Has Soundbars Improved to Usable Levels?
Lego Warfare
Oct 6 2020, 09:30 PM
Oh man, I'm having issues pairing the Q70R with X9000H too... Anyone using these pair? I can't seem to get any sound through ARC HDMI. Sound only comes out if I literally switch off the main power plug for all my devices and on it back again. But once I turn off the TV, whenever I on it back again the sound disappears again unless I repeat the procedure of switching of the power plug of all the devices and switching it back on!
Never had that issue with Q90R paired with X8000E...
Skylinestar
Oct 7 2020, 08:32 AM
any xiaomi soundbar user? how good is this compare to tv speaker?
TongCN
Oct 7 2020, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 6 2020, 09:30 PM) Oh man, I'm having issues pairing the Q70R with X9000H too... Anyone using these pair? I can't seem to get any sound through ARC HDMI. Sound only comes out if I literally switch off the main power plug for all my devices and on it back again. But once I turn off the TV, whenever I on it back again the sound disappears again unless I repeat the procedure of switching of the power plug of all the devices and switching it back on! Never had that issue with Q90R paired with X8000E... Seriously not sure is samsung issue or what, still no firmware update release to fix the prob  Everytime i need to power cycle my sub to connect all 3 wireless speakers (rear x 2 and sub x1 ) Right now i just disconnect my Sub to stop the issue =.=
Lego Warfare
Oct 7 2020, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 7 2020, 08:42 AM) Seriously not sure is samsung issue or what, still no firmware update release to fix the prob  Everytime i need to power cycle my sub to connect all 3 wireless speakers (rear x 2 and sub x1 ) Right now i just disconnect my Sub to stop the issue =.= Haven't updated the Q70R to the latest update which supports eARC. Hopefully that makes a difference for mine... both your sub & rears are at solid blue light when TV is on?
TongCN
Oct 7 2020, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 7 2020, 10:54 AM) Haven't updated the Q70R to the latest update which supports eARC. Hopefully that makes a difference for mine... both your sub & rears are at solid blue light when TV is on? Everything is solid blue, but no sound output >.< Sometime the rear only right side has sound but the sound mimic to the soundbar output there, meaning not "surround" style. Press the "Sync" button on SUB wont change to standby > Blink also, need power cycle
Lego Warfare
Oct 7 2020, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 7 2020, 12:12 PM) Everything is solid blue, but no sound output >.< Sometime the rear only right side has sound but the sound mimic to the soundbar output there, meaning not "surround" style. Press the "Sync" button on SUB wont change to standby > Blink also, need power cycle The soundbar firmware update actually solved my problem! Had low expectations but surprised it worked. Not sure if possible if you can somehow reformat/redownload your soundbar firmware.
TongCN
Oct 8 2020, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 7 2020, 07:38 PM) The soundbar firmware update actually solved my problem! Had low expectations but surprised it worked. Not sure if possible if you can somehow reformat/redownload your soundbar firmware. Which issue u faced prior to firmware update (1016) ? I actually got this after the firmware release so when i initial setup, it actually straight update mine from TV connection
Jenn77
Oct 8 2020, 08:37 AM
Ooo.. talking about updates i havent do it for quite sometime. No issues with connection so far just need to activate the HT system through my TV settings every time I switch on the TV. Annoying but bearable. =)
TongCN
Oct 8 2020, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Oct 8 2020, 08:37 AM) Ooo.. talking about updates i havent do it for quite sometime. No issues with connection so far just need to activate the HT system through my TV settings every time I switch on the TV. Annoying but bearable. =) You mean you cant turn on soundbar from just turn on the TV ? Which TV model you connecting to the soundbar? I have this issue until i turn off the "Last app launch" in smart hub setting in my Samsung NU8000
Jenn77
Oct 8 2020, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 8 2020, 08:42 AM) You mean you cant turn on soundbar from just turn on the TV ? Which TV model you connecting to the soundbar? I have this issue until i turn off the "Last app launch" in smart hub setting in my Samsung NU8000 Panasonic GX800. Connect thru ARC.
