Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V7, 4.4 OMNI/CM11 available for 9505!

lightwerker
post Dec 9 2013, 10:26 PM

169 posts

anyone tried converting their s4 to GPE edition? i dont want the custom ROM, but the stock-version-GPE-S4 with OTA. since both devices are the same, we can just install the GPE vanila android on our s4 right

This post has been edited by lightwerker: Dec 9 2013, 10:27 PM
lightwerker
post Dec 9 2013, 10:30 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Dec 9 2013, 10:29 PM)
try the link below..
how to turn S4 to GPE
so in future i can get OTA notification for new software installation? i dont need to download new ROM anymore?
lightwerker
post Dec 10 2013, 01:01 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Dec 10 2013, 12:23 AM)
Yes mine did received the ota
But you would not want to update it cos your are running custome recovery.. It just won't install
hmmm.. but my i9505 is the same as GPE S4... its exactly the same phone. can i trick the phone to think that it is a GPE S4 version? and i install stock GPE S4 ROM on my phone, and OTA will work right?
lightwerker
post Dec 10 2013, 01:18 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 10 2013, 01:04 AM)
meh....no need worey la laugh.gif

and IMO that...
yes, still have the oTA update bro.... icon_rolleyes.gif
and bout ver.. is really can't trick la smile.gif
meaning what? proceed to install itu GPE ROM and the OTA update can still work?
lightwerker
post Dec 10 2013, 07:57 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Dec 10 2013, 09:31 AM)
It can receive OTA but it cant install it.
thanks !!! finally someone who is able to answer my doubt !
so is there any way to make my phone a GPE S4 and it can install the OTA ?
lightwerker
post Dec 10 2013, 08:41 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Dec 10 2013, 08:04 PM)
as for now, i dont think so sweat.gif
thanks !!!

0.0429sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:31 PM