119 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

soyusa
post Nov 7 2013, 04:13 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ethanyap @ Nov 7 2013, 03:42 PM)
im so sad guys...
since early of Oct i come in here to say im going for note3..
till today,i yet to get my note3 still..
thanks maxis and their 'professional' sme dealer..
my line just successfully transfer to coporate line (ding dong for 2wks +)
and they told me their warehouse no stock and duno have a time frame for delivery of phone..WTF...
Guys, any good solution for me?
Flipping table at them... vmad.gif
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Have you call up 1919 and raise your dissatisfaction about the delay of getting phone?
TSjoytest
post Nov 7 2013, 04:15 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:11 PM)
thats the reason the go for 64-bits?
Maybe, who knows? You have a point though. 64 bits allows some calculations to happen faster although that should already be handled by the gpu which is supposed to do vector redraws without breaking a sweat.

One article said that they wanted to unify both ios and macos and challenge Intel, which again may have some truth to it.
vostro78
post Nov 7 2013, 04:19 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 02:58 AM)
My request is simple. Phone is powerful enough but one thing still far behind - the battery.

Any manufacturer that release another revolution in battery will be the king.  Let make a fast charging - 1 hour or less and last longer battery - SOT 24 hours + standby 4 days.

Battery is the most important things that need to change, no others else.
i think in terms of fast charge, sony already did that right? i did use xperia p and zl before it mention it provide fast charging with the original charger. but didnt actually measure it.

Sand yes i agree with you that battery side technology is not that fast moving compare to other handphone hardware
Eiraku
post Nov 7 2013, 04:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 7 2013, 04:15 PM)
Maybe, who knows? You have a point though. 64 bits allows some calculations to happen faster although that should already be handled by the gpu which is supposed to do vector redraws without breaking a sweat.

One article said that they wanted to unify both ios and macos and challenge Intel, which again may have some truth to it.
Or maybe they're just getting ready for the next stage? Stuffing more than 4GB+ of RAM in phones lol will NEED a 64bit proc lol.

A wonder what they're gonna use it for though, and I personally think it's a move Android vendors will make first (in line with their current feature bloating) before the fruit guys.

5GB of RAM in phones lol. 1 more GB and it can run COD Ghosts already.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 7 2013, 04:26 PM
Ezra86
post Nov 7 2013, 04:26 PM

317 posts

Guys, the 3rd hole near the right side of the speaker is not a microphone. Its the hole for a sensor such as humidity. I tried blowing into it with a humidity app and it spikes up and down depending if I blow in or suck out.

Ps: this maybe old info but just to let people who don't know.

Therefore you can actually afford to cover the hole with a case but make sure its not a 100% seal off.
vostro78
post Nov 7 2013, 04:30 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 7 2013, 09:27 AM)
Honestly, maybe I'm a weird guy, but I don't really prefer a phone to be too slim. In those days, I really like the HTC Titan and Titan II with the slide out hardware full keyboard. I know devices nowadays are getting slimmer, but if it is slightly thicker than our Note 3 and you have the foldable screen, for me I won't complain about it.

But still, battery and stability should be the main focus. Hardware is getting better and better but many apps are not optimized or taking the advantage of the new processor architecture. Next year will be the year of 64bit processor but I wonder, how many years it would take for the app developers to switch to that platform
+1, device too thin/light holding in ur palm also feel not so comfortable. they should focus in improve battery technology and not the speed anymore ,
crazyissac
post Nov 7 2013, 04:33 PM

1,457 posts

finally i got my phone rooted with kingo root, it stuck at "downloading requisite dependency files" for so long and NEVER MOVE ! then i checked my phone...i saw a SU icon, press for grant access once and i reboot my device even the software still stuck there =="
tried root checker...no prob...
check my know status on download mode....
0x0 ...hohohoh
Happy Thursday !

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Nov 7 2013, 04:33 PM
vostro78
post Nov 7 2013, 04:33 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Nov 7 2013, 09:55 AM)
received my Neo Hybrid case. impressed with the build quality but disappointed with the bulk added to the slim N3.

i see your casing feed tightly ...now i am wondering my glass sp can feed in or not when my casing come end of this month.....

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Nov 7 2013, 10:19 AM)
my gold neo hybrid case is coming today ... hehehe ... still waiting for the postmen to arrive here ...
share some photo ya
alexng2208
post Nov 7 2013, 04:34 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 7 2013, 04:33 PM)
finally i got my phone rooted with kingo root, it stuck at "downloading requisite dependency files" for so long and  NEVER MOVE ! then i checked my phone...i saw a SU icon, press for grant access once and i reboot my device even the software still stuck there =="
tried root checker...no prob...
check my know status on download mode....
0x0 ...hohohoh
Happy Thursday !
so its custom status but knox 0x0?

hmm.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 7 2013, 04:35 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Nov 7 2013, 04:04 PM)
yea  blush.gif  , iphone 2g 3g 3gs 4 4s 5 user ... 1st time android 1st time samsung hahahahah ....

