29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Panasonic Lumix/eCam Series Discussion, Introduced MOIS, 3CCD, 12x f/2.8 Leica

aaron
post Aug 4 2006, 10:31 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 3 2006, 11:54 AM)
but i read manuals for long time still dunno how to set day at my FZ7 cry.gif
may be my poor english n chinese problem blush.gif
siokae: ok, i check already abt the date,

1) u hv to set the clock in ur cam. normally it will ask u to set the clock when u 1st start ur cam.

2) if u wanna record the date and time while u take a pic, u need to set the travel date, i think u know where to set the "travel date",just press the manu than u can c the travel date there and set it.

3) if u set it, u can an icon at the bottom of ur scree while u shot the picture.
when u view the photo in the playback mode, u can c ur date and time just bottom of the screen.

4) ok, this is the bad part. the cam itself just only record the date and time. u need to used the software call "dunno wat wat FUN viewer" which is provided in the LUMIX CD-ROM given. u only can used the software to add the date on to the pic by click the "tool" on the manu there.

** if the dint set the travel date, the cam still will record the date only and the date still can be added on ur pic using the software. if u set the travel date,the cam will record the date and time, but i just able to used the software to add the date only but not time shown on the pic. but the time and date u can read it in the panasonic software viewer.

so, hope u understand my bad english. if u still cant make it, just feel free to ask again. good luck..... icon_rolleyes.gif
aaron
post Aug 4 2006, 02:12 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(s33k3r @ Aug 4 2006, 01:48 PM)
hi all,

FZ5 user here. everytime i switch to Shutter or Manual mode all the pic tat i snap comes out very dark. any special setting tat i need to set? or is this normal?
check ur shuttle speed setting. if ur shuttle speed is fast where the ccd sensor cannot catch enough light so it will bcum abit dark in ur pic. beside, the F-stop number is the aperature setting,in order to make ur pic brighter,make ur f-stop number smaller or slower down ur shuttle speed. beside, u oso can increase ur iso speed in order allow ur to set a faster shuttle speed.

correct me if i'm wrong

This post has been edited by aaron: Aug 4 2006, 02:12 PM
aaron
post Aug 4 2006, 03:05 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 4 2006, 02:40 PM)
yo aaron,

mind posting the pic of ur Lumix casing?

Cheers
oh ya...sorry...forgot...tonite will post..please check tonite...sorry....

get ur FZ7 already? haha....we can start our FZ7 community liao...haha... laugh.gif
aaron
post Aug 4 2006, 05:56 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(s33k3r @ Aug 4 2006, 04:58 PM)
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif  wow! thanks for the tips! will try it when i get back. btw hwo to change the shuttle speed? sorry really a noob here. Thanks inadvance.
nvm...i oso newbie in photography here....so feel free to ask. smile.gif
sorry i not so sure abt fz5 coz fz7 user here.
for fz7 there got a joystick which allow u to select left or right to select f-stop number or shuttle speed 1.
the shuttle speed normally is written in second, for example if u c 1 mean shuttle speed will open for 1 second. in order to make ur shuttle speed faster set it to 1/1.3, 1/2, 1/10, 1/100.....and many more... i think u can c some similar number on the LCD.

if ur shuttle speed is slow,u need a tripod to stable ur cam coz is impossible u can hold ur cam can didn't move for 10s or more.

oh..i left out 1 important thing, if wanna make ur pic brighter, the simplest way is to adjust the exposure. if writen as "EV" normally is -2EV till +2EV. so u can increase ur EV to brighter ur pic.

another way is edit ur pic in ur pc.... tongue.gif just add more light as u which...haha....
hope it can help u...u can check ur manuel book on how to adjust the shuttle speed.

This post has been edited by aaron: Aug 4 2006, 05:57 PM
aaron
post Aug 4 2006, 05:59 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

haha...my fren mayb will wait till pc fair. will u go pc fair and check the price?

i wanna get an extra batt and mayb a tripod too.
damn...i wish my fz7 can run on AA batt like S3IS.
aaron
post Aug 4 2006, 09:23 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

Gilthoniel : ther the lumix bag pic...i'm in a hurry to penang..so take the pic in a hurry..pic not good sorry..

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 4 2006, 08:14 PM)
uhu....................... 1 more week !!!!

How long is the battery can tahan~ tell tell .................
u wanna get in 1 week times?
er....when i'm in redang i used viewfinder the most so i think is around 200++pic

if used lcd i think more than 150 kua...not sure

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 4 2006, 08:16 PM)
sorry la............ there's no 1 stone 2 bird in FZ-7 hahahaha
i wanna get extra batt. kevin if u go buy help me ask the price oso,if they offer cheap,i wanna buy....

oh the batt charge very fast... ithink arounf 1and a half to 2 hour finish charge liao.

This post has been edited by aaron: Aug 4 2006, 09:25 PM
aaron
post Aug 7 2006, 09:45 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 4 2006, 11:01 PM)
@aaron,
thanks for the picture. u seem to be rushing everywhere eh?

