Cheapest prices on BF 4

TSh@ksam
post Nov 10 2013, 03:37 PM, updated 12y ago

@ is a
3,460 posts

I have done a search around here and can't really pinpoint exactly where such discussion exist, if you regulars have a source of buying at rock bottom prices please do share with the rest

Mexican Origin Store

Standard Prices in Peso:

•Battlefield 4 499 Peso - APPROX. RM 125
•Battlefield 4 Premium 399 Peso - APPROX. RM 100

XE Currency Converter

*NOTE* if there's a sale in Origin.com, the sale applies to all Origin including Mexico with a flat % discount, so yes, there's potentially even more savings if a sale comes through.

This method requires us to pretend that we're from Mexico, and we're going to do this via a process called proxy.

Install Foxy Proxy add on with firefox browser (use FF browser throughout this process obviously). Once installed, you will have a new icon right beside the address bar. Left click on it will bring out a config window, select 'Add New Proxy' and all you need is to enter an IP and Port number.

add this immediately IP: 187.188.195.66 / Port: 8080 still works - tested 26/03/14

Click OK in Foxy Proxy and OK again. In Select Mode at the top, pull down the menu and choose the 2nd option "Use proxy xxx.xxx.xx.xx:xxxx for all URLS"

Then close, you are now set and masked as a Mexican wink.gif

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Feb 21 2014, 09:24 AM)
also, you can also do it without foxy proxy, just go to setting, network and enter your proxy there. im using this method.

And yet another also, if your credit card is not accepted, like maybank, select paypal as payment method, and fill your credit card detail from paypal gateway. this way your card is identified as paypal payment and will always be accepted. And it does not incur any extra cost.
    Type in origin.com - You should now be directed to the Mexican website, so everything will be in Spanish. Use Google Translate and slowly copy+paste if you need help understanding where to go etc.

Search for Battlefield 4. Everything will be in Spanish but you'll easily figure out which is Standard, Digital Deluxe and Standard+Premium by looking at the prices. Once you're happy with the selection, click the bright orange button "Agregar al Carito" which my guess is add to Purchase Cart.

Keep pressing the buttons until you get to the absolute end where you have to type in your Origin ID + Password. So basically, put it in your cart and then press the button to process it.

Turn Foxy Proxy off. Click on the Foxy Proxy icon again and Select Mode, choose "Completely disable Foxy Proxy" and close. This is absolutely essential. Turn this off before you type in your Origin ID + PW.

You're now back in Malaysia, type in your Origin ID + PW.

Fill in all the prompts correctly. If it asks for your address, put in your correct address. Don't put in a fake address, no fake anything. If you put in anything that's wrong, or says that you're in Mexico, there's a chance it will just place an authorization hold of $1 on your bank account which won't clear and will be refunded after a period of time.

Fill in your credit card details correctly.

Press purchase. You should instantaneously have the game in-client, and also a confirmation e-mail to your account.
It worked on my Hong Leong debit card (it didn't work with my Maybank resulting in payment error or I filled in wrongly)

Gracias por tu pedido: Thank you for your order

Anyone that's confused with the method let me know and I'll do a pic by pic tutorial

Happy Hunting!

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Mar 26 2014, 09:15 PM
TSh@ksam
post Nov 22 2013, 12:23 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

[EXPIRED]

Battlefield 4

[Amazon] Black Friday Sale - Day 7

How To Purchase Digital Games at Amazon from outside the US

Sale is starting soon,

Rumored fire sale is at $25 USD (80 MYR)

Fire Sale time period is in a 4 hour bracket from 6:10pm - 10:10pm PST *changed from 4:10 - 7:10*

Using conversion gives us

FRIDAY 29 NOV 2013 10:10am - 2.10pm KL Time

There is no sale on Premium, the cheapest combo if you want the full package will be,

25 USD + 399 Peso (using the Mexican method above)

that totals up to around RM 180

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Dec 28 2013, 12:45 PM
flyf
post Nov 24 2013, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Nov 22 2013, 12:23 PM)
Next sale is rumored to be at $29.99 USD (96.4473 MYR @ XE)

Battlefield 4     

29/11/2013

Stay tuned!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 27 2013, 02:07 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i just bought a sapphire r9 270 with battle field origin game code in it.

i am not playing battlefield 4 though.

anyone wanna buy it?

