U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

CnY Garage
post Dec 30 2013, 11:00 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Dec 30 2013, 12:04 AM)
So, I guess that reload only works for mobile plan (Rm28 for 500mb and free minute calls) then? Because I did renew the mobile plan prepaid plan for my smartphone in same month.

What a pity...In the end, I still have to conserve when it comes to quota usage for the broadband plan.
ya only UMI plan can RENEW or REPLACE with another UMI plan before expired

but BROADBAND PACKAGE is not available, if u are using in the modem, try visit me for RM 100 for the 20gb package cool2.gif

QUOTE(fared isa @ Dec 30 2013, 01:13 AM)
Thanks for the reply. Is it possible if the area as such inside uitm makes umobile slow? because theres a lot of students making it congested ?
usually within campus the coverage is not good especially some corner due to they are not setting the signal tower inside your campus but some high building that surrounded by TAMAN TAMAN, same thing happen to tar college @ setapak too at some corner, small UTAR at PJ then no problem
CnY Garage
post Dec 30 2013, 12:27 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Dec 30 2013, 12:25 PM)
Too bad that I am not from KL, and I assumed you were from KL?

Another question, since I bought the Umobile modem that comes with 5GB quota together few days ago, is it possible for me to activate the 20GB broadband once I finished the free 5GB ( i already used up 2gb) or I really need to wait for 30 days?

Currently, I indeed have 2 Umobile sim card (one for my smartphone and another came together with the purchased modem).

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
yes available, just top up RM 128 to get the 20gb package, haha yup i m from KL and i do postage service including SABAH SARAWAK, they quite enjoy the 20gb package for RM 100 monthly brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Dec 30 2013, 02:13 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Dec 30 2013, 01:59 PM)
guys, wanna ask something about the umobile UMI28 plan.
after used up the 500MB quota, the speed will be capped.
but after the capping, does the connection limited to the mobile page only?
i tried mine but cant even load a webpage properly icon_question.gif
yup very slow until barely load a page, only support very basic email and whatsapp, don't expect too much with that speed especially you are in some congested area like puchong and peak hour cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Dec 31 2013, 11:11 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:10 AM)
Try to dial *118#3,1,3
nope it is not available , postpaid can't check SMS balance, only can check ur DATA balance with *118*2*3#

QUOTE(orangutan @ Dec 31 2013, 08:44 AM)
Can you list down any and all extra charges like Service tax, GST, fee for paper bill, others, etc. and their amount.

I pay more than RM88 for my previous Dg Postpaid 88 so wondering if this is the same
ok every1, 1st BILL u subscribe Umobile POSTPAID contain belows

new numbers contain 1 month deposit of plan fee, U28= RM 28, U58= RM 58, MNP then no need
1. PRO rated, 1st bill of the plan, example : 1st december subscribe , plan fee= RM 28 , 31st dec then 1days/31days *28

2. first bill stamp duty = RM 10

3. RM 3 itemized bill, FOC if choose E-BILLING without PAPER BILL

4. 6% of total bill

so a person who get a new number with U- mobile on 1st december WITHOUT ANY CALLs and EXTRA SMS
the bill amount is = (RM 28 deposit + RM 28 plan fee + RM 3 +RM 10)+6%
=73.14
if MNP then 43.46

on 31st december = (RM28/31 + 28 +3 +10)+6%

2nd month is only (RM 28 + 3 )+6% =32.86
if E-billing = 28+6% =29.68 (cheapest 1gb data + 300 sms plan with this calculation)

understand ?
paiseh if my explanation very blur sweat.gif

and for your information paying bill with me got discount brows.gif

This post has been edited by CnY Garage: Dec 31 2013, 11:12 AM
CnY Garage
post Dec 31 2013, 07:48 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Dec 31 2013, 07:20 PM)
So, can anyone tell me why Umobile has such a better connection than P1? Is it because there are not many users in Umobile compare to P1?
Different technology la, p one is using wimax
And the coverage of p1 is weaker due to less signal tower too
CnY Garage
post Jan 2 2014, 08:48 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 1 2014, 11:54 PM)
I see...thanks for your explanation. So I indeed had 10GB quota..technically.
practically yes if u use the midnight 5gb to download and whole day 5gb for normal use
cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Jan 3 2014, 11:34 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(bsu3 @ Jan 3 2014, 11:07 AM)
hi bro. need help. i had subscribed udevice98 and took note 3 on Nov. been charge rm1609 and RM480 upon sign up. and now monthly bill is 98 monthy fee + 48 access fee =145++. No extra usage. can advice whats the 48 access fee? why been charged to credit card so much at beginning and need to pay so much for monthly fee? is there something wrong?
when u subscribe it ?

i believe the RM 98 is 1st month deposit, and RM 48 something is your 1st month prorated bill cool2.gif

and next 24 months your bill amount should be start with 98-20 (rebate from 480 u paid upfront)
just for your information can get discount by paying bill with me oh brows.gif