TongCN
Oct 8 2020, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Oct 8 2020, 08:48 AM) Panasonic GX800. Connect thru ARC. Owh, then i'm not sure how d
Lego Warfare
Oct 8 2020, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 8 2020, 08:32 AM) Which issue u faced prior to firmware update (1016) ? I actually got this after the firmware release so when i initial setup, it actually straight update mine from TV connection “I can't seem to get any sound through ARC HDMI. Sound only comes out if I literally switch off the main power plug for all my devices and on it back again. But once I turn off the TV, whenever I on it back again the sound disappears again unless I repeat the procedure of switching of the power plug of all the devices and switching it back on”
TongCN
Oct 8 2020, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 8 2020, 09:26 AM) “I can't seem to get any sound through ARC HDMI. Sound only comes out if I literally switch off the main power plug for all my devices and on it back again. But once I turn off the TV, whenever I on it back again the sound disappears again unless I repeat the procedure of switching of the power plug of all the devices and switching it back on” Ouch, that's even worse Right now looking for any good media device 1) Xbox series S/X 2) Nvidia Shield Tube/Pro 3) Google Chromecast with Google TV a.k.a Sabrina <--- but the Atmos are tru DD+ though Anymore more suggestion ? Need to wait till next month see how Xbox gonna goes also.
ben3003
Oct 8 2020, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 8 2020, 09:37 AM) Ouch, that's even worse Right now looking for any good media device 1) Xbox series S/X 2) Nvidia Shield Tube/Pro 3) Google Chromecast with Google TV a.k.a Sabrina <--- but the Atmos are tru DD+ though Anymore more suggestion ? Need to wait till next month see how Xbox gonna goes also. if u only watch netflix those streaming, atmos is only DD+ only whether is shield tube/pro or not. TrueHD atmos is for watching bluray mkv or disc.
TongCN
Oct 8 2020, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 8 2020, 10:16 AM) if u only watch netflix those streaming, atmos is only DD+ only whether is shield tube/pro or not. TrueHD atmos is for watching bluray mkv or disc. Yea, but using Xbox Series can play the Bluray UHD disc, right? haha That's another plus from it cause i also got collect certain Blu-ray disc Too bad Series S limit to 1440p >.<
ben3003
Oct 8 2020, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 8 2020, 10:19 AM) Yea, but using Xbox Series can play the Bluray UHD disc, right? haha That's another plus from it cause i also got collect certain Blu-ray disc Too bad Series S limit to 1440p >.< Yup, series s is digital only right  so for bluray disc is series x.
edan1979
Oct 8 2020, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 7 2020, 08:32 AM) any xiaomi soundbar user? how good is this compare to tv speaker? definitely better than tv. now the music and effect kind of in the same volume as voice. if use tv speaker need to turn up volume for talking scene then turn down if suddenly got boom2 tebabaaaabooom effect...
Lego Warfare
Oct 8 2020, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 8 2020, 09:37 AM) Ouch, that's even worse Right now looking for any good media device 1) Xbox series S/X 2) Nvidia Shield Tube/Pro 3) Google Chromecast with Google TV a.k.a Sabrina <--- but the Atmos are tru DD+ though Anymore more suggestion ? Need to wait till next month see how Xbox gonna goes also. Oh damn, this morning the sound doesn’t work again. Back to square one... might have to call a Samsung technician to come...
TongCN
Oct 8 2020, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 8 2020, 10:22 AM) Yup, series s is digital only right  so for bluray disc is series x. Lol .. dang ya hor! I forgot S = Discle SS ROAR !!
TongCN
Oct 8 2020, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 8 2020, 10:27 AM) Oh damn, this morning the sound doesn’t work again. Back to square one... might have to call a Samsung technician to come... How a samsung technician will help actually eh? Not sure how sarawak here will work