PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V54, Ultimate Poorfag Machine

zeone
post Nov 18 2013, 09:52 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Nov 18 2013, 09:45 PM)
I want to paint my face, And pretend that I am someone else, Sometimes I get so fed up, I don't even want to look at myself. But people have problems that are worse than mine, I don't want you to think I'm complaining all the time, And I hate the way you look at me I have to say, I wish I could start over... I am slowly falling apart, I wish you'd take a walk in my shoes for a start, You might think it's easy being me, You just stand still, look pretty.. Sometimes I find myself shaking, In the middle of the night, And then it hits me and I can't, Even believe this is my life. And I wish that everyone would go and shut their mouths I'm not strong enough to deal with it.
Hi... notworthy.gif

A great soliloquy there! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
cheers.gif
zeone
post Nov 18 2013, 10:22 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 18 2013, 09:54 PM)

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Really a song huh? whistling.gif
Probably many wld put themselves in the words of the song...? brows.gif

ps. Frankly...can hardly make out most of wat she was singing... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 18 2013, 10:24 PM
zeone
post Nov 19 2013, 10:25 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 19 2013, 08:55 AM)
is this a check airbag sticker ?
which means there is a scheduled check on 12 Oct 2021 ?  hmm.gif

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

May I kno where did yu find this sticker?
Dun even kno got this "reminder" sticker... sweat.gif

TQVM in adv. thumbup.gif
zeone
post Nov 19 2013, 10:44 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 19 2013, 10:30 AM)
B pillar. lower bottom
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Guess wat?
Me juz went 2chk my FL...
And... ?
Found this ...

My FL was assembled on 31 Mar 2011.
However this chk/expiry date is in Jan? Earlier batch order? rolleyes.gif

ps. Wat abt the passenger airbag? Same date applies? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 19 2013, 10:46 AM
zeone
post Nov 19 2013, 11:54 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Nov 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
Many thanks for the answer.

Then what is SPIII equivalent?
U R most welcomed, Bro... notworthy.gif

SPIII Equivalent includes :
1. Havoline ATF-J from Caltex
2. Mitsubishi DiaQueen ATF SPIII

cheers.gif
zeone
post Nov 19 2013, 03:07 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Nov 19 2013, 02:55 PM)
Wo0t, not many types to choose from, then.

How many bottles required, should I choose to flush (instead of topping-up) the oil?
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

5 x 1L bottles. Actually abt 4+L to replace. .. tongue.gif
zeone
post Nov 23 2013, 11:42 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 23 2013, 09:39 AM)
i thought the same myself.

but rm700? stp gold on 2 doors also cheaper than that.
can buy 3times OCI torco SR-1 and you can go between 12-14k km oci with no performance degradation. (16k km tarak torco feel liao, and that's how far i pushed it)

yeah disciplining the right foot seems like a better idea tongue.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
And Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif

And...yup, RM700 = abt 350L of RON95... rolleyes.gif

So by controlling right foot only, one can hv xtra 350(+/-)L of fuel 2use in watever way one wishes...
And that's alot of fuel 2use 2enjoy one's ride the way one chooses... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Agreed, Bros?

ps. If got $$$ 2throw then no prob...
However if got $$$ 2throw, dun think one wkd hv bought a Gaga in 1st place... icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Nov 23 2013, 11:55 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 23 2013, 11:45 AM)
there's other ways to go by throttle controllers la... one would be remapping it permanently. the only problem is that you can't have it going "eco" mode on the fly, it'll generally be "fuel wasting" mode unless you train your right foot harder lol

(eg: map 5% input to provide 10% output to the throttle body)
it does "work" and i kinda like the difference to an advanced throttle car as opposed to a standard one.
(referring to 2 inspiras i've test driven wink.gif )
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 23 2013, 11:46 AM)
best if map the throttle input to match the torque/hp graph of the car.....
Hi Bros... notworthy.gif

As with all gadgets/devices, as long as it satisfies one's needs...feels it ends up as one's choice in how one uses his $$$...
A need or a want... tongue.gif

zeone
post Nov 24 2013, 10:46 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 23 2013, 06:47 PM)
this is all i need.

how about we set up outselves?  brows.gif brows.gif

charge by per hour, tool set on loan brows.gif brows.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Good suggestion...Good start...:thunbs:

However, the "charge by per hour" wld turn many potential DIYers away...
Mayb a better deal wld b "pay acc2 owner's evaluation of services rendered by Bro..." hmm.gif

Best wld b a Bro Co-op type group...
$$$ saved via DIY go2 "Bro Fund"...?
cheers.gif
zeone
post Nov 24 2013, 10:48 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(spikyxD @ Nov 24 2013, 08:57 AM)

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Very nice & neat SP on door panel! thumbup.gif
DIY or by...?
zeone
post Nov 24 2013, 12:31 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 24 2013, 07:26 AM)
Just figured, my cabin filter habised jor, you guys want bulk mou? If got more than 10 orders than I start bulk lar. Long time didn't go find SAMHOW yumcha liao yawn.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Can pls add 3 pcs 4me?
TQVM in Adv. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
zeone
post Nov 24 2013, 10:43 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Nov 24 2013, 09:54 PM)
washed my car today...
while washing until my number plate 1 of the alphabet and number drop from the plate  sweat.gif
i was like WTF so easy to tear off geh meh NMGCH  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

