DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
May 10 2013, 12:29 PM
751 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@siles1991
the rm30 jaben cable died so fast, pictar? you can try to reuse its usb @blacklizard90 the silver cable looks very similar like belden 8760/8761 I had |
May 10 2013, 12:36 PM
1,861 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(malutapimau @ May 10 2013, 12:29 PM) @siles1991 At work now so upload picture later. I don't know how to dissect the cable to extract the USB hahathe rm30 jaben cable died so fast, pictar? you can try to reuse its usb @blacklizard90 the silver cable looks very similar like belden 8760/8761 I had Also anyone know where I can get some Belden 1192A without buying a 30m reel hahaha This post has been edited by siles1991: May 10 2013, 07:24 PM |
May 10 2013, 08:23 PM
these are my recent projects & the picture of the ibasso OTG cable which retails at RM30 at jaben....
RCA IC and Y-splitter » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ibasso OTG cable » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Recabled MS1i » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I bloody hate my phone camera keeps crashing and after taking 12 failed pictures I just gave up and simply snap. |
May 10 2013, 09:27 PM
657 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: KL, Ampang, Desa Pandan |
QUOTE(malutapimau @ May 10 2013, 12:29 PM) @siles1991 Yup, i guess its the same.the rm30 jaben cable died so fast, pictar? you can try to reuse its usb @blacklizard90 the silver cable looks very similar like belden 8760/8761 I had QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 10 2013, 08:23 PM) these are my recent projects & the picture of the ibasso OTG cable which retails at RM30 at jaben.... Cable is jaben is freaking expensive.. You can find that cable at jalan pasar for around RM10.. I bought mine from jalan pasar for RM7RCA IC and Y-splitter » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ibasso OTG cable » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Recabled MS1i » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I bloody hate my phone camera keeps crashing and after taking 12 failed pictures I just gave up and simply snap. |
May 10 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ May 10 2013, 09:27 PM) Yup, i guess its the same. they gave me that as free gift for showing them some tips and tricks and it was working on the spot but after few months conked out...after the first month to be exact hahahaCable is jaben is freaking expensive.. You can find that cable at jalan pasar for around RM10.. I bought mine from jalan pasar for RM7 |
May 10 2013, 09:45 PM
im going to jalan pasar 2moro, if i can find it I will get one, let me know if you want one
May 10 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ May 10 2013, 09:45 PM) maybe not now since I don't have a USB dac to pair was thinking of getting a DAP instead but since your there can let me know if you find any nice audio cables otehr than the l4e6s that is like RM8 and below?This post has been edited by siles1991: May 10 2013, 09:49 PM |
May 10 2013, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 10 2013, 09:49 PM) maybe not now since I don't have a USB dac to pair was thinking of getting a DAP instead but since your there can let me know if you find any nice audio cables otehr than the l4e6s that is like RM8 and below? You should try the cable i bought the other day, the silver plated cable, i prefer it more then canare.Also will buy few sommer cable.. This post has been edited by blacklizard90: May 10 2013, 09:51 PM |
May 10 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ May 10 2013, 09:51 PM) You should try the cable i bought the other day, the silver plated cable, i prefer it more then canare. thinking of recabling my superlux again but with some other than l4e6s any suggestion? got any good sommer cable for recabling do tell me where you buy from in jalan pasar.Also will buy few sommer cable.. silver plated buy from where? This post has been edited by siles1991: May 10 2013, 10:12 PM |
May 11 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 10 2013, 10:11 PM) thinking of recabling my superlux again but with some other than l4e6s any suggestion? got any good sommer cable for recabling do tell me where you buy from in jalan pasar. Sommer bought from Sound Avenue as recommended by @malutapimau..silver plated buy from where? That silver cable also got in Sound Avenue, just saw it. Made this today. Plug: Amphenol KS3PB-AU RM10 each Cable: Sommer Isopod F22 RM5/meter Cant hear any difference if compared to canare Picture: |
May 11 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ May 11 2013, 11:24 AM) Sommer bought from Sound Avenue as recommended by @malutapimau.. maybe i,ll get that to recable my superlux how many cores does it have? i read 2 cores so im planning dual entry so need like 4 cores...That silver cable also got in Sound Avenue, just saw it. Made this today. Plug: Amphenol KS3PB-AU RM10 each Cable: Sommer Isopod F22 RM5/meter Cant hear any difference if compared to canare Picture: This post has been edited by siles1991: May 11 2013, 11:45 AM |
