U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

CnY Garage
post Sep 12 2014, 06:51 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(life09 @ Sep 12 2014, 06:03 PM)
Erm,its like a umobile booth.Yes I select the number,does it make any different tho?

So,its like that when you purchase RM20 balance RM15?
Normal price for a pack = RM 8
Top up 10 = RM 10

That means the booth always charge customer @ RM 10 per card, very common that every different shop charging different amount 1, haha no offence but those booth normally really no standard 1
CnY Garage
post Sep 12 2014, 07:45 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(life09 @ Sep 12 2014, 07:16 PM)
So,its normal they charge RM5?

I just want to know if thats the procedure or what.If that is the procedure thn oklah.Just dont want him ask me pay RM20 but give me RM15 card so he quietly take the RM5.
nope, not RM 5
a pack SHOULD CHARGE U RM 8,
but he CHARGED U RM 10 cool2.gif

but then that's so strange that u just pay him RM 20 without asking him inside how much credit ? haha

don't forget to top up with me with 5% discount o brows.gif
QUOTE(orangutan @ Sep 12 2014, 07:35 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, buying a sim pack would cost RM 8 which will give you only RM 5 credit to start with.
yup correct
CnY Garage
post Sep 12 2014, 08:17 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(life09 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:01 PM)
I dont get it.How he charge me RM10 if my balance is RM15 since I bought it for RM20.Only RM5 is gone.

Nope,I did ask and I wanted the RM20 one.

Btw,how much do you charge for RM20 reload? smile.gif
u did ask and u want the RM 20 one or the one inside got 20 credit 1 ?

I meant normally should charge RM 8 for 1 pack inside 5 credit la, SAME AS 7-11
so u top up 10 = RM 10

so same thing should be RM 18 @ 7-11

i offer 5% discount on topup ,so is RM 19 rclxms.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 13 2014, 10:27 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(life09 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:50 PM)
I just checked back my balance,its RM12.++sen.So now RM7.++sen is charged on me right?Is this correct way or he just con me a little bit shakehead.gif
very obvious that u didn't off data and not subscribing any data plan, RM 0.2 per mb is deducted

i mean he didn't con you, he just mark up RM 2that card and selling card @ RM 10, top up 10 selling u RM 10,
so total he only extra charge u RM 2, ( most probably he think that number is better, or their company rule just sell all sim pack @ RM 10 ( yup u can complain to umobile that dealer not selling the price accordingly, but most of the kiosk or shop or mini market are selling higher price than official 7-11, the reason then no need to explain la )
CnY Garage
post Sep 13 2014, 10:42 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 12 2014, 08:22 PM)
You still stuck with a lot of E reload credits to clear ?

Give 10% discount la, I take from you.

Why take so much stock from UM when you cannot sell so much ?

Moreover Umobile sucks during nite time at speed that is worst than DiGi nowadays ?

icon_idea.gif
haha i m not stuck with a lot of e reload credits to clear, i do consume that 30k e reload monthly biggrin.gif for paying bill and reload .... even though not that much compare to my fren 200k e reload monthly

yup i can't offer 10% as not that much i can consume so they can't offer that %, but i can tell u there are 1c%-1h% available at the insider market on umobile e-reload but thats not my concern too as most prepaid customer go for 7-11 even they bought the pack from me, so i just provide a convenient method for my customers la, honestly selling @ lowyat is easier than facebook and lelong as ppl will do compare themselves, but the profit margin facebook higher, sales volume lelong higher, but only lyn forumers do share the opinion, i learn something and i tell something if could help any1.

No offense to DiGi, i know every telco got its advantage, i do sell clixster friendi hotlink .... too, just the DiGi distributor at my place not supporting me enough so i have no interest @ DiGi,

but i earn lots more from umobile compare to any other telco especially the commitment is so low, not necessary every1 need to buy umobile from me as i will suggest them to get the products suit them most, if they are risk taker, they could try GHOST SIM, if their house got no umobile coverage, i could offer hotlink, celcom xox , if they need really cheap monthly data plan i could offer friendi clixster, if customers looking for DiGi better they look for you right?

at last, i have really no such feeling that umobile SUCKS during nite time at most area feedback from happy customers, maybe that happen @ your area too, and i know some area @ setapak also sucks U Broadband during night but their UMI28 and U28 working fine, so i just need to update the customer what telco suit him most rather than just shoot other telco sucks and saying umobile is the best.

