Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V7, 4.4 OMNI/CM11 available for 9505!

alvinddm
post Nov 11 2013, 09:00 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Nov 11 2013, 08:37 PM)
dont worry, thats KNOX. just tick the "blablabla 30 days", so it wont bother you for 30 days sweat.gif
"blablabla 30 days" hehehe that's funny dude. made me lol
alvinddm
post Nov 14 2013, 08:17 PM

445 posts

Other than Yahoo mail app, what other app can receive push email automatically for yahoo email? K9?
alvinddm
post Nov 17 2013, 11:55 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Nov 17 2013, 11:08 AM)
guys need some advise here

I have a software update to download which is around 600mb. however when I want to update it says that my phone and SD card has not enough memory and to delete some items...

except that... my phone has 800mb of space and my SD card has 20 gig of free space!!

how do I fix this? can someone please help me out as im annoyed that I can't update my phone!

thanks in advance
You need more free space on internal storage not micro sd card.
alvinddm
post Nov 17 2013, 11:57 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:19 PM)
Hi sifus

Updated my i9505 to 4.3 a week ago
Noticed the wifi is always unstable. Keep getting on and off. My ip5 on the other hand doesn't have such issue and I'm using the same wifi at home.

Need to do the wipe thing? Factory reset?
Try changing wifi channel in router.
alvinddm
post Nov 28 2013, 09:01 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 28 2013, 07:00 PM)
What's SOT? sweat.gif Well, I compare with my friend's S4 too. He on wifi from 8am-5pm and he enable data too. That's why I purchase S4 since the person closest to me doesn't have problem. I know can't compare with Note 2 battery but they perform really good in review etc.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/art...tery-power.html

Enough with that. Posting a lot about battery life won't change the phone is it? laugh.gif Any alternative battery recommended? I'm thinking of changing the battery to a better one.
Do you have google now, location reporting & location history turn on? If it is, turn all of it off and see
alvinddm
post Nov 29 2013, 11:12 PM

445 posts

there's another update for i9505 thru kies only EMK9?
alvinddm
post Nov 30 2013, 03:04 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 30 2013, 06:48 AM)
from sammobile... and make sure your phone is rooted w/o ANY triggered Knox w the MobileODIN application to flash it as well smile.gif

else flash Malaysian (XME) firmware via odin flash tools w care
Updated already thru kies last night. Btw still on original stock firmware. No problem encountered during update. Noticed startup time was faster after updating.
alvinddm
post Dec 2 2013, 10:53 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Dec 2 2013, 10:15 PM)
suddenly my s4 auto install KNOX? how do i uninstall it?
what you mean auto install?
go into the knox app, look inside about or settings options. can just click uninstall or remove.
cant remember the full steps cause I only done it once.
alvinddm
post Dec 9 2013, 12:58 PM

445 posts

just use KIES bro smile.gif

[/quote]
Caution - Sometimes it will auto update the samsung drivers. If this happens, after installing new drivers better cancel the firmware update and restart pc. Then connect again to update firmware. Just my suggestion tho..
alvinddm
post Dec 9 2013, 08:57 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(daric1991 @ Dec 9 2013, 08:51 PM)
no bro, its like when i reading facebook or white background its oblivious can see the brightness going low. sad.gif
Auto adjust screen tone turned on?
If it is, try turning it off and see.
Its actually battery saving if turn on.
alvinddm
post Dec 23 2013, 06:23 PM

445 posts

anyone tried wireless screen mirroring to tv? pls share your setup and comments. thx

0.0466sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:06 PM