May 11 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 11 2013, 11:43 AM) maybe i,ll get that to recable my superlux how many cores does it have? i read 2 cores so im planning dual entry so need like 4 cores... 2 cores, but if you already have canare cable for your superflux, don't bother to recable it, for me no noticeable difference in audio or the sound signature Made this for a customer.. This post has been edited by blacklizard90: May 11 2013, 12:36 PM |
May 11 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ May 11 2013, 12:35 PM) 2 cores, but if you already have canare cable for your superflux, don't bother to recable it, for me no noticeable difference in audio or the sound signature took out the canare on my superlux and moved it to my MS1i so looking for a replacementMade this for a customer.. |
May 11 2013, 03:39 PM
ging,
the beshtest cable suppose to add nothing, like sommers and highly praised mogamis but if you into cables w/ coloration/added zing/ajinomoto,go for it thats what eq for, the pro guy use eq to tune sound purists hate eq,they prefer a more twisty road depend on cables to change sound hehe quad core cables are just overkill for short ic, form follows function ging This post has been edited by malutapimau: May 11 2013, 08:00 PM |
May 11 2013, 11:15 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: LYN Database |
QUOTE(malutapimau @ May 11 2013, 03:39 PM) ging, Most of the audio enthusiast prefer their output to have less digital sound and more analogue, that's why they don't want to do digital EQ, however, analogue EQ are acceptable.the beshtest cable suppose to add nothing, like sommers and highly praised mogamis but if you into cables w/ coloration/added zing/ajinomoto,go for it thats what eq for, the pro guy use eq to tune sound purists hate eq,they prefer a more twisty road depend on cables to change sound hehe quad core cables are just overkill for short ic, form follows function ging |
May 11 2013, 11:26 PM
will prolly go to jalan pasar one of these days and go to sound avenue and ask for a good 4 core cable for my superlux hehehe
May 12 2013, 12:38 AM
1,753 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Quad star design for each channel ( 8*OCC Silver Plated,4 cables each channel (like canare))
with double sleeving and copper shield Furutech plug ![]() testing with handphone see whether it works or not ![]() ![]() ![]() Ladder type pot and neutrik female plug ![]() all 4% silver cream soldering This post has been edited by NoobHacker: May 12 2013, 12:40 AM |
May 12 2013, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 11 2013, 11:15 PM) Most of the audio enthusiast prefer their output to have less digital sound and more analogue, that's why they don't want to do digital EQ, however, analogue EQ are acceptable. youre sirius?all well known audio industry brands now have digital eq as their top models (klark teknik, dbx, rane, behringer---just naming a few) anything analog eq do, digital eq/dsp can do even better,,,,more flexible and accurate (high precision math/algo) the premium eq for car audio/ice are now digital type too, analog eq are only for budget models rane wrote an article 30yrs ago concerns the problem of analog eq, and had use constant-q to getaway from it http://www.rane.com/note101.html now they just use dsp any sirius audio enthusiast should do sound correction/processing in digital domain and use analog end only for amplification,,,,,,,,, QUOTE(NoobHacker @ May 12 2013, 12:38 AM) Quad star design for each channel ( 8*OCC Silver Plated,4 cables each channel (like canare)) with double sleeving and copper shield Furutech plug » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice bedsheet,,,,you've good taste--------------- id recommend industrial circular connector for your next project, since you like to use dozens of wire e.g,,,, http://www.binder-usa.com/product-line/lis...ical-connectors aerospace/military/medical/precision instrument standards (even kevin Gilmore use it) 2-8 contacts per connector locking type available,,,, This post has been edited by malutapimau: May 12 2013, 01:43 PM |
May 12 2013, 04:45 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: LYN Database |
QUOTE(malutapimau @ May 12 2013, 01:17 PM) youre sirius? for studio and industrial use ok, but for personal listening, many hifi sifu doesn't use EQall well known audio industry brands now have digital eq as their top models (klark teknik, dbx, rane, behringer---just naming a few) anything analog eq do, digital eq/dsp can do even better,,,,more flexible and accurate (high precision math/algo) the premium eq for car audio/ice are now digital type too, analog eq are only for budget models rane wrote an article 30yrs ago concerns the problem of analog eq, and had use constant-q to getaway from it http://www.rane.com/note101.html now they just use dsp any sirius audio enthusiast should do sound correction/processing in digital domain and use analog end only for amplification,,,,,,,,, nice bedsheet,,,,you've good taste[/spoiler] --------------- id recommend industrial circular connector for your next project, since you like to use dozens of wire e.g,,,, http://www.binder-usa.com/product-line/lis...ical-connectors aerospace/military/medical/precision instrument standards (even kevin Gilmore use it) 2-8 contacts per connector locking type available,,,, |
May 12 2013, 10:03 PM
that was my point exactly, hehe
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:37 AM |