QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Aug 11 2016, 02:06 PM)
That is a very interesting cable you got there! i'm actually looking for a usb mini as well to upgrade my centrance connection to PC DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
Aug 23 2016, 03:38 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Oct 3 2016, 08:07 AM
huge thanks/shoutout to sifu more2teayap for the awesome cable made SPOT ON to my requirements.
and even fared quite well against the cheapo RM5 cable i'm not gonna lie though, it isn't ~60 times better than the rm5 cable, but since when you can quantify audio/hobbies? no that's silly! (but i still did it anyways hah dedicated thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4071838 |
Oct 5 2016, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 4 2016, 09:03 PM) Just found out about OHNO cables a few days ago. Will try and see if I can get some cheap enough for fooling around. they are getting rarer that's for sure.Currently running the cable with my Matrix Mini-I just arrived today. Not bad I must say, even though the wire is a generic china brand. although a lot of china companies said that they can produce them, depending on how particular you are (occ cables must be from japan! for example) Alternatively, i'd highly recommend to look out for 102 SSC cables as well |
Oct 5 2016, 11:02 AM
Oct 9 2016, 09:31 PM
Oct 9 2016, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(hushymushy @ Oct 9 2016, 09:41 PM) much thanks bro, those cables were sexy and i remembered glancing it through my mobile and was looking through it in better detail on my pc just to get caught by cats that cable man, i can almost FEEL/SMELL the copper through my monitor btw, any plans to try out those Oyaide 102 ssc? price wise, doesn't seem that expensive compared to the 1430/Furutech OCC |
Oct 10 2016, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(hushymushy @ Oct 9 2016, 09:52 PM) Ooo can't wait haha. In fact, considering OCC are getting rare, those previously supplied from Furukawa electric /Furutech will get price jacked up. So technically the SSC are even cheaper and it is for my case as I gotten a free wire thickness upgrade from 22 > 18 for the same price. |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:55 PM |