oil
i memang use my own oil pun.. lol

only my first OCI is use SC oil.... then i use own oil liao from that day onwards..
davidke20
post Nov 12 2013, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 12 2013, 06:17 PM)

Grind valve always count separately geh. I used to charge RM8/valve, hand grind 2 layers. Thick sand 1st then small sand. Test leak usually free, but I use diesel. Stuff in all valves, terbalik the head, pour diesel on the combustion chamber wait for an hour or 2 just to confirm the valves are properly seated. sweat.gif

That RM10/valve, probably use grinder did the job geh whistling.gif
Mahihi
post Nov 12 2013, 07:21 PM

37 posts

Gasket need RM260?
dats normal price for carbon gasket,metal gasket is 4xx
zeone
post Nov 12 2013, 07:51 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Final Update re Foglamps....
Pics @night...juz taken...

Conclusion?
Me like new lights... cheers.gif
Join me?
Anyone? tongue.gif
r3apers
post Nov 12 2013, 08:04 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 12 2013, 07:51 PM)

Conclusion?
Join me?
Anyone? tongue.gif
Nice nice.
ckdenion
post Nov 12 2013, 08:07 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 12 2013, 07:21 PM)
metal gasket... hmm.gif mana ada? sounds gooding... brows.gif

drool.gif very nice golden light! thumbup.gif
Mahihi
post Nov 12 2013, 08:18 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 12 2013, 08:07 PM)
metal gasket... hmm.gif mana ada? sounds gooding... brows.gif
ori from proton la,where else??lol...
Mahihi
post Nov 12 2013, 08:23 PM

37 posts

it seems like rm 4xx for metal gasket very overpriced,i tink my price way too outdated ad,==

p/s:most important is i very long time never survey price online ad,damn....sorry to meng suan,lol...

http://store.zhapalang.com.my/product_info...roducts_id=2534

this better...

This post has been edited by Mahihi: Nov 12 2013, 08:26 PM
ckdenion
post Nov 12 2013, 08:50 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 12 2013, 08:18 PM)
ori from proton la,where else??lol...
QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 12 2013, 08:23 PM)
it seems like rm 4xx for metal gasket very overpriced,i tink my price way too outdated ad,==

p/s:most important is i very long time never survey price online ad,damn....sorry to meng suan,lol...

http://store.zhapalang.com.my/product_info...roducts_id=2534

this better...
ok...mau change mau change... drool.gif
zeone
post Nov 12 2013, 09:01 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 12 2013, 08:07 PM)

Hi & TQVM 4support, Bro!! notworthy.gif

zero90
post Nov 12 2013, 09:11 PM

31 posts

Hi everyone, I just got my new saga flx last week. biggrin.gif Any recommend place that I can get low price skirting/bumper? I'm Cheras area. smile.gif Thanks.
asrul
post Nov 12 2013, 09:20 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 12 2013, 05:13 PM)
brows.gif
brows.gif

still surveying brows.gif
jaylim94
post Nov 12 2013, 09:25 PM

522 posts

Congratz on V54. biggrin.gif

Btw anyone install DRL on saga? Can provide photo and show?

dares
post Nov 12 2013, 09:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zero90 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:11 PM)
Hi everyone, I just got my new saga flx last week.  biggrin.gif  Any recommend place that I can get low price skirting/bumper? I'm Cheras area.  smile.gif  Thanks.
SiuYi

QUOTE(asrul @ Nov 12 2013, 09:20 PM)
brows.gif

still surveying  brows.gif
Test drive brows.gif

Why you no consider Veeyous whistling.gif
dares
post Nov 12 2013, 09:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:25 PM)

summoning satellite blinder r3apers
coolkwc
post Nov 12 2013, 09:35 PM

3,112 posts

VIOS and SagaBLM 1.3 Manual, both floor the pedal 0-100km/h who will win huh?
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 12 2013, 09:37 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Vios
wkwong91
post Nov 12 2013, 09:41 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:25 PM)

I use LED stripe as DRL. brows.gif

This post has been edited by wkwong91: Nov 12 2013, 09:45 PM
wkwong91
post Nov 12 2013, 09:42 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

Conclusion?
Join me?
Anyone? tongue.gif
how much you bought for the bulb? hmm.gif
jaylim94
post Nov 12 2013, 09:45 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:41 PM)
I use LED as DRL.  brows.gif
Good smile.gif
but I prefer DRL model. sad.gif
s@ni
post Nov 12 2013, 09:45 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:21 PM)
Grind valve always count separately geh. I used to charge RM8/valve, hand grind 2 layers. Thick sand 1st then small sand. Test leak usually free, but I use diesel. Stuff in all valves, terbalik the head, pour diesel on the combustion chamber wait for an hour or 2 just to confirm the valves are properly seated. sweat.gif

That RM10/valve, probably use grinder did the job geh whistling.gif
Wow i dont know that u have ur own worksop oso sweat.gif

If u open specialize campro part time workshop under tree sure laku coz got so many campro problem sweat.gif

For exemple me lor.. sad.gif
wkwong91
post Nov 12 2013, 09:46 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:45 PM)
Good smile.gif
but I prefer DRL model.  sad.gif
If u got budget then go for osram or philip lo. since the quality is good.
dares
post Nov 12 2013, 09:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 12 2013, 09:35 PM)
displacement already different liao sleep.gif
asrul
post Nov 12 2013, 09:56 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 12 2013, 09:27 PM)
SiuYi
Test drive  brows.gif

Why you no consider Veeyous  whistling.gif
VeeYous not compact laugh.gif
some more old technology
ericmaxman
post Nov 12 2013, 10:01 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 12 2013, 09:35 PM)
I makan City 1.5, Polo Sedan, Vios, Mini Cooper before..
jaylim94
post Nov 12 2013, 10:01 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:46 PM)
If u got budget then go for osram or philip lo. since the quality is good.
How about hella ? Got heard it before?
dares
post Nov 12 2013, 10:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 12 2013, 10:01 PM)
Ooooo I wanna see you race gorilla. Before you came back he was the undisputed champion here flex.gif
ericmaxman
post Nov 12 2013, 10:07 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 12 2013, 10:05 PM)
Ooooo I wanna see you race gorilla. Before you came back he was the undisputed champion here  flex.gif
I slowpoke liao. dry.gif

Mention gorilla je I suk-chun liao
ericmaxman
post Nov 12 2013, 10:07 PM

-
7,951 posts

ooooolala

seklet mod icon_idea.gif
wkwong91
post Nov 12 2013, 10:27 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Nov 12 2013, 10:01 PM)
How about hella ? Got heard it before?
yup. nod.gif
zeone
post Nov 12 2013, 10:44 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:42 PM)
how much you bought for the bulb?  hmm.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

RM85 for 1 set (2pcs)...(oledi incl Poslaju charges)
TitanRev
post Nov 12 2013, 10:44 PM

Preparing popcorn and orange juice standby roadside see Eric n gorilla race*
s@ni
post Nov 12 2013, 10:47 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 12 2013, 10:01 PM)
Wah lal u ate all thhat metal part? Next time if u eat lala 2.0p, please spare the engine part for me smile.gif
SiuYi
post Nov 12 2013, 11:02 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

i saw replica ignition booster in mudah. lol.
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:31 AM

225 posts

summoning satellite blinder r3apers
Apa hal me lagi. Lolx i where got blind satelite oh. Show ne proof.
Aquariusdenz
post Nov 13 2013, 12:36 AM

1,533 posts

Regarding my case on difficulty starting my gaga on previous tered, i had sent my car to SC. They had reflashed my ECU to the latest version, and i had drove it for around 2 weeks already, so far everytime i start my car it rev happily to 1.5k then drop back to 900rpm. Before this it will only raise to 1.1k then drop to 900rpm. So anyone of you who faced this problem before pls rajin rajin go back SC ask them reflash ECU, this might be the cause.
mengsuan
post Nov 13 2013, 02:37 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 12 2013, 07:21 PM)
My metal gasket costs RM280, not inclusive of labour
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 02:48 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:31 AM)
Apa hal me lagi. Lolx i where got blind satelite oh. Show ne proof.
Satellite image of Sri Petaling car park from last week TT

davidke20
post Nov 13 2013, 06:33 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 02:48 AM)

No understand, why? Exploded ar? blink.gif
DonMe
post Nov 13 2013, 08:02 AM

143 posts

Got flash how to see? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DonMe: Nov 13 2013, 08:02 AM
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 08:38 AM

62 posts

good morning. back in KL yesterday.
btw kkm what is ur dotter's age? still single? ph34r.gif
ruby1288
post Nov 13 2013, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 13 2013, 06:33 AM)
No understand, why? Exploded ar? blink.gif
QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 13 2013, 08:02 AM)
Got flash how to see? hmm.gif
this means r3apers DRL so blight until satelight oso can blind. .
if u are driving in front him, no chance for u. .
sure kantoi masuk jambang whistling.gif
RegistraCHAN
post Nov 13 2013, 08:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(zero90 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:11 PM)
Hi everyone, I just got my new saga flx last week.  biggrin.gif  Any recommend place that I can get low price skirting/bumper? I'm Cheras area.  smile.gif  Thanks.
Good Question

ruby1288
post Nov 13 2013, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Nov 13 2013, 08:53 AM)
Good Question

Dont Expect Answer  yawn.gif
LOL
siapa cakap ni
unker, the answer edi provided by dares though not a direct one.

SiuYi
RegistraCHAN zero90 pls go below site.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2315707
Pls contact SiuYi

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Nov 13 2013, 09:37 AM
SiuYi
post Nov 13 2013, 09:05 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

aku di sini.hao ken ai help jew?
Fubar20
post Nov 13 2013, 09:12 AM

1,187 posts

shocking.gif Typhoon Haiyan strike Sri Petaling. whistling.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 08:38 AM)
good morning. back in KL yesterday.
btw kkm what is ur dotter's age? still single?  ph34r.gif
shakehead.gif Ni nak jadi pedobear lettew. doh.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 09:21 AM

225 posts

Thts fake, tht wan u took frm he screen wih flash... sei zai.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 13 2013, 09:05 AM)
aku di sini.hao ken ai help jew?
I mao black illusion laugh.gif
RegistraCHAN
post Nov 13 2013, 09:24 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 13 2013, 09:01 AM)
siapa cakap ni
unker, the answer edi provided by dares though not a direct one.
RegistraCHAN pls go below site.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2315707
Pls contact SiuYi
sudah contact hahahha

sori... saja test market
thumbup.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 13 2013, 09:53 AM

So this Friday TT?
SiuYi
post Nov 13 2013, 10:09 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 09:21 AM)
Thts fake, tht wan u took frm he screen wih flash... sei zai.
I mao black illusion laugh.gif
member price for u. just u.
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 10:12 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 13 2013, 10:09 AM)
member price for u. just u.
haha, jk only nia, prepare for next year for biba... gaga dont wan sentuh liao... icon_rolleyes.gif
SiuYi
post Nov 13 2013, 10:14 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 10:12 AM)
haha, jk only nia, prepare for next year for biba...  gaga dont wan sentuh liao...  icon_rolleyes.gif
cheh. vmad.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 10:18 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 13 2013, 10:14 AM)
cheh. vmad.gif
dont angry la tai lo, this flyday TT come i treat u limau swamp... thumbup.gif
Noobdao
post Nov 13 2013, 10:21 AM

126 posts

CAn I ask regarding this product?Does anyone bought it before?IS the price is cheap???