Mr_47
post Nov 27 2013, 05:10 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 27 2013, 02:07 PM)
i just bought a sapphire r9 270 with battle field origin game code in it.

i am not playing battlefield 4 though.

anyone wanna buy it?
oh me me cmon man asap
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 27 2013, 08:48 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Nov 27 2013, 05:10 PM)
oh me me cmon man asap
ooo sowee i sold to johnnyboy for rm70 liao.
TSh@ksam
post Nov 28 2013, 02:17 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Nov 28 2013, 04:50 PM
alikato94
post Nov 28 2013, 02:36 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

any luck on premium??
lilsparda
post Nov 28 2013, 03:59 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Nov 28 2013, 02:17 AM)
FRIDAY 29 NOV 2013 8:10am - 11.10am KL Time
I thought the time is 6.10 PM PT?

http://www.amazon.com/b/?_encoding=UTF8&ca...node=8021566011
TSh@ksam
post Nov 28 2013, 04:49 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Nov 28 2013, 03:59 PM)
ahh it seems they have made some changes on reddit, if you read my 2nd post, the previous time slot was 4:10pm PST

so 2 hours later

will amend the changes

TSh@ksam
post Nov 28 2013, 04:53 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Nov 28 2013, 02:36 AM)
any luck on premium??
use Mexico to get it for 30 USD, don't think Amazon is going to reduce Premium
linkinstreet
post Nov 28 2013, 06:36 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

http://amzn.com/B00BXONG7G?tag=mercycorps-20

Amazon will be selling cheaper around 10am tomorrow
lilsparda
post Nov 28 2013, 07:10 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 28 2013, 06:36 PM)
http://amzn.com/B00BXONG7G?tag=mercycorps-20

Amazon will be selling cheaper around 10am tomorrow
wow. price dropped 42% compared to few hours ago. do we need US credit card to purchase from amazon?
TSh@ksam
post Nov 28 2013, 10:41 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Nov 28 2013, 07:10 PM)
wow. price dropped 42% compared to few hours ago. do we need US credit card to purchase from amazon?
no you don't, just follow the guide in post #2

or find an american hotel's address as the billing address (las vegas is the most popular choice)

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Nov 28 2013, 10:42 PM
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 10:09 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Nov 29 2013, 09:31 AM)
Good news for those who haven't bought BF4:

Price is only USD20 after apply coupon.

Follow instruction here:
http://slickdeals.net/permadeal/107426/ea-...igital-download

Please note that you need to use US proxy, promo code not working in SG Origin Store.
great news from one fellow forumer rclxms.gif
TSh@ksam
post Nov 29 2013, 10:41 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Nov 29 2013, 10:09 AM)
great news from one fellow forumer  rclxms.gif
[EXPIRED]

wow great news indeed, I think m'sians should be paying RM 60-70 max for games smile.gif

for those new to BF 4, grab a copy now and you'll be just in time for DICE Player Appreciation Week with double XP and M1911 pistol scope on Dec 5

This is prolly EA's biggest push to entice BF 3 players to migrate sooner (hence less updates on BF 3 and more on BF 4)

- Generate yourself a unique coupon code via http://dpgamer.com/

- Copy this code somewhere in your PC.

- As for entering into Origin US instead of SG, try the Mexico method and see if it will work, here's a recap

This method requires us to pretend that we're from USA, and we're going to do this via a process called proxy.

Download FlyVPN Trial. This is a standalone client which will allow us to pretend that we're from USA.

Input the free username and password as supplied by the website, vpnu//smsb. *Note that because this is free, multiple users may be using it so you might have to try and input this a few times

Find a server for USA and double click it. You're now from USA.

then

- Click here to add Battlefield 4 to cart $29.99

- There should be an area to enter your unique promo code to reduce it to $19.99 during the Checkout process.

- Keep pressing the buttons until you get to the absolute end where you have to type in your Origin ID + Password.

- Login and then turn off FlyVPN

- Fill in all the prompts correctly. If it asks for your address, put in your correct address. Don't put in a fake address, no fake anything. If you put in anything that's wrong, or says that you're in America, there's a chance it will just place an authorization hold of $1 on your bank account which won't clear and will be refunded after a period of time.

- Fill in your credit card details correctly. Check again that the price still stays at $19.99 on the right

- Press purchase and if successful, you should get an Order Confirmation

- Login to your Origin client to start downloading

Otherwise to save all the hassle and pay $30 instead, refer to Post #2

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Dec 28 2013, 12:45 PM
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 11:24 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Nov 29 2013, 10:41 AM)
wow great news indeed, I think m'sians should be paying RM 60-70 max for games smile.gif

for those new to BF 4, grab a copy now and you'll be just in time for DICE Player Appreciation Week with double XP and M1911 pistol scope on Dec 5

This is prolly EA's biggest push to entice BF 3 players to migrate sooner (hence less updates on BF 3 and more on BF 4)

- As for entering into Origin US instead of SG, try the Mexico method and see if it will work, here's a recap
then

- There should be an area to enter your unique promo code to reduce it to $19.99 during the Checkout process.

- Keep pressing the buttons until you get to the absolute end where you have to type in your Origin ID + Password.