IINM (AFAIK previously) they used only chloroform(?) 2stick those chars... tongue.gif

Use Superglue 2re-stick...if properly done shld last lifetime of no. plate...mayb even car? rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Nov 24 2013, 11:41 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Nov 24 2013, 09:55 PM)

Can try Bardahl Fully Syn RM88
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Bardahl FS EO @only RM88?
SAE grade? API SM or SN?
Source, pls?
TQ.
zeone
post Nov 25 2013, 02:30 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Nov 25 2013, 12:12 PM)

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
zeone
post Nov 25 2013, 08:53 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 25 2013, 07:03 PM)
Question: 50W filamen bulb vs 50W LED bulb, which one consume less power during operation? [100 marks]rolleyes.gif
Answer:
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 25 2013, 07:13 PM)
Question 2: 55W filamen bulb vs 50W LED bulb, filamen bulb consume how much power during operation compare to LED bulb? (Answer in percentage) [40 marks]
Answer:

Question 3: 2 pairs of H7 Philips Xtreme Vision sold for RM330, 2 pairs of H7 LED bulb sold for RM650, how many percent filamen bulb cheaper than LED bulb?[40 marks]
Answer:

Question 4: By comparing percentage figure in the answer of Q2 and Q3, is it worth it to change filamen bulb to LED bulb? Why? [20 marks]
Answer:
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Me alot rusty in academic type questions...
But here goes...
(Nothing 2lose, rt? rolleyes.gif )

Q1: SAME power...if that's the rated input/consumption.

Q2: Filament bulb consumes (5W more) 10% more.

Q3: Filament bulbs are (RM320 cheaper) 49.23% cheaper.

Q4: Nope. Not worth.
Why? Paying RM320 juz 2save 10% power consumption? Not rationale choice.

Only pro reason 2use LED bulbs mayb if luminance output is wat the buyer is willing 2pay so much for!!
Or juz 2b unique? whistling.gif

NB. Abv are only my personal 0.1sen value opinion... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 25 2013, 08:54 PM
zeone
post Nov 25 2013, 09:00 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(blau-saga @ Nov 25 2013, 08:27 PM)
today something funny happen to my gaga. one of the screw on the speedo cover fell off. luckily fall nicely near the speedo screen, this happen after going thru imperfect road. perhaps this 2 years I drive very ganaz one
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Fyi when me took delivery of my new FL way back in 2011, me went round the reachable parts of the car & chk tightness of all screws/bolts/nuts...
One wld b surprised at the no. of NOT properly tightened ones that me encountered! sweat.gif

So that screw which dropped off cld hv been oledi NOT tightened properly on delivery!! whistling.gif

NB. as is common knowledge, Proton QC is nothing to shout about...True? icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Nov 25 2013, 11:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:55 PM)
Saga thread damn powderful, few day, so many pages dy...  rclxms.gif

Here is some note for FLX CVT user, in case standby some fund for it.

-----------

During this service, again complain the jerking case, engine go off during reversing, and lastly difficulty to start engine. After all, nothing seem to resolved. All problem still persist.  sad.gif

No choice, just bear with it for another 5 years, after completion paying the loan, will then go for oversea's car (if budget allow).
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Yup, once a buyer has chosen a car model...not juz Proton but any car model...he/she has to live/bear with it (probs?)...
Unless, of course, there's plenty $$$$ floating arnd... rolleyes.gif

ps. Me hv been browsing other car threads...local & "overseas"...
No exceptions...
Same Same. ..
pps. Can b worse tho... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 25 2013, 11:12 PM
zeone
post Nov 26 2013, 10:04 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(cheewei_2004 @ Nov 26 2013, 09:59 AM)
Dear iskazulka,

thank you very much for help.
may i know someone had changed horn b4,
i had bought a new horn and  think to diy install oso...
but someone said need to open bumper 1st..it that true.??
Hi Bro...
Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif

Re changing horns, attach new horns to bracket juz behind centre of grille.
Also better 2hv a relay 4power supply...

And need abit "Yoga" positions but can install w/o open/remove bumper... rolleyes.gif

Best wishes & Good Luck!!
cheers.gif
zeone
post Nov 26 2013, 10:10 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 26 2013, 10:03 AM)
each time burnt one side.

first kena right, then left, then left again, then right, then left, now right.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Pls chk voltage supply 2H/Lamps....esp on revving 2k rpm & abv...
If voltage is high, then that's yr root cause...not yr bulb Q....

ps. Feel there shld b a voltage ctrl unit (some kind of cut-off module/circuit?) after alternator output...juz dunno where it is in Gaga...
Mayb even in the alternator itself? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 26 2013, 10:13 AM
zeone
post Nov 26 2013, 10:15 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 26 2013, 10:12 AM)
i dunno. last time the SC / acc. shop guy installed for me. maybe last time the installer touched the bulb resulting in bulb cepat rosaked.
And yup, Bro...kenot touch halogen bulbs "quartz" bulb with bare hands/fingers... tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0522sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:37 PM