Side Mirror with LED signal
SiuYi
post Nov 13 2013, 10:22 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 10:18 AM)
dont angry la tai lo, this flyday TT come i treat u limau swamp...  thumbup.gif
no conpom ken etend. ayam aider okupaid or sick dis fiu deis.
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 10:29 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 13 2013, 10:22 AM)
no conpom ken etend. ayam aider okupaid or sick dis fiu deis.
wookay.... grumble.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 10:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 13 2013, 10:53 AM)
So this Friday TT?
TT freaks. ph34r.gif
let's TT Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 13 2013, 11:03 AM
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 11:06 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 13 2013, 09:12 AM)
shocking.gif Typhoon Haiyan strike Sri Petaling.  whistling.gif
shakehead.gif Ni nak jadi pedobear lettew.  doh.gif
r3apers = haiyan nod.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 11:16 AM

62 posts

Wrath of the Haiyan a.k.a r3apers

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 13 2013, 11:24 AM
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 11:22 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 10:56 AM)
TT freaks.  ph34r.gif
let's TT Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show
thumbup.gif
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 11:06 AM)
r3apers = haiyan nod.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 13 2013, 12:04 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 11:06 AM)
r3apers = hai yan nod.gif
thumbup.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:12 PM

225 posts

This post has been edited by r3apers: Nov 13 2013, 12:15 PM

r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:16 PM

225 posts

r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:20 PM

225 posts

dares

dares
post Nov 13 2013, 12:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:20 PM)
dares

I saw the price...too expensive for a 2.0l C-seg
ruby1288
post Nov 13 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:21 PM)
Jepun CBU with Landnonaktif hmm.gif
But I wont buy a car and wait for 5 months for delivery shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Nov 13 2013, 12:24 PM
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 12:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 13 2013, 12:24 PM)
Jepun CBU with Landnonaktif  hmm.gif
Then wait CKD see price got reduce anot whistling.gif

Even the two most popular C-seg in the world is cheaper than RM130k here.
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:29 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:21 PM)
ohhh, thn wait for ur ecoboost ba...
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 12:30 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:29 PM)
ohhh, thn wait for ur ecoboost ba...
Buy CFE suan liao, cheap and cheerful icon_rolleyes.gif

sign0006.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:31 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:30 PM)
Buy CFE suan liao, cheap and cheerful  icon_rolleyes.gif

sign0006.gif
sup ri ma SSSSSS?
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 12:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:31 PM)
sup ri ma SSSSSS?
Wait for the new Preve (not Preve LE) with new gearbox and 6 airbags hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 13 2013, 12:35 PM
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:34 PM)
oic... waiting new perodua replacement biba car... whistling.gif

ruby1288
post Nov 13 2013, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:34 PM)
new Preve ?
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 12:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:36 PM)
oic... waiting new perodua replacement biba car...  whistling.gif
aluminium blok yo flex.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:38 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:37 PM)
aluminium blok yo  flex.gif
yah yah, but dunno true or not...haha laugh.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 12:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:38 PM)
yah yah, but dunno true or not...haha  laugh.gif
30km/l flex.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 12:43 PM

62 posts

waiting for new saga.
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:44 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:41 PM)
30km/l  flex.gif
hopefully can be better... flex.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:46 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 12:43 PM)
waiting for new saga.
c my recent fuelly... brows.gif brows.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 12:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 01:46 PM)
c my recent fuelly...  brows.gif  brows.gif
ok. u win. notworthy.gif
ckdenion
post Nov 13 2013, 12:55 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:36 PM)
oic... waiting new perodua replacement biba car...  whistling.gif
sama sama tunggu... whistling.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:41 PM)
30km/l  flex.gif
conporm must bai!

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:46 PM)
brows.gif apa seklet mod done to achieve that result?
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 12:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 13 2013, 01:55 PM)
he plonk in biba engine into saga. laugh.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 01:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 13 2013, 12:55 PM)
sama sama tunggu... whistling.gif
conporm must bai!
tak de seklet mode...

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 12:57 PM)
he plonk in biba engine into saga.  laugh.gif
mcm mana u tau?
bwin999
post Nov 13 2013, 01:03 PM

886 posts

What is ECU Remapping?

Is it every new Saga need to do the remapping?

Totally dont understand?
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 01:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 13 2013, 01:03 PM)
Is it every new Saga need to do the remapping?

No. Unless it's FOC.

If you want just go to a SC and ask if they have ECU/TCU update. If you dun update also nothing wrong.
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 01:19 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 01:00 PM)
mcm mana u tau?
Coz we knoe you masuk S4PE into your Biba during speedfest whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 13 2013, 01:27 PM

3,112 posts

Everytime pump in 28.57L fuel, so steady geh ur hand... whistling.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 01:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 13 2013, 01:27 PM)
Everytime pump in 28.57L fuel, so steady geh ur hand... whistling.gif
Coz he go counter pay RM60 lah doh.gif
ckdenion
post Nov 13 2013, 01:45 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 01:40 PM)
Coz he go counter pay RM60 lah  doh.gif
LOL! pump rm60 everytime lo... luckily no ask y 28.57L for every fueling?
coolkwc
post Nov 13 2013, 01:46 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 01:40 PM)
Coz he go counter pay RM60 lah  doh.gif
I know ah... whistling.gif calculate FC like that accurate meh... whistling.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 01:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 13 2013, 01:46 PM)
ya hor

r3apers = haiyan
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 01:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 02:00 PM)
mcm mana u tau?
u kan biba fanboy. always say biba biba...
coolkwc
post Nov 13 2013, 01:49 PM

3,112 posts

Mitsubishi Mirage Assss standard RM69.9k...

3 cylinder 1.2L engine for that price... whistling.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 01:52 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 01:19 PM)
Coz we knoe you masuk S4PE into your Biba during speedfest  whistling.gif
mana ada oh... last place yo...

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 13 2013, 01:46 PM)
yah meh,, dunno oh...

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 01:47 PM)
ya hor

r3apers = haiyan
cry.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 01:48 PM)
u kan biba fanboy. always say biba biba...
i biba fan boy coz the car too damn light... 140km/h do hard brake the whole car will shake.... doh.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 13 2013, 01:54 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 01:52 PM)
yah meh,, dunno oh...
Speechless. doh.gif
bwin999
post Nov 13 2013, 02:00 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 12:12 PM)
No. Unless it's FOC.

If you want just go to a SC and ask if they have ECU/TCU update. If you dun update also nothing wrong.
Is it after update, will improve FC?
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 02:01 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 13 2013, 01:54 PM)
Speechless. doh.gif
why speechless oh....

ruby1288
post Nov 13 2013, 02:18 PM

Thor Hammer Key Chain cry.gif
Tarak watch in chinemah, tarak beli
ckdenion
post Nov 13 2013, 02:19 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:00 PM)
FC depends on ur right foot mostly
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 02:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:00 PM)
I don't think so. Even improve also won't be much.
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 02:34 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 02:34 PM)
I don't think so. Even improve also won't be much.
wana go look c suzuki jimny?
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 02:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:18 PM)
Thor Hammer Key Chain  cry.gif
Tarak watch in chinemah, tarak beli
I watched in sinimah, tarak jual pun hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 02:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 02:34 PM)
wana go look c suzuki jimny?
where when
ruby1288
post Nov 13 2013, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 02:35 PM)
I watched in sinimah, tarak jual pun  hmm.gif
sudah habis lor. .
must be like banana minion like that doh.gif

kenjilew my banana minions, so susah collect all, now sit inside my display cupboard only yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Nov 13 2013, 02:50 PM
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 02:50 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 02:35 PM)
where when
empire gallery 2day launch...

This post has been edited by r3apers: Nov 13 2013, 02:52 PM
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 02:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 02:50 PM)
empire gallery 2day launch...

err....why so expensib sweat.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 13 2013, 02:54 PM

tarak orang mau TT with me ah.... sad.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 02:57 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 02:53 PM)
err....why so expensib  sweat.gif
expensive becoz of the word "FULLY IMPORT FROM JAPAN" laugh.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 02:58 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 13 2013, 02:54 PM)
me & tikus ma....tu dares mesti datang punya
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 02:59 PM

225 posts

hmm.gif hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 03:04 PM

834 posts

tarak whistling.gif

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 02:59 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
DS3 wub.gif

Why today whole day gaga thread talking about other cars doh.gif

r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 03:07 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 03:04 PM)
tarak whistling.gif
DS3  wub.gif

Why today whole day gaga thread talking about other cars  doh.gif
this wan better

becoz KLISM is near~! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Nov 13 2013, 03:08 PM
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 03:08 PM

62 posts

maybe because yesterday me drive maivee from ayer keroh to my kampung in lubuk china visit father & mother.
Darrenkls
post Nov 13 2013, 03:22 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 02:53 PM)
err....why so expensib  sweat.gif
FULLY IMPORTED FROM JAPAN.... naik kapal terbang mia... dry.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 03:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 03:07 PM)
this wan better

becoz KLISM is near~!  whistling.gif
Chris Harris disapproves whistling.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 03:08 PM)
maybe because yesterday me drive maivee from ayer keroh to my kampung in lubuk china visit father & mother.
Wad rclxub.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 03:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Nov 13 2013, 03:22 PM)
FULLY IMPORTED FROM JAPAN.... naik kapal terbang mia... dry.gif
You wish whistling.gif ferried over in a damp container thumbup.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 03:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 04:23 PM)
Wad  rclxub.gif
kan hari tu saya shakap naik maivee pergi outstation. kl-jb-ayer keroh friend drive. when want to show to my kampung, before balik kl, i drive lor. sweat.gif

eventhough drive maivee, i just drive unker driving style. lol.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 13 2013, 03:27 PM
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 03:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 03:25 PM)
kan hari tu saya shakap naik maivee pergi outstation. kl-jb-ayer keroh friend drive. when want to show to my kampung, before balik kl, i drive lor.  sweat.gif

eventhough drive maivee, i just drive unker driving style. lol.
I was asking what does you driving Myvi has anything to do with the current topic rclxub.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 03:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 04:31 PM)
I was asking what does you driving Myvi has anything to do with the current topic  rclxub.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ruby1288
post Nov 13 2013, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 03:31 PM)
I was asking what does you driving Myvi has anything to do with the current topic  rclxub.gif
ini sudah jadi tabiat iska lettew
masuk tered jadi kaki perempuan stalker, penipu scammer, troll funker, spammer dan lain-lain lagi whistling.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 03:47 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 03:31 PM)
TitanRev
post Nov 13 2013, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 03:04 PM)
tarak whistling.gif
DS3  wub.gif

Why today whole day gaga thread talking about other cars  doh.gif
You..... cry.gif bully me
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 03:51 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 13 2013, 03:49 PM)
You..... cry.gif  bully me
dares always like to bully ppl wan lo... he also keep bully me also... cry.gif cry.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 03:59 PM

62 posts

what u let dares bully a? he's just average size only ma.
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 04:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 03:47 PM)
You went and see ah?

lai lai dun cry....r3apers will sayang you this coming TT

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 03:59 PM)
what u let dares bully a? he's just average size only ma.
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 04:07 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 04:03 PM)
You went and see ah?
lai lai dun cry....r3apers will sayang you this coming TT
no ah... FB got a lot photo already...hoho^^
wkwong91
post Nov 13 2013, 04:09 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

come i TT with you. biggrin.gif
zeone
post Nov 13 2013, 04:36 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Re recent Nov Fuelly, 50% City can get +/-12Km/L?

Can share (via PM if kenot public secret) how 2achieve such FC?
...Which me can only get with 100% HiWay?