- Turn FlyVPN off. This is absolutely essential. Turn this off before you type in your Origin ID + PW.

- You're now back in SG server, type in your Origin ID + PW.

- Fill in all the prompts correctly. If it asks for your address, put in your correct address. Don't put in a fake address, no fake anything. If you put in anything that's wrong, or says that you're in America, there's a chance it will just place an authorization hold of $1 on your bank account which won't clear and will be refunded after a period of time.

- Fill in your credit card details correctly. Check again that the price still stays at $19.99 on the right

This method hasn't been tested for USA Origin yet so let me know if any problems appeared

Otherwise to save all the hassle and pay the additional 5 bucks, refer to Post #2
this promo code is only available for US Origin store only. Not valid for mexico origin store. After conversion, this method is cheaper by the mexico BF4 at 299.99 peso by a few ringgits.
TSh@ksam
post Nov 29 2013, 11:30 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Nov 29 2013, 11:24 AM)
this promo code is only available for US Origin store only. Not valid for mexico origin store. After conversion, this method is cheaper by the mexico BF4 at 299.99 peso by a few ringgits.
there should be USA proxy servers in FlyVPN, this will trick Origin.com to switch to US.

Someone please test to confirm as I am away from my main PC tongue.gif
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 11:31 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Nov 29 2013, 11:30 AM)
there should be USA proxy servers in FlyVPN, this will trick Origin.com to switch to US.

Someone please test to confirm as I am away from my main PC tongue.gif
I purchased mine and it worked. Not using FlyVPN tho.
JoeyX
post Nov 29 2013, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Nov 29 2013, 10:41 AM)

then

- Turn FlyVPN off. This is absolutely essential. Turn this off before you type in your Origin ID + PW.

- You're now back in SG server, type in your Origin ID + PW.

This method hasn't been tested for USA Origin yet so let me know if any problems appeared

Otherwise to save all the hassle and pay $25 instead, refer to Post #2
Thanks for the detailed steps! notworthy.gif

Works perfectly, just got myself a copy rclxms.gif

*FYI, debit cards won't work, well at least for me, I bought it via Paypal, for those are keen. biggrin.gif

ascension
post Nov 29 2013, 02:37 PM

101 posts

Thanks so much for the detailed steps, worked like a charm. Too bad no +rep here. Bought digital deluxe edition for 24.99 USD!
longpants
post Nov 29 2013, 02:46 PM

260 posts

Cant work for me sad.gif The payment part is always fail. Even tried paypal and credit card. :/
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 03:20 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Nov 29 2013, 02:46 PM)
Cant work for me sad.gif The payment part is always fail. Even tried paypal and credit card. :/
Mind elaborating more? see if we could help it.
longpants
post Nov 29 2013, 03:34 PM

260 posts

Hmm I followed the steps:

1. connect to a US VPN.
2. After connected, go to origin.com
3. Click battlefield 4.
4. add cart for BF4 USD 29.99
5. then check out. Input the the promo code. Price change to 19.99
7. Input ID and PW of origin
8. Go to payment page. select either paypal or CC. (price still shown 19.99)
6. Then disconnect VPN
9. Then Proceed to payment
10. Last page to review
11. Next, should see that the transaction is successful

edited. disconnect before after input details of Paypal and then click next to proceed for payment and review.

This post has been edited by longpants: Nov 29 2013, 04:28 PM
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 03:40 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Nov 29 2013, 03:34 PM)

1. connect to a US VPN.
3. Click battlefield 4.
6. Then disconnect VPN
10. Last page of the payment doesnt accept the payment with an error.
What I did was I did not disconnect VPN until proceed to payment. Pressed proceed to checkout>Log in details>only disconnect. Give it a try and see if it works?
longpants
post Nov 29 2013, 03:55 PM

260 posts

Weird. It works now. I disconnect it after inputting my paypal information and then click to proceed to payment.

biggrin.gif:D
ascension
post Nov 29 2013, 03:56 PM

101 posts

Glad it worked out for you
BenSow
post Nov 29 2013, 04:11 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Any news when is this valid until?
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 04:17 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Nov 29 2013, 03:55 PM)
Weird. It works now. I disconnect it after inputting my paypal information and then click to proceed to payment.

biggrin.gif:D
Great news.

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 29 2013, 04:11 PM)
Any news when is this valid until?
By visiting the origin home page it has a timer below Battlefield 4. Approx 23 hours and 40 mins and counting till deadline.
nipaa1412
post Nov 29 2013, 04:22 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Nov 29 2013, 03:34 PM)

1. connect to a US VPN.
3. Click battlefield 4.
6. Then disconnect VPN
10. Last page of the payment doesnt accept the payment with an error.
this method works with my paypal. Thanks OP and thanks to you too bro. Cu in the field rclxms.gif
BenSow
post Nov 29 2013, 04:25 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Anyone managed to us CIMB debit card to purchase?
longpants
post Nov 29 2013, 04:25 PM

260 posts

I Tried 10 times and the last time succeed. LOL!

