Anime Knights of Sidonia, シドニアの騎士

BelowAverage
post Apr 15 2014, 03:37 PM

1,274 posts

ep 1 is nice. read manga to latest chapter, love it.

this anime pretty much love it or hate it

story also love it or hate it

art style also love it or hate it.

im ok with teh 3d
BelowAverage
post Apr 18 2014, 04:12 PM

1,274 posts

ep 2 out. warming up.

love this type of wierd anime
BelowAverage
post Apr 19 2014, 05:39 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 19 2014, 04:35 PM)
Hmm they toned down the battle scene

yea, i think to build up the MC. dont want show so OP yet, some development
BelowAverage
post Apr 24 2014, 01:43 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Apr 24 2014, 12:27 AM)
I like how the plot is exactly the same as Shingeki.
belakang lagi sama.

Macam merge evangelion + shingeki + space
BelowAverage
post Apr 28 2014, 02:43 PM

1,274 posts

i would tap tarp
BelowAverage
post May 3 2014, 04:20 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 2 2014, 07:04 PM)
LOL why need 256 machines when ONE f***ing hero > *

at least in that other WWE anime the rest are still required as cannon fodders w
he macam ye only. Oh since im here, might as well use my spear poke it and balik.

kesian so many ppl die gravitational shift
BelowAverage
post May 4 2014, 03:00 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 3 2014, 07:17 PM)
The current generation of pilots never fought Gauna before (Gaunas have not been active for 100 years), so throw everything lah tongue.gif

and he can win cause

DONT OPEN SUPER SPOILER

BelowAverage
post May 12 2014, 09:07 PM

1,274 posts

good things dun last =(
BelowAverage
post May 26 2014, 03:11 AM

1,274 posts

damn, she died.

And many ppl comment why sidonia didnt check if nagate was tricked with all its tech.

to me, its because nagate felt that it was his own fault that the girl died, even if he complain/reveal/blame the guy, it wont bring the girl back.

thats why he said, my enemy is the gauna. Even if everyone hate him, he will still fight the gauna.

So manly. but really, this anime really trigger alot of emotion, more anger and hate
BelowAverage
post May 31 2014, 07:46 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2014, 03:00 AM)
they have space ships and shit, and katana/bow and arrow? really? lol
i was expecting light saber and pew pew guns.
BelowAverage
post Jun 8 2014, 03:29 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ATi_FANBOY @ Jun 6 2014, 11:49 PM)
Same here.

This show got no best girl. Only dead girl.
this show got girls later on.

just really weird ones sweat.gif sweat.gif
BelowAverage
post Jun 12 2014, 09:14 AM

1,274 posts

i dono why many didnt like the animation, I myself love the animation, it matches the manga art style. I didnt like mekaku city actors animation instead
BelowAverage
post Jun 18 2014, 02:16 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Jun 17 2014, 03:49 PM)
Anyone else feels that its kinda fast compared to the manga?

in manga it seems like forever before they got to the artifical kabi rail gun sniper bullet thingy

I dunno why I've been feeling this lol.
IKR. the manga feel like a drag, many pointless conversation, like few chapters of talking before a gauna appear. they trying to show a constrast of normal life on sidonia, then suddnely gauna attack

this show every chapter got gauna. Maybe its the timeskip scene when he meet gauna girl time
BelowAverage
post Jun 22 2014, 01:46 PM

1,274 posts

i forgot manga plot sequence but the anime is a bomb. keep throwing one action after another, pacing is gooding.

if follow manga sequence, sure draggy and boring, so i think they made the right choice setting this pace but sacrificing some parts.

I remember when this showed aired, Ep1-2 got so many horrible comments.

now all the comments is saying this is the best LMAO
BelowAverage
post Jul 1 2014, 11:39 PM

1,274 posts

finally end. Wa the pacing really better than manga.

Thou manga wants to show a contrast between normal life on sidonia, and battles with gauna, the anime waste no time on mundane stuff and keep the threat coming.

8/10. One of the top anime this season next to no game no life

0.0192sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:13 PM