[V1] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet

RoxyMunky
post Mar 25 2014, 05:33 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 25 2014, 05:21 PM)
satu gadget dot com is selling @1749MYR but sadly they only have black and white left sad.gif i was palnning to buy it today...
or u can try directD selling at RM1759.

Or IdealDeal RM1799 with free nokia original flip case.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 25 2014, 05:37 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 25 2014, 05:36 PM)
aw thanx...i will try to contact them  rclxms.gif
no problem...

just got mine a week ago... thats why i know the price~ laugh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 25 2014, 05:46 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 25 2014, 05:40 PM)
i see so wat do u think of this phone?i can see there is alot of positive review here as i read from the 1st post til here and i can see there is alot of yellow owner here haha...and i am switching from android  sweat.gif
yes... mine is yellow with the red flip cover... biggrin.gif

freaking responsive phone with excellent battery life... from this morning 5am.... with WiFi on... now still have 66% battery left.. which can last for another 15hrs.

Major apps push is still abit slow.. perhaps the support is not there... for example; whatsapp and Line will have a delay before the text is in.

that doesn't bother me much though.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 08:35 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 25 2014, 06:01 PM)
delay in few seconds only. normally i get almost instant receive smile.gif really depends on line de. normally minimum can last for 40hours in a single charge for mine la.i like yellow as well~ but when i bought that time i fall in love with red one...then i get the red one XD. i terbalik with u, i use yellow flip match red phone XD

1 more week to see wp8.1!!!!!! cant wait to get nokia blue in our L1520 smile.gif
i was tempted by RED as well... but its a glossy surface which im not keen with... so ended up with Yellow which is in matte surface.

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Mar 25 2014, 06:06 PM)

how to produce it :

1.background theme is light/white
2.open nokia camera then go to video mode (the white pixel is on the right side)
do you guys have this white pixel??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
mine is ok, didn't see the white dot.

my OS version is .10521.155

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 25 2014, 10:01 PM)
Well i am not into mobile gaming mostly browsing on lowyat n whatsapp
Woah that good the battery life??really cant wait to get this phone..but only free on thursday...
yes it does have good battery life..

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 26 2014, 12:58 AM)
wait to hear your good news smile.gif

now my phone left 15% at 12am. yoohoo~ without any charge yet
yesterday mine left around 28% when its 1130PM...
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 10:51 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

all the comments on battery here is based on each individual's usage... and an overall snapshot of how the battery could last.

in average, it can really last you ~20hours per single charge, with moderate social media usage, emails, etc.

i believe this is what new users wish to know. For me, my concern is if the phone could last me more than 12hours while on the field. That is good enough for me. Anything more is a bonus.

I've been using this for a week+ now, in average it really last me 18-20hours of usage without any fright to look for charges/powerbanks.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 12:45 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 26 2014, 12:14 PM)
I like the yellow at first, because of it's matte and quite slicky, i scared i will drop it easily then i took red one. haha! it's glossy but very nice feel to hold compare to matte surface. but..quite alot fingerprint XD
yes... fingerprint magnet... thats why i siam it... however, our phone is in casing all the time... why bother then... laugh.gif

of course, its very individual... as for me, i like matte surface. thats why.

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 26 2014, 12:15 PM)
mine average 40hours per charge. normally 2days only i charge smile.gif
mine is average ~24hrs due to average consumption of 5% per hour.

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Mar 26 2014, 12:34 PM)
you sure meh? double check?? sigh~~ if your dont have i will havejust send it to ncc maybe end of this year  laugh.gif
double checked jor.. really dont have le... or you havent update the Camera Pro app?
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 04:43 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 26 2014, 03:16 PM)
can you test something? plug in earphone in screen off, then only wake the screen and open music to listen then u direct unplug headphone, see whether the song still playing or stop directly? normally if continue play the song after unplug, the speaker no sound one. u have this issue?
PS: Finally i know what it is happen already, it just software problem escpecially use with apple earpods  smile.gif
tested. After unplug, the music playing stops.

when press play, got music from the phone speaker.

no issue.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 05:29 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 26 2014, 04:50 PM)
what earphone u use ya?
currently at office... so just use the basic samsung galaxy mini earphone to try it out laugh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 27 2014, 08:17 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 26 2014, 09:56 PM)
hi guys....new red 1520 user reporting in!!! tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
welcome to the club bro~ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 26 2014, 11:44 PM)
Thanx...really love it especially the screen...!!! awesomely nice..!! my previous phone is xperia Z...so i can feel the difference especially the smoothness when scrolling.....
erm i pay 1739MYR cool2.gif
that is cheap~ thumbup.gif

normally the best deal is around RM1749-1799~
RoxyMunky
post Mar 27 2014, 09:12 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 27 2014, 08:38 AM)
yeah managed to get an awesome deal on this awesome phone from a forumer @GS..btw how long does it takes to fully charge this beast?i charge from 2 am this morning til 8am still 99% only  shocking.gif
shop ask me to charge 8hrs for first charge...
RoxyMunky
post Mar 27 2014, 03:11 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Mar 27 2014, 02:31 PM)
thanks bro
mind to share what thin back case u use? thanks smile.gif
this tskhor seller is the man~ thumbup.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3058028&hl=

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: Mar 27 2014, 03:16 PM
RoxyMunky
post Mar 28 2014, 10:41 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 28 2014, 10:37 AM)
guys is there any way to disable the vibrate when pressing the back/home button?
go Settings --> Ringtones+sound --> turn off "Vibrate"
RoxyMunky
post Mar 28 2014, 10:45 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 28 2014, 10:42 AM)
Go to settings > Touch > windows phone key vibrate. is that? smile.gif
ah... this should be the correct one.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 28 2014, 10:54 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 28 2014, 10:50 AM)
nope not this one

there is no "windows phone key vibrate" in setting/touch rclxub.gif
btw how why i cant upload any pic to lowyat?when i press browse there is nothing happen
its at Settings --> Touch
RoxyMunky
post Mar 28 2014, 11:21 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 28 2014, 10:56 AM)
weird my settings>touch only have 2 things 1)touch sensivity 2)double tap to wake up phone thats it cry.gif

i wanted to show u my screen shot but i cant seem to attach any pic hmm.gif
whats your OS version? sweat.gif

are you on Lumia Black?

Mine is 8.0.10521.155
RoxyMunky
post Mar 28 2014, 11:31 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 28 2014, 11:23 AM)
yeah same version..yes i am on lumia black
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

here wor:

https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=A4417...nt=photo%2c.png

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: Mar 28 2014, 11:32 AM
RoxyMunky
post Mar 28 2014, 01:02 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 28 2014, 12:36 PM)
i guess u miss some update
ya, my phone was updated 2-3 days back.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 28 2014, 03:39 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Mar 28 2014, 03:09 PM)
now.. i dont think current update fix the touch sensitivity... its still no diff.. once i flick..it tap.. phbbt..
agreed.

I also always accidentally opened up apps instead of swiping down to access other app.... shakehead.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 28 2014, 04:04 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Mar 28 2014, 04:00 PM)
have a very sensitive screen is better than having a unresponsive screen XD
i never turn on the super sensitive option at all.

0.0418sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:24 PM