My credit card was charged RM3.20. But that was before the last attempt before the successful checkout. I think it could be one of the times when I tried the payment with my CC.

Did you get additional charge for this?
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 04:28 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 29 2013, 04:25 PM)
Anyone managed to us CIMB debit card to purchase?
CIMB debit card should be no problem purchasing as some fellow forumer use this card as well.

QUOTE(longpants @ Nov 29 2013, 04:25 PM)

My credit card was charged RM3.20. But that was before the last attempt before the successful checkout. I think it could be one of the times when I tried the payment with my CC.

Yeah RM3.20 was charged to my CC as well. U using Citibank?
BenSow
post Nov 29 2013, 04:36 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Nov 29 2013, 04:25 PM)

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Nov 29 2013, 04:28 PM)
CIMB debit card should be no problem purchasing as some fellow forumer use this card as well.
Yeah RM3.20 was charged to my CC as well. U using Citibank?
I got charged on my debit card too, do I disconnect VPN after entering origin account details or after payment details? ohmy.gif
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 04:39 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 29 2013, 04:36 PM)
I got charged on my debit card too, do I disconnect VPN after entering origin account details or after payment details? ohmy.gif
I disconnected after entering origin account details before making payment.
BenSow
post Nov 29 2013, 04:53 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Weird ohmy.gif
"We were unable to process your payment. Use a different payment method or try again later. [ref. #10049]"

Twice this happened, already deducted 3.20 x 2 ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by BenSow: Nov 29 2013, 04:54 PM
TSh@ksam
post Nov 29 2013, 05:38 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 29 2013, 04:53 PM)
Weird ohmy.gif
"We were unable to process your payment. Use a different payment method or try again later. [ref. #10049]"

Twice this happened, already deducted 3.20 x 2 ohmy.gif
these charges will be refunded to you after your bank verifies them a 1-2 weeks later

If you put in anything that's wrong, or says that you're in America, there's a chance it will just place an authorization hold of $1 on your bank account which won't clear and will be refunded after a period of time.

no worries and happy hunting

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Nov 29 2013, 05:40 PM
TSh@ksam
post Nov 29 2013, 05:45 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(ascension @ Nov 29 2013, 02:37 PM)
Thanks so much for the detailed steps, worked like a charm. Too bad no +rep here. Bought digital deluxe edition for 24.99 USD!
no probs, you guys are the champs today, bought mine for 37 usd few weeks back,

I could have bought 2 copies instead and gift one to my friend cry.gif
BenSow
post Nov 29 2013, 06:28 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Nov 29 2013, 05:38 PM)
these charges will be refunded to you after your bank verifies them a 1-2 weeks later
no worries and happy hunting
Wookayy. But upon purchasing, will it be added straight to your library or can I gift it to my friend's account?
Chrisjie
post Nov 29 2013, 08:32 PM

Working perfectly by using Paypal rclxms.gif Definitely the cheapest way to get BF4 at this moment drool.gif
Thanks for the overwhelming infos n guides thumbup.gif
Finally I can lay my hand on BF4 biggrin.gif
lilsparda
post Nov 29 2013, 09:20 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 29 2013, 06:28 PM)
Wookayy. But upon purchasing, will it be added straight to your library or can I gift it to my friend's account?
directly straight into your account. origin doesnt have any gift codes.
IMBeta305
post Nov 29 2013, 10:13 PM

432 posts

how do i generate the codes

JML
post Nov 29 2013, 10:40 PM

269 posts

any expiry date on this? thx
IMBeta305
post Nov 29 2013, 11:00 PM

432 posts

damn the payment cant go through Q_Q im frustrated!
IMBeta305
post Nov 29 2013, 11:05 PM

432 posts

any other usable vpns? ><
gestapo
post Nov 29 2013, 11:45 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

its rm74 now! cheapest yet
archonixm
post Nov 30 2013, 12:21 AM

774 posts

Y the hell it keep going on to SG but from whatismyip, im from US
archonixm
post Nov 30 2013, 12:34 AM

774 posts

Oh, stupid hotspotshield, flyvpn works fine
archinkent
post Nov 30 2013, 01:46 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Nov 22 2013, 12:23 PM)
Battlefield 4

[Amazon] Black Friday Sale - Day 7

How To Purchase Digital Games at Amazon from outside the US     

Sale is starting soon,

Rumored fire sale is at $25 USD (80 MYR)

Fire Sale time period is in a 4 hour bracket from 6:10pm - 10:10pm PST *changed from 4:10 - 7:10*

