Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

soyusa
post Nov 7 2013, 03:07 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Nov 7 2013, 01:42 PM)
well...not panic actually....but it annoyed me to kingdom come....and the notification will come again after 30 days.... doh.gif
Please try the temporary fix as provided in xda forum.
You may require repeat the same step after reboot machine.

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 7 2013, 02:01 PM)
so I bought a note 3 SME and I have 2 questions here for sifus :-

1. used it a week, still no idea how to register warranty on it (some ask me to go to Samsung Malaysia website, enter serial number to register), is it as easy as that? I've tried but seems to get stuck somewhere in the page sad.gif

2. LED indicator light settings - some says Lightflow, while others prefer Light Manager, any suggestion which is better? Another question on LED, if I have it green on miss call, blue on sms, what colour LED will I be able to see if it clashes (miss call and sms same time)?

thx !
For number 1:
It's quite simple to register yourself via online in samsung website, make sure you provide the picture of the receipt that you bought this phone.

For number 2:
Should be blue.
You can understand it better by go to Settings > Device > LED indicator, in there you can see four checkbox for Charging, Low battery, Notifications and Voice recording. Each of it have it's own description for red, green and blue.

I remember green LED should be 100% full charging, not for miss call.
If miss call and sms come at the same time, it should be blue LED.
soyusa
post Nov 7 2013, 04:13 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ethanyap @ Nov 7 2013, 03:42 PM)
im so sad guys...
since early of Oct i come in here to say im going for note3..
till today,i yet to get my note3 still..
thanks maxis and their 'professional' sme dealer..
my line just successfully transfer to coporate line (ding dong for 2wks +)
and they told me their warehouse no stock and duno have a time frame for delivery of phone..WTF...
Guys, any good solution for me?
Flipping table at them... vmad.gif
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Have you call up 1919 and raise your dissatisfaction about the delay of getting phone?
soyusa
post Nov 9 2013, 02:03 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 9 2013, 04:35 AM)
New KitKat like look  wink.gif

Nice interface... rclxms.gif
Looking at your screen and two days later is 光棍节 / Single Days brows.gif

QUOTE(dlwl @ Nov 9 2013, 11:42 AM)
Hi guys, my friend is having some probs with the mobile data connection on her note 3.

Tried the following:
Toggle mobile data on and off, toggle flight mode, restart phone, switch to wcdma/gsm instead of lte/wcdma/gsm. Still doesnt work.

From what she told, sometimes it appears again after a restart. But that doesn't seem to work now. Any idea on how to solve this?
Seek help from telco or probably may require to replace SIM.
My another phone having problem with the mobile data connection as there isn't any connection, ended up replaced with SIM and problem solved.
soyusa
post Nov 9 2013, 11:04 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 9 2013, 09:10 PM)
stay near cheras. i want take maxis package
Drop by to KLCC Maxis Center in the morning, you should be able to get one for yourself.
soyusa
post Nov 10 2013, 11:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 10 2013, 09:10 PM)
Today look.  biggrin.gif

Launcher: Apex Launcher Pro
Themes: Click UI
Widget: EZ Weather, Desktop Visualizer, UCCW, 中华万年历
Nice~ smile.gif

QUOTE(machina @ Nov 10 2013, 11:23 PM)
Anyone has this issue with their gn3?
Plus.. sometimes i find that gn3 has someissues to connect to mobile data, but after restarting the phone its ok again.

Any other encounters?
Read this at page 1 post number 7

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

This afternoon I went to Plaza Lowyat... couldn't find Otterbox Commuter yet. cry.gif
One of the salesgirl told me that Otterbox haven't release case for Note 3 and I said what??? shocking.gif doh.gif
soyusa
post Nov 11 2013, 01:12 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(stevenkoh @ Nov 11 2013, 12:56 AM)
Otterbox commuter and defender can be found at Berjaya times square IT centre, one of the front shops (mycaseshop or something like that, forgot liao..  hmm.gif )

A few other shops inside are also selling them, and most of them are from Otterbox malaysia dealer, KWS Distribution.
Thanks pal... actually I saw the link that provided by Andrewtst much earlier in post #762.
I wonder why there isn't any dealer for Otterbox in Lowyat, isn't this place have more people & gadgets compare to BTS? hmm.gif
Anyway, I shall get from KLCC Maxis Center this coming Saturday, since in KWS website stated their Otterbox case can be obtained from Maxis Centre. icon_rolleyes.gif
soyusa
post Nov 12 2013, 11:37 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 12 2013, 11:12 PM)
ok, this is very very OT, but could someone help me with this?

[attachmentid=3719454]
Are you trying to download from the china website?
If you are in the same screen, copy the text below and paste in to the empty column, then hit download.

列举网

soyusa
post Nov 13 2013, 11:47 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 13 2013, 08:23 PM)
I guess for all the Mobile Odin method flashers, if you have an XDA account, do go to the XDA thread and give a Thanks to Wilyi in post 2, and perhaps me if you wish smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2522729
Done... thanks to both of you @WiLyi and @joytest. rclxms.gif
Even though I haven't root & upgrade firmware yet. blush.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 13 2013, 10:19 PM)
My short review of all the Case/Cover I use before.

• Spigen Neo Hybrid - for beauty and slimmest body, but least protection.
  • Spigen Slim Armor - slightly bulky than Neo Hybrid but solid build and better protection.
  • Otter Box Commuter - The best protection without over bulkiness.
  • Samsung S View Cover - Nice flip cover with awesome S View function.
Future Interesting Case
How about Casemate Tough Case. brows.gif
From the look in official site, this seems like for Korean Note 3 and not International, because on the top right corner there is a hole for antenna? blink.gif
soyusa
post Nov 14 2013, 02:59 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 14 2013, 03:57 AM)
Lucky him... rclxms.gif

0.0456sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:47 AM