119 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

WiLyi
post Nov 7 2013, 08:28 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 7 2013, 08:26 PM)
I've received it.. Receive the shipping tracking number on 30 Oct, and the case arrived yesterday.
Btw, I'm located in Australia..
No wonder, because you are the only one here posted that you received the case. I receive my tracking number on 31Oct, was wondering how come your so fast. Now I know. Thought something happened to my package.
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 08:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:47 PM)
i don think iphone going to be 4gb ram in their next release as currently their ip5s only 1gb only (if i am not wrong)... apply change their hardware lesser then software... so i guess they apply 64-bits more or less is due to the calculation i/o in the ios7 software. and then they just use this 64-bits as their marketing strategy ...
You need to thanks god if you ever seen Apple put in 2GB RAM. whistling.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 08:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 7 2013, 04:51 PM)
smart ir for astro only... air cond no work...
Smart IR for plenty of devices, include air con, it is too huge to list down all.

more than 500.000 supported devices (adding hundreds more every day)

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 7 2013, 04:59 PM)
Oh ok.
Andrewtst, can you control the aircond temp?
I'm using York but on the apps I use acson setting
What air cond brand are you using?
I never success control my unbranded air con, lazy to try also. But I read some others success before, but if not wrong air con a bit limited, seems only can turning on and off.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 7 2013, 07:15 PM)
just passing by and thought i would like to share this. sorry if it's being posted before

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/11/06/me...buts-in-kitkat/

every android users especially those who know custom stuffs should know about this, and since gnote 3 is the most active forum it's the best place to spread the news

Great article! thanks for sharing. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 7 2013, 08:37 PM
KKW
post Nov 7 2013, 08:46 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 08:30 PM)
Smart IR for plenty of devices, include air con, it is too huge to list down all.
I never success control my unbranded air con, lazy to try also. But I read some others success before, but if not wrong air con a bit limited, seems only can turning on and off.

Great article! thanks for sharing. smile.gif
Oh ok. No choice then sad.gif
btw, you bought your neo hybrid from amazon right? I try put my address it said can't ship to this address hmm.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 7 2013, 08:47 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 08:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

13MP ~ 4:3 ratio v/s 9.6MP ~ 16:9 ratio

eszol
post Nov 7 2013, 09:09 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 08:47 PM)
13MP ~ 4:3 ratio v/s 9.6MP ~ 16:9 ratio

HDR on or off?
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 09:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Nov 7 2013, 09:09 PM)
HDR on or off?
HDR Off & Auto Mode. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 7 2013, 09:10 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 09:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 7 2013, 08:46 PM)
Oh ok. No choice then sad.gif
btw, you bought your neo hybrid from amazon right? I try put my address it said can't ship to this address hmm.gif
Spigen - Amazon not ship most of it case to Malaysia already, I check yesterday, certain model certain color ship but not all. Really weird.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 7 2013, 09:12 PM
reevephon
post Nov 7 2013, 09:13 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Hi guy, any clue for the issue that I'm facing now on my Note 3. When I charge my phone until the Green notification light appears and screen show the message saying it's Charged at 100%, but when I switch off the charger the 100% instantly change to 98% and if I plug in the charger again, within seconds it will show the Charged message and Green notification light appears again and if I switch off the charger now then it will only remain at 100%. What's the problem causing this?
KKW
post Nov 7 2013, 09:13 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 09:11 PM)
Spigen - Amazon not ship most of it case to Malaysia already, I check yesterday, certain model certain color ship but not all. Really weird.
Oh I see but how you manage get them ship to Malaysia or you ship to Singapore address?
eszol
post Nov 7 2013, 09:17 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 7 2013, 09:13 PM)
Oh I see but how you manage get them ship to Malaysia or you ship to Singapore address?
Where is your location? Mine shipped to my workplace in Cheras no problem lor
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 09:20 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 7 2013, 09:13 PM)
During the time I buy, it seems all model all colors ship to Malaysia.

