after sleeving
the cable really look bling bling
DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
Jul 14 2006, 10:11 AM
3,980 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: HeAv3N |
@alamaklor
after sleeving the cable really look bling bling |
Sep 14 2006, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 14 2006, 01:05 AM) ok guys... ive finished the RCA splitters that i wanted to do... and here are pix... i still think its not up to standards as the rest here... but me still noob... so still learning.... and i think im improving look better after off light now check this out... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i ended up NOT using the CAT5 and decided to get some 4 core shielded cables. no idea what cables they are... but they work so im fine with it hw much those sleeve? where to get? |
Nov 21 2006, 09:55 PM
Nov 21 2006, 10:21 PM
Nov 21 2006, 11:33 PM
Nov 27 2006, 09:57 PM
Dec 1 2006, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Dec 1 2006, 08:09 PM) how much is the estimated cost for this cmoy? kinda interested to make myself 1.. last time ask u buy u say dun neededit : where can i get the tools to hold ur circuit/component for ease of soldering? it's like a crab with 2 crocodile clips and some even comes with magnifying glass. i dunno wat they called it and i couldn find it at the shops.. @#$%% you!!! using this like u born another 2 hand |
Dec 19 2006, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 19 2006, 05:22 PM) yeap it's ferrite ring. pcworki built this to test the effects on the sound. first impression. sounds at least 95% same with Hp890. cannot sure the different is placebo or not. will gonna try it at night time using speaker to confirm the effects. but according to what i read. ferrite ring has so many type, and different length contribute to different effect.. =) i choose the longest ferrite ring available. when u gonna diy a power cord let me knw |
Jan 13 2007, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jan 13 2007, 12:28 PM) hmm.. yeah_guyz's house is not at sunway.. i think my home can,but not many people lahostel is not a good place to this audiophile freak gathering too.. public place such as LYP has any place? we gonna need a lot power plugs.. coz i not really want to bring out my amp to other place wait after CNY 1st |
Jan 13 2007, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 13 2007, 01:42 PM) lolz,u are diff la,u staying near to mei ll free after 6th, u can visit me but u sure wanna come? i m kinda sure u will step into ROUTE OF u knw wat i means..haha from u signature rig,i can foresee wat gonna be...haha soon Amp : Little Dot Micro Tube Headphone : AKG 701 This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Jan 13 2007, 03:06 PM |
Jan 13 2007, 05:36 PM
Jan 13 2007, 05:41 PM
Jan 13 2007, 06:04 PM
Jan 13 2007, 10:29 PM
Jan 14 2007, 10:48 AM
Jan 15 2007, 11:53 PM
jz wanna ask whether white colour heatshrink available onot?
Jan 16 2007, 04:39 PM
Jan 19 2007, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 19 2007, 03:47 PM) @amir F-12 is available in IC Electronics already...i went there and bought some time ago. not sure if its still available or stock finished again. but there still aint any respectable right angle (L-shaped) stereo minis around ler...sigh AS REQUESTED BY yeah_guyz...i posted this in the Sennheiser Thread. QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 19 2007, 03:52 PM) actually will the impedece wil affect the sound noob in those theory any1 want to teach somthing regarding impedence? saw some thread mod of im716 also using diff impedence interested thread to read http://www.head-fi.org/forums/showthread.p...t=podectomy+mod p/s edit the link wrong post just now QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2007, 04:06 PM) yes it will of course affect the sound. but some times it's improving, or showing different type of sound characteristic. =) so far no problems on my 75 ohm and 100 ohm with ksc75. 100 ohm has greater bass. =P QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 19 2007, 04:14 PM) can someone enlighten me: why we need to change the impedance? imho my SR80 is 75ohm right? what will be the outcome if i change the value? below is the result of im716 after try diff resistorhttp://www.head-fi.org/forums/showthread.p...t=podectomy+mod CODE Resistors placed in-line (as per original post). I tried 10, 15, 22, and 47 Ohm resistors. Add 5 Ohms to get approximate total DC resistance with each set. The 10 and 15 Ohm resistors were still laid back and relaxed with plenty of bass, as mentioned above. This is a very addicting sound. Sweetness. The transient response (articulation) was still very fast, and should not be impacted by the change of resistors. The sound is like a hot-fudge sundae. Mmmmmmmm...... If not for remembering the 'Ety' sig, I likely would have left it at that. At 22 Ohms (27 Ohms total) the "Ety" sound became a touch more apparent. A bit more high freq energy. Seemed like a nicely balanced response for most music. I enjoyed the time I spent at this setting. Everything sounded good. At 47 Ohms added (~52 total) the "Ety" sig became more apparent. Kinda like turning up the presence control. Breathing was more apparent with an upper end 'hhhhhh', if you know what I mean, as were fingers sliding down the neck of a guitar. Piano had that extra little high freq 'air'. These sounds were there before, but not with the high freq presence they now displayed. Stand up and take notice, but without dwarfing the bass. Definitely a sherbet. Veryyyy nice for a hot summer's day. The price of this leading edge 'definition' loved so much by Etyolics (myself included) was a slight decrease in the round, 3D like dimension of some vocals, such as the chestiness of tenors was diminished from before. All this is very variable and depends more on the recording itself than the style of music. That said, simple vocals vs complex orchestral works or rock bomb-basts handled it differently. Poorly recorded, etchy music was all the more so. hope some expert can explain y will affect the sound? |
Jan 19 2007, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 19 2007, 04:49 PM) i remember reading in head-fi that the higher the resistance (impedance) the cleaner the sound as it will block out "noise" as well from going to the drivers making the sound "cleaner". not sure how true this is though. but its one of the reasons i decided to give it a try and made the impedance adapters. yap, it is true,when higher the impence, the sound less noisei remember reading EFN mentioning his impedance adapter also made a significant improvement (cant remember exactly what improvement) with his LDM+ paired with Grado. also another reason y i decided to give it a try. my amp gain too high and my headphone low impedence i can heard the noise kinda irritating,but after i plug in the impedence plug(FOC from EFN |
Mar 28 2007, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 28 2007, 06:18 PM) Thanks to your attitude, you won't get a single cable from him already i think. haha,pcwork is D**n busy person This was my experience. I manage to get a cable from him, by pm him 3 times, and still he forgot. But i asked in a polite way everytime i pm him. And now, we good friend. me sms 3 time him he only reply me haha, u so "talkative" sure good with u la QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 28 2007, 07:13 PM) bah, i don't like ghey talks. |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:15 PM |