U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

CnY Garage
post Jan 5 2014, 10:02 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jan 5 2014, 09:54 AM)
is it ok to subscribe a new u28 postpaid to try out 1-2 months then only MNP the actual phone number by another new package/existing package?
Yup you may try that out, if interested can look for me for both new number for u28 or mnp also can
KAHAK
post Jan 5 2014, 10:32 AM

181 posts

JUST JOIN U MOBILE,sila beri tunjuk ajar.
kding2
post Jan 5 2014, 11:32 PM

1,007 posts

Funny. Is it supposed to be normal?

When I am using 5GB quota, I get at least 2mb to 3 mb speed and now when I am using 20GB quota, the speed that I get was around 1mb++.

sanderz
post Jan 6 2014, 09:58 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

@CnY Garage

Wanna ask the MB68 5+5GB, it states that promotional lasts until 31 Jan 14. If I subscribe the MB68 plan on 20 Jan 14, will my off-peak quota retain until 20 Feb 14, or it ends at 31 Jan 14? Means I forfeited???
CnY Garage
post Jan 6 2014, 10:07 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jan 6 2014, 09:58 AM)
@CnY Garage

Wanna ask the MB68 5+5GB, it states that promotional lasts until 31 Jan 14. If I subscribe the MB68 plan on 20 Jan 14, will my off-peak quota retain until 20 Feb 14, or it ends at 31 Jan 14? Means I forfeited???
once subscribe then the off peak 5gb will last 30 days, won't be forfeited before expired. cool2.gif
sanderz
post Jan 6 2014, 10:18 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 6 2014, 10:07 AM)
once subscribe then the off peak 5gb will last 30 days, won't be forfeited before expired. cool2.gif
Ok, thanks for info. Becz now pocket tight not enough to pay MB128, can only temporary subscribe MB68 first. sad.gif
noobandroid
post Jan 6 2014, 11:08 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

cny garage is BCard affiliated with Umobile or the Ucard, cause i applied for Ucard and came activated as BCard instead
CnY Garage
post Jan 6 2014, 11:23 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 6 2014, 11:08 AM)
cny garage is BCard affiliated with Umobile or the Ucard, cause i applied for Ucard and came activated as BCard instead
no worry, ur card is combination of U card and B card together, meaning once u subscribe U card , B card is included

just FYI, can signup here without going center https://www.u.com.my/ucard/signup
SUSnordingh
post Jan 6 2014, 11:27 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 6 2014, 11:08 AM)
both are same card and same privilege. called Ucard because have U logo. Even if you view Ucard points in U.com.my, all data actually coming from Bcard server.
azrash
post Jan 6 2014, 12:16 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 6 2014, 11:27 AM)
both are same card and same privilege. called Ucard because have U logo. Even if you view Ucard points in U.com.my, all data actually coming from Bcard server.

to be honest. I'd rather see Umobile giving out the B-card.

Heck the Berjaya group should give B-card to all their 'members' instead of giving out rebranded B-card. it is all sort of confusing.

and if I were to use the U-card at their other partners, would they definitely know it is a B-card? sticking with just one card ie B-card is more streamlined and easier I guess. maybe i am getting old laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azrash: Jan 6 2014, 12:28 PM
CnY Garage
post Jan 6 2014, 12:29 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 6 2014, 12:16 PM)

Heck the Berjaya group should give B-card to all their 'members' instead of giving out rebranded B-card. it is all sort of confusing.

and if I were to use the U-card at their other partners, would the definitely know it is a B-card? sticking with just one card ie B-card is more streamlined and easier I guess. maybe i am getting old  laugh.gif
just a pattern and name la, same redemption thru the website
SUSnordingh
post Jan 6 2014, 12:36 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 6 2014, 12:16 PM)

and if I were to use the U-card at their other partners, would they definitely know it is a B-card? sticking with just one card ie B-card is more streamlined and easier I guess. maybe i am getting old  laugh.gif
I don't want to use but umobile sent me the card, so just register la... never use elsewhere pun. I hate to carry to many card in pocket.

Same for AEON, there is AEON Jusco card and new one is AEON Big card, both from same company but cannot use together. doh.gif

Even some electric shop that only have 1 shop also have card now.

azrash
post Jan 6 2014, 03:53 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 6 2014, 12:36 PM)
I don't want to use but umobile sent me the card, so just register la...  never use elsewhere pun. I hate to carry to many card in pocket.

Same for AEON, there is AEON Jusco card and new one is AEON Big card, both from same company but cannot use together.  doh.gif

Even some electric shop that only have 1 shop also have card now.
Exactly. And most of these 'privilege /members' cards use magnetic strips instead of barcode, so have to carry them to earn points. Barcode, I can just add them in my key ring app.
krel89
post Jan 8 2014, 04:59 AM

409 posts

Umobile just revamp its UMI plan

and it also revamp its plan as well..

here are the old ones..
vostro78
post Jan 8 2014, 09:15 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Jan 8 2014, 04:59 AM)
Umobile just revamp its UMI plan

and it also revamp its plan as well..

here are the old ones..
i like the umi 38 plan as 150min is good enough for me , reduce from 200 min previously. the most welcome is comes with 1gb data and lte enable. rclxms.gif

as for the validity, it drop from 3X to 2x.... sweat.gif

confure part now is if i top up 50 and subscribe umi38, will i get 50MB data + 1GB data or not.
cybpsych
post Jan 8 2014, 09:18 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

by right, it will consume your 50MB free data (from top-up) and then 1GB purchased quota (from UMI38).

usage logic: free > purchased
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 09:44 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 8 2014, 09:15 AM)
i like the umi 38 plan as 150min is good enough for me , reduce from 200 min previously. the most welcome is comes with 1gb data and lte enable. rclxms.gif
as for the validity, it drop from 3X to 2x....  sweat.gif

confure part now is if i top up 50 and subscribe umi38, will i get 50MB data  + 1GB data or not.
u need to switch ur current rate plan to enjoy this la

You can perform the migration by dialing 118*6*2*3#
to switch to this NEW plan, not suggest customer who are using UMI18 or UMI48 into this new plan if u enjoy the FREE SMS for 6 sms free 20 sms within a day
vostro78
post Jan 8 2014, 09:59 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 8 2014, 09:44 AM)
u need to switch ur current rate plan to enjoy this la

You can perform the migration by dialing 118*6*2*3#
to switch to this NEW plan, not suggest customer who are using UMI18 or UMI48 into this new plan if u enjoy the FREE SMS for 6 sms free 20 sms within a day
cant jsut auto renew and enjoy the new plan? my umi38 will renew next week...
CnY Garage
post Jan 8 2014, 10:02 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 8 2014, 09:59 AM)
cant jsut auto renew and enjoy the new plan? my umi38 will renew next week...
not sure renew apply to change plan or not, better just switch first
vostro78
post Jan 8 2014, 10:40 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 8 2014, 10:02 AM)
not sure renew apply to change plan or not, better just switch first
try change 2 times, but failed, dono whats the reason i failed. any 1 manage to switch ?

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:04 AM