TQVM in adv! thumbup.gif

r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 04:38 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 13 2013, 04:36 PM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

TQVM in adv!  thumbup.gif
its a very boring style as per funker mention... sweat.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 04:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 13 2013, 05:36 PM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

TQVM in adv!  thumbup.gif
i tot u didn't care about ur gaga FC.. whistling.gif
he claimed that FC is town driving .
but maybe i'll try la for sake of r3apers for a few refills kot.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 13 2013, 04:51 PM
zeone
post Nov 13 2013, 04:50 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 04:38 PM)
its a very boring style as per funker mention...  sweat.gif
Oh? Dat's it, Bro?
Juz drive funker style?

Like dat wan where /how 2enjoy driving Gaga?
Save so much $$$ 4wat?
To suffer?
Kenot take along when go also.... sweat.gif
No thks, Bro... whistling.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 04:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 13 2013, 05:50 PM)
Oh? Dat's it, Bro?
Juz drive funker style?

Save so much $$$ 4wat?
To suffer?
Kenot take along when go also....  sweat.gif
No thks, Bro...  whistling.gif
worst is, not just funker style, uncle, aunty, grandpa grandma driving style. laugh.gif
zeone
post Nov 13 2013, 04:53 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 04:46 PM)
i tot u didn't care about ur gaga FC..  whistling.gif
Hi Bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

Me not care nor worry re FC of my own Gaga...

Juz simple human nature curiosity la... brows.gif
Juz doh.gif how can achieve 12Km/L with 50% City?
And now yu say Town Driving? 100% Town Driving?
doh.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 13 2013, 04:53 PM
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 04:54 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 04:46 PM)
i tot u didn't care about ur gaga FC..  whistling.gif
but maybe i'll try la for sake of r3apers for a few refills kot.
i mana y claim the fc is town driving... duh...

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 13 2013, 04:50 PM)
Oh? Dat's it, Bro?
Juz drive funker style?

Save so much $$$ 4wat?
To suffer?
Kenot take along when go also....  sweat.gif
No thks, Bro...  whistling.gif
haha, actually is not boring, boring in our gaga pickup a bit slow thts the part boring saja... lolx...

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 04:52 PM)
worst is, not just funker style, uncle, aunty, grandpa grandma driving style.  laugh.gif
==" u mmg pandai.. 80-100km/h still unker style ye?
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 04:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 13 2013, 05:53 PM)
Hi Bro...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Me not care nor worry re FC of my own Gaga...

Juz simple human nature curiosity la... brows.gif
Juz  doh.gif  how can achieve 12Km/L with 50% City?
And now yu say Town Driving? 100% Town Driving?
doh.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
i can achieve 11-12km/L is really 50/50 town/highway drive liao, especially when balik kampung + fill petronas. just look at my fuelly liao.

iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 04:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 05:54 PM)
haha, actually is not boring, boring in our gaga pickup a bit slow thts the part boring saja... lolx...
below 100km/h just 3rd gear really crazy man. sweat.gif
infact i actually drive max 80km/h in MEX hiway.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 13 2013, 04:58 PM
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 04:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 05:54 PM)
everybody here claim unker drive while driving 80-100km/h. whistling.gif
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 04:59 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 04:56 PM)
i can achieve 11-12km/L is really 50/50 town/highway drive liao, especially when balik kampung + fill petronas. just look at my fuelly liao.
thts y i ask u to try c can achieve better la.. adui... mine mod different story nia... can achieve tht i also happy liao la..

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 04:57 PM)
below 100km/h just 3rd gear really crazy man.  sweat.gif
infact i actually drive max 80km/h in MEX hiway.
below 80 la bang.. u ada baca baik baik tak... grumble.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 05:03 PM

62 posts

mine susah sikit lor. my area got a lot of stops (traffic lights, jam, waifu sit inside car, car idling).
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 05:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 05:59 PM)
below 80 la bang.. u ada baca baik baik tak... grumble.gif
better u give me driving lessons lor. laugh.gif
r3apers

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 05:03 PM)
mine susah sikit lor. my area got a lot of stops (traffic lights, jam, waifu sit inside car, car idling).
nvm lo.... me also same nia~! but jam not so many la...

This post has been edited by r3apers: Nov 13 2013, 05:05 PM
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 04:59 PM)
everybody here claim unker drive while driving 80-100km/h.  whistling.gif
ari tu TT PJ funker cucuk gua mia keta manyak laju yo....cilok Golf mia tempat lagi icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 13 2013, 05:06 PM
iskazulka
post Nov 13 2013, 05:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 06:05 PM)
ari tu TT PJ funker cucuk gua mia keta manyak laju yo....cilok Golf mia tempat lagi  icon_question.gif
that time saje mau cucuk u ma. at first wanna drive normal, but u drive so fast ma. have to ketcup u wor.
later mau balik, saje mau cucuk jsnkok, tapi he went other way. mau cucuk u, tapi tiba2 salah masuk, balik ikut jalan lain jalan. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 13 2013, 05:11 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 05:12 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

u mau olang raba ur peha issit
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 05:16 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 05:12 PM)
TIKUS, u got c my FB msg bo?
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 05:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 05:16 PM)
TIKUS, u got c my FB msg bo?
sudah settle.
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 05:23 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 05:17 PM)
sudah settle.
so conclusion ? u take or no?
ruby1288
post Nov 13 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 13 2013, 04:56 PM)
I can achieve 10.7 km/L avg for
morning rush hour, shah alam > glenmarie jam > ara damansara > kelana jaya
evening rush hour, kelana jaya > LDP jam > federal jam> shah alam
normal aje whistling.gif

*kalau ada chance, e.g. 1st in Q, akan 0-120 sprint from ara damansara inside taman trapik light
whenever ada chance, terbang aje kat Federal & Ara Damansara

kaki funker besar tu jangan lenjan kuat kuat la shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Nov 13 2013, 05:42 PM
carcraze66
post Nov 13 2013, 06:06 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

hey all the sifus, anyone going to KLIMS ah?? haha

maybe we can meet up there together icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by carcraze66: Nov 13 2013, 06:07 PM
r3apers
post Nov 13 2013, 06:08 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 13 2013, 06:06 PM)

maybe we can meet up there together  icon_idea.gif
wana go but got things to do... cry.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 13 2013, 06:13 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 13 2013, 07:08 PM)
wana go but got things to do...  cry.gif
10 days wor starting from friday till next weekend rolleyes.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 13 2013, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 13 2013, 04:09 PM)
come i TT with you.  biggrin.gif
This friday

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 05:12 PM)
tak mau....I got ask a friend to join also driving saga always complain his saga no good and slow....

ericmaxman
post Nov 13 2013, 06:30 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 12 2013, 10:44 PM)
Preparing popcorn and orange juice standby roadside see Eric n gorilla race*
Purposely misshift and mati enjin
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 06:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 13 2013, 06:19 PM)
This friday
tak mau....I got ask a friend to join also driving saga always complain his saga no good and slow....
ok. bring him over. I prepare Vios brochure. nod.gif nod.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 06:33 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 13 2013, 06:06 PM)

maybe we can meet up there together  icon_idea.gif
come TT this Friday vmad.gif

BTW, I going weekday becoz I poorfag so i wan pay student entry price whistling.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 13 2013, 06:34 PM
ericmaxman
post Nov 13 2013, 06:34 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 06:33 PM)
come TT this Friday  vmad.gif

BTW, I going weekday becoz I poorfag so i wan pay student entry price whistling.gif
Okay, see u tomorrow whistling.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 06:35 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 13 2013, 06:34 PM)
Okay, see u tomorrow whistling.gif
tomorrow buat apa? raba peha ah?
ericmaxman
post Nov 13 2013, 06:36 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 06:35 PM)
tomorrow buat apa? raba peha ah?
KLIMS la
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 06:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 13 2013, 06:36 PM)
KLIMS la
ZOMG tomorrow start? D:

dares
post Nov 13 2013, 06:57 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 13 2013, 06:19 PM)
Ini....we cannot help grumble.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 06:30 PM)
ok. bring him over. I prepare Vios brochure. nod.gif nod.gif
I still got one in my car laugh.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 06:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 13 2013, 06:30 PM)
Purposely misshift and mati enjin
rev to 6k RPM then dump clutch.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 06:33 PM)

Actually....where ah? blush.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 13 2013, 06:59 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 06:57 PM)
Ini....we cannot help grumble.gif
I still got one in my car  laugh.gif
blink.gif New dugong wo? I also got one with Prius C. wub.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 07:00 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 06:58 PM)
rev to 6k RPM then dump clutch.
Actually....where ah?  blush.gif
PWTC

ericmaxman
post Nov 13 2013, 07:05 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 06:48 PM)
ZOMG tomorrow start? D:
Media Preview icon_idea.gif whistling.gif brows.gif
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 07:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 13 2013, 06:59 PM)
blink.gif New dugong wo? I also got one with Prius C.  wub.gif
Yea la....I've been keeping it to put on titanrev's car wub.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 07:00 PM)
PWTC
Bila pigi?
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 07:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 13 2013, 07:05 PM)
Media Preview icon_idea.gif whistling.gif brows.gif
alah I bukan media pun *** nia seng NMGH!

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 07:06 PM)
Yea la....I've been keeping it to put on titanrev's car  wub.gif
Bila pigi?
tak tau. laugh.gif

i go everyday, hope kena prius...then can sell... laugh.gif
Eugene91
post Nov 13 2013, 07:33 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:34 PM)
I can achieve 10.7 km/L avg for
morning rush hour, shah alam > glenmarie jam > ara damansara > kelana jaya
evening rush hour, kelana jaya > LDP jam > federal jam> shah alam
normal aje whistling.gif

*kalau ada chance, e.g. 1st in Q, akan 0-120 sprint from ara damansara inside taman trapik light
whenever ada chance, terbang aje kat Federal & Ara Damansara

kaki funker besar tu jangan lenjan kuat kuat la  shakehead.gif
Should be around 10-11km/l bah for SE rolleyes.gif .

Even my 1st fuelly (in siggy) agrees sweat.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 13 2013, 08:01 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 07:33 PM)

which day you probably going? haha..i plan to go weekday also got student price hahahaha

btw i still haven manage to meet you guys..sigh...cause friday cannot till too late..saturday got morning class..ishh ..

Fubar20
post Nov 13 2013, 08:13 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:01 PM)
which day you probably going? haha..i plan to go weekday also got student price hahahaha

btw i still haven manage to meet you guys..sigh...cause friday cannot till too late..saturday got morning class..ishh ..
sleep.gif No worries. We already got one Cinderella to accompany you. whistling.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 08:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:01 PM)

u can always cinderella... laugh.gif
kenjilew
post Nov 13 2013, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 12 2013, 05:09 PM)
kenjilew

dammit...

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 13 2013, 09:53 AM)
So this Friday TT?
yea... i'll come after work...

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:49 PM)
sudah habis lor. .
must be like banana minion like that  doh.gif

kenjilew my banana minions, so susah collect all, now sit inside my display cupboard only  yawn.gif
lols... then u want how ? take go sell la...
Quazacolt
post Nov 13 2013, 08:45 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davidke20)
happy belated birthday bday.gif

and grats on new thread v54 laugh.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 13 2013, 08:53 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 13 2013, 09:13 PM)
sleep.gif No worries. We already got one Cinderella to accompany you.  whistling.gif
siapa cinderella tu laugh.gif

This post has been edited by carcraze66: Nov 13 2013, 09:13 PM
Fubar20
post Nov 13 2013, 09:14 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:53 PM)
siapa cinderella tu  laugh.gif
U come to TT then u will now. I promise. smile.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 13 2013, 09:16 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 13 2013, 10:14 PM)
U come to TT then u will now. I promise.  smile.gif
hahaha ok ok...then i also become cinderella ok? doh.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 13 2013, 09:17 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 13 2013, 09:16 PM)
hahaha ok ok...then i also become cinderella ok?  doh.gif
Up to you lah but got partner mah. rolleyes.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2013, 10:32 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

dares tis friday I bringing super also...
dares
post Nov 13 2013, 11:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 13 2013, 10:32 PM)
dares tis friday I bringing super also...
icon_rolleyes.gif
gogoman86
post Nov 13 2013, 11:33 PM

408 posts

Hey guys! I'm back. (although still at Sg) tongue.gif

Any news for our FLX lately?