No, i won't be going to the PC fair... dun even know when is it... hehe. busy la... final exams, convocation, etc...

u only have 1 battery?
nola,just this few week abit bc only. after that will be free liao.
Gilthoniel, where u from? u dunno pc at where?
oic...final exam?! where u study at?

yalor..i only hv 1 batt.... sad.gif so wan to get and extra batt.

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 6 2006, 10:45 PM)
wah........... buy 1 more battery...... quite costly ler...........
no choice..another extra batt will sure come in handy and no need to worry about no batt while u away to travel. actually used the EVF, and no flash can tahan more than 250 pic la.

aaron
post Aug 8 2006, 09:38 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 7 2006, 10:36 PM)
I'm from Sban. I know it's at the convention centre. Anyway saw the ads in the papers. This weekend... I dun usually get myself flattened with the crowd... dun have anything to buy oso... hehe.

Just finished my final exam today. Woohoo! I study at IMU. Gonna be busy these 2 weeks too... busy playing tongue.gif I'll be getting my FZ7 probably next wk or wk after. hehehe
oh. u from seremban. i always been there 1 coz my father work there. Mantin, u know..? haha....

ya,i oso seldom went there coz too crowded.
how nice...i wish i just finsh exam... too bad now work..no more holiday cry.gif
quick quick grep ur fz7 and shot some nice pic to share.....hehe..poisen u abit. thumbup.gif
aaron
post Aug 10 2006, 09:56 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(lynxfeet @ Aug 9 2006, 09:20 PM)
high iso is difficult to bear
ya...too bad...the noise can easily notice when reach iso200.

QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 10 2006, 01:26 AM)
luckyly i got spare battery, coz one battery not enuff me to use at travel
if can get 3rd party battery as spare lo
ya...1 oso not enough for me! so i hv to get an extra.

QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 10 2006, 01:36 AM)
thanks a lot ya aaron
i understand what u want to explain la
i think my english more poor than u
but setting day in picture abit hard la
i think i lazy to using software to set the date n time la
haha, so i think i still wont set the date at my picture future
actually not that hard la...what u need is just used the sofware to view ur pic,and than just add the date to all ur pic,that's all.

siokae: phuket very nice...hope i can visit there 1 day. anyway nice pic u hving there...keep the good work. oh...if u shot on "view" pic, dun make ur horizontal at the middle,try make it at 1/3 on ur pic...hehe...this is the tips that ppl told me.

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 10 2006, 02:51 AM)
yeah, my uncle lives there.

Hahaha... i'm getting it coz my sister is gonna take my current camera with her to australia... darn it. no need to poison la... already poisoned! smile.gif

u can check out some of my photos at http://www.flickr.com/photos/jinkhang

Most of them are for fun... nothing artsy. I take alot of handphone photos though for my work.
oh,really...haha...live there really nothing to do 1..haha..
oh...haha...quickly grab the cam..haha... thumbup.gif

yo,u so rich....got so many expensive Hp to shot at!!
i c ur pic got alot of those charity activities. u always join those activities? how nice...i think it will b fun. where u study at?
aaron
post Aug 10 2006, 05:46 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 10 2006, 12:30 PM)
to aaron

i oso prefer take 1/3 on my picture at 16:9
i like 16:9 even we use 4:3 oso can use software to modify
QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 10 2006, 01:16 PM)
16:9  of F-7 is what draw me to it.......
haha..of cause la....this the one of the major advantages of FZ7...this make many canon user jealous about it...haha... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 10 2006, 01:15 PM)
hey~ buddies, looks at the side below. Found out buying Fz-7 more worth ler...    http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/compare_po...dmcfz7&show=all
but fz7 will suffer noise problem...canon 1 hv very good noise rejection on higher ISO. but canon do not support TIFF format..haha...FZ7 got.. rclxm9.gif

aaron
post Aug 11 2006, 10:18 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

Gilthoniel,
wah..u wirte review for mobileburn.com? got $$ or not? haha...

medical university student ar...wah..future doctor wor..so next time we go visit no need to charge ok..haha... tongue.gif

when u buy ur FZ7,can u help me ask what the price for an extra ori batt and a third party batt. thx
aaron
post Aug 11 2006, 05:28 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 11 2006, 03:09 PM)
sure man. I'll help you ask.

Haha... just became a doctor yesterday. had my oath taking done at the uni yesterday afternoon.
haha..oh my god..i cant believe i had a doc fren haha... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

oh,i know the price can sms me or call me too. 0126198755. next time come out yam cha..haha.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
aaron
post Aug 13 2006, 09:00 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

rm1499...... cry.gif really cheap.... feel sad.... coz mine expensive... cry.gif

the iso...hum...not a big problem...dun go to high iso lo. that will be no problem at all.

bo eing selling the ori batt for rm170. is really expensive...but ok la..i think the market wont stop supplying the batt kua. if like that than all pnan user will cry....
aaron
post Aug 14 2006, 09:49 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

yesterday went kevin home c his new cam...haha..very nice and cheap. he look very happy and always holding his new cam while walking or sleeping...haha... tongue.gif kidding....