This post has been edited by CnY Garage: Jan 3 2014, 11:34 AM
CnY Garage
post Jan 5 2014, 10:02 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jan 5 2014, 09:54 AM)
is it ok to subscribe a new u28 postpaid to try out 1-2 months then only MNP the actual phone number by another new package/existing package?
Yup you may try that out, if interested can look for me for both new number for u28 or mnp also can
CnY Garage
post Jan 6 2014, 10:07 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jan 6 2014, 09:58 AM)
@CnY Garage

Wanna ask the MB68 5+5GB, it states that promotional lasts until 31 Jan 14. If I subscribe the MB68 plan on 20 Jan 14, will my off-peak quota retain until 20 Feb 14, or it ends at 31 Jan 14? Means I forfeited???
once subscribe then the off peak 5gb will last 30 days, won't be forfeited before expired. cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Jan 6 2014, 11:23 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 6 2014, 11:08 AM)
cny garage is BCard affiliated with Umobile or the Ucard, cause i applied for Ucard and came activated as BCard instead
no worry, ur card is combination of U card and B card together, meaning once u subscribe U card , B card is included

just FYI, can signup here without going center https://www.u.com.my/ucard/signup
CnY Garage
post Jan 6 2014, 12:29 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 6 2014, 12:16 PM)
to be honest. I'd rather see Umobile giving out the B-card.

Heck the Berjaya group should give B-card to all their 'members' instead of giving out rebranded B-card. it is all sort of confusing.

and if I were to use the U-card at their other partners, would the definitely know it is a B-card? sticking with just one card ie B-card is more streamlined and easier I guess. maybe i am getting old  laugh.gif
just a pattern and name la, same redemption thru the website
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 09:44 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 8 2014, 09:15 AM)
i like the umi 38 plan as 150min is good enough for me , reduce from 200 min previously. the most welcome is comes with 1gb data and lte enable. rclxms.gif
as for the validity, it drop from 3X to 2x....  sweat.gif

confure part now is if i top up 50 and subscribe umi38, will i get 50MB data  + 1GB data or not.
u need to switch ur current rate plan to enjoy this la

You can perform the migration by dialing 118*6*2*3#
to switch to this NEW plan, not suggest customer who are using UMI18 or UMI48 into this new plan if u enjoy the FREE SMS for 6 sms free 20 sms within a day
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 10:02 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 8 2014, 09:59 AM)
cant jsut auto renew and enjoy the new plan? my umi38 will renew next week...
not sure renew apply to change plan or not, better just switch first
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 01:23 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Jan 8 2014, 01:17 PM)
is there any way to check my mnp status?
i mnp on last monday till now still not activate yet....
just call Customer Service if u mnp with service center

if mnp with dealer u can call up the dealer ask them to call internal staff to ask

but usually only takes 1-2 days, your case got few possibilities
1. given wrong IC number (number registered with others detail)
2. got other main line or supp lines
3. got outstanding / contract with previous telco

CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 01:55 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Jan 8 2014, 01:36 PM)
yes, me as a main line with 2 supp lines..
but 3 of these numbers are from prepaid not postpaid.
u got 1 main line and 2 supp line sure POSTPAID from d/m/c telco already

u mean u port all 3 numbers into umobile prepaid ? if only port 1 of them sure reject 1
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 02:27 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Jan 8 2014, 02:17 PM)
no, all the 3 numbers are from prepaid, now i mnp to umobile postpaid, 1 of the number is main line, the other two are supp line..
all 3 under your name or different ppl name, since being with supp line @ umobile must all 3 same name while mnp, by the way you do it with dealer or center ?
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 02:35 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Jan 8 2014, 02:32 PM)
yes, all three are under my name, i changed the name before i mnp..
i do it at umobile center.
hmm.gif then only umobile center can help, really no problem like u mention, just call CS to verify
but i got 1 customer did submitted the mnp last week but not in record at all after few days he called to ask customer service, then i help him to do then gao dim in 2 days i earn commission rclxm9.gif thanks for their careless
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 02:46 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Jan 8 2014, 02:44 PM)
hmmm, okay then.. will call cs to check the status...
by the way, thanks for the explanation  thumbup.gif
haha can look for me for discount of bill payment ya cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 02:53 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 8 2014, 02:49 PM)
if i have blacklist ONLY in Maxis, can I apply U postpaid? although i got blacked, i can get digi postpaid bundle with phone, so dunno if work with U or not
technically can not, but if u sign phone package with umobile maybe they allow, but this case i can't help.

but got 1 tricks, u can change ownership of the number , then port to umobile postpaid then change back

or u just get a new number with umobile postpaid with ur fren ic then change back ownership cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 05:37 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Jan 8 2014, 05:33 PM)
I did . just sms and presto  icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.u.com.my/umi

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:33 AM