Using conversion gives us 

There is no sale on Premium, the cheapest combo if you want the full package will be,

25 USD + 399 Peso (using the Mexican method above)

that totals up to around RM 180
thx for this bro. i used this method since its the easiest and its downloading now rclxms.gif
Blodia
post Nov 30 2013, 11:25 AM

36 posts

Thanks for the detailed guide bro, downloading the game now!
ricco9000
post Nov 30 2013, 12:44 PM

Thanks OP for the detailed guide.
codenamew
post Nov 30 2013, 01:00 PM

601 posts

hmmm any idea how to generate the code? what should i enter for the proof of purchase part?
- JaY -
post Nov 30 2013, 01:36 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

Manage to purchased 3 times @ USD 19.99, but the 4th time they rejecting my CC.. had to use 2nd CC in order to proceed the 4th one.., is there a cap on how many times a CC can buy? or is Origin suspecting i use VPN to purchase at that price?

This post has been edited by - JaY -: Nov 30 2013, 01:36 PM
corad
post Nov 30 2013, 02:16 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,401 posts

Being paranoid about payment via proxy I went ahead and paid direct through origin client.

Was really surprised when SMS notification of 47SGD instead of USD rclxms.gif got the Digital Deluxe Battlefield4

That's RM120 paid instead of RM150
lilsparda
post Nov 30 2013, 02:39 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Nov 30 2013, 02:16 PM)
Being paranoid about payment via proxy I went ahead and paid direct through origin client.

Was really surprised when SMS notification of 47SGD instead of USD  rclxms.gif  got the Digital Deluxe Battlefield4

That's RM120 paid instead of RM150
yeah. we are automatically directed to SG store when not using US proxy.
TSh@ksam
post Dec 1 2013, 01:30 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 30 2013, 01:36 PM)
Manage to purchased 3 times @ USD 19.99, but the 4th time they rejecting my CC.. had to use 2nd CC in order to proceed the 4th one.., is there a cap on how many times a CC can buy? or is Origin suspecting i use VPN to purchase at that price?
i think they might have placed caps on CC, because of fear that ppl buy in bulk to re-sell for profit
Sadru
post Dec 1 2013, 01:34 PM

1,062 posts

can sum1 get 1 for me?
i will bank it in later... biggrin.gif

codenamew
post Dec 1 2013, 02:30 PM

601 posts

after apply code, only usd29.99. guess i miss the deal. should be 19.99 if buy yest
unequalteck
post Dec 2 2013, 10:24 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Got mine at last Friday night. Digital deluxe at rm83. Thanks for sharing
Mr_47
post Dec 2 2013, 04:33 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(archinkent @ Nov 30 2013, 01:46 AM)
thx for this bro. i used this method since its the easiest and its downloading now  rclxms.gif
i want too how? rm180 bf4+ premiummmmm
norazwan79
post Dec 3 2013, 11:51 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

Just bought sapphire r9 290 battlefield edition. I need gc only, not the game. Anyone interested? Pm me ur price. smile.gif
Mr_47
post Dec 4 2013, 01:10 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Dec 3 2013, 11:51 PM)
Just bought sapphire r9 290 battlefield edition. I need gc only, not the game. Anyone interested? Pm me ur price. smile.gif
pmmed whistling.gif
norazwan79
post Dec 4 2013, 08:59 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 4 2013, 01:10 PM)
pmmed whistling.gif
Sold. Tq. smile.gif

Ernest90
post Dec 4 2013, 11:48 PM

113 posts

is steam can be buy n download?
Itzchy
post Dec 5 2013, 10:13 PM

Hey guys, I bought a copy from Low Yat (cannot remember the shop name) and it says on top of the box that it includes China Rising expansion pack. Yet after I install and now CR is live on servers my copy says it's not available.

Anyone encounter this issue? Can someone help a brother out please?

P.S. I'm sorry to post the question here if it's been asked before. Appreciate help to direct me to the right thread if possible. Thanks so much.
lilsparda
post Dec 6 2013, 09:18 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Itzchy @ Dec 5 2013, 10:13 PM)
Hey guys, I bought a copy from Low Yat (cannot remember the shop name) and it says on top of the box that it includes China Rising expansion pack. Yet after I install and now CR is live on servers my copy says it's not available.

Anyone encounter this issue? Can someone help a brother out please?

