Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

maldiniho
post Nov 7 2013, 09:23 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

congrats on V2 finally. CaptainCool, where is the poll that you mentioned in previous thread? tongue.gif
maldiniho
post Nov 7 2013, 11:21 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 7 2013, 11:02 AM)
Let's revisit the video to celebrate opening of V2  rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zX5YOhNRNxg
darn... if it really turns out like that, there is a big possibility I will make it for own stay tongue.gif

maldiniho
post Nov 9 2013, 02:23 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

if they can get Aeon express (like the one found in axis soho/residence) as tenant, that will be icing on the cake
maldiniho
post Nov 12 2013, 12:55 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 11 2013, 07:43 PM)
RHB offer ltr comes with 2% breakage cost. CIMB & Maybank dont hv.
what is breakage cost? blush.gif
maldiniho
post Nov 14 2013, 12:07 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Nov 14 2013, 11:31 AM)
We have got Isetan, Toy'R Us & TGV in the old Phoenix Plaza. But the place died off too.
+100. Maybe should have a kuil Tamil there like mid valley to boost the prosperity.
maldiniho
post Nov 14 2013, 03:42 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Nov 14 2013, 02:35 PM)
kuil or shrine? later kena demolish also how?
won't gua.. see the kuil in mid valley, looks magnificent . I bet the MV mgmt contribute to them regularly smile.gif

maldiniho
post Nov 19 2013, 04:04 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

anyone here opted for fixed rate home loan?

I am in the middle of crunching the numbers between fixed rate and non-fixed rate scenarios. According to the % I got from AIA and ING fixed rate loan package, the zero entry cost package comes with fixed 5.25% p.a. while the non-zero entry cost 4.85% p.a.

Assuming the current BLR-2.4 trend, it only takes BLR to increase by 1% to go to 5.2%. Wonder if one is better to go for fixed rate loan to have peace of mind in future?
maldiniho
post Nov 19 2013, 05:31 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Nov 19 2013, 05:11 PM)
hmmm, it works for me doesn't mean it will be for others.... for me i have a bit of extra cash, so to say that the flexi non fixed will work better for me as there isn't fixed flexi loans.
2nd, the difference between the current interest rate and the fixed loans.... as mentioned by bro maldinho, the difference is 1%, from some bankers fren and such(can't 100% trust them also). there will definately be interest rate hikes but by minimal of around 0.25 the next year and another 0.25 the year after next.... and unless i'm for sure not gonna be selling the property till forever then i would go for the fixed rate....
Hopefully it won't go above 1% increment for the next 5 years...

Looking back at the blr graph, the sudden hike could very well happen IF there is a economy crisis (e.g. circa 1985, 1998). Pray hard for it not to happen notworthy.gif

maldiniho
post Nov 27 2013, 03:29 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Nov 27 2013, 03:24 PM)
mine comes with 2 aircond, other freebies is 1 carpark, kitchen cabinet and hood and cooking top.
Captain you can move in with just your belongings , peace of mind rclxms.gif
maldiniho
post Nov 28 2013, 09:59 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Nov 28 2013, 08:53 AM)
Wondering y your freebie does not include hood & hob.
I booked 1186 sqf @ Tower J. I was told freebie are 3 units of Aircond, kicthen cabinet, hood n hob, free legal fee on spa n loan agreement. However there is no black n while.

Anyone can confirm what I heard n what u heard are correct?
no black & white too, not even in their leaflet/ads so far. ANyhow I haven't seen the actual S&P yet, perhaps it will eventually be mentioned in the S&P?
maldiniho
post Nov 28 2013, 05:09 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

thanks ecin ! will hold on signinig of my S&P until this is clarified
maldiniho
post Nov 29 2013, 07:10 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 28 2013, 11:41 PM)
The developer informed that the 762 sq ft for block J & H comes equipped with 2 air conds, low kitchen cabinet, hood & hob. The developer has prepared side letters to distribute to any purchasers that request fr them. Since u guys didnt ask for black & white ltr fr them when signing the s&p, they also didnt give 2 u. Now dat u know, just go to the sales office and ask for a copy of this ltr n they will pass u a copy. The ltr is not attentioned 2 a specific name but its attention to the buyers of the block in general. But d freebies r documented. So relax.  Seek & ye shall find.
Thanks! Does the letter mention block E too? sad.gif
Overseas now, canot o there myself
maldiniho
post Dec 7 2013, 03:01 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

just received letter from dev for S&P for block E
maldiniho
post Dec 9 2013, 05:27 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(tangibee @ Dec 9 2013, 05:19 PM)
ok. Bought a unit very high floor block E, facing south and MRT. Not taking dibs smile.gif
wow... tot you juz sapu-ed some landed in Semeryih. and now this. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif banyak bullets
maldiniho
post Dec 10 2013, 08:02 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 10 2013, 05:08 PM)
Hello Restful boss, would you plan to find out more about the proposed layout/floorplan of the EkoMall during SnP time? From the proposed layout/floorplan, a large area allocation is mainly for an anchor tenant(s).
I heard a portion of the EkoMall may cover BlkE too.
So is it now called EkoMall, confirmed ?
maldiniho
post Dec 16 2013, 08:26 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 15 2013, 07:09 PM)
BlkE level 2 buyers are requested to surrender their units for the mall. From the chart, only six units are affected. Other levels of this block are not affected at the moment.
Really? I heard the lawyer muttered something about mall plan is going to affect Block E lower floor the other day while I was in SO. Bad news for those level 2 buyers huh.. sad.gif
maldiniho
post Dec 16 2013, 06:51 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

3 malls (leisure mall, ekomall, cheras central) within such close vicinity... :rolleye:

If the latter two manage to pull the crowd, this area will be super duper ong
maldiniho
post Jan 2 2014, 02:00 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 2 2014, 01:15 PM)
Who has signed S&P and loan agreement for Block E?

Does the SA call you or they send u a letter?
SA calls you I believe, coz that's what happened to me smile.gif

I have signed both in the month of Dec. Now I just sit back, relax, and enjoy the forum
maldiniho
post Jan 19 2014, 08:49 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

Wah. Long time never dropped by , and then there is this capital mall Asia thingy . Manyak happening this EkoCheras project nod.gif

How is the construction progress?
maldiniho
post Jan 21 2014, 07:59 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 20 2014, 09:35 AM)
Hello maldiniho boss, It's been a while.
How is the SnP signing?

I passed-by the site yesterday, basically, it was about the same as the picture below(one week earlier) just that more area dug.

I am about to build rev3 of the blockfloor list, would you like to reveal your floor?
Thx
thanks for update. mine is 8th floor E blk

0.0318sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:55 AM