Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2013, 09:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Still no idea when pink color is selling?
Btw satu gadget selling 2020 @@
XeactorZ
post Nov 7 2013, 01:52 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 7 2013, 01:12 AM)
I have a question, which I personally wonder quite often, maybe some creative minds may supply some plausible answers.

What's really next for mobile computing devices?

We have flexible displays coming.
We have 500ppi+ screens coming.
64bit CPUs will come, and probably 4Gb+ RAM

I understand the bit about the CPUs and RAM. What I can't really see of immediate use is the flexible screen and the 500ppi display.

Probably the same thing will play out as what happened when Intel invented the 4004 in the 70's, and didn't know what to do with it until Japanese companies bought them by the shiploads to make electronic calculators...
I don't even get why use WQHD and UHD in future on such small screen sweat.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 8 2013, 04:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 8 2013, 02:18 AM)
WARNING

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...31&postcount=89

I don't know if it's true, but there's certainly cause for concern.
032013-11-08Added WARNING on Kingo and Vroot 9 Process
UPDATE:

Kingoapp explains on their facebook

https://www.facebook.com/kingoapp

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
now xda contacting them
see the post has been edited @@

This application is currently under review, XDA is in contact, and working with Kingo to resolve security issues, however until certain guidelines are met links will not be allowed in xda.

Thank you.

XeactorZ
post Nov 8 2013, 04:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2013, 04:46 PM)
I still can't convince myself to pay $4.00 for Nova Prime. laugh.gif
Been waiting for more than a year, why there is no promotion? laugh.gif
QUOTE(lch36 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:49 PM)
Last year got promo for only 0.99. I buy but refunded and now I am regretting.  sad.gif
I thought last time got 0.25 or 0.99 promotion ???
luckily I bought it already whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 8 2013, 04:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2013, 04:52 PM)
When was that? sad.gif Must be before I started using Note II. sad.gif
During the USD 0.25 promo that time, I haven't bought any Android phone yet. I still remember I tumpang in my friend's S3. laugh.gif
That time noob, didn't know anything about Nova launcher. Bought games and other apps. doh.gif doh.gif
by the time I bought is September 30, 2012 for 0.25 USD
XeactorZ
post Nov 9 2013, 03:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

anybody can recommend a good fm apps ?
can listen a lot country like Malaysia, singapore, taiwan @@
XeactorZ
post Nov 10 2013, 12:03 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 9 2013, 05:43 PM)
sama... cry.gif
wasted around 3k at last month...
lol a student wasted 3k last month
not consider rich ???
XeactorZ
post Nov 10 2013, 06:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 10 2013, 08:20 AM)
lol... my friend more pro..[he build full WC rigs around 8k la bro laugh.gif]

and 3k IS NOT CONSIDER RICH man, whistling.gif

Lumia 920 +Qi charger + Audio Technica headpcs
1 GC (the stock haven't came yet)
=2.99k whistling.gif
3k is rich for a student whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 10 2013, 07:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 10 2013, 06:30 PM)
meh 3k for a uni student save up for 2 years can easily have >10k++ la, that also if its scholarship money only, if + parents allowances then huhu~

this assuming you don't drive long distance, don't go bora bora expensive place and don't go club and flung ur money around every saturday, i believe going buffet party once a while is acceptable
not really
need to pay semester fee as well
don't forget this, semester fees for private uni / college is not cheap

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2013, 06:33 PM)
But is it fun to use parents' money? I used very minimal of my parents' money when I was in university. It just happened to be during my foundation year, my parents closed down their restaurant and retired.

How to ask? laugh.gif I also malu. tongue.gif

Used PTPTN money until I cannot survive anymore, called my sister to bank in RM 200-RM 250 for me to eat. laugh.gif

Those were the days. tongue.gif Now have financial freedom, but not much time anymore to do things that I like. sad.gif
well since I studying in college, I didn't take money from parents anymore
only ask them pump petrol for car whistling.gif
money is either from ptptn or part time job
XeactorZ
post Nov 10 2013, 07:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 10 2013, 07:45 PM)
using your own hard earned/saved money feels good right? we know the value of money and wanna buy also think 2x 3x 4x , do research make sure it is the one you want etc
feel more freedom, at least want buy anything no need ask for parent permission since not their money lolx
and yes, think a lot times before buy anything
sorry for off topic, back to topic
note 3 now 2008 from satu gadget lolx
XeactorZ
post Nov 10 2013, 09:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Nov 10 2013, 09:43 PM)
Since yesterday, I kept getting this annoying notification (attached screenshot)
The latest software I remember installed is Papago, is it related? Ermm..

Tq.
tick it
big thanks to knox biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 11 2013, 04:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2013, 04:26 PM)
I dun think Samsung Malaysia is good. More like they dunno what is knox trigger and thus not checking it.  tongue.gif
wah so good
big thanks their staff is stupid ??
XeactorZ
post Nov 12 2013, 03:31 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

seems so hard to root due to the knox doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 13 2013, 05:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Samsung Launches KNOX Partner Program
XeactorZ
post Nov 14 2013, 05:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Nov 14 2013, 05:38 PM)
Why card directory is at storage/emulated/0/. instead storage/extSDCard/. ?
since 4.2 is like this
XeactorZ
post Nov 16 2013, 01:57 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 16 2013, 12:23 AM)
Best comparison ever:

why don't compare with note 3 whistling.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 16 2013, 12:42 AM)
Errrr..............Knox UNINSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS FROM SAMSUNG

http://m.samsung.com/us/support/howtoguide...05/13093/159642
And Abyss Kernel for 0x1ers tongue.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2494629

It's a dl link, the original thread is an Italian forum by the XDA-banned dev.
wow can uninstall knox @@
but how to reinstall ?

and like that no need worry root ?

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Nov 16 2013, 01:58 AM
XeactorZ
post Nov 16 2013, 02:01 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 16 2013, 01:59 AM)
This only uninstalls the userland app. The bootloader Knox is still there.
I thought can totally uninstall with that knox bootloader doh.gif

0.0506sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:03 PM