I'm here to report my problematic FLX. Feel like wanna sell it. mad.gif

Last time (March 2013) when I did my ECU/TCU re-flash once, during engine idling (at traffic light), the engine jerk no more. But the weird thing, I suffering difficulty in engine startup. (I did refer to dares explaination but no help at all).

It happen during cold start and also hot start, whereby the engine can't start at all, just keep on cracking. So many method used, such as open up engine bonnet, knocking here and there to ensure wiring lock in place, use 2nd alternate key, but still can't start the engine for few minutes. Depend on luck, sometime it able to start after 4 to 5 crank, but the engine jerk badly, it feel like gonna go off anytime. Rev the engine but no help, still jerk badly and need to turn it off and start it again.

Last month send my car to Proton again, and they said re-flashed my ECU/TCU. This time even worst, the difficulty in start engine still remain (happen once in a week) and engine jerking is back (when idling at traffic light). doh.gif

And there is once I found that 'CHECK ENGINE' light blinking just after engine startup. shakehead.gif

As I know, that 'CHECK ENGINE' will only lid up to indicate there's a problem with engine or related part, BUT... this is BLINKING!! blink.gif The engine sound also weird when it happen. Check my video below.

No more confident with Proton car. sad.gif

dares
post Nov 13 2013, 11:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:33 PM)
Hey guys! I'm back. (although still at Sg)  tongue.gif

Any news for our FLX lately?

I'm here to report my problematic FLX. Feel like wanna sell it.  mad.gif

Last time (March 2013) when I did my ECU/TCU re-flash once, during engine idling (at traffic light), the engine jerk no more. But the weird thing, I suffering difficulty in engine startup. (I did refer to dares explaination but no help at all).

It happen during cold start and also hot start, whereby the engine can't start at all, just keep on cracking. So many method used, such as open up engine bonnet, knocking here and there to ensure wiring lock in place, use 2nd alternate key, but still can't start the engine for few minutes. Depend on luck, sometime it able to start after 4 to 5 crank, but the engine jerk badly, it feel like gonna go off anytime. Rev the engine but no help, still jerk badly and need to turn it off and start it again.

Last month send my car to Proton again, and they said re-flashed my ECU/TCU. This time even worst, the difficulty in start engine still remain (happen once in a week) and engine jerking is back (when idling at traffic light).  doh.gif

And there is once I found that 'CHECK ENGINE' light blinking just after engine startup.  shakehead.gif

As I know, that 'CHECK ENGINE' will only lid up to indicate there's a problem with engine or related part, BUT... this is BLINKING!!  blink.gif  The engine sound also weird when it happen. Check my video below.

No more confident with Proton car.  sad.gif

Sorry to hear about your troubles.

My first guess is the crank position sensor. Have you checked your error codes?

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 13 2013, 11:40 PM
gogoman86
post Nov 14 2013, 12:05 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 13 2013, 11:40 PM)
Sorry to hear about your troubles.

My first guess is the crank position sensor. Have you checked your error codes?
The check engine light blinking occur on last month Oct, but haven't send to service centre yet, too busy with work. I worry the error code cleared itself because that incident happen on 16th October. Almost 1 month from now.
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 01:02 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:05 AM)
The check engine light blinking occur on last month Oct, but haven't send to service centre yet, too busy with work. I worry the error code cleared itself because that incident happen on 16th October. Almost 1 month from now.
Call me up when you're back in Kajang and bring your car to Mahkota Cheras, I can check with my OBD2 scanner.
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 05:19 AM

143 posts

Good morning...
davidke20
post Nov 14 2013, 06:46 AM

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 05:19 AM)
Good morning...
5:19am sweat.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 14 2013, 07:55 AM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 02:02 AM)
Call me up when you're back in Kajang and bring your car to Mahkota Cheras, I can check with my OBD2 scanner.
Ooo...mahkota cheras...i passby everyday one haha... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carcraze66: Nov 14 2013, 07:55 AM
ckdenion
post Nov 14 2013, 08:02 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

r3apers v12kompressor this friday if i can go TT i will pass the unoehuat to u... wink.gif

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Nov 14 2013, 08:02 AM
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 08:06 AM

62 posts

gogoman86 time to change to veeyosh.. whistling.gif
sorry to hear about your problem. hope your problem solved asap. malang tidak berbau la katakan.
i know what it feels when our car got problems, especially liddat. sad.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 08:10 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 02:02 AM)
you go singapork visit guguman la better.
ericmaxman
post Nov 14 2013, 08:11 AM

-
7,951 posts

Could be a sensor dirty.

Change your SC if possible
ckdenion
post Nov 14 2013, 08:28 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:05 AM)
the CEL light will disappear but error code is stored in the ECU memory as long as no one cleared it via OBD...
ckdenion
post Nov 14 2013, 08:31 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 14 2013, 08:11 AM)
Could be a sensor dirty.

Change your SC if possible
wad sensor could it be? knock sensor? a few persona got difficulty in starting the engine...mostly is knock sensor fault iinm...
ericmaxman
post Nov 14 2013, 08:32 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 14 2013, 08:31 AM)
wad sensor could it be? knock sensor? a few persona got difficulty in starting the engine...mostly is knock sensor fault iinm...
yup..
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 08:45 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 13 2013, 06:13 PM)
10 days wor starting from friday till next weekend  rolleyes.gif
Oic, i thought 3 days. Lol

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 14 2013, 08:02 AM)
r3apers v12kompressor this friday if i can go TT i will pass the unoehuat to u... wink.gif
Wookay.
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 08:48 AM

62 posts

leona chin ada di KLIMS. wub.gif
ckdenion
post Nov 14 2013, 08:48 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 08:45 AM)
Wookay.
will travel back after lunch time... biggrin.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 14 2013, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 08:06 AM)
gogoman86 time to change to veeyosh..  whistling.gif
sorry to hear about your problem. hope your problem solved asap. malang tidak berbau la katakan.
i know what it feels when our car got problems, especially liddat.  sad.gif
Vios ah? I see my neighbor always open car door at night to cari sound coming from his car...my saga also don't have so much problem than his. Yesterday midnight I go out tapau KFC for supper also saw him climbing in and out of his Vios dugong trying to find the sound from inside the cabin...his Vios much newer than my saga and everytime he saw me caught him doing it he will very upset and tell me "Toyota car quality very lousy" I just reply him with a smile and tell him to sell it...inside my heart I was saying "told you not to buy one la, no listen"

iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 09:09 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 09:59 AM)
Vios ah? I see my neighbor always open car door at night to cari sound coming from his car...my saga also don't have so much problem than his. Yesterday midnight I go out tapau KFC for supper also saw him climbing in and out of his Vios dugong trying to find the sound from inside the cabin...his Vios much newer than my saga and everytime he saw me caught him doing it he will very upset and tell me "Toyota car quality very lousy" I just reply him with a smile and tell him to sell it...inside my heart I was saying "told you not to buy one la, no listen"
i mean VIOS TRD aka TITANS car rolleyes.gif
why he no buy vios trd!? whistling.gif
or buy fortuner trd sportivo.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 14 2013, 09:10 AM
ckdenion
post Nov 14 2013, 09:11 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 08:59 AM)
"Toyota car quality very lousy"
ok this is the main point of ur post... yawn.gif
but majority of vios driver dare not say this statement...later no face... sweat.gif cilaka my penang colleague...go site with him las few days, on the way walking to site, we passed by a long stretch of parking lots, guess wad, he told me..."so pathetic hor, c all the cars parked along this road, they are mostly either proton or perodua, so pityful la people working here"

in my heart i was like vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif btw he drives honda city...
ckdenion
post Nov 14 2013, 09:12 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 09:09 AM)
i mean VIOS TRD aka TITANS car  rolleyes.gif
why he no buy vios trd!?  whistling.gif
or buy fortuner trd sportivo..  rolleyes.gif
VeeYos TRD = VeeYos Titanrev Racing Development tongue.gif
Eugene91
post Nov 14 2013, 09:15 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 14 2013, 09:11 AM)
ok this is the main point of ur post... yawn.gif
but majority of vios driver dare not say this statement...later no face... sweat.gif cilaka my penang colleague...go site with him las few days, on the way walking to site, we passed by a long stretch of parking lots, guess wad, he told me..."so pathetic hor, c all the cars parked along this road, they are mostly either proton or perodua, so pityful la people working here"

in my heart i was like vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif btw he drives honda city...
At least we got more cash in pocket to buy gadgets and other stuff thumbup.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 09:18 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Nov 14 2013, 10:15 AM)
At least we got more cash in pocket to buy gadgets and other stuff  thumbup.gif
inb4 kereta saga untuk orang miskin.
me orang miskin no money to buy gadget and stuffs also.
u orang kaya can buy gadgets.. y no buy vios? brows.gif
ok change to "y u no buy honga city?

iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 09:20 AM

62 posts

i want Saga T itanRev R acing D evelopment!!!!!!!
Eugene91
post Nov 14 2013, 09:49 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 09:18 AM)
inb4 kereta saga untuk orang miskin.
me orang miskin no money to buy gadget and stuffs also.
u orang kaya can buy gadgets.. y no buy vios?  brows.gif
ok change to "y u no buy honga city?
car aiya... leave in parking lot one.. mine sudah ada scratch2 kena orang shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 09:50 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 14 2013, 08:48 AM)
will travel back after lunch time... biggrin.gif
wah... u sure can wan... btw drive safe yo.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 14 2013, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 14 2013, 09:12 AM)
VeeYos TRD = VeeYos Titanrev Racing Development tongue.gif
Wah....like that also can

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 09:20 AM)
i want Saga T itanRev  R acing D evelopment!!!!!!!
Where got I go make sticker for u hahahaha

Yesterday after I tapau supper OTW home I was driving a by fast and overtook a slow car then this sentra keep tailing me and after we part our way got 1 Infiniti 350G pass my side and rev Kao me....I was like NMGH! I drive fast also mau rev Kao me....I step your tail ah...I had to ignore him since I go different direction if not I sure chase him until he pants drop....
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 10:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 11:09 AM)

Yesterday after I tapau supper OTW home I was driving a by fast and overtook a slow car then this sentra keep tailing me and after we part our way got 1 Infiniti 350G pass my side and rev Kao me....I was like NMGH! I drive fast also mau rev Kao me....I step your tail ah...I had to ignore him since I go different direction if not I sure chase him until he pants drop....
he butthurt saga so fast liao.
funker ganas.
gogoman86
post Nov 14 2013, 10:40 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 01:02 AM)
If I go back KL, will let you know. smile.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 08:06 AM)
gogoman86 time to change to veeyosh..  whistling.gif
i know what it feels when our car got problems, especially liddat.  sad.gif
Vios? Not interested. Now aiming for hybrid car, maybe Jazz hybrid or Prius C. brows.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 08:10 AM)
you go singapork visit guguman la better.
+1 like
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 10:46 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 14 2013, 10:40 AM)
Vios? Not interested. Now aiming for hybrid car, maybe Jazz hybrid or Prius C. brows.gif
+1 like
thn plonk in NGV ~~!! ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 11:01 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 14 2013, 10:40 AM)
+1 like
OBD II Scanner I also got 1.. doh.gif
Noticed FLX throttle max open is 90% when floored accerlerator. ECU limit?
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 11:12 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 11:01 AM)
OBD II Scanner I also got 1..  doh.gif
huh really? maybe dont wan harm the cvt gua.. old 4at also about 95-96% only
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 11:49 AM