Then last two days got people PM me, so I check around just notice now Spigen only ship certain model certain color to Malaysia. I think those is previous stock, probably Spigen decide not ship to Malaysia already when re-stocking.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 7 2013, 09:21 PM
KKW
post Nov 7 2013, 09:29 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Nov 7 2013, 09:17 PM)
Where is your location? Mine shipped to my workplace in Cheras no problem lor
I put puchong sad.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 09:20 PM)
During the time I buy, it seems all model all colors ship to Malaysia.

Then last two days got people PM me, so I check around just notice now Spigen only ship certain model certain color to Malaysia. I think those is previous stock, probably Spigen decide not ship to Malaysia already when re-stocking.
If that so, I think I will get from local reseller..
Thanks anyway
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 09:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 7 2013, 09:29 PM)
I put puchong sad.gif
If that so, I think I will get from local reseller..
Thanks anyway
Beside Amazon and it official site, you also can get it at it own official eBay site.

http://stores.ebay.com/SPIGEN-SGP?_rdc=1
WiLyi
post Nov 7 2013, 09:37 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Nov 7 2013, 09:13 PM)
Hi guy, any clue for the issue that I'm facing now on my Note 3. When I charge my phone until the Green notification light appears and screen show the message saying it's Charged at 100%, but when I switch off the charger the 100% instantly change to 98% and if I plug in the charger again, within seconds it will show the Charged message and Green notification light appears again and if I switch off the charger now then it will only remain at 100%. What's the problem causing this?
From my experience in handling Samsung devices, the moment you unplug from charger, it will drop to 99% quite fast. But if it drops very fast to 98%, then something might be hogging your battery.

Try to post a wakelock then only we know what is running in the background. Else just based on what you post here, very hard to know what is the cause
reevephon
post Nov 7 2013, 09:54 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 7 2013, 09:37 PM)
From my experience in handling Samsung devices, the moment you unplug from charger, it will drop to 99% quite fast. But if it drops very fast to 98%, then something might be hogging your battery.

Try to post a wakelock then only we know what is running in the background. Else just based on what you post here, very hard to know what is the cause
But I suspect the chances of hardware issue is higher, because I have been seeing my friend using some sort of non original cable to charge their phone and eventually can't get to full charged at 100%. I don't really suspect it's the software that drain the battery so fast within seconds as I mentioned that if I re-plug again the charger and within seconds it will jump back to 100% and stay still in 100% even I plug out my charger. So I'm suspecting it's the charger or the usb cable problem as I just exchanged a brand new charger from samsung due to my previous one was faulty. But I have tried to use another USB 3.0 cable to do charging but still the same issue, but haven't tried with other charger yet, but maybe I will do a factory reset to see if this issue fix.

Anyway thanks for your clue. biggrin.gif
KKW
post Nov 7 2013, 10:08 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 09:32 PM)
Beside Amazon and it official site, you also can get it at it own official eBay site.

http://stores.ebay.com/SPIGEN-SGP?_rdc=1
Oh alright will check later.
Now amazon got 15% discount on glas.tr when purchase a case from spigen
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 10:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Downloading Note 3 ROM from hotfile.com is nighmare! Already 1 hours 50 minutes, just complete 91% doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 10:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Finally finish download the UK firmware - XXUDMJ7.

Wish me all the best, going to flash it via Mobile Odin within a second. Transferring the ROM to phone now. smile.gif
gin&tonic
post Nov 7 2013, 10:34 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 10:24 PM)
Finally finish download the UK firmware - XXUDMJ7.

Wish me all the best, going to flash it via Mobile Odin within a second. Transferring the ROM to phone now. smile.gif
Already finish flashing with mobile odin & almost finish setting up. I tested retrieving email from Notification Bar.
WiLyi No FC. rclxm9.gif Will monitor further. Rom is smooth. Don't know what changes it has yet. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Nov 7 2013, 10:35 PM

119 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:43 PM