6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 08:17 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 13 2013, 08:13 AM)
I wonder why we cannot flash same region firmware hmm.gif
HK China Taiwan had always have different rom code from the rest of the world. Note 2 can still flash their rom but it seems Note 3 it checks for something when it flashes.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 09:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 13 2013, 09:13 AM)
bila mau help me bro...
How u want me to help woh? unsure.gif

QUOTE(shinzan @ Nov 13 2013, 09:23 AM)
Modified MK1. Uploading now.  brows.gif

Will update later.
Have you tried flashing it with the other files minus bootloader? Or with MOP?

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 13 2013, 09:27 AM
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 09:39 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mokhaz @ Nov 13 2013, 09:36 AM)
hello all..n morning..  got my note 3 yesterday... want to confirm from otai2 root..
1. can i root just using bmj1 vega without csc file?
2. in modin..just dload official bmj7 n modin it rite? after finish its already root rite? or am i wrong?

thanks.. smile.gif
You need mobile odin pro with everroot ticked.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 10:15 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Nov 13 2013, 10:11 AM)
why not MK1?  cry.gif
p/s : Why the uploaded file only 10.1k?  hmm.gif
LOL. Also the csc is not Malaysia. tongue.gif
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 10:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Nov 13 2013, 10:32 AM)
already checked bro, the file size only 10.1KB.
Looking back at the screenshot you posted you got error la. No wonder cannot make the file.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 11:36 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:27 AM)
antt00 mentioned possible better wifi/network stuff

waiting for download to finish

confirm with you again:

1. extract md5
2. tick everything
3. nothing will be wiped ya
Wah blink.gif I have no words for this. blink.gif Alex inside baronic. smile.gif
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 11:39 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:38 AM)
Please bless my phone

flashing in process nao
WilYi and joytest

lets join hands in prayer that everything is smoothly done without knox 0x1

how long did your process take?
I am not touching your hands. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 13 2013, 11:38 AM)
Or baronic is inside of Alex and controlling him  tongue.gif  I thought he is your minion?
I am sure its alex inside baronic.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 11:41 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:40 AM)
at samsung's glowing screen

updatE: at android is upgrading screen
you on mj7 too?
Of cos i am on MJ7. What kinda question is that. tongue.gif
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 11:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:44 AM)
guys,

after rooted on mj7, my mobile odin pro application list is missing icon ..

do i need to reinstall the mop?

that's the only issue so far, the icon is missing, and replace with com.xxx.chainfire.xx something like that .. but when click, it will open the mop without a problem, only then icon is replaced with the text instead of image.

thanks.
Try uninstall and reinstall and see.

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 13 2013, 11:46 AM)
You will see knox 0x1 and telling you that your warranty is void  tongue.gif
Did you try to mod the application icon yourself? I don't have such issue and the icon is still here
Waiting for knox 0x1 as well. We are so evil.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 11:54 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:51 AM)
now more funny, i cannot uninstall as there is no option to uninstall at playstore when i go to the mop application page.

on the application manager, the mop is not listed there.

so how to uninstall?
QUOTE(eszol @ Nov 13 2013, 11:53 AM)
Titanium Backup or
Open through Playstore
Yalo try use TB and see.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 11:57 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 13 2013, 11:55 AM)
Haha, enjoy your phone now bro. Seems like no more excitement as of now.

If you get knox 0x1 I'm sure antt00 is very excited to diagnose your phone..haha
Uhm i actually dun even want to touch his phone. I will just point at it and laugh. laugh.gif
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 04:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Nov 13 2013, 04:00 PM)
Oh God, the amount also cannot be selected sad.gif

Is this related to the AdBlock Plus? Ermmmm
No i think its app related. There are already some complaints by Note 3 users that they cannot use the topup function. Maybe not compatible with 4.3 or something.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 06:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 13 2013, 04:27 PM)
Later tonight I show you screenshots that amount and prefix can be selected without problem.

Right now cannot upload screenshots as my data connection really slow like siput.

There below..manage to upload the screenshots.
If you still have problems...do either one of the choices below
1) uninstal the app and download again from Play Store.
2) buy the prepaid yourself at 7eleven
I also cannot select leh. Why your one so special.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 10:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 13 2013, 10:39 PM)
Ooo..my screen full of red colour stating flashing fail...trololol doh.gif
As expected. It checks something to prevent the flashing.
antt00
post Nov 13 2013, 11:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 13 2013, 11:29 PM)
antt00 you know how to push db.files..?
what the hell is db.files i oso don't know..lol

Here the latest MK1 keyboard with the jumbo mumbo at its top.
What db file? I can make u a mj7 csc to flash tomorrow. Does the mk1 tar got cache file ah? If got upload somewhere for me.
antt00
post Nov 14 2013, 08:06 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 13 2013, 11:47 PM)
yeah..got cache files..but i don't know how to extract cache files only from the full firmware..

Am reflash MK1 once again now..see how it goes.

ohh..ya..the csc reside inside cache files it it..?
maybe i can flash the cache files via MOP  hmm.gif
Yes cache file is the csc. You just need to open up the tar.md5 file with program like winrar and extract it.
antt00
post Nov 14 2013, 08:09 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Nov 14 2013, 01:26 AM)
i having problem after flash with option 2 , wifi not working , any1 can help ?
Probably cos you did not do the full step. Did you re-tar.md5 everything excluding aboot or did u only just flash the URDLV tar.md5. If you are unsure of the steps its best you use MOP method.
antt00
post Nov 14 2013, 08:21 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 14 2013, 08:13 AM)
He can't use the MOP method as he is currently in MJ6. I believe he runs into some error during the extraction process
He never mentioned he is on MJ6. Got meh... hmm.gif

If he really is on MJ6 then there is no way to root le without tripping knox. Might as well use cf and tripped it anyway.

Wifi issues means he is probably missing the modem and/or kernel files. Which is why i suspect he did not flash all the necessary files.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 14 2013, 08:22 AM
antt00
post Nov 14 2013, 08:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 14 2013, 08:27 AM)
Well since the cat's out of the bag.....he PM'd me as well, mentioned he's already got custom recovery. I then replied if he's already got custom recovery he can flash whatever he wants.
Already got custom recovery. sigh.... just flash anything lar like that. doh.gif
antt00
post Nov 14 2013, 08:36 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 14 2013, 08:32 AM)
In fact he was trying to flash or already flashed soloilmeglo's custom ROM and he had problems, so I told him to ask here.
Well he worded the question wrongly i guess. shakehead.gif Not many on custom rom even those that already tripped knox. He will have to refer to Noobi3 kua. tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0406sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:49 AM