62 posts

later lunchtime go to kompleks pkns... by honda the power of dreams.. brows.gif
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 11:53 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 11:12 AM)
huh really? maybe dont wan harm the cvt gua.. old 4at also about 95-96% only
Warmed up also max 89-90%... hmm.gif
Maxwell6635
post Nov 14 2013, 11:58 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 10:09 AM)

Scary shocking.gif shocking.gif
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 12:06 PM

harrow all.

im new here, been driving sv for the past 6 mths.
one things i realised is that when my engine is running/ started my car,
ada bunyi burung merpati under the bonnet, maybe near enjin kua.
when drive, the sound gets louder also.
went to sc to ask den they said bunyi susah mau detect.
anyone having prob like this or know what causing it?

terima kasih!
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 12:07 PM

834 posts

You are not in Kajang whistling.gif

the 90% figure is probably a relative figure that the ECU works with (even if it says absolute).
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 12:07 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 11:53 AM)
Warmed up also max 89-90%... hmm.gif
hmm, thn i dont know, u should wait other to reply u thn..

here mine.. u can c only 95.7% saja

iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 12:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 01:06 PM)
harrow all.

im new here, been driving sv for the past 6 mths.
one things i realised is that when my engine is running/ started my car,
ada bunyi burung merpati under the bonnet, maybe near enjin kua.
when drive, the sound gets louder also.
went to sc to ask den they said bunyi susah mau detect.
anyone having prob like this or know what causing it?

terima kasih!
kalau bunyi susah mau diagnose.
maybe u should upload the video of the noise first?
if u around klang valley maybe can come and show to us?

MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 12:08 PM)
kalau bunyi susah mau diagnose.
maybe u should upload the video of the noise first?
if u around klang valley maybe can come and show to us?
yeap. im staying around kelana jaya.
thts the prob. the noise getting louder n louder.
damn doh.gif
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 12:27 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 12:24 PM)
yeap. im staying around kelana jaya.
thts the prob. the noise getting louder n louder.
damn  doh.gif
maybe tmr if u free come over Sri Petaling have a TT and explain/show us hows the sound... we willing to help u to solve it if possible.. icon_rolleyes.gif
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 12:27 PM)
maybe tmr if u free come over Sri Petaling have a TT and explain/show us hows the sound... we willing to help u to solve it if possible..  icon_rolleyes.gif
whats a TT?
new to forumming here blush.gif

bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 12:35 PM

886 posts

Can ECU/TSU update solve the CVT overheat issue?

Anyone know how to prevent CVT overheat issue? Dont drive for long hour?
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 12:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 12:33 PM)
whats a TT?
new to forumming here  blush.gif
TT= Teh Tarik

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:35 PM)

dont rev kao kao... tongue.gif

iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 12:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 01:33 PM)
whats a TT?
new to forumming here  blush.gif
lepaking session.
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 12:40 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 11:37 AM)
TT= Teh Tarik
dont rev kao kao...  tongue.gif

What is rev? Noob here...
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 12:43 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:40 PM)
means dont pedal too hard... drive beyond 2k rpm IINM

u better wait CVT sifu to explain... i not a sifu in cvt~! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Nov 14 2013, 12:44 PM
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 12:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:40 PM)
hit the pedal @ vroom vroom.

bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 12:46 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 11:43 AM)
means dont pedal too hard... drive beyond 2k rpm IINM

u better wait CVT sifu to explain... i not a sifu in cvt~!  sweat.gif
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 11:45 AM)
hit the pedal @ vroom vroom.
Please, any CVT sifu here???

Most of your Sagas here are 4at???
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 12:49 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:46 PM)
Please, any CVT sifu here???

Most of your Sagas here are 4at???
got a lot cvt ppl here... be patient maybe they all makan riang at outside now... whistling.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 12:51 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 01:49 PM)
got a lot cvt ppl here... be patient maybe they all makan riang at outside now...  whistling.gif
i tot cvt comes with cvt cooler? iinm, maintain change cvt oil according to schedule would be sufficient.
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 12:53 PM

143 posts

Mine FLX CVT drive for 6 hours straight also no overheating issue wo.
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 12:53 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 12:51 PM)
i tot cvt comes with cvt cooler? iinm, maintain change cvt oil according to schedule would be sufficient.
cvt cooler so small... except change to aftermarket wan lar... more bigger...lol... jkjk

it will still overheat as like last time i think is tikus kena while driving halfway cvt light lit up.... correct me if i'm wrg.
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 12:54 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 11:51 AM)

Is it the black color thingy/hose/paip on the middle right there is the cooler / fan??
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 12:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 01:53 PM)
Mine FLX CVT  drive for 6 hours straight also no overheating issue wo.
deswai he's consulting cvt owners la. doh.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 14 2013, 12:55 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:54 PM)

Is it the black color thingy/hose/paip on the middle right there is the cooler / fan??
i'm noober than you. sweat.gif
that black pipe transfer water from radiator reserve tank to radiator lor.
oh my sweat.gif

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 14 2013, 12:57 PM
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 12:56 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:54 PM)

the cooler is in the front part..u can c through ur front grilles like a small rectangular box..
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 12:58 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:54 PM)

Cooler is this.
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 01:00 PM

834 posts

Your CVT overheat? how do you know?
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 01:01 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 12:00 PM)
Your CVT overheat? how do you know?
I heard my relative said that his car stop on the road after the CVT engine overheated....

dares
post Nov 14 2013, 01:02 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:01 PM)
I heard my relative said that his car stop on the road after the CVT engine overheated....
CVT is gearbox, not the engine. You won't know the gearbox overheated unless you plug in a TCU scanner.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 14 2013, 01:02 PM
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 01:04 PM

834 posts

If you are like me who gets pissed when car wash and SC people move your seats. here got cheapjing solution laugh.gif

bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 01:11 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 12:02 PM)
CVT is gearbox, not the engine. You won't know the gearbox overheated unless you plug in a TCU scanner.
Basically, how to prevent the car overheat issue? Im just a curious saga / cvt beginner
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2013, 01:11 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Normal I guess. Persona's limit is around 88%
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 01:17 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:11 PM)
Basically, how to prevent the car overheat issue? Im just a curious saga / cvt beginner
Basically, the way to prevent the car overheat is to prevent yourself heard so much 'abcd' from those ralative/relative's friend/mom's friend's friend. cool.gif Drive it, enjoy yourself and be confident with it. wink.gif
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 01:21 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
Basically, the way to prevent the car overheat is to prevent yourself heard so much 'abcd' from those ralative/relative's friend/mom's friend's friend. cool.gif  Drive it, enjoy yourself and be confident with it. wink.gif
the truth is really got overheat issue on his cvt saga

wkwong91
post Nov 14 2013, 01:30 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 01:04 PM)
If you are like me who gets pissed when car wash and SC people move your seats. here got cheapjing solution  laugh.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wkwong91
post Nov 14 2013, 01:33 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:21 PM)
QUOTE(wcl1988 @ Nov 25 2011, 01:45 AM)
I just drive my car for not more than 5 minutes....is it will cause overheating?
I stop beside highway (feel dangerous) and turn off engine for 5-10minutes, restart also can't move, the warning light still on.

Send back to SC really can solve the gearbox problem? How was your car condition? After service everything alright?
i dn't drive FLX but plenty that drives FLX here
2 reason this happen so far
1.overheating...there are members here pushing their car till 165KM/H
2.the gearbox is new...respond from members here say it only happen ONCE...mostly around 1k mileage
after it happen once...they stop aside...wait awhile..start it back...until now never happen again

and there are a few recalls if u see a few page back
got CVT pump, clutch adaption, fuel hose, extra CVT cooling hose
all that solves the problem
if u say cannot start back....probably is ECU problem?...usually they will reset the ECU

from MR_alien

Is this what you mean overheat issue?
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 01:38 PM

834 posts

What overheat first? gearbox or engine? both are very different issues with different solutions.

Because your relative car overheat doesn't mean yours will overheat, and the truth is I don't remember any FLX owners on this thread encountering overheat issues (yet), so there really is nothing to prevent other than following your scheduled maintenance and don't mod your car.
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 01:42 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 12:38 PM)
What overheat first? gearbox or engine? both are very different issues with different solutions.

Because your relative car overheat doesn't mean yours will overheat, and the truth is I don't remember any FLX owners on this thread encountering overheat issues (yet), so there really is nothing to prevent other than following your scheduled maintenance and don't mod your car.
Understood. Because I'm still yet to get my new car after made my booking more than a month ago. So, start to worry about this and that... sh*t rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 01:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:42 PM)
Understood. Because I'm still yet to get my new car after made my booking more than a month ago. So, start to worry about this and that... sh*t  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
lol why worry so much. If rosak the claim warranty la laugh.gif

How to enjoy your car la like that....not yet get car already worry doh.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 01:47 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:42 PM)
Understood. Because I'm still yet to get my new car after made my booking more than a month ago. So, start to worry about this and that... sh*t  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Then you will be more worry if i list down all the potential problem here... rclxub.gif

So like what i said, dun over worry about that.

We have a legendary overheat BLM at this thread before. Instead of stop using local car, that madman even go bought another FLX SE for his 2nd car, what so scary?? whistling.gif
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 01:49 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 12:46 PM)
lol why worry so much. If rosak the claim warranty la  laugh.gif

How to enjoy your car la like that....not yet get car already worry  doh.gif
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 12:47 PM)
Then you will be more worry if i list down all the potential problem here... rclxub.gif

So like what i said, dun over worry about that.

We have a legendary overheat BLM at this thread before. Instead of stop using local car, that madman even go bought another FLX SE for his 2nd car, what so scary?? whistling.gif
newbie is likthat, waiting for car so long and worrying for the issues at the same time... @@ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 01:51 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:49 PM)
newbie is likthat, waiting for car so long and worrying for the issues at the same time... @@ rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Gearbox and engine got 3 years warranty, relax... icon_rolleyes.gif
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 01:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 01:47 PM)
nod.gif nod.gif

Drive an overheat Saga for 1 year, then go and buy another Saga notworthy.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 14 2013, 01:55 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 01:53 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif

Drive an overheat Saga for 1 year, then go and buy another Saga  notworthy.gif
rclxms.gif The Legendary 4 Eyed Skinny Guy!
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 01:56 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 01:53 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif

Drive an overheat Saga for 1 year, then go and buy another Saga  notworthy.gif
Dedicated a song for him.