I guess DiGi offer u higher benefit than me brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 15 2014, 10:44 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 14 2014, 07:58 PM)
Regarding internet-share-plan.

Is this 1sim Principal +2sim Supplementary  for RM68 ?  Or totally is RM68 for 2 sim only.
nope, there is no principal or supp for this sp68

RM 68 = 2 line sharing
if adding extra 1 sharing line = RM 10

2 lines = RM 68
3 lines = RM 78

for u50 is a main line, adding 1 supp = RM 10

u50= RM 50
U50 + 1 supp = RM 60
U50 + 2 supp = RM 70

don't forget subscribe with me got discount o brows.gif

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 14 2014, 10:29 PM)
U-Mobile is riding on which carrier? Maxis or Celcom?
umobile 3g/4g = umobile network

umobile 2g = maxis network, very common that if u have 1 non 3g phone 1 smart phone both umobile sim pack but 1 full bar signal another weak signal laugh.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 15 2014, 02:53 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 15 2014, 02:32 PM)
On 5th Sep, I ported my number from Digi to UM. The MNP was successful on 6th or 7th (couldn't remember which day), as according to customer service. Surprisingly, my Digi was still active at that time. I tried to insert UM simcard to another phone, and whoa... it was also active. Same number with 2 telcos. Then I found out, incoming calls from Digi will go to Digi sim while other numbers will go to UM sim.

I reported my case to both Digi and UM, but both seem did not understand my issue. On 9th Sep, Digi finally deactivated my sim after I reported my case to their technical team. But then, my issue is still unsolved. Now, all incoming calls from Digi numbers will hear "the number is not in service", in other words, my UM couldn't receive incoming calls and sms from Digi numbers. But I can call and sms them.

Again, I reported my issue to UM customer service on  11th Sep. My case report no: 5688451. But until today, the matter is still not yet resolved. I am getting impatient already. Many of my friends unable to call me. This is considered a critical issue. I don't understand why UM is not prioritising this case, and they take their own sweet time to even try to solve my problem. Just now when I checked with them, my case is still pending. And from the sound tone of their customer service rep, it seems like nobody is handling my case right now.

I regret very much of switching to UM. I thought it would be a smooth process, but then all I got is trouble. I'm thinking of reporting this case to SKMM. Do you guys think I have a strong case here to claim for compensation?
this case happened before no matter what reason it was, probably they don't understand and dono how to fix your problem and therefore the case pending to nobody taking care (yup this is very annoying), I suggest you to call them to RESET your line as your OUTGOING CALL is not available, then email to customer.service@u.com.my about the same problem.

Worst scenario that above 2 method not working so I did use this method to solve : PORT OUT to other TELCO then PORT BACK, most PROBLEMS solved (just like restart your pc fix lots of problem rather than keep looking for solution by setting this and that).

Just my opinion , hope it helps
CnY Garage
post Sep 15 2014, 03:17 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 15 2014, 03:04 PM)
My goodness... If I were to port out the number, I will lose my reload amount in my UM prepaid.

Do you mean that there is no solution to this? I checked with Digi technical team, they told me they have encountered the same issue before (when Celcom MNP to Digi), and they did some troubleshooting to solve the issue. Are you telling me UM is incapable of doing this? My gosh... If I have to port out to solve it, then I won't port in to UM again after this terrible incident.
So i suggest you to do the FIRST suggestion first, call them to RESET the line.

I am not an umobile staff or customer service, so my opinion not stand for umobile decision, what i was saying there are 2 possible solutions, since you are asking HELP here, right ?

Or u might straight skip this all and go report to SKMM if you think that would solve your problem faster.
CnY Garage
post Sep 15 2014, 03:48 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 15 2014, 03:38 PM)
Thank you for your offer to help. PM u already.