P.S. I'm sorry to post the question here if it's been asked before. Appreciate help to direct me to the right thread if possible. Thanks so much.
China Rising is now available for premium users only. 2 weeks early access for premium user and after that will be available for you.
Itzchy
post Dec 6 2013, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Dec 6 2013, 09:18 AM)
China Rising is now available for premium users only. 2 weeks early access for premium user and after that will be available for you.
Thanks so much lilsparda! biggrin.gif
avex|mode
post Dec 7 2013, 11:14 AM

253 posts

For Mexico Origin, anyone knows what credit cards works beside Hong Leong?
Mr_47
post Dec 11 2013, 03:28 PM

4,337 posts

buy local la cheapo at rm140 box
muok
post Dec 11 2013, 10:35 PM

546 posts

any lubang for cheap premium?
TSh@ksam
post Dec 11 2013, 11:32 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(muok @ Dec 11 2013, 10:35 PM)
any lubang for cheap premium?
is the taco and chimichanga method not working anymore?
Mr_47
post Dec 12 2013, 04:03 PM

4,337 posts

primium at least rm160 cilakak
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Dec 13 2013, 11:00 PM

575 posts

anyone else wants to sell their BF4 gamecode? i'm dying for one~~ cry.gif
Mr_47
post Dec 17 2013, 12:19 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Dec 13 2013, 11:00 PM)
anyone else wants to sell their BF4 gamecode? i'm dying for one~~  cry.gif
no cheapo lol
clawhammer
post Dec 17 2013, 01:20 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Why not just buy from the Mexican Origin site as per the guide?
TSh@ksam
post Dec 19 2013, 01:24 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
Why not just buy from the Mexican Origin site as per the guide?
because some peeps have a budget tighter than RM120

and ever since that RM65 sale appeared and gone, those who missed it are still hopeful wink.gif

with the drama surrounding their broken patches, they should do another fire sale again
clawhammer
post Dec 20 2013, 01:42 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Dec 19 2013, 01:24 PM)
because some peeps have a budget tighter than RM120

and ever since that RM65 sale appeared and gone, those who missed it are still hopeful wink.gif

with the drama surrounding their broken patches, they should do another fire sale again
Their game are filled with bugs and even BF3 is like that smile.gif I am hitting the same flickering problem since I'm on SLI
sleyer
post Dec 20 2013, 04:29 PM

829 posts

got any promo cheaper price around end of this year??

This post has been edited by sleyer: Dec 20 2013, 04:35 PM
TSh@ksam
post Dec 20 2013, 07:21 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Dec 20 2013, 04:29 PM)
got any promo  cheaper price around end of this year??
if there's anything coming up i will update this thread
sleyer
post Dec 20 2013, 07:27 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Dec 20 2013, 07:21 PM)
if there's anything coming up i will update this thread
thanks rclxms.gif
Mr_47
post Dec 27 2013, 05:03 PM

4,337 posts

no way cheap n hassle free! taste the pain ler...

how going to get premium with half price? good luck marko from topoja
TSh@ksam
post Dec 28 2013, 09:28 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:03 PM)

did you notice the feedback from malaysians here who bought the game successfully?

did I mention hassle free? there's always going to be obstacles to overcome to get what we want in life.

plenty of peeps have already bought the $20 sale all over the world, the sale was done during america's black friday

plenty of peeps have bought via Mexico, that's how I knew about it, I did not discover this on my own

heck, I have never even used VPN in my life but those steps were no-brainer

I have even offered a pictorial if anyone needs it

only ignorant and lazy citizens wait for someone else in malaysia to sell their unused code for cheap or pay full price.

gl

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Dec 28 2013, 09:35 AM
SUSsniperz
post Dec 29 2013, 09:41 AM

2,464 posts

Offer for my Battlefield 4 Game Key Code. I have one retail key for sell.

PM me your price and I will give bank-in method.
khairullz
post Jan 2 2014, 12:54 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 29 2013, 09:41 AM)
Offer for my Battlefield 4 Game Key Code. I have one retail key for sell.

PM me your price and I will give bank-in method.
How much?
Myter
post Jan 2 2014, 02:21 PM

127 posts

haha just buy premium from mexico yesterday...at 1st quite scared to try...but very easy la just follow the instructions...

open my BF4 can see the premium tag alrdy so nice...the premium prioritize is quite imba...no need queue so long...kekeke
SUSsniperz
post Jan 2 2014, 04:25 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(khairullz @ Jan 2 2014, 12:54 PM)
How much?
You offer me your price at PM I'll give you the key afterwards with instructions.
blue16
post Jan 11 2014, 11:46 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jan 2 2014, 04:25 PM)
You offer me your price at PM I'll give you the key afterwards with instructions.
legal bro?
SUSsniperz
post Jan 14 2014, 02:01 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jan 11 2014, 11:46 AM)
legal bro?
Of course it's legal. I had the product long ago. This is from AMD event.
Curiga
post Jan 15 2014, 08:24 PM

225 posts

I have 2 keys of AMD promotion for Battlefield 4. Pm me if you want.
SUSsniperz
post Jan 21 2014, 08:27 AM

2,464 posts

I sold mine for only RM50 (AMD Promo)

