Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai
restful increase
Jan 7 2014, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Jan 7 2014, 05:33 PM) Pls wait for restful gor to confirm.i believe they should still have the either dibs or 7% discount. Developer has confirmed that they have scrapped the DIBS scheme AND also removed the 7% discount for non DIBS package. New buyers now have to pay FULL price without dibs n without any discount. Rationale is developer is submitting their enlarged 1.2 million sq ft shopping mall and hotel plan to DBKL for approval. There is insider info that DBKL approval is imminent. Hence the 316 room block N will not be launched, which reduces the number of residential units by 20%. With the substantial reduction of residential units, the developer has decided to remove dibs AND the 7% discount. This fulfills my earlier prediction that the remaining unsold units (namely block E) will enjoy a substantial paper gain when block N is scrapped.
Alvelyn
Jan 7 2014, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 7 2014, 09:59 PM) Developer has confirmed that they have scrapped the DIBS scheme AND also removed the 7% discount for non DIBS package. New buyers now have to pay FULL price without dibs n without any discount. Rationale is developer is submitting their enlarged 1.2 million sq ft shopping mall and hotel plan to DBKL for approval. There is insider info that DBKL approval is imminent. Hence the 316 room block N will not be launched, which reduces the number of residential units by 20%. With the substantial reduction of residential units, the developer has decided to remove dibs AND the 7% discount. This fulfills my earlier prediction that the remaining unsold units (namely block E) will enjoy a substantial paper gain when block N is scrapped. Confirm? Where to find public announcement?
soon9913
Jan 7 2014, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 7 2014, 09:59 PM) Developer has confirmed that they have scrapped the DIBS scheme AND also removed the 7% discount for non DIBS package. New buyers now have to pay FULL price without dibs n without any discount. Rationale is developer is submitting their enlarged 1.2 million sq ft shopping mall and hotel plan to DBKL for approval. There is insider info that DBKL approval is imminent. Hence the 316 room block N will not be launched, which reduces the number of residential units by 20%. With the substantial reduction of residential units, the developer has decided to remove dibs AND the 7% discount. This fulfills my earlier prediction that the remaining unsold units (namely block E) will enjoy a substantial paper gain when block N is scrapped.
restful increase
Jan 7 2014, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Alvelyn @ Jan 7 2014, 10:14 PM) Confirm? Where to find public announcement? No public announcement of the enlarged mall & hotel until DBKL aporoval is obtained. But developer is confident they will obtain approval, hence the removal of d 7% discount. The removal of dibs and 7% is confirmed.
Jagalat
Jan 7 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 7 2014, 10:59 PM) There is insider info that DBKL approval is imminent. I like the term imminent!
restful increase
Jan 7 2014, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:59 PM) Have to be lah...both are twin towers n join by the sky bridge... The thing is will the mall operate first before the residential is vp? Tropicana city mall operate for 1 year before the serviced apartment there vp... The mall will be VPed 12 months b4 the residential units. During the 12 months, ekovest wilI b filling it up with anchor tenants n other retailers. By the time service apts r VPed, the shopping mall will be up & running and ready to serve the residents.
superpigchan
Jan 7 2014, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 7 2014, 10:55 PM) The mall will be VPed 12 months b4 the residential units. During the 12 months, ekovest wilI b filling it up with anchor tenants n other retailers. By the time service apts r VPed, the shopping mall will be up & running and ready to serve the residents. This is indeed a good way to go...and benefit to all purchasers with the condition that the mall need to be operated smoothly and with experience... Anyhow, lets pray for the success of ekocheras! !
ekorjiulai
Jan 8 2014, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 7 2014, 02:59 PM) Developer has confirmed that they have scrapped the DIBS scheme AND also removed the 7% discount for non DIBS package. New buyers now have to pay FULL price without dibs n without any discount. Rationale is developer is submitting their enlarged 1.2 million sq ft shopping mall and hotel plan to DBKL for approval. There is insider info that DBKL approval is imminent. Hence the 316 room block N will not be launched, which reduces the number of residential units by 20%. With the substantial reduction of residential units, the developer has decided to remove dibs AND the 7% discount. This fulfills my earlier prediction that the remaining unsold units (namely block E) will enjoy a substantial paper gain when block N is scrapped. I've still yet to sign my SPA and have arranged to sign it end of this month. Will I still get my 7% discount if I go for non-dibs?
restful increase
Jan 8 2014, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(ekorjiulai @ Jan 8 2014, 09:13 AM) I've still yet to sign my SPA and have arranged to sign it end of this month. Will I still get my 7% discount if I go for non-dibs?  As long as u paid ur rm10k booking fee last yr, u will still qualify for the 7% discount..relax. the new ruling applies 4 those who wants 2 book units this year.
Garmin_GPS
Jan 8 2014, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 8 2014, 10:32 AM) As long as u paid ur rm10k booking fee last yr, u will still qualify for the 7% discount..relax. the new ruling applies 4 those who wants 2 book units this year. restful gor, what about booking fee paid last year, bank loan approved with dibs last year, but snp and loan agg yet to sign. still can get dibs? banker said as long as approval before dec 31 is ok. is that true? This post has been edited by Garmin_GPS: Jan 8 2014, 11:08 AM
restful increase
Jan 8 2014, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ Jan 8 2014, 11:02 AM) restful gor, what about booking fee paid last year, bank loan approved with dibs last year, but snp and loan agg yet to sign. still can get dibs? banker said as long as approval before dec 31 is ok. is that true? Yea, I understand as long as u submitted ur loan application last yr, u will still qualify for dibs..
ekorjiulai
Jan 8 2014, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 8 2014, 03:32 AM) As long as u paid ur rm10k booking fee last yr, u will still qualify for the 7% discount..relax. the new ruling applies 4 those who wants 2 book units this year. Thanks bro, good to know. You're resourceful as always. Thanks!
soon9913
Jan 8 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(ekorjiulai @ Jan 8 2014, 04:20 PM) Thanks bro, good to know. You're resourceful as always. Thanks! restful goh is our cnn here. This post has been edited by soon9913: Jan 8 2014, 04:35 PM
Jagalat
Jan 8 2014, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Alvelyn @ Jan 7 2014, 11:14 PM) Confirm? Where to find public announcement? So, have you decided to choose which unit?
restful increase
Jan 8 2014, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 8 2014, 05:46 PM) So means those who booked in 2013 all made "paper gain" of 7% within few months...  Actually block H enjoyed paper gain 4% + 7% since launch as developer increased its price 2 mths ago. Block J being a twin to block H will benefit as after VP its price will mirror block H.
Alvelyn
Jan 8 2014, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 8 2014, 07:42 PM) Actually block H enjoyed paper gain 4% + 7% since launch as developer increased its price 2 mths ago. Block J being a twin to block H will benefit as after VP its price will mirror block H. Like that Block J 5% + 4% + 7% loh. This post has been edited by Alvelyn: Jan 8 2014, 09:37 PM
restful increase
Jan 8 2014, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Alvelyn @ Jan 8 2014, 09:30 PM) Effective from 07/01/2014? U better check with developer when it was effective.
CMW123
Jan 8 2014, 09:38 PM
How come Block E studio only provide 1 air con and not 2?
restful increase
Jan 9 2014, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Alvelyn @ Jan 8 2014, 09:30 PM) Like that Block J 5% + 4% + 7% loh. Yes ur right..block J is d best buy in ekocheras. Congrats 2 doz who bought block J (which is d majority of doz in this forum)..