QUOTE(2JayZ @ Nov 26 2013, 05:13 PM)
YOU DON'Y SKL!!!! PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V54, Ultimate Poorfag Machine
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V54, Ultimate Poorfag Machine
Nov 26 2013, 06:20 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Nov 27 2013, 11:31 AM
Aiya, the brake pad when cold time got sound normal la....No offence but, is there a lot of new drivers just started to drive? Anyway, I like that sound in the morning...makes me feel like I'm driving a track car with race pads.....Yeeeee.....Yeeeeeee....Muahahahahaha
Nov 27 2013, 11:38 AM
To add, the sound or brake pad habis and morning is different......
If your car is new got the morning sickness sound from the pads don't worry so much just ignore it...Your car is fine don't be so paranoid. Your tire won't fall out, engine won't explode, gearbox won't jatuh on the floor...etc.. Our saga morning sickness pad sound is still very subtle and not loud....try Saga LMST in the morning.....YEEEEEEEEE...........YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.................YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE until whole neighbourhood wakes up....this happens to my brother in law LMST everyday in the morning..... |
Nov 27 2013, 11:39 AM
Nov 27 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:46 AM) Your car is hungry....like your stomach making sound...QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 27 2013, 11:51 AM) OK...your saga use petrol not diesel....and it got 5 wheels....QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 27 2013, 11:52 AM) my car always yikk yiikk yeeee yeee yikkk yeee yikk yeeee thn s---------- thn yiiikkk yiiikkk yeeee yeee yiikkkk yeee yikkkk yeeee ..... this one confirm do project inside car.....QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2013, 11:55 AM) that one due to people replacing really cheapo aftermarkets or "so called" performance brake pads la. He's still on stock Proton stock pads.....and he always park his car outside overnight.....plus every morning his car is full of mist and moisture because area there a lot of trees....you can literally see rust spot on the rotors....so it sounds loud.....in the morning....stock rm60-70 proton lmst pads or even bosch oem (also around that price, maybe 50-60 slightly cheaper) isn't that bad mind you. either that, or rotor sudah ada lines/cracks etc. worse come to worse, go do him a favor and plonk in EBC (go import it for newer stocks, got new manufacturing method especially the backing plate separation issue) I've check everything for him and it's all fine....no cracks, and pads still nice.... |
Nov 27 2013, 12:16 PM
Nov 27 2013, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2013, 12:21 PM) hmm probably very bad case of rust + blame proton cheapjing pads lo Just like the rust on LPG gas tank at home....once kena floor....very hard to remove....after morning sickness no more sound jor.....basically after "morning sickness" no more sound? if so i guess deal with it la lolz |
Nov 27 2013, 02:00 PM
So today, I just finish my DIY custom intake piping....I know in the market I can get a ready one but I decided to go a different route so I made my own....this piping will put the air filter behind the battery area since my car is MT there was a huge empty space behind the battery and away from the radiator fan and the exhaust manifold. I move the battery a lil bit from it's original location.
I chosen this location because I have in future to DIY an partial enclosure out of a rubbish bin and that place is just nice to fit. With this I can have 2 locations I can run my CAI hose....1 is from the foglight then snake through under the battery then to the enclosure or when my headlight CAI is finish. I can reroute the CAI inlet from the fog light to the headlight. With this piping I can also do a DIY ceramic coating or wrap it with ALU foil....to insulate radiated heat... My piping is attached to the TB via a silicone 90 elbow....I decided to use an elbow since it's much easier for me to fabricate the pipe. C&C welcome... The finish product of my own DIY...it was not easy as there was a lot of trial and error and measuring and test fitting but I had fun... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() I have use rotary bits attached to my power drill and smoothen out all the joints area so that the inside of the piping is as smooth as possible.... ![]() This post has been edited by TitanRev: Nov 27 2013, 02:03 PM |
Nov 27 2013, 02:25 PM
Nov 27 2013, 03:22 PM
Nov 27 2013, 03:23 PM
Nov 27 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2013, 03:24 PM) Bought like last year when it was having sales....I forgot how much already but it was more expensive than most car seat you can find in Jusco.....Recaro ones are even more expensive...1K above....Now this SParco and Recaro price went up already. Anyway, gaga owners I want to ask what is the DIN size of our battery and any of you who have Honda Civic at home FD type...I also need to know their battery size is the same with us? TQ I'm planning to buy something... |
Nov 27 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 27 2013, 03:45 PM) PE = Persona Elegance?? QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 27 2013, 03:46 PM) 60L is for saga or Civic FD?? I need to know actual one because I'm buying a battery tie down kit...ur help is highly appreciated... |
Nov 27 2013, 04:04 PM
ANyway TQ guys, I found this...very useful but not sure how accurate....got other car makes also
http://carbattery.com.my/index.asp?p=/static/Proton.html This post has been edited by TitanRev: Nov 27 2013, 04:05 PM |
Nov 27 2013, 04:15 PM
Nov 27 2013, 06:48 PM
davidke20 you mentioned to find me on next week I assume is 8 Dec that weekend I'm not available. Sorry because got another gathering.
| Change to: | 0.0391sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:49 AM |