This is the difference between UM and other telco. From what I recalled, Digi technical team worked 24 hours because I remember calling them during midnight and they transferred me to technical department. But UM...? They are clueless, helpless... the service rep just told me they are only doing the updating job... can't transfer me to technical team. And their technical team works 5 days a week, not including public holiday. Do you see the difference?

One time, is enough. Once I used up my prepaid credit, gonna port out as soon as I can. Terrible...
that's the funny part laugh.gif you encountered problem when mnp from DiGi to Umobile , I can't tell whats the reason but the fact you PORT OUT from DiGi, and now u are saying DiGi better, you made my day whistling.gif

another best part that's Digilife really active to do DiGi business @ UMOBILE THREAD, salute notworthy.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 15 2014, 04:15 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 15 2014, 04:01 PM)
You might think it's irony. But the reason I ported out from Digi to UM because INITIALLY, I thought UM is better. I couldn't look deeper into their service level, because I was not yet UM customer. So what I can do is to compare their plans. And I still think UM is better (their prepaid plan, I mean). But the service level, they are miles behind other telcos. I only found out the worse side after I ported in.

The UM girl who signed up for me has stopped answering my call already now. I just wanted to ask who I can refer for help only. But she didn't bother me. Also she said she would help me report the case last week. In the end, nothing was done. And I was the one who report the case to UM myself. As for UM customer service hotline, I already mentioned what their service level is..

So to answer your doubt, I PORTED OUT from Digi because of UM's attractive plan. Yes, Digi has better service, but I only knew after I ported in to UM. And for your info, I'm not doing comparison here. I just want a solution, that's why I posted here.
yup, that's what I am curious, I also noticed that tons of U Mobile Dealer which can't solve the problems but promote the umobile products like the best telco, yes they are making more money on umobile than DiGi including me (for small dealers like me), but I understand why umobile offers such ATTRACTIVE plans and high incentive to dealers as they need customers to TRY their plans, and need dealers to help them to explain to customers, but sadly still lots of problems behind umobile, especially low efficiency on solving problems especially on OUTSOURCED customer service and center, so probably different level of customer service on different ppl and different center (personally I think 1 U center is better if U can wait for the long queue)

anyway, your problems is some technical issues that I can't help directly ( usually i port out and port back ), but at last u also chose the PORT OUT method to solve it after u finished the credit, either back to DiGi or other telco, as long as every1 can find a most suitable telco, more aggressive competition between telcos, more benefit for customers, agree? rclxm9.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 15 2014, 04:41 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 15 2014, 04:31 PM)
Actually I would rather hope UM can solve my problem without this troublesome porting process. Digi technical team told me they can solve similar issue from their past experience. They advised me to contact UM for further action. But now I doubt UM is as effective as Digi technical team.
definitely no1 can be sure, ok, I seldom help without charge as you are not my customer (yet), but if you tends to solve this and trust me, pm me, so I would help, (need your ic number and name and umobile number, so i can send to their internal staff)
CnY Garage
post Sep 15 2014, 04:56 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 15 2014, 04:50 PM)
Thank you for your offer to help.

You know what.. the irony part is, I signed this plan from UM center, not agent or reseller. And that girl is also my friend. I was thinking to recommend another friend to her before this, but now I'm gonna think twice.
actually center staff no commission 1 leh, surely they got no intention to help leh cry.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 15 2014, 06:10 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Ahquek89 @ Sep 15 2014, 06:00 PM)
Very rude customer service call from Umobile, with the BS that termination must be made at Umobile centers? They expect some of us to take a 1 hour drive just to cancel my monthly u28 plan? And I can't even clear my bills online after they cut my line? Good phone plan with suck up management (although now speed aren't as good as before).
Haha you should ask for help here first before you wanna proceed anything troublesome with umobile

Termination on postpaid voice plan is very simple only ,if you consider look for my help brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 17 2014, 11:53 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Sep 16 2014, 02:39 PM)
If my account expired already, can I activate it again?
u mean the number is dead or expired ? if expired just top up, if dead then got 2 option

1. wait the number reappear in pool after 3 months then see got luck to get it back or not
2. go center, ask them help u to register the number back under the previous owner name (YOU) telling them u oversea so didn't top up in time, and they usually ask u register a postpaid line, u may register U28 then after 1 month convert back to prepaid or (if u only want prepaid), suggest to do it @ 1 u center