If I have any I'll sell at a reasonable and cheap price.
Curiga
post Jan 24 2014, 01:08 PM

225 posts

Still have 2 keys left
eusioxn
post Jan 25 2014, 10:21 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

Battlefield 4 AMD code for sale, pm me if you interested.
chinlww
post Jan 28 2014, 11:02 AM

buying battlefield 4 code, pm me with price
udin901
post Jan 28 2014, 11:14 AM

743 posts

pm me too..=D
Curiga
post Jan 29 2014, 12:10 PM

225 posts

5 bf4 origin key for sale. Sell cheap, pm me
faidz85
post Feb 4 2014, 10:04 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

PM me the cheapest price...just for the sake of trying mantle haha.
sceletraxx
post Feb 4 2014, 09:07 PM

53 posts

Good evening. anybody know the current price for premium ? Btw anybody selling key do pm me with your price smile.gif
princeb0b0
post Feb 6 2014, 03:48 PM

85 posts

any available keys for sale?
Jimsee
post Feb 7 2014, 03:33 PM

340 posts

any one can sell me cheap bf4 code. I want to get it for my friend .

This post has been edited by Jimsee: Feb 7 2014, 03:33 PM
primer
post Feb 7 2014, 09:29 PM

I am selling AMD redeem key for RM60, 100% legit, came with MSI 280x. PM me if interested.
JoonXian
post Feb 10 2014, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:03 PM)

pm BEST PRICE
Mr_47
post Feb 10 2014, 02:02 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(JoonXian @ Feb 10 2014, 02:20 AM)
pm BEST PRICE
in yr dreams
ThinWai
post Feb 11 2014, 04:20 PM

474 posts

Please pm price. Bf4
altk1989
post Feb 13 2014, 12:40 AM

64 posts

Looking for AMD BF4 Promote Code
PM me best price

chinlww
post Feb 13 2014, 02:50 PM

Looking for BF4 code, pm me price
failed.hashcheck
post Feb 17 2014, 09:36 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,090 posts

Wah nice. combined with mexican origin method and current 'LOVE' promotion code i just got my bf4 copy at RM64 thumbup.gif
It doesnt accept maybank debit card, but you can easily get around this by routing your card thru paypal.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Feb 17 2014, 09:37 PM
TSh@ksam
post Feb 21 2014, 02:02 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

Updated origin store 50% promo and got rid of FlyVPN method

Anyone having trouble understanding Foxy Proxy just leave a msg here

GL!
failed.hashcheck
post Feb 21 2014, 09:24 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,090 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Feb 21 2014, 02:02 AM)
Updated origin store 50% promo and got rid of FlyVPN method

Anyone having trouble understanding Foxy Proxy just leave a msg here

GL!
also, you can also do it without foxy proxy, just go to setting, network and enter your proxy there. im using this method.

And yet another also, if your credit card is not accepted, like maybank, select paypal as payment method, and fill your credit card detail from paypal gateway. this way your card is identified as paypal payment and will always be accepted. And it does not incur any extra cost.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Feb 21 2014, 09:25 AM
altk1989
post Feb 21 2014, 09:32 AM

64 posts

Awesomeness sales in time where i miss last week LOVE sales
Gonna get Base+Premium soon using mexico method......

The only things bother me is i saw some of you guys mentioned that Maybank Debit card have problem buying using same method...

Anyone here have experience using Maybank Debit card or any local debit card to buy at mexico origin using proxy method?

*EDITED

Oh, din't see that sweat.gif

Will use Paypal method, and also OP can update Paypal method at front page nod.gif

This post has been edited by altk1989: Feb 21 2014, 09:39 AM
TSh@ksam
post Feb 21 2014, 11:21 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

ok will sticky this info on the front as soon as i have time to edit

thanks for the info on PP
altk1989
post Feb 26 2014, 01:27 PM

64 posts

Finally got BF4+Premium= RM167
Using Mexico method...

For you guys who havent get the Base+Premium, don't wait up, just go for it!

You probably need wait until 3rd DLC come up to get Premium Edition or Sales on Premium according on my experience.

Let's roll soldier!

(DLing 20GB+ with my Streamyx Legacy 1.5Mbps rolleyes.gif )

This post has been edited by altk1989: Feb 26 2014, 01:30 PM
Crinis
post Mar 8 2014, 12:22 AM

Is it still working until now??

