mikelanding
post Sep 14 2007, 11:22 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(lvyk @ Sep 14 2007, 10:09 PM)
Friday Night... Friday Pics... tongue.gif

As usual, C&C is welcome... cool.gif
My cable...smile.gif Used on Aego2 ( Old but gold....hehe)

Those cable are real nice, great workmanship and it really bring out the detail and make the sound warmer....(sorry dunno much about audiophile terminology)

1 damn satisfy customer here...listenin cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
mikelanding
post Dec 24 2007, 07:47 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Dec 24 2007, 07:26 PM)
lao... christmas eve. some cable made for santa.

that's all, merry christmas guys~ wink.gif

p/s: santa, i seriously need a good camera. an DSLR will do, please laugh.gif
OMG..I saw my cables there!!!
Nice workmanship!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Last time your Mini to RCA for my Aego2 still rocking here.
Hahaha...Still remember your cable make me into head-fi..Damn U, dunno want to thank U or curse U...tongue.gif...j/k j/k
mikelanding
post Dec 25 2007, 05:33 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Dec 24 2007, 08:46 PM)
lol, it's you that get HD650. i didn't say anything about HD650 tongue.gif  tongue.gif

btw, welcome to head-fi and sorry for your wallet? biggrin.gif
Ya..U didnt said anything about HD650...but U keep poison me how good HD600 are!!!
Anyway, the fact is your DIY cable make me venture in to Head-fi...I thank U for that..sincerely..

Hey, Did u burn in those cable for me? extra service with no charge as usual? tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 11 2008, 09:55 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 11 2008, 09:31 PM)
guys...i need a coaxial cable... (to use as digital output from Soundcard to DAC)

whats a good cable and rca cable to use???

can F10 be used for the rca? and the cable..need that canare 75ohm cable right?? whats the model ah?
i using Canare F10 plugs+Canare LV-61S RG59 Coax Cable....or U can use Belden 1694A (RG-6 spec co-axial cable)....smile.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 15 2008, 12:31 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 14 2008, 11:26 PM)
will post some photo of my newly made cable soon. =)
yeahs4.1
ur works seems great. =)

i had made myself a  van den hul cable.
with some speaker jumper for my speaker bi-wire jumper connection.
=)
yes...yeahs4.1 DIY cable is good. Good till poison me into head-fi and spend thousand of moola!!!
But I have to thank him...no I enjoy music is a very nice way than b4... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 15 2008, 12:59 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Jan 15 2008, 12:50 AM)
Any sifu here know to make this kind of impedance adapter? It's kinda a product from him

mini plug with resistor wrap in heatsink??
I also interested to get 1...300ohms for my KSC-75 + darkvoice332...should be very sweet!!!

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 15 2008, 12:59 AM
mikelanding
post Jan 18 2008, 09:09 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 17 2008, 04:54 PM)
eh guys.... got quickie questions to ask about coax cable...for digital output connection

wats the optimum length?

wats the MAX length?

if only 1 metre can use ah?

i remember reading somewhere that it should be 2 metres. no more no less.
I read a article b4...it said 1.5 meter is a minimum lenght. Not sure about maximum lenght
mikelanding
post Jan 25 2008, 04:16 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(abel @ Jan 25 2008, 03:50 PM)
hi wanna ask u where u get the speaker wire thanks .... from pasar road ?
Err..can u not quote the whole picture or at least put spoiler?
Yea..U can get many kind of cable from JP... smile.gif

0.0191sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:38 AM