LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V60!, v60! You got or not?

k!nex
post Dec 7 2013, 12:34 AM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Dec 6 2013, 04:07 PM)
So if you bring your own engine oil they only charge on Labour fee? I wonder COE can do that ka? oh btw, Rm66 for eo labour really expensive leh, those workshop "uncle" charge Rm5-10 saja  tongue.gif
COE I confirm with you can do ....after the service adviser try to lecture u...LOL... I did before. But on my first service, so labour free, only pay RM34.71 for the filter and RM3.56 for oil drain plug. Don't go mutiara damansara one, got a bunch of frens say it sux.

This post has been edited by k!nex: Dec 7 2013, 12:35 AM
k!nex
post Dec 10 2013, 09:56 AM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Dec 10 2013, 01:41 AM)
hmm.. i have a touched a 1.8mt display unit. i feel the clutch pedal is abit hard to press. can we adjust it softer in sc & car panal?
Huh?? I'm 1.8MT owner and I can tell you, this inspira clutch is very light already...How light do you want actually ?? Maybe you're more suitable to drive auto shocking.gif
k!nex
post Dec 22 2013, 06:19 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(teydaddy @ Dec 22 2013, 06:07 PM)
Good evening to sifu2, I went to SC last week for my 40k mileage service. They charged me for Rm480 for it, I was like waooo  shocking.gif . Therefore, I wanna to ask is it okay to service at outside instead of SC? Anyone here is servicing your car outside instead of SC?  brows.gif  hmm.gif
Once u service outside before hitting 100k km, your warranty void .. So its your call whistling.gif
k!nex
post Dec 22 2013, 06:21 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 20 2013, 10:24 PM)
yea stalled the car once since forget to clutch and neutral... doh.gif

now my left leg numb jor sad.gif
So did you regret buying manual ?? But honestly dis car without KNN drop in is abit easy to stall especially when you stopped at a slope behind a traffic light... Throttle response is rclxub.gif

I use NKVE everyday after work ... You only 1 day and u complaining already...aihzzz shocking.gif

This post has been edited by k!nex: Dec 22 2013, 06:23 PM
k!nex
post Dec 22 2013, 07:18 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 22 2013, 06:57 PM)
Got such thing?? Im using stock wo.. Mou complain ah
U used to DBW system I guess but I come from a very responsive throttle cable car but Auto.
U got better driving skill than me, I admit that biggrin.gif
k!nex
post Dec 22 2013, 10:54 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 22 2013, 09:45 PM)
anyone encounter this weird metal knocking sound when you are turning left?
So fast ur cv joint spoil???
k!nex
post Dec 22 2013, 11:55 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 22 2013, 11:28 PM)
Did some googling,

I think is the same issue as described by this guy but mine does not happen so often as the scenarios he mentioned.

http://forums.evolutionm.net/09-ralliart-b...le-turning.html

Which SC knows how to fix this
I myself normally go to Glenmarie Proton Edar for my service and warranty claims. Coz there is 1 guy there who can fix the police car Evo.
k!nex
post Dec 23 2013, 01:16 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 23 2013, 11:54 AM)
Any indicative price?

Thinking to go which SC now , any recommendation... they probably need to check first but from the symptoms seems like the cv joint already, not sure why so fast kaput ... don't know is it because of the R3 springs
U need to do appointment booking especially in COSE. If you walk in, they wont layan you. Say all kinds of excuses...Only service they entertain you.
k!nex
post Dec 23 2013, 01:19 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2013, 11:21 AM)
don't have, will need to buy the switch and probably re-do the wiring cry.gif
Just curious. Your handbrake area there. Is there a square cover around 3cm X3cm size ? Newer batch I noe don't have already.
k!nex
post Dec 23 2013, 02:39 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2013, 02:00 PM)
for coins? got a
This one below the armrest. I told u 3cm X 3cm

This post has been edited by k!nex: Dec 23 2013, 02:39 PM

0.0505sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:44 PM