ahhh .. damn .... android should have made this notification badge thingy out of the box .. basic stuff imo !  doh.gif 

guess i just have to live with it .. lucky note 3 have notification LED .. else lagi worse..
Blame it to the developer. It's not the fault of Android. All this require the developer's effort
crazyissac
post Nov 7 2013, 04:37 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:34 PM)
so its custom status but knox 0x0?

hmm.gif
yes customs status exactly same like the video
WiLyi

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:33 PM)
i see your casing feed tightly ...now i am wondering my glass sp can feed in or not when my casing come end of this month.....
share some photo ya
What glass sp you are using? I believe if your sp is not thicker than 0.4mm, it should be able to fit the casing nicely. Spigen own glass tR is 0.4mm and it is compatible with their Neo Hybrid and Slim Armor. So, I don't see any issue with it.
vostro78

6,804 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 7 2013, 12:27 PM)
I received the Brando Powercase Jacket 3800 mAh yesterday and it works very well providing additional power to the phone. It is basically a clipon case. Assuming it gives you 80% efficiency it is just like having an additional battery to your phone. Only negative it adds a slight bulk to phone ( total width is now 15 mm vs original 8.3mm ) with a total weight of 300gm vs 168 gm without it
I quite like the added weight as it gives a more solid feel to the phone
Bought it just to test it out
The powercase charges the phone approx 25% per hour
Might be more practical getting an extra battery instead
There is now available another model costing US$4 ( US$38) more that comes with a flip cover

[attachmentid=3710146][attachmentid=3710147][attachmentid=3710153][attachmentid=3710154]

Better and clearer pics are at their website :
http://shop.brando.com/Power-Jacket-For-Sa...9c1616d003.html
errrr..... it looks ugly.... sweat.gif you plan to use it ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(zad78 @ Nov 7 2013, 12:34 PM)
I am confident that  it must have been Whatsapp that triggered it since I was using it to reply my message...and right after I click the send button...then it triggered KNOX...the flagged message appeared at the notification area....
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 7 2013, 12:36 PM)
sammy is prevent us to install any app later...ARHhHHHhhhhhhhhh  sweat.gif
samsung want to push user to use their ChatOn ? tongue.gif i already uninstalled that apps when i got the phone.
alexng2208
post Nov 7 2013, 04:41 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 7 2013, 04:37 PM)
yes customs status exactly same like the video
be sure to totally delete knox!

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 7 2013, 04:37 PM)
What glass sp you are using? I believe if your sp is not thicker than 0.4mm, it should be able to fit the casing nicely. Spigen own glass tR is 0.4mm and it is compatible with their Neo Hybrid and Slim Armor. So, I don't see any issue with it.
what about the fit and finish?
let's say the ends of the SP extends to the edge a little bit more and then BAM, your case will just not fit or will lift the SP

or

the edges are sharp and not chamfered then it might cause not so good fit

hahahahaha

the secret is to get Note 2 glass sp since its coverage is much smaller and will nicely cover the LCD part of the phone's front
TSjoytest
post Nov 7 2013, 04:44 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:41 PM)
let's say the ends of the SP extends to the edge a little bit more and then BAM, your case will just not fit or will lift the SP

or

hahahahaha

the secret is to get Note 2 glass sp since its coverage is much smaller and will nicely cover the LCD part of the phone's front
Oh you are still using a Note2 from your siggy... tongue.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 7 2013, 04:45 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

or

hahahahaha

From my Brando 0.4mm rounded sp, the width of the sp is slightly smaller than the phone's width. And the iFace casing just cover the chrome part and extend very very little to the front fascia.

No need Note II sp, just get the rounded one should do. You got use Note 2's sp meh whistling.gif

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Nov 7 2013, 04:46 PM
crazyissac
post Nov 7 2013, 04:45 PM

1,457 posts

or

hahahahaha

i dunno how to do that cry.gif
monked
post Nov 7 2013, 04:46 PM

1,079 posts

just got my phone yesterday smile.gif

Just wondering is there any remote apps can control my air con? *just trying my luck*
alexng2208
post Nov 7 2013, 04:46 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 7 2013, 04:44 PM)
Oh you are still using a Note2 from your siggy... tongue.gif
i poorfag

actually i own iphone 4 but come here to lagak pandai

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 7 2013, 04:45 PM)
From my Brando 0.4mm rounded sp, the width of the sp is slightly smaller than the phone's width. And the iFace casing just cover the chrome part and extend very very little to the front fascia.
that's good news
maximum viewing area

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 7 2013, 04:45 PM)
i dunno how to do that  cry.gif
TBPRO

are you kidding me. i use iphone 4 also i know how to freeze / uninstall apps brows.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 7 2013, 04:47 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 7 2013, 04:45 PM)
i dunno how to do that  cry.gif
Install Titanium Backup and you can uninstall it. But I just freeze it because I afraid it might caused any issue to the system. So far, I didn't receive any prevention message. [touch wood]

119 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:43 PM