JDream: haha....dun worry...we all here is newbie only... just gather and share info only. S3IS no good la..dun buy S3IS, buy FZ7 better...haha... poison u abit... we can hv more pana FZ7 user.. laugh.gif

??? lumix case only for rm8?? than kevin will ?"um dum" lo..coz lumix case look better that his soft case.

if using low ISO u can hv more pic details, if using high ISO,u will hv less pic details. So if the light is enough bright, they may be look the same. but while in low light condition... low ISO may may look darker in ur pic but high ISO will be brighter but will suffer from noise issue.

u can try own a Pana FZ7,try it on night sence than u will know it. whistling.gif

cun promoter??? got pic? wub.gif
aaron
post Aug 14 2006, 09:53 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 14 2006, 09:45 AM)
I'm now torn between going straight for the DSLR route or just stick with prosumer... arghhhh
depand on ur need lo. if used Dslr,u hv to always carry a big stuff go here and there. if u wan a long term cam,and wan to upgrade those tele,wide,macro,close up lens than an DSLR is ur choice. coz prosumer assesories very expensive.

but for beginner,prosumer is enough already. icon_rolleyes.gif
aaron
post Aug 14 2006, 01:47 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

ya... so everyone hv their own need..so is up to u to choose.
aaron
post Aug 14 2006, 04:11 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(JDream @ Aug 14 2006, 01:56 PM)
Haha. Actually I was also thinking of that. Love the Leica lenses and that 12x zoom really got my interest yesterday.

Sorry bro but I did not take my camera yesterday there. But the cun promoters for every product was present. Everywhere you go, leng lui leng lui.
haha... rclxm9.gif yes...the leica lens do really work well...haha...
my fren too it yesterday,the price is quite cheep..worth to buy..

too bad i dint go check out all the gals at pc fair....miss them....haha...

QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 14 2006, 02:28 PM)
my opinion almost same with u
actually i prefer one lens to whole world
dislike alwiz change lens and hole big bad with many lens
QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 14 2006, 02:29 PM)
some ppl said DSLR jz like burning money, haha!!!
haha..for me, is the world that make me wanna take pic but not me that wanna take pic. haha...wat i mean is photography is not my hobby but i love nature..so i wanna take pic of nature...hehe... notworthy.gif so i wont need a DSLR. and and DSLR really like burning money...that day saw the canon EOS series at mid valley, RM17000++ ....really cost a bomb.. sweat.gif
aaron
post Aug 14 2006, 05:44 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(bloodsucker @ Aug 14 2006, 04:54 PM)
Well, everything come with a price, you want to take very nice and quality photos, the more money u need for ur gadgets.

Anyway, my friend thinking of buying his 1st dc, his budget is around 1.4k, he more prefer the camera size small and easy to carry, so the prosumer dc is out of his choice. All the sifus here, any sugguestion?
can check the panasonic TZ-1, it hv 10x optical zoom and the size is compact.
can always compare the review on the internet

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Pana...onic_dmctz1.asp

actually canon,nikon,fuju,olympus,pentax,casio and sony oso can produce very nice pic quality. is is depand on ur fren feel confidence on which brand only. icon_rolleyes.gif
aaron
post Aug 15 2006, 09:43 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Aug 15 2006, 12:05 AM)
Taiko....I oredi sold off my S3IS....now getting to buy 1 compact camera for 2nd camera... and the primary camera go to DSLR....
So, consider the new panasonic camera with wide angle.....like FX01, FX07 and FX50...
I onli know the FX01 was launched....and now target the FX50 or FX07 if the price not so high....
Taiko, come and join me to DSLR world....with full of color!!~~ =>$$ thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
y u let go ur S3IS? it's a good cam. if compare to DSLR..haha..sure nothing la.
DSLR = $$$ haha...good point... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 15 2006, 12:20 AM)
wow, my standard hvnt reach DSLR world la
somemore i really really dislike go to travel take another big beg with many lens inside, will make my backpack more suffer la
FX01 launched adi long time
is smallest DC with 28mm wide angle
how much u sell off ur S3IS? what DSLR u use now?
one more things i dislike DSLR is need using EVF to take picture (except olympus new model)
DSLR really expensive la, if future i change DC may be oso will change to prosumer camera only. now my target is FZ50 with venus III engine ......
until now i still cant fully using M mode for taking picture la, so DSLR road for me will abit long long ...... rclxub.gif
u wan get FZ50? FZ50 is big and heavy ler...
the size of FZ7 is just right to travel with light weight.
aaron
post Aug 15 2006, 10:31 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(JDream @ Aug 15 2006, 10:14 AM)
I agree with you regarding the weight.  biggrin.gif

Eh want to ask those who bought the FZ-7 - does the package come with lens hood?
yup...the package come with a lens adaptor and a lens hood. smile.gif

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:32 AM