Jacky Cheung - You are Still The Best (还是觉得你最好) laugh.gif

bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 01:56 PM

886 posts

Do I need to wait for the car to warm up before drive?
Fubar20
post Nov 14 2013, 01:58 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:56 PM)
No.
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 01:59 PM

3,112 posts

Better idle for at least 1 minutes before drive off, let the engine oil circulate well inside the engine, u will feel much smoother if you do so.
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 02:00 PM

834 posts

If you engine has morning sickness ie: semput semput when shift into D in the morning, then wait for about 30 secs to one minute before shifting into D / R.
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 02:02 PM

143 posts

I would believe your relative is engine overheat. FLX CVT not heard of any CVT overheating.
CVT issues were widely known on honda engines, including jerking and gearbox not engaging. but this does not seems to happen on saga. Even subaru and nissan using CVT also don't hear much about CVT issues.
To warm up or not is up to each person. But for me I would start the car in the morning and wait for a minute before driving off, else the engine will be very jerky, will warm up even longer if it is a colder morning or it rained in the night.
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 02:03 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 02:00 PM)
If you engine has morning sickness ie: semput semput when shift into D in the morning, then wait for about 30 secs to one minute before shifting into D / R.
Define semput semput. I bet he will ask. laugh.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 14 2013, 02:04 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 02:03 PM)
Jerky like TFK. whistling.gif
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 02:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 02:03 PM)
explained below nod.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 14 2013, 02:04 PM)
Jerky like TFK.  whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 02:06 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 02:02 PM)
I would believe your relative is engine overheat. FLX CVT not heard of any CVT overheating.
CVT issues were widely known on honda engines, including jerking and gearbox not engaging. but this does not seems to happen on saga. Even subaru and nissan using CVT also don't hear much about CVT issues.
To warm up or not is up to each person. But for me I would start the car in the morning and wait for a minute before driving off, else the engine will be very jerky, will warm up even longer if it is a colder morning or it rained in the night.
Exactly. Especially FLX missing warm up modules in the ECU program. Even my BLM with warm up module still can feel the jerky if i straight drive off. Usually morning, open house doors, start engine, close all the door locks already took me around 1 minutes, that time engine temp should be 2 bars adi, drive off buttery smooth.
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 02:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 02:06 PM)
Exactly. Especially FLX missing warm up modules in the ECU program. Even my BLM with warm up module still can feel the jerky if i straight drive off. Usually morning, open house doors, start engine, close all the door locks already took me around 1 minutes, that time engine temp should be 2 bars adi, drive off buttery smooth.
5MT become CVT liao laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 02:07 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 14 2013, 02:04 PM)
Jerky like TFK.  whistling.gif
Define TFK, this time i want to know. blush.gif
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 02:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 02:07 PM)
aredill
post Nov 14 2013, 02:11 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 02:07 PM)
TFK = Toyota Ford Kia hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 02:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 02:10 PM)
Will view at home tonite. sleep.gif

Blocked link. sleep.gif
aredill
post Nov 14 2013, 02:15 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 02:12 PM)
Will view at home tonite. sleep.gif

Blocked link. sleep.gif
will s#iet brick when u c sweat.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2013, 02:16 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

My FLX got overheat before also mah... the driver overheat.
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2013, 02:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 12:53 PM)
cvt cooler so small... except change to aftermarket wan lar... more bigger...lol... jkjk

it will still overheat as like last time i think is tikus kena while driving halfway cvt light lit up....  correct me if i'm wrg.
my cvt light up is not due to overheat. Don't jinx my CVT. vmad.gif
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 02:22 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 02:06 PM)
If have the OBD II scanner, it could read transmission temp, normally for smooth drive it should be around 70-85 degrees (1 to 2 mins after starting car will raise up to this temp). While on long distance it could go up to 95+ degrees.
Have tried before on a very cold morning. I didn't wait after starting car, immediately changed to D and release handbrake and stepped on the accelerator, Front wheel spin and screeched and whole car surged forward. Whole heart nearly dropped out. Felt like reving to 6K RPM and dump clutch. rclxub.gif
After that waited for car to warm up in the morning no matter what.

This post has been edited by DonMe: Nov 14 2013, 02:25 PM
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 02:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(aredill @ Nov 14 2013, 02:15 PM)
will s#iet brick when u c  sweat.gif
Why?....u prefer guy? brows.gif
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 02:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 02:22 PM)
If have the OBD II scanner, it could read transmission temp, normally for smooth drive it should be around 70-85 degrees. While on long distance it could go up to 95+ degrees.
out of curiousity, did you compare the transmission temp to your coolant temp?
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 02:27 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 02:23 PM)
out of curiousity, did you compare the transmission temp to your coolant temp?
Transmission is around 89 degrees on city drive, while coolant is around 81-89 degrees.
Air intake is around 40-60, highest was 80, cause in underground car park and it was very warm.
aredill
post Nov 14 2013, 02:29 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 02:22 PM)
Why?....u prefer guy?  brows.gif
oh no...dares nk rubber me icon_question.gif
no..thankyou, she seem legit sweat.gif
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 02:30 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 02:16 PM)
My FLX got overheat before also mah... the driver overheat.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 02:18 PM)
my cvt light up is not due to overheat. Don't jinx my CVT.  vmad.gif
sorry la tikus, ingat je.. jgn la marah lai lai we go euro deli...

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 02:22 PM)
If have the OBD II scanner, it could read transmission temp, normally for smooth drive it should be around 70-85 degrees (1 to 2 mins after starting car will raise up to this temp). While on long distance it could go up to 95+ degrees.
Have tried before on a very cold morning. I didn't wait after starting car, immediately changed to D and release handbrake and stepped on the accelerator, Front wheel spin and screeched and whole car surged forward. Whole heart nearly dropped out. Felt like reving to 6K RPM and dump clutch. rclxub.gif
After that waited for car to warm up in the morning no matter what.
oru GAGA got transmission temp? wa tak de wan.. FLX only have izzit... hmm.gif
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2013, 12:38 PM)
lepaking session.
mana TTz..? i shy shy leh.. whistling.gif
u all car group or sumting ah?
or keje kereta?
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 02:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 02:27 PM)
Transmission is around 89 degrees on city drive, while coolant is around 81-89 degrees.
Air intake is around 40-60, highest was 80, cause in underground car park and it was very warm.
If the readings are different then good.

Some cars the transmission temp is actually the engine coolant temp, if you display them side by side they are always the same.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 14 2013, 02:36 PM
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 02:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 02:31 PM)
mana TTz..? i shy shy leh..  whistling.gif
or keje kereta?
Just a bunch of chapalang car enthusiast/semi-enthusiast/non-enthusiast. Not just Gaga, got other cars also.
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 02:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 02:31 PM)
mana TTz..? i shy shy leh..  whistling.gif
or keje kereta?
kita zhapalang car gang.. not group...
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 02:43 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 02:30 PM)
sorry la tikus, ingat je.. jgn la marah lai lai we go euro deli...
oru GAGA got transmission temp? wa tak de wan.. FLX only have izzit...  hmm.gif
FL ECU is it using 16 bit?
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 02:44 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 02:43 PM)
FL ECU is it using 16 bit?
yes 16bit
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 02:51 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 02:44 PM)
yes 16bit
So OBD scanner could be doesn't have that reading..

This post has been edited by DonMe: Nov 14 2013, 02:51 PM
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 02:56 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 02:51 PM)
So OBD scanner could be doesn't have that reading..
lol.... feel wana change to 32bit...lolx make my reading so less...
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 02:59 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 02:56 PM)
change to 32bit just for transmission temp reading? blink.gif
DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 03:00 PM

143 posts

Wait till later I have the chance to do a screen shot of what can be captured on FLX.
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 03:01 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 01:18 PM)
my cvt light up is not due to overheat. Don't jinx my CVT.  vmad.gif
If CVT light up due to what issue???

MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 02:37 PM)
kita zhapalang car gang.. not group...
owh.. k la.. when i free i go record the sound then i post here let u all dgr dgr cool2.gif

DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 03:14 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 03:01 PM)
Could be belt slip.
GibsonBFG
post Nov 14 2013, 03:19 PM

124 posts

hi guys, wondering wat r the better rite for saga sv 175/70/13 size... as car without abs etc, any tire better grip n quiet safer...

plan trade in new tire n upgrade better once got the car... anyone knw how they charge... n i need top up..

thx..
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 03:20 PM

834 posts

16-bit or 32-bit is not a factor for what readings you get or not get sleep.gif

There are even some sensor readings that the ECU doesn't send to the OBD2 scanner

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 03:01 PM)
Can be many things that cause the CVT light to come up.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 14 2013, 03:22 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2013, 03:29 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

a simple brake light bulb malfunction will also cause CVT light up lo... lol

DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 03:31 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 03:29 PM)
True... rclxub.gif
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Nov 14 2013, 03:19 PM)
hi guys, wondering wat r the better rite for saga sv 175/70/13 size... as car without abs etc, any tire better grip n quiet safer...

plan trade in new tire n upgrade better once got the car... anyone knw how they charge... n i need top up..

thx..
im thinking of the same thing too.
driving with 4 pasu bunga rclxub.gif
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 03:32 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 02:29 PM)
lol. ok...

Since I still not yet get my sv, I saw the redesigned proton website got offer "R3 accessories"...

Is it the ori SV RIM is 14" while the "R3 accessories" is 15" and need extra 1.5k...

Do u think it is good and will bring more stability to the car???

http://proton-edar.com.my/en/Models/Saga%2...ccessories.aspx
GibsonBFG
post Nov 14 2013, 03:33 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 03:32 PM)
im thinking of the same thing too.
driving with 4 pasu bunga  rclxub.gif
pasu bunga...?
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Nov 14 2013, 03:33 PM)
pasu bunga...?
u know pasu bunga? u see the bottom of pasu bunga.
sv rim totally same... sweat.gif
GibsonBFG
post Nov 14 2013, 03:40 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 03:36 PM)
u know pasu bunga? u see the bottom of pasu bunga.
sv rim totally same...  sweat.gif
lol... ingat apa.. kkk later i korek all my garden plant n hv a details look of it.. blush.gif
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Nov 14 2013, 03:40 PM)
lol... ingat apa.. kkk later i korek all my garden plant n hv a details look of it..  blush.gif
neway, i think im gonna get the flx exec rims. so far didnt see any online or at shop.. wondering how much will it be icon_question.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2013, 03:42 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 03:32 PM)
lol. ok...

Since I still not yet get my sv, I saw the redesigned proton website got offer "R3 accessories"...

Is it the ori SV RIM is 14" while the "R3 accessories" is 15" and need extra 1.5k...

Do u think it is good and will bring more stability to the car???

http://proton-edar.com.my/en/Models/Saga%2...ccessories.aspx
ori SV rims is 13"
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 03:48 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 02:42 PM)
ori SV rims is 13"
what the.... r13 so small only....

Anyone know whether I can upgrade to R3 rim after I get my car or I should call my SA now since my car now yet arrive???

