DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables

voscar
post Jul 9 2019, 11:05 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jul 9 2019, 06:14 AM)
Yes it can
Any local source can buy pure silver wire? Looking for single strand 1mm-1.5mm but I only found some from Taobao China.
sonerin
post Jul 9 2019, 11:57 AM

8,690 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 9 2019, 11:05 AM)
Any local source can buy pure silver wire? Looking for single strand 1mm-1.5mm but I only found some from Taobao China.
No idea
ahmadfaizadnan
post Jul 9 2019, 05:36 PM

429 posts

Have you tried lazada?
more2teayap
post Jul 22 2019, 11:58 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,721 posts

If you don't mind trying Mundorf Silver Gold you can try contact Octave Electronics for pricing
jeushyun
post Jul 23 2019, 11:28 AM

121 posts

Bought a cable for my ath ls50is. Is this cable fine?
https://shopee.com.my/product/6548893/2073660748
voscar
post Jul 23 2019, 01:30 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 22 2019, 11:58 AM)
If you don't mind trying Mundorf Silver Gold you can try contact Octave Electronics for pricing
But isn't that Gold is not a good conductance as Copper? Silver has best conductance as I aware...
kevinlim001
post Jul 23 2019, 01:35 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,118 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 23 2019, 01:30 PM)
But isn't that Gold is not a good conductance as Copper? Silver has best conductance as I aware...
yes but gold has higher resistance to oxidation and corrosion. Over the time the quality still retains like the condition when you just bought it.
more2teayap
post Jul 23 2019, 02:06 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,721 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 23 2019, 01:30 PM)
It has only 1% gold content, and i believe it's more of adding flavouring to the sound.

http://www.mundorf.com/en/?category=hifi&m...silvergold_wire

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Jul 23 2019, 02:07 PM
sexualpower
post Oct 24 2019, 03:07 PM

1,964 posts

anyone does recable for KSC75? i have 3 pairs in need of recable
rylim
post Nov 19 2019, 08:09 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 23 2019, 02:06 PM)
It has only 1% gold content, and i believe it's more of adding flavouring to the sound.

http://www.mundorf.com/en/?category=hifi&m...silvergold_wire
Would you mind of telling me where did you get the solder? Is that possible to source it locally?

By the way, have you tried the Cards Tri or Quad Eutectic solder?
more2teayap
post Nov 19 2019, 08:58 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,721 posts

QUOTE(rylim @ Nov 19 2019, 08:09 AM)
Would you mind of telling me where did you get the solder? Is that possible to source it locally?

By the way, have you tried the Cards Tri or Quad Eutectic solder?
That's a conductor wire, but mundorf do have solder as well, not sure Octave Electronics have them or not

rylim
post Nov 19 2019, 09:49 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Nov 19 2019, 08:58 AM)
That's a conductor wire, but mundorf do have solder as well, not sure Octave Electronics have them or not
I will contact them and see if they have it or not
Here to buy
post Dec 26 2019, 06:10 PM

1,379 posts

just out of curiosity. when using 6m cable(2m x 3 piece)
will a small amp(fiio A1) do anything?
jimbet1337
post Mar 25 2020, 10:47 AM

meh
2,393 posts

Anyone can DIY & sell Mogami speaker cables here?

Plan to get 3 meters of Mogami 3104 with banana plug at both ends, complete with sleeving.
sulfuriq
post Mar 5 2021, 12:00 PM

1,154 posts

Hi bros, looking a Balanced Cable for Hifiman HE400SE, 4.4mm to two 3.5mm. Try looking in Lazada, getting so confuse with the description (direct translation to BM) while in Shopee with the model name since Hifiman having similar model name with each other. And what should I look into the balanced cable? Thanks.
ProfessorHi
post Apr 5 2021, 12:47 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(sulfuriq @ Mar 5 2021, 12:00 PM)
Hi bros, looking a Balanced Cable for Hifiman HE400SE, 4.4mm to two 3.5mm. Try looking in Lazada, getting so confuse with the description (direct translation to BM) while in Shopee with the model name since Hifiman having similar model name with each other. And what should I look into the balanced cable? Thanks.
You'll have better luck searching in AliExpress. Just literally search "hifiman he400se balanced cable" and you'll probably get a few results.
sulfuriq
post Apr 5 2021, 08:50 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Apr 5 2021, 12:47 PM)
You'll have better luck searching in AliExpress. Just literally search "hifiman he400se balanced cable" and you'll probably get a few results.
Thanks, already bought and received the cable balanced. One I bought through Shopee (4.4mm to dual 3.5mm) and another one from AliExpress (4.4mm to dual 2.5mm). The price in Lazada and Shopee are sometimes ridiculously expensive, so better compare with AliExpress's price -> shipping free to Malaysia but have to go through Singapore so it's about 1 month you will received the goods.

What I've noticed that
Headphones better buy from local Online Shopping, much cheaper than AliExpress
Accessories like Balanced Cable buy it from ALiExpress much much more cheaper
barjoyai
post Jul 10 2021, 11:57 AM

PoisonRoses
719 posts

QUOTE(sulfuriq @ Apr 5 2021, 08:50 PM)
Thanks, already bought and received the cable balanced. One I bought through Shopee (4.4mm to dual 3.5mm) and another one from AliExpress (4.4mm to dual 2.5mm). The price in Lazada and Shopee are sometimes ridiculously expensive, so better compare with AliExpress's price -> shipping free to Malaysia but have to go through Singapore so it's about 1 month you will received the goods.

What I've noticed that
Headphones better buy from local Online Shopping, much cheaper than AliExpress
Accessories like Balanced Cable buy it from ALiExpress much much more cheaper
our local starpickers headphone store got these kind of cable. just bought 1 from them for my he400se too from their shopee store. price n postage is reasonable

0.0154sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:35 PM