DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables

x-crusader
post Apr 13 2012, 02:07 PM

472 posts

i got a sennheiser hd202 and the right ear has no sound after a year's wear and tear.. if i want to diy recable it.. wad tools i nid and how can i do it?
x-crusader
post Apr 13 2012, 03:06 PM

472 posts

just disassembled the headphone.. i found out thrs nth to do with the headphone's soldering part.. so i suspect its inside the cable instead.. so i just chg the whole cable? ;o
x-crusader
post Jun 13 2012, 11:41 PM

472 posts

hi all sifus

newbie here. i want to chg my hd202 cables but im not sure whr to get those cables and wads the name of it.

and is basic soldering knowledge izit sufficient to do this work?
x-crusader
post Jun 15 2012, 11:55 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Jun 15 2012, 03:07 PM)
Superlux 669 recabled with canare star quad 2M  icon_rolleyes.gif

In the future might dampen the cups, bling up the headphones and probably do multifilament nylon sleeving if I have the extra budget  flex.gif

wow any difference?

x-crusader
post Jun 19 2012, 12:17 AM

472 posts

hi sifus
this is my sennheiser hd202 that im trying to do recabling
newbie here

can anyone tell me the how to differentiate?

the green line indicates original wire coloured in green connected to tat "part"
and the brown line indicates original wire which is not coloured

and then there is the +/x sign beside tat green wire's part

its a left ear cup.

if the no-colour wire is ground
so when i solder the wires to trs plug means:

no-colour > ground
green colour > left ?

thx all for helping

x-crusader
post Jun 19 2012, 12:28 AM

472 posts

the right cup there's red wire and no colour wire.
and the red wire side has a + sign as well
so i suppose the no colour one is ground?
x-crusader
post Jun 19 2012, 12:31 AM

472 posts

ok! thx for helping biggrin.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 12:37 am1 more question..
izit possible to make a dual sided cable headphone to a single sided one?

This post has been edited by x-crusader: Jun 19 2012, 12:37 AM
x-crusader
post Jun 19 2012, 03:55 PM

472 posts

successfully recabled my hd202 and now it looks like a beats LOL
x-crusader
post Jun 20 2012, 11:32 AM

472 posts

lol just black headphone with red cable ~_~