> awsmkipas haets proton

dares
post Nov 4 2013, 11:59 AM

834 posts

padan muka tak beli Vios.

Sekrang dah amik keta tahi mau komplen pulak.

tahi jepun > tahi meleisia yo!!
fix24311
post Nov 4 2013, 12:02 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(punkLOL @ Nov 4 2013, 09:56 AM)
Just get  Myvi or Dugong la.

More powerfuulll.

I once drive 170km/h on highway with protong, a myvi can potong me somemore.
very powerfuul yo.
even impreza loose with myvi yo!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=447008405410503
jasonloke
post Nov 4 2013, 01:17 PM

213 posts

proton= potong
robertchan23
post Nov 4 2013, 01:35 PM

saga is the oni proton car nt worth buying, others stil ok, persona ok, preve ok
danny_sp15
post Nov 4 2013, 01:51 PM

==============
3,045 posts

1. It's suspension is designed for people with no back bone at all and nor with a presence of a body. It's harder than a rock. It's just shatters your bone whenever you go over anything, including an amoeba ! --> I've owned a Saga BLM for 3 years, which I believe should have similar suspension to the FLX. Trust me, the suspension is way better than Myvi. I drove a friend's Myvi once through a familiar road, and I thought the road has more new potholes than usual. Turns out his suspension just really sucked, able to transmit all the potholes and bumps straight to your buttocks, while at the same time doesnt even improve handling by the slightest bit.

2. Fuel consumption is bad. Full tank is at 40 litre and I've never managed to go beyond 360KM range. ( Combined drive urban + highway @ maximum 100KM/h with 2 passengers and an empty boot ) --> FC isnt good, but isnt particularly bad. You never really use all 40L of fuel, probably just 36L before the fuel warning light comes up. And with that amount, I usually can cover roughly 380KM.

3. The CVT gearbox is the silliest and laziest gearbox in the world. Don't be fooled by the 6 speed gimmick. It's just useless especially when reversing.  --> Well it isnt very smooth. But the CVT is a huge improvement compared to the absolutely sampah 4-speed auto in the BLM.

4. Don't be fooled by "oh buying the 1.6, not bad ah". Its terribly under-powered once you have passengers occupying the back seat. --> this thing is underpowered even with no passengers. but then again, it was never meant to be sporty or powerful. It's meant to be cheap and able to transport people to places. Only complaint isnt really about the power, but more towards the rough and noisy campro engine.

5. Steering just wouldn't go in a straight line after any alignments and after checking with SC. I wonder what the engineers were taking as inspiration when they designed this car. From what I've seen, it must be zombies ! --> my steering worked fine, pretty good road feedback too.

6. And speaking of price, my car cost me RM50k. RM50k for a car doesn't sound bad at all. But I didn't buy a car. I bought a lump of poo. RM50k for a lump of poo is astronomically expensive. --> this i agree. being a local car with such low spec features, 50k is too fcuking high.

danny_sp15
post Nov 4 2013, 01:53 PM

==============
3,045 posts

additional note, once had a hard time losing a Saga BLM at 180kmh on the highway. Shit that guy was fast, and from the looks, looks pretty stock to me.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Nov 4 2013, 01:57 PM
SUSSKY233
post Nov 4 2013, 02:03 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 4 2013, 01:53 PM)
additional note, once had a hard time losing a Saga BLM at 180kmh on the highway. Shit that guy was fast, and from the looks, looks pretty stock to me.
saga blm with 1.6 engine inside brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
pay 1.3 roadtax icon_idea.gif
danny_sp15
post Nov 4 2013, 02:04 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Nov 4 2013, 02:03 PM)
saga blm with 1.6 engine inside  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
pay 1.3 roadtax  icon_idea.gif
even 1.6, that saga was pretty quick. plus inside got 4 people some more. luckily he couldnt overtake, kalau tak malu sial.
incubus_skj
post Nov 4 2013, 02:15 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Nov 4 2013, 09:43 AM)
on his status:
sos
hi Mischa Selamat wave.gif

SUSsassyset
post Nov 4 2013, 02:16 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Nov 4 2013, 02:15 PM)
hi Mischa Selamat  wave.gif

wave.gif

kalau nak add, intro dulu. i have this policy against adding unknown men
^pomen_GTR^
post Nov 4 2013, 02:20 PM

1,077 posts

explain which car when reverse got no whinning sound?

mooz
post Nov 4 2013, 02:20 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Toyoi @ Nov 4 2013, 10:56 AM)
Dulu merajuk habis...return semua Potong cars...  biggrin.gif  doh.gif

Dr Mahathir returns cars to Proton  tongue.gif
BY WONG CHUN WAI, The Star, Monday August 29, 2005

KUALA LUMPUR: The strained relationship between Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and the Proton management has taken a fresh twist with the former prime minister returning the seven Proton vehicles given to him. 

It is learnt that the vehicles, which were to be used by Dr Mahathir personally and by his staff, were sent to the Proton headquarters in Shah Alam recently. 

Sources said the vehicles included the VW Touareg, a four-wheel drive, and the VW Phaeton, which the Proton adviser often used for travelling. 

“The others were Proton Waja cars, including two in Langkawi, which he used whenever he visited the island to look at development projects there,” sources added. 

It is understood that the Proton management had tried to persuade Dr Mahathir to continue using the vehicles but he was adamant. 

The sources said Dr Mahathir had started using his personal cars to travel to work, adding that he was “deeply hurt” by developments in Proton.

Last time I saw him, he naik suprima S yo
klampers
post Nov 4 2013, 02:23 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Nov 4 2013, 02:16 PM)
wave.gif

cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif halloooo smile.gif
SUSsassyset
post Nov 4 2013, 02:24 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(klampers @ Nov 4 2013, 02:23 PM)
cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  halloooo smile.gif
ohai wave.gif
incubus_skj
post Nov 4 2013, 02:26 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Nov 4 2013, 02:16 PM)
wave.gif

nvm i rather not add, chat here cukup laugh.gif
flyf
post Nov 4 2013, 02:27 PM

It is learnt that the vehicles, which were to be used by Dr Mahathir personally and by his staff, were sent to the Proton headquarters in Shah Alam recently.

Sources said the vehicles included the VW Touareg, a four-wheel drive, and the VW Phaeton, which the Proton adviser often used for travelling.
SUSSKY233
post Nov 4 2013, 02:28 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

salty wet brows.gif
chansellor
post Nov 4 2013, 02:32 PM

252 posts

jadi brand lain perfect la ya? no problem la?
anangryorc
post Nov 4 2013, 03:49 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Nov 4 2013, 02:20 PM)
explain which car when reverse got no whinning sound?
Not normal whine lo, very loud whine like gear teeth screeching very hard, I direct run out after parked, dun dare to sit later kena bayar repair cost lol.

This post has been edited by anangryorc: Nov 4 2013, 03:49 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0131sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:26 AM