DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
bryanyz
Jun 17 2016, 10:18 AM

any good wire stripper tool can recommend? i use scissors or knife cutter keep accidentally cut the copper wire. will it affect the quality?
skeelee
Jun 17 2016, 06:16 PM

-deleted-
This post has been edited by skeelee: Aug 19 2022, 07:25 PM
Chyan
Jul 8 2016, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 19 2016, 10:58 PM) Not so good with soldering. Mine has a glass cover glued to the face & below that are screws, I think it should be less risky? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Update! Shortly after I posted this, a kind lyn fella (Hi, if you're reading this, THANKS AGAIN!) helped to revive my dying B3 Pros. I decided to give it a go because it will deteriorate anyway if I left the insulations untreated. The result: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wow oh wow. The difference is astonishing. The dual dynamic drivers with this new OFC cable and no-brand straight jack (although I could opt for a Neutrik L-plug) gave it more life and the airy soundstage is no joke. I've boosted this power hungry IEM with a cute little Hippo Amp and it really baffles me how much the SQ has improved. After doing mine, another friend got his done too. IINM, it was a Hippo Shroom. This post has been edited by Chyan: Jul 8 2016, 12:25 AM
NoobHacker
Aug 11 2016, 02:06 PM
DIY USB Cable from taobao
Ameerzs
Aug 18 2016, 11:06 PM

Can someone recommend me upgrade cable for Sony xba h3?? seems like spc make huge difference compared to the stock cable ...list the price down also tq
Quazacolt
Aug 23 2016, 03:38 AM
QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Aug 11 2016, 02:06 PM)
DIY USB Cable from taobao That is a very interesting cable you got there! i'm actually looking for a usb mini as well to upgrade my centrance connection to PC
Kidz1995
Sep 18 2016, 04:31 PM
Hello guys, anyone know which shop around kl/selangor that repair broken cable for speakers? My Logitech Z2300 audio jack cable is broken.
Quazacolt
Oct 3 2016, 08:07 AM
huge thanks/shoutout to sifu more2teayap for the awesome cable made SPOT ON to my requirements. and even fared quite well against the cheapo RM5 cable  i'm not gonna lie though, it isn't ~60 times better than the rm5 cable, but since when you can quantify audio/hobbies? no that's silly! (but i still did it anyways hah  ) dedicated thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4071838
penmarker
Oct 4 2016, 12:26 AM
Tried building using some cheap connectors and cables for my new DAC arriving tomorrow  Now testing with current amp and DAC. So far so good.
sonerin
Oct 4 2016, 06:48 PM
Try ohno cable
penmarker
Oct 4 2016, 09:03 PM
Just found out about OHNO cables a few days ago. Will try and see if I can get some cheap enough for fooling around.
Currently running the cable with my Matrix Mini-I just arrived today. Not bad I must say, even though the wire is a generic china brand.
Quazacolt
Oct 5 2016, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 4 2016, 09:03 PM) Just found out about OHNO cables a few days ago. Will try and see if I can get some cheap enough for fooling around. Currently running the cable with my Matrix Mini-I just arrived today. Not bad I must say, even though the wire is a generic china brand. they are getting rarer that's for sure. although a lot of china companies said that they can produce them, depending on how particular you are (occ cables must be from japan! for example) Alternatively, i'd highly recommend to look out for 102 SSC cables as well
sonerin
Oct 5 2016, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 4 2016, 09:03 PM) Just found out about OHNO cables a few days ago. Will try and see if I can get some cheap enough for fooling around. Currently running the cable with my Matrix Mini-I just arrived today. Not bad I must say, even though the wire is a generic china brand. You can contact hushymushy. He is selling the cable This post has been edited by sonerin: Oct 5 2016, 07:08 AM
penmarker
Oct 5 2016, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 5 2016, 02:19 AM) they are getting rarer that's for sure. although a lot of china companies said that they can produce them, depending on how particular you are (occ cables must be from japan! for example) Alternatively, i'd highly recommend to look out for 102 SSC cables as well  QUOTE(sonerin @ Oct 5 2016, 07:07 AM) You can contact hushymushy. He is selling the cable Hey thanks a lot guys for the heads up. BTW where can I find sleeving locally? I don't wanna order and then receive something that I don't like. Maybe next month I'm going to try and make some power cables. First need to find a good shielded mains block. sonerin and Quazacolt do you use a power filter/conditioner or only a mains block/power extension? This post has been edited by penmarker: Oct 5 2016, 09:53 AM
sonerin
Oct 5 2016, 10:02 AM
I don't use any power conditioner. Everything is direct to wall plug. You can find the sleeve at Jalan Pasar.
hushymushy
Oct 5 2016, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 5 2016, 09:52 AM) Hey thanks a lot guys for the heads up. BTW where can I find sleeving locally? I don't wanna order and then receive something that I don't like. Maybe next month I'm going to try and make some power cables. First need to find a good shielded mains block. sonerin and Quazacolt do you use a power filter/conditioner or only a mains block/power extension? before you do anything to your power....understand what are your power issue first....
hushymushy
Oct 5 2016, 10:16 AM
here's my upocc OHNO power cord...this one for my AVR This post has been edited by hushymushy: Oct 9 2016, 09:40 PM
Quazacolt
Oct 5 2016, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 5 2016, 09:52 AM) do you use a power filter/conditioner or only a mains block/power extension? Not at all bro sorry
g3n0c1d3
Oct 5 2016, 01:24 PM
looking at all this cable makes my heart tingling inside....