[WTA] Overclock old GC like Geforce2 MX400, Can overclocked?Is it harm for old GC?

TSone_guy
post Jun 15 2006, 09:48 AM, updated 20y ago

Ethuasiast!!
926 posts

Just want to ask...
Nowadays GC is usually can be overclocked...
But do u think that the old GC also can be overclocked?
This question is not for Geforce2 only but also the GC before that..
Is it useful or just can harm the old GC...

Amedion
post Jun 15 2006, 10:00 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Overclocking old GC? cannot do much.. waste time oni gua.. blush.gif
howiechoo
post Jun 15 2006, 10:04 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

just a little bit only...the gc will heat up pretty fast on my gf2ti
ndextreme
post Jun 15 2006, 10:06 AM

Retired From Doing Trading !! But Will Shop !!
1,249 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Jun 15 2006, 09:48 AM)
Just want to ask...
It is possible.......but not much of an improve in the performance.......I have tried on nVidia TNT...........but u need to have a GPU fan fitted.......else it may just melt......
TSone_guy
post Jun 15 2006, 10:17 AM

Ethuasiast!!
926 posts

If my Core clock=200MHZ and Memory Clock=166Mhz DDR (333MHZ),
how much i can overclocked?

My GC is using PCI slot and it doesn't have fan..Only heatsink...
raymond5105
post Jun 15 2006, 01:05 PM

5,341 posts

GF 2 MX400.Can o/c.I got one same as you.I o/c the core to 240Mhz and memory to 435Mhz.Default one is 200/300.
TSone_guy
post Jun 15 2006, 04:02 PM

Ethuasiast!!
926 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jun 15 2006, 01:05 PM)
GF 2 MX400.Can o/c.I got one same as you.I o/c the core to 240Mhz and memory to 435Mhz.Default one is 200/300.
Stable or not?I've try the core to 250 seems like unstable...
soulfly
post Jun 15 2006, 04:09 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

no matter how high you overclock.. it's still an old architecture

will not really make any difference in computer experience
nelza_ax
post Jun 15 2006, 04:13 PM

i am me
889 posts

yeah..no matter how high you oc the old gc..it will only improve a lilbit of the performance..
but the feature, architecture and technology will be the same.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nelza_ax: Jun 15 2006, 04:14 PM
Amedion
post Jun 15 2006, 04:58 PM

3,377 posts

Yeah... Dun believe? Try it at 3dmarks2003..
Let say now u get 1000... after you OC.. is like 1050 only..
raymond5105
post Jun 15 2006, 10:39 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Jun 15 2006, 04:02 PM)
Stable or not?I've try the core to 250 seems like unstable...
Stable.I use the same o/c speed daily for years already.Still running strong.My core max can go to 244Mhz.Go higher got artifact come out already.I did the 3D mark 2001 test also.Stable. notworthy.gif
zeustronic
post Jun 15 2006, 10:48 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

my old MX440 drivers come with overclocking tool.... 4got wuts the clock speed d... still at working condition, now my father using it in his office...
gengstapo
post Jun 15 2006, 11:31 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

better OC it until die larr. then buy new wan brows.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jun 16 2006, 01:02 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 15 2006, 11:31 PM)
better OC it until die larr. then buy new wan brows.gif
Don't lar... PCI VGA card berharga ok, for those rainy days when main card kantoi.
raymond5105
post Jun 16 2006, 09:22 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2006, 01:02 AM)
Don't lar... PCI VGA card berharga ok, for those rainy days when main card kantoi.
i think the thread starter is talking about his AGP card not PCI one.
ALeUNe
post Jun 16 2006, 09:41 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Jun 15 2006, 09:48 AM)
Just want to ask...
Even TNT1 can OC.
Amedion
post Jun 16 2006, 09:45 AM

3,377 posts

Haiz.. my voodoo 3 dunno put where liao... wan to try and smoke it..
sniper on the roof
post Jun 16 2006, 10:36 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Jun 15 2006, 10:17 AM)
If my Core clock=200MHZ and Memory Clock=166Mhz DDR (333MHZ),
how much i can overclocked?

My GC is using PCI slot and it doesn't have fan..Only heatsink...
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jun 16 2006, 09:22 AM)
i think the thread starter is talking about his AGP card not PCI one.
PCI tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 16 2006, 10:39 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2006, 01:02 AM)
izzit PCi VGA?? i have 1 but its AGP.
TSone_guy
post Jun 16 2006, 11:53 AM

Ethuasiast!!
926 posts

Yeah..I'm using PCI...Hmm very hard to find now..(bleh masuk muzium) biggrin.gif
Hmm,ive just OC my GC right now...
When play CS Condition Zero, it will hang after 10 minutes..If other game,no prob..
Hehe..better i cancel the OC and use the standart memory clock..
Old GC,Old arcitechture..

0.0176sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:39 PM