TSh@ksam
post Mar 8 2014, 01:23 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(Crinis @ Mar 8 2014, 12:22 AM)
Is it still working until now??
the last feedback was 10 days ago, so I think yes?
Crinis
post Mar 8 2014, 06:29 AM

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Mar 8 2014, 01:23 AM)
the last feedback was 10 days ago, so I think yes?
Hmm... hmm.gif
I think I'll try it at 3 in the noon smile.gif

This post has been edited by Crinis: Mar 8 2014, 06:30 AM
chen5349
post Mar 15 2014, 08:56 AM

selling BF4 code.
Prefer COD.
Interest PM me. wink.gif
uncle_toufu
post Apr 10 2014, 08:45 PM

436 posts

interested in bf4 .. pm me for best price TQ
beachboy_me
post Apr 22 2014, 10:19 PM

50 posts

done with mexican method BF4+premium with USD58 via paypal which compared to malaysia origin BF4+ premium need USD 88
moron88
post Apr 25 2014, 09:54 AM

150 posts

origin now having sales for BF4 50% biggrin.gif till end of this week if you haven know
arip_nakal
post Apr 30 2014, 05:23 PM

how to buy?
SUSweyyt
post Jul 19 2014, 12:28 PM

88 posts

BF4 Premium now for USD 25 using Origin Mexico
daniel00lee
post Jul 21 2014, 09:41 PM

Just managed to buy BF4 premium from Mexico

Payment: $24.49 USD
Charge will appear on your credit card statement as "PAYPAL *ORIGIN.COM"
Payment sent to: EUoriginPaypal@ea.com
From amount: RM80.65 MYR
To amount: $24.49 USD
Exchange rate: 1 MYR = 0.303665 USD
SUSweyyt
post Sep 13 2014, 03:22 PM

88 posts

this method seems not working anymore sad.gif
SUSweyyt
post Sep 18 2014, 12:07 PM

88 posts

update: My account was banned from purchasing from Origin (even from Origin Singapore) after failed purchase using Mexican Origin method.

I then contacted EA and they lifted the ban.

Those who want to use this method, beware.
ShinPu
post Nov 1 2014, 06:20 PM

Origin Singapore promotion premium at $45++ ...worth to buy? or go for digital deluxe enough at $24++?
SUSweyyt
post Nov 3 2014, 02:31 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ShinPu @ Nov 1 2014, 06:20 PM)
Origin Singapore promotion premium at $45++ ...worth to buy? or go for digital deluxe enough at $24++?
dun buy digital deluxe as it only contain several battlepacks more compare to standard edition.

If u new to the game, u need to buy Premium Edition (BF4 base game + all DLC)

Premium only contain all the DLCs without base game.

But for now it is much cheaper to buy the base game + premium (17.45 + 45.52) instead of the Premium edition (69.9).

This post has been edited by weyyt: Nov 3 2014, 02:31 PM
ShinPu
post Nov 4 2014, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(weyyt @ Nov 3 2014, 02:31 PM)
dun buy digital deluxe as it only contain several battlepacks more compare to standard edition.

If u new to the game, u need to buy Premium Edition (BF4 base game + all DLC)

Premium only contain all the DLCs without base game.

But for now it is much cheaper to buy the base game + premium (17.45 + 45.52) instead of the Premium edition (69.9).
I just brought the basic base game. btw, multi quite hard than bf3 Y_Y
Aniq.zs
post Nov 6 2014, 11:23 PM

30 posts

Should i get the base game or premium edition
SUSweyyt
post Nov 7 2014, 11:19 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(Aniq.zs @ Nov 6 2014, 11:23 PM)
Should i get the base game or premium edition
Get premium edition thumbup.gif

cheaper if u plan to get the DLCs later. (based on current non-discounted prices)
Broadings
post Nov 25 2014, 07:45 PM

37 posts

Eh, i use the TS trick.. after totally disabled my Fire Poxy, my store still MX. sad.gif

ShinPu
post Nov 26 2014, 11:55 PM

going to get a premium pack ~ got discount
derrrick
post Nov 27 2014, 04:20 PM

115 posts

BF4 so cheap now on origin black friday sale cry.gif RIP wallet
hamdanchiuyanyehh
post Nov 28 2014, 10:51 AM

177 posts

premium edition >>> so damn cheap... $34.95 ...rm118...
the time i buy rm2xx
ZuloPhobia
post Nov 28 2014, 10:56 AM

70 posts

this still work?
hamdanchiuyanyehh
post Nov 28 2014, 11:04 AM

177 posts

1 dec deadline
ZuloPhobia
post Nov 28 2014, 02:23 PM

70 posts

i can confirm that this method still work for the Black friday sales, using PayPal

Battlefield 4 Premium Edition $19.99 USD
Payment $19.99 USD
Charge will appear on your credit card statement as "PAYPAL *ORIGIN.COM"
Payment sent to EUoriginPaypal@ea.com
From amount RM69.51 USD
To amount $19.99 USD
Exchange rate: 1 MYR = 0.287589 USD
liquidsny
post Jan 6 2015, 09:44 PM

589 posts

did anyone tried with public bank visa debit card?
wanna know if we can with pbe cards

0.0736sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:07 AM