1.5K for 15" Wheel Assy (Available in Full Silver and Full Gun Metal)... or outside have cheaper alternative....
sahar
post Nov 14 2013, 03:50 PM

116 posts

Hi guys, good evening. Partner tempat kerja give me a pamphlet about PLATINUM OIL. tak pernah dengar pun. how about you guys?
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 03:42 PM)
ori SV rims is 13"
tau mana mana ada jual itu exec 14" stock sport rim tak?
tenkiu ~
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2013, 03:59 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(sahar @ Nov 14 2013, 03:50 PM)
Hi guys, good evening. Partner tempat kerja give me a pamphlet about PLATINUM OIL. tak pernah dengar pun. how about you guys?
diamond and platinum jewellery i pernah dengar lah... laugh.gif

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 03:53 PM)
tenkiu ~
no idea... go look out at rim shops that has trade in ori rims...
wkwong91
post Nov 14 2013, 04:02 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 03:53 PM)
tenkiu ~
u mau? berapa u mau bayar? haha. brows.gif
sahar
post Nov 14 2013, 04:04 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 03:59 PM)
diamond and platinum jewellery i pernah dengar lah... laugh.gif
no idea... go look out at rim shops that has trade in ori rims...
its semi can stand up to 15K for the next service..is it really that good?they said with zero fraction technology (ZFT)
Mahihi
post Nov 14 2013, 04:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sahar @ Nov 14 2013, 04:04 PM)
its semi can stand up to 15K for the next service..is it really that good?they said with zero fraction technology (ZFT)
if is that good,they can just supply to proton and goyang kaki ever after, biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Noobdao
post Nov 14 2013, 04:10 PM

126 posts

Congratulation to our gaga, at last the sales lose to myvi~~~This result is generated by September 2013~

Sales of the (Proton)car
Car type Year of manufacturing Total sales
1.依絲華拉(Iswara) 1985 1,139,994
2.威拉(Wira) 1993 952,216
3.統領(Perdana) 1995 77,178
4.勇士(Satria) 1995 96,765
5.皇冠(Tiara) 1996 28,102
6.博特拉(Putra) 1996 5,186
7.華嘉(Waja) 2000 294,809
8.冠軍(Juara) 2001 2,946
9.Arena 2002 4,333
10.Gen2 2004 91,174
11.Savvy 2005 29,516
12.Neo 2006 27,214
13.奔舒娜(Persona) 2007 238,793
14.新賽佳(New Saga) 2008 402,081
15.依蘇拉(Exora) 2009 108,643
16.Inspira 2010 18,046
17.Preve 2012 35,724
18.Suprima S 2013 835
Total :3,553,554

(Perodua)sales:
Car type Year of manufacturing Total sales
1.靈鹿(Kancil) 1994 708,527
2.敏鹿(Rusa) 1996 34,822
3.肯巴拉(Kembara) 1998 77,890
4.肯娜麗(Kenari) 2000 120,664
5.可麗莎(Kelisa) 2001 166,588
6.邁薇(Myvi) 2005 703,094
7.威華(Viva) 2007 406,995
8.Nautica 2008 489
9.第二國產車ALZA休旅車 2009 159,876
Total:2,378,945

This post has been edited by Noobdao: Nov 14 2013, 04:12 PM
sahar
post Nov 14 2013, 04:12 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 14 2013, 04:09 PM)
if is that good,they can just supply to proton and goyang kaki ever after, biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
they got demo video on youtube..comparing the EO.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 14 2013, 04:02 PM)
u mau? berapa u mau bayar? haha.  brows.gif
i pun tak tau market brapa harga rclxub.gif
tats y i need go survey first. u ada?
blau-saga
post Nov 14 2013, 04:21 PM

local plastidip alternative
TitanRev
post Nov 14 2013, 04:23 PM

Drive MT then.....what you say? overheat....Nah....never happen....Muahahahaha icon_idea.gif

Mahihi
post Nov 14 2013, 04:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sahar @ Nov 14 2013, 04:12 PM)
they got demo video on youtube..comparing the EO..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i got watch it...friction may good,but how about hot and cold??=x
Darrenkls
post Nov 14 2013, 04:25 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 04:23 PM)
Drive MT then.....what you say? overheat....Nah....never happen....Muahahahaha icon_idea.gif
real men drive stick flex.gif
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 04:26 PM

886 posts

lol. got one saga blm stick, but never drive
wkwong91
post Nov 14 2013, 04:28 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 04:20 PM)
i pun tak tau market brapa harga rclxub.gif
tats y i need go survey first. u ada?
i got still decide want to sell it or nt. rclxub.gif
MamaFulat
post Nov 14 2013, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 14 2013, 04:28 PM)
i got still decide want to sell it or nt.  rclxub.gif
get back to me when u wana sell la. thumbup.gif

dares
post Nov 14 2013, 04:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Nov 14 2013, 04:25 PM)
real men drive stick  flex.gif
blush.gif blush.gif

Darrenkls
post Nov 14 2013, 04:38 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 04:34 PM)
blush.gif  blush.gif

ini ride on the stick yawn.gif yawn.gif
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 04:42 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 02:59 PM)
change to 32bit just for transmission temp reading? blink.gif
wakakak, i'm crazy....

QUOTE(MamaFulat @ Nov 14 2013, 03:11 PM)
owh.. k la.. when i free i go record the sound then i post here let u all dgr dgr  cool2.gif
dtg je TT senang nak diagnose...

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 03:20 PM)
16-bit or 32-bit is not a factor for what readings you get or not get sleep.gif

There are even some sensor readings that the ECU doesn't send to the OBD2 scanner
Can be many things that cause the CVT light to come up.
wa tak tau... me n00b... dunno anything about ar... flex.gif
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 04:57 PM

225 posts

btw where to get primer filler ar? Ace hardware ada ke?
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 04:57 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2013, 03:29 PM)
That one is ECU light up la... sleep.gif
sahar
post Nov 14 2013, 05:01 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 14 2013, 04:24 PM)
i got watch it...friction may good,but how about hot and cold??=x
Platinum Mineral 10W-30SM/CI-4 (3L)

Platinum Semi Synthetic 10W-40SM/CI-4 (4L) <--- 15,000KM
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 05:01 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 04:57 PM)
cvt is cvt light... old blm is ecu light.. iinm sweat.gif
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 05:10 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 04:01 PM)
cvt is cvt light... old blm is ecu light.. iinm  sweat.gif
so, cvt light up is caused by cvt issue?
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 05:11 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 05:10 PM)
so, cvt light up is caused by cvt issue?
u wait tikus V12K reply u better~! sweat.gif
akuinsan
post Nov 14 2013, 05:12 PM

253 posts

regarding cvt's warning light.
from what i know :
-anything related to TCU sensor will turn on CVT warning light & anything related to ECU will turn on check engine warning light.
-braking system in flx CVT is related with TCU? ; when brake, clutch engaged/disengaged
-so 3rd brake light problem = CVT warning light will turn on
-change 3rd brake bulb to LED also caused CVT warning light turn on

DonMe
post Nov 14 2013, 05:21 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Nov 14 2013, 05:12 PM)
regarding cvt's warning light.
from what i know :
-anything related to TCU sensor will turn on CVT warning light & anything related to ECU will turn on check engine warning light.
-braking system in flx CVT is related with TCU? ; when brake, clutch engaged/disengaged
-so 3rd brake light problem = CVT warning light will turn on
-change 3rd brake bulb to LED also caused CVT warning light turn on
Will meh? Why ah?
akuinsan
post Nov 14 2013, 05:25 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 05:21 PM)
Will meh? Why ah?
TCU detect low voltage is supply to 3rd brake light.
same thing happen when 3rd brake light bulb already 'kong', TCU detect no power/low voltage supply to 3rd brake light.
bwin999
post Nov 14 2013, 05:32 PM

886 posts

lol. I not yet get my car,
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 05:39 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 14 2013, 05:21 PM)
Will meh? Why ah?
Yup, last time i change my 3rd brake lamp to LED bulb, the engine check light come out, solved by parallel a load resistor to the LED bulb.

Because filament bulb resistant is low, so it draw more current, while LED only draw very little current. So ECU is preprogrammed to detect such low current condition. I bet is the 'hidden' function to tell driver the 3rd brake lamp is burnt.
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 05:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 05:39 PM)
Yup, last time i change my 3rd brake lamp to LED bulb, the engine check light come out, solved by parallel a load resistor to the LED bulb.

Because filament bulb resistant is low, so it draw more current, while LED only draw very little current. So ECU is preprogrammed to detect such low current condition. I bet is the 'hidden' function to tell driver the 3rd brake lamp is burnt.
From what I read from the Inspira thread, if the brake lamp bulb burnt or is changed to LED, even the cruise control will stop working because the ECU could not determine if your brake is being pressed rclxub.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 05:42 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 05:41 PM)
From what I read from the Inspira thread, if the brake lamp bulb burnt or is changed to LED, even the cruise control will stop working because the ECU could not determine if your brake is being pressed  rclxub.gif
I think is valid. blink.gif even there shouldn't design in such way. unsure.gif

Maybe Proton's future car will refuse to start engine if 3rd brake lamp is burnt. Ultimate safety precaution. flex.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 14 2013, 05:47 PM
Fubar20
post Nov 14 2013, 05:47 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 12:39 PM)
i wear short pants only ler wei...  sweat.gif
shakehead.gif Would like to see you wear like that to TT. brows.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 14 2013, 05:53 PM

filament bulb resistance high right....not low...
kkm
post Nov 14 2013, 05:56 PM

1,258 posts

What value of resistance in your parallel load resistor?
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 06:22 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 14 2013, 05:47 PM)
shakehead.gif Would like to see you wear like that to TT.  brows.gif
TT with u guyz tak mau... my own schoolmate yes...haha....
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 06:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 06:22 PM)
TT with us dowan to wear pants? shocking.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 14 2013, 06:25 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2013, 06:22 PM)
blink.gif You really wear short pants? rclxub.gif
ckdenion
post Nov 14 2013, 06:33 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 14 2013, 06:25 PM)
blink.gif You really wear short pants?  rclxub.gif
he bukan memang wear short pants ka goin TT? hmm.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 14 2013, 06:35 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 14 2013, 06:33 PM)
he bukan memang wear short pants ka goin TT? hmm.gif
sleep.gif Guys wear short pants meh? Nak tunjuk peha to dares for him to rubber ah? whistling.gif
ckdenion
post Nov 14 2013, 06:37 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 14 2013, 06:35 PM)
sleep.gif Guys wear short pants meh? Nak tunjuk peha to dares for him to rubber ah?  whistling.gif
blink.gif Nuff dun get wad u mean... yawn.gif
if tmr can TT u explain to me.. (if i so happen can reach there yawn.gif)
Fubar20
post Nov 14 2013, 06:38 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 14 2013, 06:37 PM)
blink.gif Nuff dun get wad u mean... yawn.gif
if tmr can TT u explain to me.. (if i so happen can reach there yawn.gif)
sleep.gif No need. Waste mai saliva only. kthxbai. ph34r.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2013, 06:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:33 PM)
QUOTE(wcl1988 @ Nov 25 2011, 01:45 AM)
I just drive my car for not more than 5 minutes....is it will cause overheating?
I stop beside highway (feel dangerous) and turn off engine for 5-10minutes, restart also can't move, the warning light still on.

Send back to SC really can solve the gearbox problem? How was your car condition? After service everything alright?
i dn't drive FLX but plenty that drives FLX here
2 reason this happen so far
1.overheating...there are members here pushing their car till 165KM/H
2.the gearbox is new...respond from members here say it only happen ONCE...mostly around 1k mileage
after it happen once...they stop aside...wait awhile..start it back...until now never happen again

and there are a few recalls if u see a few page back
got CVT pump, clutch adaption, fuel hose, extra CVT cooling hose
all that solves the problem
if u say cannot start back....probably is ECU problem?...usually they will reset the ECU

from MR_alien

Is this what you mean overheat issue?
i think so....long time didn't surf this thread already tongue.gif
dares
post Nov 14 2013, 07:19 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 14 2013, 06:43 PM)
lan si liao coz now 21km/l jor sad.gif no tew BLM dy
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2013, 07:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 14 2013, 07:19 PM)
lan si liao coz now 21km/l jor  sad.gif no tew BLM dy
my BLM is still here
not for weekdays drive only tongue.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 14 2013, 07:52 PM

V12, please update tomorrow's TT thank you gary, you coming?
kenjilew
post Nov 14 2013, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 03:48 PM)
what the.... r13 so small only....

Anyone know whether I can upgrade to R3 rim after I get my car or I should call my SA now since my car now yet arrive???

1.5K for 15" Wheel Assy (Available in Full Silver and Full Gun Metal)... or outside have cheaper alternative....
got cheaper alternatives... if u are from puchong can come to the workshop i working... give u best price... anyhow also... wait u get ur car first la...

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 04:23 PM)
overheat ????? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

cc: ericmaxman
r3apers
post Nov 14 2013, 08:43 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 14 2013, 06:25 PM)
blink.gif You really wear short pants?  rclxub.gif
Yeah. But now no more. Family complaint. Lol

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 14 2013, 06:35 PM)
sleep.gif Guys wear short pants meh? Nak tunjuk peha to dares for him to rubber ah?  whistling.gif
Thts excersice shot pants.Lolx
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2013, 08:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 04:57 PM)
-_____________________________________________________________________________________________-

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 07:52 PM)
memang sudah update mah... unsure.gif

no attendance list only...

