Please post your feedback regarding to our recently implemented tagging system!
Before asking, please do some background reading like:-
1) Read the announcement
2) Read the FAQ
Feedback Lowyat.NET Tags Feedback Thread
Jun 16 2006, 07:41 AM, updated 20y ago
3,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sydney, Australia |
Please post your feedback regarding to our recently implemented tagging system!
Before asking, please do some background reading like:- 1) Read the announcement 2) Read the FAQ |
Jun 16 2006, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(n305er @ Jun 16 2006, 11:07 AM) Prefer a drop down menu then to use checkbox. A drop down menu would be awkward to select multiple tags to be filtered.Also it'll be better if it's just next to the quick search box. We're currently working on the FAQs, so please be patient You can basically tag your own thread by editing it or when you create a thread. |
Jun 16 2006, 08:48 PM
I've just enabled tags on the Grey skin.
Jun 18 2006, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(amdx @ Jun 18 2006, 09:19 PM) okay.. since this is a feedback thread. i would like to post my view. We didn't create tags just for garage sales. It allows greater flexibility than subforums, instead of forcing users to go to another subforum they can view multiple tags in the same page (i.e. viewing multiple subforums in the same page).for garage sale.. why dun just add sub-forums for Selling, Buying, Inquiring respectively? this will greatly maintain the consistency of the whole marketplace section,while getting the noobs to post their items in the correct place. just a question, is there a need to add this tagging feature in? (unless it allows user to filter these 'tag' when the user doing a search.. otherwise i see no picture adding it) anywya.. i'm just voicing my very 2cents... no offence ok Searching by tags will be added in the future, I just don't have time for it now. |
Jun 18 2006, 11:09 PM
Sell/Trade tag added.
Jun 20 2006, 08:55 AM
You do not have to tag your posts, only threads need to be tagged (and subsequently, only thread starters need to tag the thread once when they start it).
| Change to: | 0.0156sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:39 PM |