QUOTE(eggplants @ Sep 16 2014, 10:58 PM)

may I know when signing up with U mobile postpaid plans first time; are there any activation or deposit fee involved?
depends what plan u subscribe,

let say you want U 50, u just need to pay RM 50 as 1 month deposit fee

interested let me know o, got extra discount brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 17 2014, 04:26 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 17 2014, 03:47 PM)
i want to ask tht U card, what is the purpose? how 2 use?
TOP UP or pay bill to get POINTS, then redeem here, same like B card

https://www.u.com.my/ucard/redemption
CnY Garage
post Sep 17 2014, 05:37 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 17 2014, 05:03 PM)
so i jus top up without show U card right?
this U card cannot used for chat time and so on like b card?
actually once u registered ur U card, whenever u top up and pay bill for ur Umobile number the points should be accumulated, not necessary to show it, as the point attach to u umobile number
CnY Garage
post Sep 17 2014, 07:48 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 17 2014, 07:32 PM)

Switch to U Refresh promotion

http://www.u.com.my/support_SwitchToU

http://www.u.com.my/faqs/19/205

What is the Switch to U Refresh promotion?

The Switch to U Refresh promotion offers FREE 250MB Internet (upon single top up of RM30 and above) for 1 year, applicable only to U Mobile New U Prepaid Plan users who ported in starting 16th September 2014. Existing Switch to U prepaid users will continue to enjoy the current 15% top-up bonus for 6 months.

What happens to the current Switch to U promotion offering 15% top up bonus after the new Switch to U refresh promotion is launched?

Effective 16th September 2014, Free 250MB Internet for 1 year will be replacing the current Switch to U promotion which is 15% of top-up bonus for the next 6 months. Existing Switch to U prepaid users will continue to enjoy the current 15% top-up bonus for 6 months.
thanks for your information, sadly announce that my prepaid broadband card also going to increase price due to this .... cry.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 18 2014, 11:24 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Sep 18 2014, 10:16 AM)
hmm i need to stock up soon b4 price hike?  tongue.gif  cry.gif
not much stock left, considering increase of price jo tongue.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 19 2014, 11:11 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(softhard27 @ Sep 19 2014, 04:44 AM)
@CnY Garage currently subscribing to mb128, what should I do if I want to pay the bill with you?

Btw, I'm living in bandar tun razak, the speed is awesome and I always get H+, hotspot with my tablet and not using the usb modem provided by um,(after struggling with celcom broadband, I'm celcom user btw.😀 using um just for the Internet.)
brows.gif u may pm me or whatsapp me for the discount of payment, or try prepaid broadband card

QUOTE(MQ Dread @ Sep 19 2014, 09:18 AM)
Currently using the mb128 plan where i got 20gb all time.. (Postpaid)
Is it beneficial to me if i terminate it and get the new u128 plan where  it is 10+20gb (off peak) ?

And so , once dec2015 pass.. Dies that mean that i would need to pay rm128 just for 10gb.
QUOTE(MQ Dread @ Sep 19 2014, 09:52 AM)
I need suggestion . Rigt now i enjoy 20gb for all period. I just want to know is it beneficiae for me to change to the new mb128 plan. Since the i umobile survice is getting slower especially in the off period

Since in the long run. I think that rm128 for 10gb is very expensive compare to the current plan im using
ok first, u are still enjoying your 20gb whole day as when u subscribe they promise 20gb, they can't change it, the new 10+20gb then surely will back to 10gb after promotion

remember to pay bill with discount with me, or try prepaid 20gb brows.gif

This post has been edited by CnY Garage: Sep 19 2014, 11:11 AM
CnY Garage
post Sep 19 2014, 04:12 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(ComposMentis @ Sep 19 2014, 03:39 PM)
Hi all, want to ask about service termination.

Is there anyway for me to terminate the postpaid internet service without having to visit any umobile center? cos I'm not allowed to go to public places due to medical reason in the next couple of months... unsure.gif
possible to ask 3rd party to represent u to terminate the postpaid internet service with a Authorization letter and owner photocopy cool2.gif

28 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:27 PM