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 14 2013, 08:49 PM
garybenjamin
post Nov 14 2013, 08:51 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 07:52 PM)
Sorry guys I unable to give you the headlamp tmr cos my headlamp belum ada stock :-(
Effy92
post Nov 14 2013, 09:51 PM

294 posts

Anyone wanna sell their flx se rim can pm me. smile.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 10:10 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 14 2013, 05:53 PM)
filament bulb resistance high right....not low...
Low. 21W bulb powered by 12V, how much the resistance? V^2/Power will get the answer.
coolkwc
post Nov 14 2013, 10:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Nov 14 2013, 05:56 PM)
What value of resistance in your parallel load resistor?
51ohm

Don worry, resultant current consumption still much lower than using bulb.

DonMe
post Nov 15 2013, 08:01 AM

143 posts

Such a quiet night.... hmm.gif
ericmaxman
post Nov 15 2013, 08:02 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 14 2013, 08:23 PM)
got cheaper alternatives... if u are from puchong can come to the workshop i working... give u best price... anyhow also... wait u get ur car first la...
overheat ?????  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

wut. apa ni
dares
post Nov 15 2013, 08:06 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 15 2013, 08:01 AM)
Such a quiet night.... hmm.gif
sume dah gi curi ayam
zeone
post Nov 15 2013, 08:28 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi & Good morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 14 2013, 08:23 PM)
overheat ?????  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Are yu working in a workshop now? Car workshop? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 15 2013, 08:28 AM
iskazulka
post Nov 15 2013, 08:46 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 14 2013, 02:49 PM)
newbie is likthat, waiting for car so long and worrying for the issues at the same time... @@ rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
when i'm getting my car 2 1/2 years ago, i never think to bother about such car problem issue. even never test drive also.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 14 2013, 07:43 PM)
u always go stalk kopitiam thread only.
kkm
post Nov 15 2013, 08:52 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 14 2013, 10:12 PM)
51ohm

Don worry, resultant current consumption still much lower than using bulb.

You mod yourself?
iskazulka
post Nov 15 2013, 08:57 AM

62 posts

kkm how's ur dotter? sihat ke? rolleyes.gif
dares
post Nov 15 2013, 08:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 15 2013, 08:57 AM)
kkm how's ur dotter? sihat ke?  rolleyes.gif
blink.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 15 2013, 09:04 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Nov 15 2013, 08:52 AM)
You mod yourself?
Yes.
ckdenion
post Nov 15 2013, 09:07 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Nov 15 2013, 09:09 AM
ckdenion
post Nov 15 2013, 09:08 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

dares dah tukar T10 ka? brows.gif
dares
post Nov 15 2013, 09:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 15 2013, 09:07 AM)
unsure.gif
tarak sleep.gif. The headlamp takmau come out doh.gif

But dah tukar all the cabin and boot light to T10.

-----------------

Holy mother of fugly cars

http://paultan.org/2013/11/14/perodua-buddyz-klims/

This is what happens when a carmaker that has been rebadging cars all this while suddenly think they can design a whole car from scratch,

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 15 2013, 09:16 AM
ckdenion
post Nov 15 2013, 09:16 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 09:13 AM)
ic...ini macam semi-sedan-hatchback... yawn.gif

until now i belum solve my rear boot lamp prob... sweat.gif mayb tonight if got TT mau cabut any random T10 bulb and try whether isit bulb prob/fuse?/of socket prob... sad.gif
dares
post Nov 15 2013, 09:18 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 15 2013, 09:16 AM)
ic...ini macam semi-sedan-hatchback... yawn.gif

until now i belum solve my rear boot lamp prob... sweat.gif mayb tonight if got TT mau cabut any random T10 bulb and try whether isit bulb prob/fuse?/of socket prob... sad.gif
I got spare T10 bulb.
ckdenion
post Nov 15 2013, 09:24 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 09:18 AM)
I got spare T10 bulb.
can pinjam me test during TT tonight? flex.gif
might be late tonight la... biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 15 2013, 09:26 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 15 2013, 08:46 AM)
when i'm getting my car 2 1/2 years ago, i never think to bother about such car problem issue. even never test drive also.
u always go stalk kopitiam thread only.
I stalk F&F as well but not the club section...rarely
MR_alien
post Nov 15 2013, 09:27 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

This is what happens when a carmaker that has been rebadging cars all this while suddenly think they can design a whole car from scratch,
and they say proton car's design is bad ..LEL
DonMe
post Nov 15 2013, 09:28 AM

143 posts

tarak sleep.gif. The headlamp takmau come out  doh.gif

-----------------

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Ewwwwwwwwwwww.............
ruby1288
post Nov 15 2013, 09:46 AM

tu buntut macam "inspired" by BMW M6 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Nov 15 2013, 09:46 AM
coolkwc
post Nov 15 2013, 09:57 AM

3,112 posts

-----------------

Concept car only is it? shocking.gif

I worry i will go to bang it if i saw it on road... sad.gif
ruby1288
post Nov 15 2013, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2013, 09:57 AM)

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

what is the biggest difference btw FL and FLX compared to plotong kasturi concept except the colours used ?

u can imagine how the OTR version looks like edi icon_idea.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 15 2013, 10:37 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 15 2013, 10:08 AM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

what is the biggest difference btw FL and FLX compared to plotong kasturi concept except the colours used ?

u can imagine how the OTR version looks like edi  icon_idea.gif
No one go to FnF to open a dedicated thread for this car meh... brows.gif
r3apers
post Nov 15 2013, 10:37 AM

225 posts

new viva interior...look nice... hmm.gif

http://paultan.org/2013/11/15/perodua-gma-...-viva-interior/
coolkwc
post Nov 15 2013, 10:41 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 15 2013, 10:37 AM)
The center console dial-like style is old fashion common use in VIOS and Myvi, what so interested... yawn.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 15 2013, 10:41 AM

3,112 posts

This time Proton no more concept car meh??
Darrenkls
post Nov 15 2013, 10:46 AM

83 posts

-----------------

darn fugly.. the car body damn cacat ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
r3apers
post Nov 15 2013, 10:47 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2013, 10:41 AM)
The center console dial-like style is old fashion common use in VIOS and Myvi, what so interested... yawn.gif
i'm comparing old viva with this... so its much nicer thn old viva for interior...
dares
post Nov 15 2013, 10:57 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 15 2013, 09:24 AM)
can pinjam me test during TT tonight? flex.gif
might be late tonight la... biggrin.gif
can....

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2013, 09:57 AM)

Concept car usually look better than production car....if this car really go into production.....

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2013, 10:41 AM)
This time Proton no more concept car meh??
Proton did not participate in KLIMS this year.
r3apers
post Nov 15 2013, 11:01 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 10:57 AM)
can....

Concept car usually look better than production car....if this car really go into production.....
Proton did not participate in KLIMS this year.
i will be late as well, will be there ard 11 like tht...
dares
post Nov 15 2013, 11:06 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 15 2013, 11:01 AM)
i will be late as well, will be there ard 11 like tht...
Ayam Cinderella liao icon_idea.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 15 2013, 11:08 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 11:06 AM)
Ayam Cinderella liao  icon_idea.gif
QFT. thumbup.gif
dares
post Nov 15 2013, 11:08 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 15 2013, 10:47 AM)
i'm comparing old viva with this... so its much nicer thn old viva for interior...
Ah it features my "favorite" part of the new Myvi interior design language: the empty space under the center console.

Makes moving from driver seat to passenger seat or vice versa so much easier rclxms.gif

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 15 2013, 11:11 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 11:08 AM)
Ah it features my "favorite" part of the new Myvi interior design language: the empty space under the center console.

Makes moving from driver seat to passenger seat or vice versa so much easier  rclxms.gif

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
But the stick still there, means hand movement to passenger seat even greater than Myvi. nod.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 15 2013, 11:16 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2013, 12:11 PM)
But the stick still there, means hand movement to passenger seat even greater than Myvi. nod.gif
i know u like to raba peha one .. whistling.gif
r3apers
post Nov 15 2013, 11:16 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 11:06 AM)
Ayam Cinderella liao  icon_idea.gif
u 12 mah not 11 also.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 11:08 AM)

Makes moving from driver seat to passenger seat or vice versa so much easier  rclxms.gif

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
haha, later u move half way thn hand suddenly slip and the stick is at ur bottom thn... ahem... blush.gif
ckdenion
post Nov 15 2013, 11:17 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 15 2013, 10:37 AM)
new viva interior...look nice...  hmm.gif

i prefer dis over the myvi LPLB...at least d center console and the gear knob location looks much better...
coolkwc
post Nov 15 2013, 11:19 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 15 2013, 11:16 AM)
i know u like to raba peha one ..  whistling.gif

drool.gif drool.gif
r3apers
post Nov 15 2013, 11:19 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 15 2013, 11:17 AM)
i prefer dis over the myvi LPLB...at least d center console and the gear knob location looks much better...
if price ok might consider..hoho...
ckdenion
post Nov 15 2013, 11:21 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2013, 11:19 AM)

drool.gif  drool.gif
saya pun suka peha ini... whistling.gif

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 15 2013, 11:19 AM)
if price ok might consider..hoho...
same same...provided it comes with the alu engine block... whistling.gif
r3apers
post Nov 15 2013, 11:23 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 15 2013, 11:21 AM)
same same...provided it comes with the alu engine block... whistling.gif
and less thn 35K whistling.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Nov 15 2013, 11:23 AM
iskazulka
post Nov 15 2013, 11:23 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 15 2013, 12:21 PM)
unfortunately KFC @ Petaling Jaya closed ady. whistling.gif

jom invade biba thread..
r3apers
post Nov 15 2013, 11:24 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 15 2013, 11:23 AM)
unfortunately KFC @ Petaling Jaya closed ady.  whistling.gif

jom invade biba thread..
biba thread not active lo...
Fubar20
post Nov 15 2013, 11:26 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2013, 11:19 AM)

drool.gif  drool.gif
shakehead.gif Baru yesterday eat KFC.
iskazulka

62 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 15 2013, 12:24 PM)
biba thread not active lo...
go spam there la. ada biba suka biba tapi tak masuk sana.
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 15 2013, 11:23 AM)
and less thn 35K  whistling.gif
How many Biba do you need? whistling.gif

jom invade biba thread..
I am a persona non grata at Biba tered sleep.gif
Fubar20

1,187 posts

jom invade biba thread..
blink.gif PJ got one KFC only meh? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Nov 15 2013, 11:27 AM
ckdenion
post Nov 15 2013, 11:27 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 11:26 AM)
How many Biba do you need?  whistling.gif
the more the merrier... Nuff dares said!
r3apers
post Nov 15 2013, 11:28 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 15 2013, 11:26 AM)
go spam there la. ada biba suka biba tapi tak masuk sana.
masuk tanya one question tunggu 3-4 days baru ada reply... sweat.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2013, 11:26 AM)
How many Biba do you need?  whistling.gif
I am a persona non grata at Biba tered sleep.gif
for my waifu la... thinking to get one next year but depend hows the price like 1st...
iskazulka
post Nov 15 2013, 11:28 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 15 2013, 12:26 PM)
blink.gif PJ got one KFC only meh?  shakehead.gif
lol. i mean sri petaling near TT place.
sorry my bad. i dunno why i type petaling jaya instead of sri petaling.
iskazulka
post Nov 15 2013, 11:29 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 15 2013, 12:27 PM)
the more the merrier... Nuff dares said!
new topic of the day : y u no buy biba ?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2075sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:34 PM