Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V7, 4.4 OMNI/CM11 available for 9505!
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:19 PM) somehow feel like s4 development in xda is not as active during s2 time. Maybe because of Knox Nexus is good in term of vanilla and android update but somehow the hardware/camera is not that great headache to choose  If you wanna good camera and good Dev support..go for Z1 or HTC One tho I heard HTC One oso have camera problem.
waveweaver
Nov 13 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:17 PM) Samsung are using Sony lens (correct me if I'm wrong) But I have the question, if Samsung is using Sony lens, how come different quality? Because Samsung know how to utilise the lens better than Sony itself. That's why if both are using the very same lens then Samsung phones can give better quality pictures than Sony phones.
waveweaver
Nov 13 2013, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(carbike @ Nov 13 2013, 05:38 PM) Everybody have their own preference. Just buy and use whichever phone that suits your fancy. That way..everybody will be happy
waveweaver
Nov 13 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:43 PM) If I have S4, I will use custom rom instead of Touchwiz rom, personally hate the touchwiz rom For now, S4 3G is getting losing market value coz S4 LTE have better performance and cheaper price, just depends on you want official warranty or AP warranty. Maybe you hate TW but others may like it. Maybe LTE is gaining market here in M'sia but there's so many parts in this whole world that still use 3G. You need to look in a wider perspective.
waveweaver
Nov 13 2013, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:51 PM) Cause S4 LTE is Snapdragon 600 processor  Have better performance right? Last time I bought 9505 not because of its performance or storage...but because it much easier to root without problem and have more devs support compared to 9500. More apps can be use such as MobileOdin and TriangleAway where both this apps are not compatible with the 9500.
waveweaver
Nov 15 2013, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 15 2013, 08:03 PM) Bro, forumer Noobi3 said that KNOX 0x1 won't void warranty wor. It depends on your luck...here in M'sia. If can claim warranty..good. If cannot then be prepared to pay lor... This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 15 2013, 09:05 PM
waveweaver
Nov 17 2013, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Nov 17 2013, 08:08 PM) Lol I do have a major problem. Like I said I'll be doing helium soon. I didn't root my S4 yet so I can't use titanium. Even Helium won't save you apps data. You need a rooted phone first then only you can do an app data backup. Restoring to a new unrooted phone shouldn't be any problem.
waveweaver
Nov 17 2013, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Nov 17 2013, 08:55 PM) Whats the point of backup if youre not even rooted ? He don't want to lose his app data..most probably. If for apps only..much easier. Just use Androzip and do the backup for all the apps apk. Then can restore again one by one. No need to redownload from Play Store. Save time and data quota. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 17 2013, 09:04 PM
waveweaver
Nov 17 2013, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Nov 17 2013, 10:08 PM) Eh no need to apologize lol. It was a good debate in my opinion  . Like i said i've been using android for 4 years and have never done what u listed. You seem to know your stuff about the platform in general, and i can see great interest in you  like you're into rooting/flashing/modding and stuff. I was sorta like you last time, but later just wanted a device that works haha. Incidentally, i thought helium app data backup works without root? It says in the description and several online sites i went to just to double check  It work for BOTH rooted and unroofed stock phone. Rooted phone can backup and restore apps AND data. Unrooted can backup and restore apps only If you transfer from rooted phone to a new unroofed phone then yes you can use Helium without problem for backup and restore your apps AND data.
waveweaver
Nov 19 2013, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Nov 19 2013, 10:05 PM) Eh surprisingly well  ! Helium backed up my apps along with their data. So yeah now I know that helium can backup apps+data n restore them without root LOL. But some apps like pulse and waze were broken la I had to redownload them again. But other than that I got back all my game saves, messages (whatsapp, fb, stock app). So yeah helium is definitely useful for nonrooted phones haha Your previous phone also not rooted when you backup via Helium.?
waveweaver
Nov 19 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Nov 19 2013, 10:19 PM) No no I backed up on my S4 to my ext SD card. Then i factory resetted my phone and when it was done, I downloaded helium from play store again. Then I restored the data from my ext SD card lo. It's all in one phone bro. Ehh..it mean your app data already can be backup since you manage transfer it to your external sdcard. How bout games that it data stored in the phone internal storage..? Did you manage to transfer it to your sdcard also..?
waveweaver
Dec 15 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(smokingherbs @ Dec 15 2013, 12:44 PM) I just bought samsung galaxy s4 lte on 1 st december nd las saturday night my phone was totally broken because of my own mistake and samsung do not warrant my phone because of my own mistake. Anyone who can repair s4 in here perfectly with chep price? What things did the phone broke...screen..?